Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Excellent lightweight garment bag
9/8/2013

Customer review by Livingonsquirrelhill

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by Livingonsquirrelhill
by Livingonsquirrelhill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed lightweight garment bags that both breathed (allowed for air circulation) so garments within them would stay fresh smelling) but also protected. This bag does that. The clear plastic front allows me to know what the garment is and protects it from transferred dirt, etc. if someone else looks at it while allowing the entire front of the garment to be visible. The full zipper is a real plus, so many only have partial zippers which makes it more difficult to put a garment in or take it out (messes up the fabric). I make vestments for churches and this makes the presentation of the garment very attractive (since the front usually has the decoration) while allowing me to provide the bag without extra cross since they are so affordable. I had looked around for a long time before coming across this and could find nothing that met all my needs. This does, and the fact the Walmart guarantee backed it up made it that much better.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Livingonsquirrelhill
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dress bags
6/7/2016

Customer review by Walmartcustomer

4.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Walmartcustomer
by Walmartcustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hold several garments. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than Expected
11/15/2010

Customer review by daveron

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by daveron
by daveron

These dress bags are great for protecting and storing long winter coats. They are longer than the ones sold in stores and have a clear front, making it easier to identify the exact contents. (The ones in the stores have opaque fronts.)

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daveron
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
garment bags
5/20/2012

Customer review by mtboots

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by mtboots
by mtboots

These are breathable which was my main concern. The zipper hides under a flap and there are also flaps at the top both to keep crawly critters out. I always put bay leaf in the bottom of my bags as it is an insect repellant and I bought the cedar hanger rings to scatter here and there among the hanger tops. I have about 6 of these and about 12 of the suit bags. A must for a person who cares about their clothes and wants to protect them.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtboots
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
quality
5/22/2016

Customer review by Jean

4.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Jean
by Jean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm quite satisfied with the items I ordered, and am using them. Reasonable price and good quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Filled my needs!
5/17/2011

Customer review by cplove

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by cplove
by cplove

These three garment bags will each hold several items. The vinyl section down the front allows me to see what's inside. They take up very little space while holding 3 garments each. These bags have replaced one large garment bag that was taking up too much space in my closet. Great price too!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cplove
Greensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mainstay Garment Bag
3/13/2016

Customer review by Lexie

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Lexie
by Lexie

These breathable garment bags work great for storing items you don't wear often. Also you can hang more than one item in these bags. This is an inexpensive way to save yourself laundry time or dry cleaning bills by keeping dust off your clothes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great item for the price
11/29/2010

Customer review by packingaway

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by packingaway
by packingaway

Plastic on front and beathable material on the back. Not a strong a canvas but it seems very sturdy and is a great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
packingaway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
excellant item
5/2/2016

Customer review by Minny

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Minny
by Minny

cannot find at my local stores, best buy,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/11/2011

Customer review by hppyhere

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by hppyhere
by hppyhere

decent and roomy bags at a great price to hold items for storage, very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hppyhere
Villa Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Must have for you'er clothes.
4/24/2016

Customer review by LisaKay

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by LisaKay
by LisaKay

I love these garmet bags,it works great for my long cardigans,and dresses.You'll be glade you bought them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaKay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Breathable
4/22/2016

Customer review by Tbag

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Tbag
by Tbag

Excellent product for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tbag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fits well
4/2/2011

Customer review by Hangfai

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by Hangfai
by Hangfai

Fits 5 to 7 hangers and keeps my clothes clean.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hangfai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Covers
3/16/2016

Customer review by BrenD

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by BrenD
by BrenD

These are nice light weight covers for your dresses, coats, jackets or anything that needs covered in the closet. Great price for three of them. I would order again. Front is a clear plastic, to see whats inside. The rest is a papery type material.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrenD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy!
4/18/2011

Customer review by dimojenn

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by dimojenn
by dimojenn

Exactly as described, excellent price. I wanted a garment bag for my dress clothes and winter jackets to be stored in my basement. These were perfect and can hold more than one item- I put 2 heavy coats in one of the bags, and up to four items (shirt/slacks) in another. Great bargain!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dimojenn
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Quality
9/14/2013

Customer review by NYCLADYII

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by NYCLADYII
by NYCLADYII
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very satisfied with these bags. Would purchase again if needed. Interesting though, the description says 3 bags per packet and I ordered 3 for a total of 9 bags. Turns out there are 4 bags per packet and I received 12. Had I known, I would have ordered one less packet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYCLADYII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a good buy for the price
2/26/2012

Customer review by hellominnesota

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by hellominnesota
by hellominnesota

everything is good expect that they are made from a plastic material that has a very strong smell when first delivered. I hung them in an open space with good air flow for a week before I started using them in the bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hellominnesota
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bags
3/3/2016

Customer review by KMurphy

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by KMurphy
by KMurphy

These bags are an amazing value- You get 3 in one package. Sturdy enough for me and my needs. Long enough to cover even the longest of clothing. Great value too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMurphy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great garment protection
4/1/2011

Customer review by Grangirl2

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Grangirl2
by Grangirl2

very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grangirl2
Burton, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Extremely Nice Storage Bags
2/15/2016

Customer review by Milliea1972

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by Milliea1972
by Milliea1972

I am so happy I purchased these garment storage bags. They are roomy and long enough for an evening dress to fit comfortably inside. I love the little tag so I can mark my name on it. Great Bargain Deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milliea1972
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews