Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 26 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
great tv stand
1/10/2011

Customer review by wmbrowser

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by wmbrowser
by wmbrowser

Looks great, sturdy, met our expectations, really appreciate the dvd/vhs storage capabilities. Our 42" flat screen looks great on it! Only down-side that we encountered was the handles, although they look like metal, they are plastic. We will probably replace them with real metal handles.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmbrowser
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple beauty at a fantastic price
1/3/2012

Customer review by Jonesie333

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Jonesie333
by Jonesie333

I was able to put it all together by myself but since I took my time as to not mess up the particle board, it did take me a good few hours. So worth it! It went together very easily. The instructions were just a bit confusing at first but if you read through them before you put it together, they make sense. Even though it is mostly particle board, the top and bottom pieces look like they are solid wood. But it is still VERY sturdy. The T.V. I put on it is probably close to 400lbs so it did bow the bottom piece just a bit (nothing a 2x4 can't fix!) It has very sturdy hinges and it holds almost everything my full size entertainment center did! It looks VERY sharp in my living room and I've had lots of compliments. No one thinks this is something from Wal-Mart, especially under $200! The only thing I don't like is that it doesn't have very big openings in the back for ventilation, but it isn't too bad. I have two different game systems in this and they do great. I am very, VERY pleased with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jonesie333
Wellington, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/2/2011

Customer review by DCFreak

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by DCFreak
by DCFreak

We got this TV Stand and it had a gash in the side. Whatever was dropped on this, cut through the box, foam and into one of the main shelves. I called Walker Edison CS and they sent a new shelf out immediately. The only down side, is that we wish we have bought the 60". Great product, beefy piece that is strong and easy to put together. I would definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCFreak
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/19/2011

Customer review by tbgh

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by tbgh
by tbgh

Love this product. Looks nice and meets all expectations that I wanted! I have a dvd player that is very deep so I left out the back middle section and everything fits great. It holds lots of dvd's also! Exactly what I wanted!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tbgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small, but stores a lot
1/29/2012

Customer review by Scrapbookmom2kids

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Scrapbookmom2kids
by Scrapbookmom2kids

Bought this for our play room. When we first put it together, I thought there was no way it would hold all our DVD's, WII games...but it did. We had stacks of stuff, and it all fit. One side we used as the DVD side, the other as the Wii/game side. I was really impressed with the amount that it holds. The sides are perfectly designed to get the most storage. Any other one we would have bought, we would never been able to find anything in even if they had all fit. This stores them neatly and you can find what you need easily. A great buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scrapbookmom2kids
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredibly solid, nice looking
1/23/2014

Customer review by derFunkenstein

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by derFunkenstein
by derFunkenstein
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this thing. my only regret is that I didn't get the 55"-wide version instead of the 40"-wide one, to have more storage. Everything is solid wood except for two small panels that go in the back. The shelves, the top, the bottom, etc. is all solid wood and it's all finished nicely. It's just the right height for our living room and couch, that our 50" TV sits at the perfect height, and there's enough room for the soundbar to sit in front of the TV. It's not hard to put together, but there's quite about to it. I did it by myself in about 2 hours. The only thing that didn't seem totally sturdy was the dowel-only mounting system for the feet. I glued the dowels into the base and then glued the feet on (and the wood glue comes packaged with the stand) so I don't think they'll go anywhere. I wouldn't hesitate to move it if needed. Very nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
derFunkenstein
Pekin IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not solid wood. It's pressed wood.
3/22/2011

Customer review by 2boys4us

4.0 stars 3/22/2011 by 2boys4us
by 2boys4us

This was a pain to put together. It took 3 hours. We had to remove a wooden peg that we already had glued in and when we did the area around it collapsed and thats when the pressed wood/board crumbled. We rigged it so no one could see it, but I was a bit upset with it not being solid hard wood like I originally thought it was when I purchased it online. It is heavy though. Heavy pressed wood. It looks like particle board in a way with a sort of black laminated fake topping. It's hard to explain. Other than that, I am happy with the way it looked once it was all put together. My 42" flat screen tv looks perfect on it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2boys4us
Beautiful Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it! Great buy!
9/28/2011

Customer review by abc12343

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by abc12343
by abc12343

My husband and I were looking for a black tv stand that had cupboards and was not glass, we found this and it was perfect! Yes, it took us a while to put it together, but it wasn't too hard, just time consuming. It looks great and is sturdy. Shipping was fast, arrived on the first date of the delivery period. There was one little scratch on the front cupboard, but they provided many many stickers with the same look to it for cover, can't even tell. I'm sure we could have sent it back, but at that point, we just wanted it put together. The cupboards have lots of room, I love the door storage. Overall, we were very happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abc12343
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks good and fits in place well
3/7/2012

Customer review by vivix

4.0 stars 3/7/2012 by vivix
by vivix

Didn't mind the assembly, (alone) until step 13 when a cam bolt tore out of panel 6. Had to send the company a picture proving what happened so they would send a replacement part (like I'd ask for something I didn't need!), and since it was early in the year they couldn't send it for about a week "due to high demand". Product description is wrong, but, only because it states " "up to 42" ". It holds our 55 lb. 46" flat panel LCD HDTV very well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vivix
Kannapolis, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
you get what it's worth
10/14/2011

Customer review by FujiBoo

4.0 stars 10/14/2011 by FujiBoo
by FujiBoo

this tv stand was very good. didn't take long to assemble all the pieces together but it did take two people. we decided not to glue the dowels to the pieces just in case we mess up. luckily, we didn't mess up at all, but now we just have to go back and glue the dowels to the pieces or else it will easily fall apart. it holds quite a bit of dvds, but I guess we had more dvds than we thought. It's simple and chips easily so becareful with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FujiBoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walker Edison Black TV stand/DVD storage
1/8/2011

Customer review by bsamom637

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by bsamom637
by bsamom637

This is a beautiful product! I put it together by myself so it took me about four hours, although I don't think it would have taken me as long if my two year old wasn't trying to help me. The instructions was perfect and easy to follow. I tend to use too much glue, although it came with three small tubes, I ran out and had to use my own wood glue, which worked just fine. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bsamom637
Wagoner, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy tv stand!
12/29/2010

Customer review by SMoon

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by SMoon
by SMoon

this product is great for my 42" led tv and looks great in my compact living room. i built it myself and it took about 3.5 hrs. it's very heavy though so be careful if you plan to build it yourself - and expect some aches afterward! the only con for me is i expected it to be able to hold more dvds then it does but i guess i didn't realize how many i had! overall, great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMoon
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Minor disappointment
1/12/2012

Customer review by RickAll

3.0 stars 1/12/2012 by RickAll
by RickAll

Part missing, called manufacturer and waiting part. Having said that; What we have assembled so far has been very easy. Appears to be very sturdy, alot of dowels and cams. Instructions are better than average. Is pressboard but a very heavy version. Looking forward to completing assembly. Other than the missing part, I would recommend item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickAll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strudy at a great price
7/3/2013

Customer review by consumer528

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by consumer528
by consumer528
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While the assembly was a bit time consuming, it was easy as long as you follow instructions. There were two holes missing on one of the pieces, but it didn't have any impact on appearance or structure, and if it were to, it would be easy to drill a few. It is solid and seems like it will be for the long haul. Very worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
consumer528
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
1/7/2014

Customer review by Jenny4549

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Jenny4549
by Jenny4549
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tv stand is beautiful when you put it together and well worth the price. I ordered online and it came on time, even though it was right after Christmas. It did take me 3 hours to assemble it alone but the directions were clear and there were no problems. Perfectly fits my 46" tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny4549
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
putting it together
3/11/2013

Customer review by minnie40

4.0 stars 3/11/2013 by minnie40
by minnie40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i like the over all product how ever the assembling was hard the instructions was wrong or the lables on some of the parts were wrong so my finale product is wrong the doors handles are not in the center of the stand they are on the outside of the stand so be very careful with that

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minnie40
mesa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buyer beware
2/16/2013

Customer review by CatBoxFever

2.0 stars 2/16/2013 by CatBoxFever
by CatBoxFever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a great entertainment center but mine came with unfinished parts so I had to drill holes and fill manufactures mistakes. I took me 2.5 hours to assemble and I build stuff all the time. This is for someone that knows how to use a screwdriver well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatBoxFever
Dickinson, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice table!
1/25/2012

Customer review by camkins

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by camkins
by camkins

Nice table, pretty easy to put together. It did have some scratches right on top where it is most noticeable. Easy to follow assembly instructions. I wish I had gotten the larger table for $100 more. Overall happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camkins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/30/2012

Customer review by AlwaysLady21

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by AlwaysLady21
by AlwaysLady21

Very nice t.v stand. Looks expensive but isn't. Holds up well, considering I I didn't realize it was for a 42" flat screen and my old TV is a large old standard 32". We made it work!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlwaysLady21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/26/2012

Customer review by manhattanmaid

3.0 stars 8/26/2012 by manhattanmaid
by manhattanmaid

Nice piece of furniture, but be ready for glue, and pegs and shelves ane time. Took 2 1/2 hrs. to put this together. Now I know why assembled furniture costs more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
manhattanmaid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews