Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 288 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

288 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

288 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
245
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 273 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 273 total reviews
1-20 of 273 reviews
Christmas Present For My One Year Old
1/30/2017

Customer review by New Toddler Mama

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by New Toddler Mama
by New Toddler Mama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've had this for a month, and my One Year Old daughter has loved this rocking horse since the moment she first sat on it! She is very active, and loves rocking as well as standing up on the seat - while holding on to the handles, and always in my presence. It's an excellent activity for a rainy day, or just to safely get out some energy inside the house. Remember to always supervise your little one and keep it on a carpeted surface in case of tipping over due to exuberance! It is very low to the ground, and also extremely light weight, so a small spill won't hurt a child as long as they don't land on other toys in the play area. Would definitely buy again, because of the countless hours of fun and safe play. I'm actually going to buy one for my niece's birthday as well!

New Toddler Mama
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter loves her rocking horse
11/22/2016

Customer review by Ash from Philly

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by Ash from Philly
by Ash from Philly

We bought this rocking horse for my daughter for her 1st birthday. She immediately jumped on and started rocking. I love how it is closer to the ground than typical rocking horses so I don't have to worry about her falling of from up high. It seems to be all one big piece so there are no pieces that can break off and no crevices for dirt to get stuck in making it easy to clean. Also means no assembly required! I keep it in the corner and it is light enough that she can drag it out herself when she wants to play with it. She likes being a dare devil and standing on it to rock but the rocking part is long enough that I don't need to worry about it tipping forward or backwards with her on it. I also like how the spot for your feet has a grippy texture on it to prevent slipping. This rocking horse seems very sturdy and should be around for many many years to come. Only negative, I wish the horse itself was a little cuter.

Ash from Philly
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Toy!
1/8/2017

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Jackie
by Jackie

My one year old loves this toy! She climbs on and off of it by herself and likes to sit on it. She has not quite figured out that to use this toy you need to rock instead of bounce up and down like she likes to do. It is wide enough on the base so that it is not easy to tip over. The handles are covered in plastic so that way it does not slide out. Great toy for inside and outside.

Jackie
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid toy
1/4/2017

Customer review by Customer45

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Customer45
by Customer45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well built and solid toy for little ones to use. Our 14 month old grandson is able to get on and off without help and able to rock it as well.

Customer45
Saskatchewan, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a joyful rocker!
1/4/2017

Customer review by jorees29

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by jorees29
by jorees29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 18 mo old Grandson loved this rocking horse. A simple, joyful safe toy.

jorees29
BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Rocking Horse
12/29/2016

Customer review by Loving Granny

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Loving Granny
by Loving Granny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 18 month old granddaughter for Christmas and she loves it! It seems to be sturdy and easy for her to get on and off.

Loving Granny
Whitby, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
yes
11/21/2016

Customer review by ta

5.0 stars 11/21/2016 by ta
by ta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great fun

ta
regina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the same quality as in the past when our kids were small
11/10/2016

Customer review by Loves to read

2.0 stars 11/10/2016 by Loves to read
by Loves to read
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When our children were small we purchased this brand exclusively for the durability and quality. This rocker was for a grandchild whose dad grew up with this brand. His words were "it is not as good as it used to be".

Loves to read
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love!
11/2/2016

Customer review by JMW3

5.0 stars 11/2/2016 by JMW3
by JMW3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this item! Got it for my son for Christmas. I remember playing on one when I was little, and when I saw they still made them I had to get it for him :). They sell out quick of this desgin but if it's out of stock you can sign up for a email and they will email you when it's back in stock.

JMW3
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought this for our grand daughter
10/30/2016

Customer review by Rocket

5.0 stars 10/30/2016 by Rocket
by Rocket
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our youngest had one of these and loved it so we bought this for our grand daughter. We appreciate that it was made in USA. I try to purchase toys made here and was so happy to find this!

Rocket
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed with Quality
7/24/2011

Customer review by Anonymous

3.0 stars 7/24/2011 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

Disappointed in quality of blue horse. Bought a green one in 2008, for another grandchild and the quality seems to be much better. The handle on the green one was separate with a wooden dowel running through it making it much sturdier. The handle on the blue one is part of the molded design with nothing inside to reinforce the handle, therefore it has a tendency to bend. I view this as a design flaw. The seams on the green one are also smoother and matched much better, whereas those on the blue one are raised and rough resulting in scratching and snagging. Also, the thickness on the blue one doesn't seen as thick as that of the green one. Only if you happen to have a green horse would you know about the things I am referring to, otherwise you have nothing to compare. If you happen to have a green horse hold onto it. Would I recommend this toy? Yes, but not as enthusiastically as 3 years ago.

Anonymous
Whitpain, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed with Quality
7/25/2011

Customer review by BW

3.0 stars 7/25/2011 by BW
by BW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Disappointed in quality of blue horse. Bought a green one in 2008, for another grandchild and the quality seems to be much better. The handle on the green one was separate with a wooden dowel running through it making it much sturdier. The handle on the blue one is part of the molded design with nothing inside to reinforce the handle, therefore it has a tendency to bend. I view this as a design flaw. The seams on the green one are also smoother and matched much better, whereas those on the blue one are raised and rough resulting in scratching and snagging. Also, the thickness on the blue one doesn't seen as thick as that of the green one. Only if you happen to have a green horse would you know about the things I am referring to, otherwise you have nothing to compare. If you happen to have a green horse hold onto it. Would I recommend this toy? Yes, but not as enthusiastically as 3 years ago.

BW
Whitpain, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well built. Will last years.
8/29/2016

Customer review by LCMD

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by LCMD
by LCMD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One year old grandson loves it.

LCMD
Limoges, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy for infants and toddlers!
8/12/2016

Customer review by CMax

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by CMax
by CMax

My daughter has been using this since she was 10 months old- she is now 15 months old and still loves this rocking horse! It sits low enough to the ground that she is now able to get onto and off of the horse herself, and it is very safe and durable.

CMax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what we wanted
7/20/2016

Customer review by Katie Pritchard

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Katie Pritchard
by Katie Pritchard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are really pleased with this rocker....it is light weight but very sturdy. Great for the kids to play on.

Katie Pritchard
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Liked but disappointed
8/16/2015

Customer review by Carol G

4.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Carol G
by Carol G
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This same rocking horse was a gift to my son 22years ago. My son was my last child of four but the thing I liked about this horse was it was big enough for three children to ride on it. Two of my girls would ride on the ends of the horse and my son would ride in the seat. They had hours of fun on this horse that is why I purchased it. My grandson Wyatt is the first of I don't know how many but the memories and the hours of fun that my children had playing on it was why I made my purchase of the horse. My disappointment was receiving the box in the mail and opening it. It is so much smaller then the one that was purchased back in 1993. My whole thought process was not only was this gift going to be my grandsons first birthday gift but it was going to give many more years of enjoyment and memories to my grandchildren because it was big enough for three children to ride on it making it something that will last for years and not be out grown after the toddler stage. So what I'm saying is change is good but for something's they need to remain the same. Things keep on getting smaller, I would of not hesitated the price if I would of got the same size horse that I thought I was getting. I will be keeping my eyes open at garage sales and thrift stores so I can possibly find the original horse.

Carol G
Cottonwood, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, age appropriate and Doesn't take up much room
3/16/2016

Customer review by Grammy

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Grammy
by Grammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our granddaughter loved the magenta pink rocking horse right away. As she isn't walking yet, we did make sure to help her on and off, but the second time she was on it, she began to rock by herself. It is durable and steady, and easy to stick out of sight if necessary. A very fun first birthday gift! Years ago her father had "Quackles" by Little Tykes, which he absolutely loved for years. I was sad to see it no longer made, but am satisfied with finding the rocking horse, and other products to come as she grows. It was also shipped right away!

Grammy
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 1 year old granddaughter loves this so easy
6/23/2016

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very low to the ground makes it safe for little ones

Cindy
Santa rosa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
7/2/2016

Customer review by Lubzs

4.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Lubzs
by Lubzs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My one year old loves it! Only it smelled like burned plastic when we took it out of the box. Eventually it did go away.

Lubzs
Vaughan, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best rocking horse ever!
10/12/2013

Customer review by Mimi

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Mimi
by Mimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After searching for the best rocking horse available, cost was no concern, I purchased this one... I could not be more pleased! There are hundreds of elaborate, plush and beautiful horses available but they all had a down side, most are designed in a way that a child can not climb on and off without help. This horse does not require any supervision... my son is a large 17 month old and climbs on and off by himself and no matter how he tries it will not tip over... It also wont tip side ways. He likes to sit on it to watch tv It scoots when he rocks... which he loves... great toy for toddlers who are just learning how to "hold on" and balance.

Mimi
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 273 total reviews
1-20 of 273 reviews