Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 278 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

278 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

278 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
90
3 stars
32
2 stars
9
1 stars
9
1-20 of 266 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 266 total reviews
1-20 of 266 reviews
Cute but doesn't meet our expectations
12/27/2010

Customer review by ErinTQF

3.0 stars 12/27/2010 by ErinTQF
by ErinTQF

We purchased this kitchen set for our 21 mos old daughter for Christmas. We thought this one was so adorable, and that it would be a nice addition to her play room while not taking up too much space, in this regard it did meet our expectations. Very cute, and nice and small. However, when making our decision to buy this kitchen the pictures on the box and online made it seem as if it had more storage than it really did. I was disappointed to discover that the "drawer" is really just a sticker, and that inside the cabinet, microwave, oven and fridge, the shelves are all very small and the doors don't shut all the way. The two cups constantly fall out of the cabinet. Assembly for the item was a little time consuming and difficult, there are no pre-drilled holes. Before our daughter saw this, we decided to return it and buy a better kitchen. However this would be a good kitchen if you don't have a lot of food or a lot of space.

Was this review helpful? (49) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ErinTQF
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Kitchen for Small Space!!
6/9/2014

Customer review by GerberDaisy531

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by GerberDaisy531
by GerberDaisy531
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for my 3 yr old son as he really loves playing "kitchen." We only live in a 2 bedroom apartment and it is a perfect little kitchen for him! If you're looking for a larger one, this is not the one to go with, but if you need one that doesn't take up too much space and still serves the purpose, this is wonderful! There is just enough of everything to play with (it comes with 2 forks, 2 knives, 2 spoons, 2 plates, 2 cups, 1 coffee pot, 1 phone, and 1 frying pan). We gave him one of our little serving spatulas & a small hand towel to play with and the only other thing we needed to purchase was some play food (I recommend buying a small little variety pack unless you plan to store the food in a different container aside from the fridge on the kitchen). The burner makes a few different noises (boiling water, food frying, and we think the sound of coffee dripping for the coffee pot). The oven knob turns and makes a clicking noise, but that is all (still, my son loves to turn it back & forth!). We love this kitchen and it meets all of our expectations!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GerberDaisy531
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So much fun
11/8/2010

Customer review by KCNana

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by KCNana
by KCNana

Our gdaughter is two, so just a tiny bit short to reach the top cabinet. She giggled with delight when she saw the package. She enjoyed it so mcuh she did not want to go to bed the first night. It was a bit more assembly than we had thought. We had to have granpa & dad help; actually all of us pitched in. Lots of detail. This kitchen is worth it all; excellent value & quality. Delivery was great; quick & easy. We were looking for a gift that would keep her entertained in the winter when outdoor play is sometimes not an option. She is going to enjoy this pretend kitchen for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (60) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCNana
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am more than pleased!
10/1/2010

Customer review by gramluvsu

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by gramluvsu
by gramluvsu

I purchased this kitchen as a gift for my 2 year old granddaughter, knowing that her older siblings (3 and 4 yrs, respectively) would also be playing with this set, so I purchased this particular set with all of the kids in mind. My daughter opened the box and to her delight the set was very easy to assemble (I purchased another kitchen set from Walmart 2 years ago and it had hundreds of tiny pieces to assemble! I got an ear-full of complaints from my daughter). However, this was up and ready for the kids to play with in a matter of minutes. The kids love this kitchen set and they prepare "meals" for me everytime I visit! (I also purchased plastic food/grocery items separately). I was really amazed that so much could fit into this compact set, which is ideal for smaller spaces. It comes with stove top, oven, microwave, sink, cupboards, a coffee maker, cell phone and even a little cutting board, all tucked within the unit. The only downside was the wait for it to be delivered. I ordered it from the warehouse to the Walmart closest to my daughter. It took about three weeks for the set to reach the store; and arrived three days after my granddaughter's birthday. Not that it was a big tragedy, but if an item is being shipped directly to a Walmart location it should take a minimal amount of time. With that said, this is a great value for the money, and I am one of the pickiest people on the planet, especially when it comes to quality of an item. Any child would love this kitchen set.

Was this review helpful? (171) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gramluvsu
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/2/2011

Customer review by ktrtater

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by ktrtater
by ktrtater

This set is great for smaller spaces, it's compact, but you really don't loose any of the kitchen features you find in the bigger ones in this price range. It was fairly easy to put together, I did need some man help to get the two big pieces together, mostly just to hold them tight together. My only negative comment is the sink faucet. It doesn't move once installed and it came off the first time my girls played with it. I'm sure they tried to turn it on and move it, so make sure that's tight! The kids love the doors and items it came with. I did purchase extra stuff (2yr old twins and almost 4yr old need extra pieces!) Overall great product and would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktrtater
Oak Creek, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect kitchen set for little boys!
3/21/2012

Customer review by PCmommyof2boys

4.0 stars 3/21/2012 by PCmommyof2boys
by PCmommyof2boys

We purchased this kitchen set as a birthday gift for our 3 year old son. He loves playing with other kitchen sets but we wanted something that didn't look "girly" for him. This is the perfect one!! My 3 year old and my 21 month old have a blast playing with this!! A few problems that we ran into with the set: The oven door will not stay closed so we've removed it for the time being because my 21 month old kept standing on the open door. Also, we didn't get any instructions or sticker decals in the box with the set. We watched an online video to put it together and they are supposed to be sending us decals but we have yet to receive them. I'm sure that not too many people have that happen =) It really is an adorable kitchen set and my boys love it!!! Not quite the quality that I have come to appreciate from Little Tikes, but still nice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PCmommyof2boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
super easy to put together
2/27/2016

Customer review by conharp

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by conharp
by conharp

This kitchen was super easy to assemble. I watched the youtube video before putting it together so I only had to use the instructions to see what to do next. I had a little trouble putting on one of the legs and had a hard time getting the lid off of the battery compartment but other than that it was a breeze to assemble. I put it all together while my daughter took a nap. The instructions said you need a power drill but I was easily able to put the screws in with a screw driver. This kitchen is the perfect height for my 2 year old. I had looked at a different kitchen that was taller but am now glad I purchased this one instead. My daughter loves it and I am COMPLETELY satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
conharp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/7/2011

Customer review by JLHW

4.0 stars 11/7/2011 by JLHW
by JLHW

I chose this kitchen set because of the Little Tikes brand and because I wanted a kitchen set that would last long enough for all of my children to get to use it. I read the reviews before purchasing this item, so I had a good idea of the advantages and disadvantages of this product. This kitchen set is made of a thicker, stronger plastic (except for the four doors) and was very easy to put together. It does not have a lot of room for storage, so we keep extra food in a basket next to the kitchen set. Because my daughter's room is very small, I especially liked the idea that it was a little more compact than other kitchen sets and fits easily into any corner.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLHW
Nephi, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
1/20/2011

Customer review by dngdng

4.0 stars 1/20/2011 by dngdng
by dngdng

I got this kitchen set for my 4 year old grandson and he was almost speechless when he saw it. He loves to pretend cook and now he can make coffee and wash dishes and just use his imagination for countless things.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dngdng
South Paris Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Refund
3/20/2012

Customer review by sunnyinvirginia

1.0 stars 3/20/2012 by sunnyinvirginia
by sunnyinvirginia

I took it back to the Walmart for a refund .. Nothing like what I expected from Little Tikes. The parts didn't match up, the oven door wouldn't close, the screw holes were not lined up. bad quality workmanship. And the seam across the top was not a nice seam but rather looked like several deep scratches. Not happy at all !

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnyinvirginia
VA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Kitchen
10/16/2013

Customer review by NanaThomp

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by NanaThomp
by NanaThomp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought Little Tikes products for my children and am now buying them for my grandson. Perfect kitchen with everything included. You can always count on Little Tikes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaThomp
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great choice for limited space
6/14/2011

Customer review by dbart91

4.0 stars 6/14/2011 by dbart91
by dbart91

We bought this kitchen for my daughter's 2nd birthday after she played with it at a cousin's house. Spacewise, it is compact enough to fit basically anywhere, yet it has the features of a "full" kitchen. It was easy to assemble (used a powerdrill), and it took my husband and I about 30 mins to put together. The only downside to this unit is that the oven's interior is designed too small-it's actually triangular inside, instead of a full square! I looked at the underside and I really don't understand why the company didn't mold the oven differently-there is enough room to do it. Other than that, it's a great little kitchen, and our daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbart91
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
ok for little ones..
12/26/2013

Customer review by XandersGranny

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by XandersGranny
by XandersGranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Set up is hard. Pegs for legs wouldn't go in plastic on bottom too thick. stickers were scratched and hard to stick need to be put on before assemble starts some wont fit when assembled. Door to oven and refrigerator are flimsily I give it a week .. Dissapointed in little tykes going down hill plastic isnt as tough as it use to be ... ... i still have my kids little tykes picnic table its 23 years old and toy chest 25 years old.. This kitchen isnt going to last not as good quality...

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XandersGranny
Ft. Worth Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 3 year old loves this!!!!
7/12/2011

Customer review by Loveshoppingforfive

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Loveshoppingforfive
by Loveshoppingforfive

I bought this for my daughters 3rd birthday and she loves it. She plays with this everyday. Its a little smaller than i was expecting but for the money I think it's good quality and a great buy. The assembly directions are a little bit confusing. There are no written instructions, only pictures but once I had those figured out the actual assembly was pretty easy. I am very happy with the purchase and would recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (17) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loveshoppingforfive
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My grandsons love it!
12/29/2015

Customer review by HappyGrandma

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by HappyGrandma
by HappyGrandma

The size is great! It has all the main components in a very compact size that fits into the corner of the room and doesn't disrupt the flow. It was very easy to assemble - the kids played kitchen the whole time I was putting it together!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
4/6/2016

Customer review by Jrich

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Jrich
by Jrich

My grandchild loves the kitchen. It is large enough to play but small enough to move easily. Super fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jrich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great little kitchen for pretend play
1/7/2011

Customer review by Mommy2G

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Mommy2G
by Mommy2G

This was a holiday gift for my 2-1/2 year old son, nice compact size with enough to keep him entertained (he especially loves the coffee pot & phone), I added a small grocery basket with food items and it's perfect...his friends love it, too! Good value for the price (had considered larger ones as well as wooden, but went with this one for overall price/size).

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2G
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could use a few more features
12/26/2015

Customer review by KristenN

3.0 stars 12/26/2015 by KristenN
by KristenN

Picked this up for my 3 year old son for Christmas. Liked the price, and the fact that it had a phone, coffee maker and microwave. Ran into a few problems with assembly. Thought we may have to take it back or call for new parts that weren't seeming to fit right. We made it work. The plates don't stay in the plate rack, they roll out. They also don't fit in the cabinet, they're too big. The sink faucet doesn't turn or move. My son was a bit disappointed in that.The microwave doesn't have any control/number buttons on the decal.Not a huge deal, but my son was trying to figure out where the controls were as he was pretending to use it. Overall sturdy like all little tikes products. This is the first large purchase I made online without having hands on experience. Lesson learned

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KristenN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My grandson loves this kitchen!
1/16/2012

Customer review by Caraleisa

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Caraleisa
by Caraleisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our 2.5 yr old grandson, who played with another kitchen at a friend's house. When it arrived, I was a bit intimidated about assembling it, but it turned out to be extremely easy. I recommend an electric screwdriver to save your wrists - I used ours and it went very smoothly. My grandson's face lit up when he first saw it, and he plays with it daily. His mom knew I was getting this, so she bought toy food and other utensils and he never tires of making food for us. The construction is classic Little Tikes - which I bought for my kids and continue to buy for my grandkids. The work is good, the toys are sturdy and the designs are very well thought out. This kitchen is no exception to that rule. The height is perfect for 2-4 yr olds. It takes up less floor space than many other kitchens, but still has all the 'right' parts for lots of great play.

Caraleisa
West Chester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My grandson loves this kitchen!
1/15/2012

Customer review by Caraleisa

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Caraleisa
by Caraleisa

We bought this for our 2.5 yr old grandson, who played with another kitchen at a friend's house. When it arrived, I was a bit intimidated about assembling it, but it turned out to be extremely easy. I recommend an electric screwdriver to save your wrists - I used ours and it went very smoothly. My grandson's face lit up when he first saw it, and he plays with it daily. His mom knew I was getting this, so she bought toy food and other utensils and he never tires of making food for us. The construction is classic Little Tikes - which I bought for my kids and continue to buy for my grandkids. The work is good, the toys are sturdy and the designs are very well thought out. This kitchen is no exception to that rule. The height is perfect for 2-4 yr olds. It takes up less floor space than many other kitchens, but still has all the 'right' parts for lots of great play.

Caraleisa
West Chester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 266 total reviews
1-20 of 266 reviews