Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 273 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

273 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

273 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
136
4 stars
88
3 stars
31
2 stars
9
1 stars
9
1-20 of 261 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 261 total reviews
1-20 of 261 reviews
Cute but doesn't meet our expectations
12/27/2010

Customer review by ErinTQF

3.0 stars 12/27/2010 by ErinTQF
by ErinTQF

We purchased this kitchen set for our 21 mos old daughter for Christmas. We thought this one was so adorable, and that it would be a nice addition to her play room while not taking up too much space, in this regard it did meet our expectations. Very cute, and nice and small. However, when making our decision to buy this kitchen the pictures on the box and online made it seem as if it had more storage than it really did. I was disappointed to discover that the "drawer" is really just a sticker, and that inside the cabinet, microwave, oven and fridge, the shelves are all very small and the doors don't shut all the way. The two cups constantly fall out of the cabinet. Assembly for the item was a little time consuming and difficult, there are no pre-drilled holes. Before our daughter saw this, we decided to return it and buy a better kitchen. However this would be a good kitchen if you don't have a lot of food or a lot of space.

Was this review helpful? (46) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ErinTQF
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Kitchen for Small Space!!
6/9/2014

Customer review by GerberDaisy531

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by GerberDaisy531
by GerberDaisy531
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for my 3 yr old son as he really loves playing "kitchen." We only live in a 2 bedroom apartment and it is a perfect little kitchen for him! If you're looking for a larger one, this is not the one to go with, but if you need one that doesn't take up too much space and still serves the purpose, this is wonderful! There is just enough of everything to play with (it comes with 2 forks, 2 knives, 2 spoons, 2 plates, 2 cups, 1 coffee pot, 1 phone, and 1 frying pan). We gave him one of our little serving spatulas & a small hand towel to play with and the only other thing we needed to purchase was some play food (I recommend buying a small little variety pack unless you plan to store the food in a different container aside from the fridge on the kitchen). The burner makes a few different noises (boiling water, food frying, and we think the sound of coffee dripping for the coffee pot). The oven knob turns and makes a clicking noise, but that is all (still, my son loves to turn it back & forth!). We love this kitchen and it meets all of our expectations!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GerberDaisy531
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Huge crack
2/1/2016

Customer review by beebine

1.0 stars 2/1/2016 by beebine
by beebine

When we opened the box to assemble the kitchen we discovered a large crack on one end . My grandson was very disappointed that he could not "cook" on his birthday! Now I have to lug it to the store for return and order a new one. Hopefully this one arrives in better condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beebine
Would recommend to a friend? No
My grandsons love it!
12/29/2015

Customer review by HappyGrandma

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by HappyGrandma
by HappyGrandma

The size is great! It has all the main components in a very compact size that fits into the corner of the room and doesn't disrupt the flow. It was very easy to assemble - the kids played kitchen the whole time I was putting it together!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could use a few more features
12/26/2015

Customer review by KristenN

3.0 stars 12/26/2015 by KristenN
by KristenN

Picked this up for my 3 year old son for Christmas. Liked the price, and the fact that it had a phone, coffee maker and microwave. Ran into a few problems with assembly. Thought we may have to take it back or call for new parts that weren't seeming to fit right. We made it work. The plates don't stay in the plate rack, they roll out. They also don't fit in the cabinet, they're too big. The sink faucet doesn't turn or move. My son was a bit disappointed in that.The microwave doesn't have any control/number buttons on the decal.Not a huge deal, but my son was trying to figure out where the controls were as he was pretending to use it. Overall sturdy like all little tikes products. This is the first large purchase I made online without having hands on experience. Lesson learned

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KristenN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So much fun
11/8/2010

Customer review by KCNana

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by KCNana
by KCNana

Our gdaughter is two, so just a tiny bit short to reach the top cabinet. She giggled with delight when she saw the package. She enjoyed it so mcuh she did not want to go to bed the first night. It was a bit more assembly than we had thought. We had to have granpa & dad help; actually all of us pitched in. Lots of detail. This kitchen is worth it all; excellent value & quality. Delivery was great; quick & easy. We were looking for a gift that would keep her entertained in the winter when outdoor play is sometimes not an option. She is going to enjoy this pretend kitchen for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCNana
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am more than pleased!
10/1/2010

Customer review by gramluvsu

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by gramluvsu
by gramluvsu

I purchased this kitchen as a gift for my 2 year old granddaughter, knowing that her older siblings (3 and 4 yrs, respectively) would also be playing with this set, so I purchased this particular set with all of the kids in mind. My daughter opened the box and to her delight the set was very easy to assemble (I purchased another kitchen set from Walmart 2 years ago and it had hundreds of tiny pieces to assemble! I got an ear-full of complaints from my daughter). However, this was up and ready for the kids to play with in a matter of minutes. The kids love this kitchen set and they prepare "meals" for me everytime I visit! (I also purchased plastic food/grocery items separately). I was really amazed that so much could fit into this compact set, which is ideal for smaller spaces. It comes with stove top, oven, microwave, sink, cupboards, a coffee maker, cell phone and even a little cutting board, all tucked within the unit. The only downside was the wait for it to be delivered. I ordered it from the warehouse to the Walmart closest to my daughter. It took about three weeks for the set to reach the store; and arrived three days after my granddaughter's birthday. Not that it was a big tragedy, but if an item is being shipped directly to a Walmart location it should take a minimal amount of time. With that said, this is a great value for the money, and I am one of the pickiest people on the planet, especially when it comes to quality of an item. Any child would love this kitchen set.

Was this review helpful? (170) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gramluvsu
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Missing counter too
1/2/2016

Customer review by Nanna

3.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Nanna
by Nanna

I'm hoping my grandchildren have years, but when the box was opened on Christmas the counter top was missing. I'm anxious for the top to be delivered next week. The first kitchen ordered was lost in shipment, I'm not sure if Walmart would have contacted me, about the lost kitchen. I'm glad I called and another was shipped in time for Christmas, but missing the counter top.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen
12/27/2015

Customer review by TheWaltons

2.0 stars 12/27/2015 by TheWaltons
by TheWaltons

The parts already assembled do not function properly. They don't seem to fit together as they should. The oven door doesn't close, the microwave door is difficult to close and the plates won't stay in the plate holder. My daughter still enjoys the kitchen but gets frustrated that the doors won't close. We chose this particular kitchen due to the corner design. Maybe spend a little more for a fully and properly functioning model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheWaltons
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/2/2011

Customer review by ktrtater

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by ktrtater
by ktrtater

This set is great for smaller spaces, it's compact, but you really don't loose any of the kitchen features you find in the bigger ones in this price range. It was fairly easy to put together, I did need some man help to get the two big pieces together, mostly just to hold them tight together. My only negative comment is the sink faucet. It doesn't move once installed and it came off the first time my girls played with it. I'm sure they tried to turn it on and move it, so make sure that's tight! The kids love the doors and items it came with. I did purchase extra stuff (2yr old twins and almost 4yr old need extra pieces!) Overall great product and would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktrtater
Oak Creek, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tedious
1/1/2016

Customer review by okiemommyof2boys

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by okiemommyof2boys
by okiemommyof2boys

Would be nice if the stickers were already put on the doors. If you mess up, you are screwed. The bottom "legs" were impossible to put on. We had to get a knife to open the holes up a bit. Overall, very nice after getting it all assembled

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okiemommyof2boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for first little kitchen
12/8/2015

Customer review by Sarah

4.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Sarah
by Sarah

I wanted something sturdy (for 4 boys). I needed something that could handle the abuse that I am sure it will get but look great too. The item is a great height for the boys. We ended up not using the little peg feet for a couple of reasons: 1) they are FLIMSY!! I was afraid that the whole thing would topple over. 2) they are IMPOSSIBLE to get in the little "pre-drilled" holes. I had 4 people try to get the darn things in and two of the pegs were nearly crushed in the process. If you manage to get them in there...you are super-human. Overall, I think the boys will enjoy it. It has all that they need for a little play kitchen and now they will be able to really cook for us. ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to put together and great buy for the money
1/3/2016

Customer review by KAME

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by KAME
by KAME

Easy to put together and great buy for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchsse
1/1/2016

Customer review by vpettet

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by vpettet
by vpettet

My 2 year old granddaughter loves this. Especially the coffee maker. Followed a YouTube video to put it together. Nice and compact.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vpettet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
returned on Christmas Eve
12/24/2015

Customer review by dissatisfied

1.0 stars 12/24/2015 by dissatisfied
by dissatisfied

This was supposed to be a christmas present for my kids. Luckily i tried to put it together a couple days before because I had to return the Kitchen and find something else. There was no way to attach the microwave and upper cabinet doors and the oven and fridge doors would not open. It looked promising, but turned out to be a disaster.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dissatisfied
Would recommend to a friend? No
perfect
12/29/2015

Customer review by Grandma

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Grandma
by Grandma

Perfect for the grandkids Could not get the feet on. Using it without and it's fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little Tykes Super Chef Kitchen
12/27/2015

Customer review by TPacheco

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by TPacheco
by TPacheco

Easy to assemble. The "feet" appear to need adjustment based on where you stand the kitchen. Otherwise, great gift. The kids love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TPacheco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little TIkes Kitchen review
12/27/2015

Customer review by finsnspurs

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by finsnspurs
by finsnspurs

Assembly was simple, overall fit of things is OK. Some of the doors are tight,but we think they will loosen up with play time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
finsnspurs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it.s agreat toy 4 my 6 year old
12/28/2015

Customer review by tootchie

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by tootchie
by tootchie

my granddaughter loves it she make me breakfast lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tootchie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as awesome as I expected
12/24/2015

Customer review by jwbl

3.0 stars 12/24/2015 by jwbl
by jwbl

Kitchen is much smaller than anticipated. Overall quality not like traditional Little Tikes (guess they just don't make things like they used to).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwbl
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 261 total reviews
1-20 of 261 reviews