Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

202 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

202 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
170
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 187 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews
My daughter loves this!!
1/2/2012

Customer review by 01droptop

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by 01droptop
by 01droptop

My mother recommended we buy one of these because my daughter loves to play with the one at church. She is 18 months now, and it's big enough to accomodate her for a long time to come yet small enough to be in our living room during the winter months with all the rest of her toys without feeling crowded. Great product and couldn't beat the price at under $20!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
01droptop
Augusta, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
light, durable, baby loves it!
7/29/2011

Customer review by mamamarina

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by mamamarina
by mamamarina

1st birthday present, she figure it out in 2 min, she loves it and rides it every day

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamamarina
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves her horse!
11/27/2013

Customer review by rizzie808

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by rizzie808
by rizzie808
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 15 month old daughter loves her new rocking horse. It seems very sturdy and hopefully she can use it for a couple of years. I like the color. It match with her princess coupe. Very happy with purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rizzie808
Yokosuka, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SHE LOVED IT!
1/3/2012

Customer review by MontanaDi

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by MontanaDi
by MontanaDi

I got this for my (almost) 2 year old great-granddaughter. I had considered getting her a tricycle for 2-5 year olds but we live in snow country and they have no sidewalks where they live, so I opted for this item. It was the much better choice. It stays stationary so you aren't dodging a 2 year old racing around and yet she got better exercise having to use her arm, leg and trunk muscles to keep it going (and going, and going......) No parts for her to take off or break off, and will store easily when she isn't using it. An excellent buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MontanaDi
Bigfork, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
another great purchase
8/25/2014

Customer review by ozarkguard

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by ozarkguard
by ozarkguard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for our grand daughters 1st birthday - she loves it - she loves to rock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ozarkguard
Neosho, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/8/2012

Customer review by alliedot

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by alliedot
by alliedot

As soon as my 17 month old open this gift she sat on it a starting rocking and laughing, so it was completely worth it. We like pink and it is a cute bright pink.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alliedot
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
pink rocking horse
4/23/2011

Customer review by bigdiane

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by bigdiane
by bigdiane

We brought this for our 2 year old granddaughters second birthday and she loves it. It was easy to assemble, just open the box and remove. It is all one solid piece with the face painted on, nothing to choke on. all well made plastic, you can leave it outside int rain if you want and it will not rust.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigdiane
Marion Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL TOY
11/27/2011

Customer review by tnbarnlover

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by tnbarnlover
by tnbarnlover

THIS IS A GREAT ENTERTAINING TOY FOR THE LITTLE ONES. MY 2YR OLD GRANDCHILD LOVES IT. SHE RIDES IT OFF AND ON ALL DAY LONG. IT IS BUILT TO BE SAFE, WILL NOT TIP OVER WITH HER. WE ENJOY WATCHING HER HAVE A GOOD TIME RIDING IT. YOUR LITTLE ONE WILL LOVE IT TOO.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnbarnlover
MIDDLETON, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Little Tikes Rocking Horse, Magenta
12/28/2015

Customer review by Tricia

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Tricia
by Tricia

2½ year old great granddaughter asked for a "pink horsey" from Santa. She got it and loves it! Perfect size, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tricia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good toy for indoor or outdoor use. Great Color!
4/17/2012

Customer review by Tyjax

4.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Tyjax
by Tyjax

I bought this for my niece for her first birthday. It is a great alternative to a traditional rocking horse. It can be used outside or in. It is low to the ground so it is very easy for little ones to climb on. It also has a wide base so it doesn't flip, combined with the low profile it is almost impossible to flip over or fall off. The color is really great too, it is bright and stands out versus other toys.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tyjax
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
little Tikes rocking Horse, Magenta
12/5/2015

Customer review by marmar

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by marmar
by marmar

This is a X-mas gift for my granddaughter. she has to try it first before i rate it. thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marmar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great rocking horse for toddlers
10/13/2015

Customer review by banjogirlusa

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by banjogirlusa
by banjogirlusa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this rocking horse for my 13 month old granddaughter after seeing how popular the Little Tikes horses were at her daycare. All of the children love getting on and off, learning to make the horse rock, ( standing up on the seat). Getting on and off aids with learning to balance themselves, too. It's a great toy she never tires of using.

banjogirlusa
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great ride
10/20/2015

Customer review by vicki

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by vicki
by vicki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great product ... i have 2 one in blue and the other pink ... no more fighting over who's turn to ride

vicki
alexandria, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
10/18/2015

Customer review by BB Berry

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by BB Berry
by BB Berry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Little hard for a one year old to figure out but he will in a few months. He likes it just does not know what to do with it yet!

BB Berry
Conyers Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Safe and Daugther seems to like it
12/7/2011

Customer review by mommabearofAVA

4.0 stars 12/7/2011 by mommabearofAVA
by mommabearofAVA

My daughter loves this toy and it seems safer than the other ones I have seen. She is only 1 years old and does well on it. The only complaint I have is it is not the most attractive toy (which does matter to a child) and it does not seem as comfy as it could be. Perhaps if the seat was padded. However, I am not getting rid of it and I would recommend it. She has fun on it and it is safe.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommabearofAVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed with Quality
7/25/2011

Customer review by BW

3.0 stars 7/25/2011 by BW
by BW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Disappointed in quality of blue horse. Bought a green one in 2008, for another grandchild and the quality seems to be much better. The handle on the green one was separate with a wooden dowel running through it making it much sturdier. The handle on the blue one is part of the molded design with nothing inside to reinforce the handle, therefore it has a tendency to bend. I view this as a design flaw. The seams on the green one are also smoother and matched much better, whereas those on the blue one are raised and rough resulting in scratching and snagging. Also, the thickness on the blue one doesn't seen as thick as that of the green one. Only if you happen to have a green horse would you know about the things I am referring to, otherwise you have nothing to compare. If you happen to have a green horse hold onto it. Would I recommend this toy? Yes, but not as enthusiastically as 3 years ago.

BW
Whitpain, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed with Quality
7/24/2011

Customer review by Anonymous

3.0 stars 7/24/2011 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

Disappointed in quality of blue horse. Bought a green one in 2008, for another grandchild and the quality seems to be much better. The handle on the green one was separate with a wooden dowel running through it making it much sturdier. The handle on the blue one is part of the molded design with nothing inside to reinforce the handle, therefore it has a tendency to bend. I view this as a design flaw. The seams on the green one are also smoother and matched much better, whereas those on the blue one are raised and rough resulting in scratching and snagging. Also, the thickness on the blue one doesn't seen as thick as that of the green one. Only if you happen to have a green horse would you know about the things I am referring to, otherwise you have nothing to compare. If you happen to have a green horse hold onto it. Would I recommend this toy? Yes, but not as enthusiastically as 3 years ago.

Anonymous
Whitpain, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Liked but disappointed
8/16/2015

Customer review by Carol G

4.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Carol G
by Carol G
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This same rocking horse was a gift to my son 22years ago. My son was my last child of four but the thing I liked about this horse was it was big enough for three children to ride on it. Two of my girls would ride on the ends of the horse and my son would ride in the seat. They had hours of fun on this horse that is why I purchased it. My grandson Wyatt is the first of I don't know how many but the memories and the hours of fun that my children had playing on it was why I made my purchase of the horse. My disappointment was receiving the box in the mail and opening it. It is so much smaller then the one that was purchased back in 1993. My whole thought process was not only was this gift going to be my grandsons first birthday gift but it was going to give many more years of enjoyment and memories to my grandchildren because it was big enough for three children to ride on it making it something that will last for years and not be out grown after the toddler stage. So what I'm saying is change is good but for something's they need to remain the same. Things keep on getting smaller, I would of not hesitated the price if I would of got the same size horse that I thought I was getting. I will be keeping my eyes open at garage sales and thrift stores so I can possibly find the original horse.

Carol G
Cottonwood, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple and cute!
12/29/2011

Customer review by Tab4me

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Tab4me
by Tab4me

Got this for our granddaughter who had just turned 12 mos. old before Christmas. It was such a simple design, but covered a lot of bases. Sturdy, with high back of seat to keep her from slipping off of the toy. Nice bright color, and low profile, perfect for her size.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tab4me
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great rocking horse for active toddler!
9/24/2012

Customer review by LSquaredNC

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by LSquaredNC
by LSquaredNC

This is a great rocking horse for a toddler who likes to rock really hard and fast. It does not tip over like some of the others do. We use it inside on carpet but daycare has the same one and they use it outside on playground. All of the kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LSquaredNC
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews