Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
24
3 stars
18
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 92 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Perfect for the beginning walker!
5/29/2011

Customer review by tnydam

4.0 stars 5/29/2011 by tnydam
by tnydam

This toy is colorful and practical too! The sounds are great but not so loud as to be annoying. There is plenty of room in the bed of the truck for hauling toys and it really helps assist the child in walking. At first I was concerned about how hard it was lift the bed of the truck to convert the toy to a ride on, but it does make sense that it should lock. A parent would have to do the conversion but again, this is a good idea. I did have a wheel fall off; not that it caused a lot of problems, but it would be nicer if the wheels came with some kind of tip to keep them attached. All in all, I think this is a terrific toy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnydam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Cute...
12/31/2010

Customer review by HemetMommyOf2

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by HemetMommyOf2
by HemetMommyOf2

i bought this Haul and ride for my 1 year old son for Christmas. He and his 3 year old sister both love to play with it. I also has the cutest sounds.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HemetMommyOf2
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very pleased
11/25/2010

Customer review by RARW

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by RARW
by RARW

My son received this as a gift at his two year birthday and LOVED IT. He's ridden it around the house and played hard with it for a year now and it still has held up wonderfully. Love that it can be a riding toy or convert into a dumptruck to haul his toys. The only thing is that he can't figure out how to convert it back and forth (it takes an adult to help with that but it's very easy) but other than that it's WELL worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RARW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/8/2011

Customer review by Kassidy73

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by Kassidy73
by Kassidy73

Easy to put together, durable and my grandsons love it! So versatile, 3 toys in one!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kassidy73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son really enjoys it
9/26/2011

Customer review by Texasfanofonlineshopping

4.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Texasfanofonlineshopping
by Texasfanofonlineshopping

This is the second one I purchase. I bought one for my son and seeing how much he liked it, I purchased this one for my nephew. My son has had his for 8 months and still plays with it. He rides on it or he stuffs it with his toys and takes them for a spin.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasfanofonlineshopping
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/15/2011

Customer review by playtherapyrocks

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by playtherapyrocks
by playtherapyrocks

For our son's 1st birthday we made this purchase to help him walk. He absolutely loves to use all three features and has learned to walk in just 2 weeks! It's great for little ones with older siblings too. Our 6 year old likes to push his little brother around the house, which keeps two busy at once:) I am not typically the one in the house to put the equipment together, but was able to follow the directions w/ease and assemble all but the wheels in a short amount of time. A great product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
playtherapyrocks
Greensburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/11/2011

Customer review by grantw

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by grantw
by grantw

I bought two for my twin grandsons. They are 1 year old. They absolutely love them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grantw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/25/2011

Customer review by fbf65

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by fbf65
by fbf65

Great product for any toddler learning to walk. Our grandchild loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fbf65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poorly built
11/26/2011

Customer review by Hellokittyluver

1.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Hellokittyluver
by Hellokittyluver

We purchased this for our son on his 1st birthday. The front wheels starting giving us issues after 2 days. Granted my son is a large one year old weighing 30 lbs, but he is still well within the weight limit. It got to the point both front wheels keep falling off, no matter how hard we hammer them back on. He drives it on the tile w/out any front wheels. Needless to say, we just bought him a different one! I would not recommend this style due to the wheel issues.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hellokittyluver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/2/2012

Customer review by Agnes1305

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Agnes1305
by Agnes1305
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love this truck and have gotten one for each of our grandsons. They love them and can play with them so many different ways. It seems to grow with them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Agnes1305
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids love it, but didn't last!
2/27/2013

Customer review by dedicated Mom

3.0 stars 2/27/2013 by dedicated Mom
by dedicated Mom

Daughter loved this as gift when she was 20 mo. old, the front grill wasn't properly sized, never fit on truck. I distracted her from this and threw it away since it was only cosmetic. Excited to keep using it when my son was born...he loves it too, but after owning truck 20months the front wheels became "loose" and fall off constantly. There are NO replacement parts even though the wheels would be easy to replace (just pop on a new pair if they sold them). I'm going to have to get rid of this toy since it's driving me nuts having my son run up to me several times a day asking me to put the wheels back on. I didn't even get 2 years out of it! I expected more and am disappointed.

dedicated Mom
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Kids love it, but didn't last!
2/26/2013

Customer review by dedicated Mom

3.0 stars 2/26/2013 by dedicated Mom
by dedicated Mom

Daughter loved this as gift when she was 20 mo. old, the front grill wasn't properly sized, never fit on truck. I distracted her from this and threw it away since it was only cosmetic. Excited to keep using it when my son was born...he loves it too, but after owning truck 20months the front wheels became "loose" and fall off constantly. There are NO replacement parts even though the wheels would be easy to replace (just pop on a new pair if they sold them). I'm going to have to get rid of this toy since it's driving me nuts having my son run up to me several times a day asking me to put the wheels back on. I didn't even get 2 years out of it! I expected more and am disappointed.

dedicated Mom
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Son Loved It Until The...
12/7/2010

Customer review by Mr. French

3.0 stars 12/7/2010 by Mr. French
by Mr. French

..Steering wheel broke. We gave this as a gift to our little boy (1yr), he used every day, loved the thing. He quickly developed great coordination while maneuvering this around our great room (wood floors). We didn't have any problems with the wheels, but had problems with the steering wheel breaking (underside). It started with a small crack, then became unridable. We purchased another Haul & Ride, but it ended with the same fate as the previous. I know he used it every day, but the design seemed flimsy for this to occur in such an important area. I'd still recommend it because it was a favorite go-to toy that provided a lot of smiles for months.

Mr. French
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful toy!
1/8/2010

Customer review by Proud Grandma

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by Proud Grandma
by Proud Grandma

I bought this for my grandson at the flea market, some of the stickers were already gone, but for next to nothing, what the hay? My grsndchild was 9 months old. He is now almost 2 1/2 and still loves it. The underside of the steering wheel is beginning to crack and so I am buying him another one - full price this time. This is his all time favorite toy! He rides it, he pushes it, he hauls stuff in it, he turns it over and plays with the wheels and I believe he'd sleep with it if we'd let him. It is easy to clean (love Chorlox wipes) with a cloth or a shower if a disasster occurs. I highly recommend this toy for any small child, boy or girl!

Proud Grandma
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful toy!
1/7/2010

Customer review by Anonymous

4.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I bought this for my grandson at the flea market, some of the stickers were already gone, but for next to nothing, what the hay? My grsndchild was 9 months old. He is now almost 2 1/2 and still loves it. The underside of the steering wheel is beginning to crack and so I am buying him another one - full price this time. This is his all time favorite toy! He rides it, he pushes it, he hauls stuff in it, he turns it over and plays with the wheels and I believe he'd sleep with it if we'd let him. It is easy to clean (love Chorlox wipes) with a cloth or a shower if a disasster occurs. I highly recommend this toy for any small child, boy or girl!

Anonymous
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
assembly
3/8/2012

Customer review by MsSheLLnLB

3.0 stars 3/8/2012 by MsSheLLnLB
by MsSheLLnLB

I was very disappointed that I had to assemble this product. I thought it was sent in pieces due to shipping. However after I finally got it put together it fit right back in the original box. It could have been assembled and shipped and they could have posted on the box that I needed to get batteries for the horn. This was a birthday gift and it was supposed to be great when my nephew you opened it......instead I had to sit there putting it together then run to the store for batteries during his party! BOOOOOO!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsSheLLnLB
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for everyone!
10/24/2008

Customer review by MamaBear

5.0 stars 10/24/2008 by MamaBear
by MamaBear

I just picked up this truck at a consignment sale, and my 10-month-old already loves it! He is learning to walk and can stand behind the truck. He also enjoys just sitting on it and kind of bouncing to make it move a little. The noises are great and I enjoy gently pulling him around on it, while he smiles. It will be fun to see him learn how to push, pull, and ride on it all by himself. It seems like a toy that he will be able to use for quite a while...and it's still in great shape, even though it is a "pre-owned" vehicle.:)

MamaBear
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Front left wheel fell off
12/14/2008

Customer review by Mom in Leveland

4.0 stars 12/14/2008 by Mom in Leveland
by Mom in Leveland

This has been a favorite of my almost two year old even though the front left wheel fell off several months ago. We have tried to reattach but it doesn't seem to snap on. After a few minutes of play he brings it back for me to fix again. Because he still loves it, this happens MANY times a day. Also, the telescoping handle is a possible pinch point. I have stopped my son from pulling it up for that reason. I am disappointed about the wheel as I expected more quality from Little Tikes. Any suggestion on getting it replaced?

Mom in Leveland
Abbeville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome toy
10/8/2008

Customer review by Grandmooto3

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by Grandmooto3
by Grandmooto3

I bought this for my 1 yr old grandson. He loves it. He has short legs (wears a 6-9 mo size pants)and could touch the floor. He figured out how to ride it in a day. Everything is very stable. The design is wonderful you don't have to worry about pinching little fingers. Everything is real secure in all positions. I don't know about the wagon part because all he does now is push or ride. I'm sure he will love that part too when he gets a little bigger. It was very easy to put together too!!

Grandmooto3
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome toy
10/9/2008

Customer review by Grandmooto3

5.0 stars 10/9/2008 by Grandmooto3
by Grandmooto3

I bought this for my 1 yr old grandson. He loves it. He has short legs (wears a 6-9 mo size pants)and could touch the floor. He figured out how to ride it in a day. Everything is very stable. The design is wonderful you don't have to worry about pinching little fingers. Everything is real secure in all positions. I don't know about the wagon part because all he does now is push or ride. I'm sure he will love that part too when he gets a little bigger. It was very easy to put together too!!

Grandmooto3
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews