Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

80 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

80 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 stars
9
1-20 of 63 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Great small low priced desk for the college studen
5/30/2011

Customer review by EskimoDude

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by EskimoDude
by EskimoDude

I read a lot of bad reviews on this desk, but figured I'd order it anyway because there really is not much to it to go all that wrong. I ordered it, it came with all the pieces. Instructions are easy if you just read the step by step instructions clearly. A lot of people said the holes did not line up, while this is true, it's because you have to screw all the screws to a certain section before fully tightening. After I did that and got it all built, I loosened the screws a little on a section that I wanted to adjust, adjusted it, to my liking, and then tightened them. Don't tighten them too tight though as with any wood and screw product, you will strip out the wood if done too tight. That's just the nature of wood... Looks great, it's dirt cheap in price. I put a monitor on the top with my mac mini, then I put the keyboard and mouse on the tray which is JUST wide enough. I love it though because I don't have too much room in my apartment at college so I loved this very small desk. Just read the directions clearly and get some help if you need, just not very hard if you take the time to look at some pictures and read a little bit of text.... Great for college students who want a portable small but adequate desk. Best thing also is that the legs on the sides are all one metal piece so it's great for packing up and moving.

Was this review helpful? (61) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EskimoDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome for what you need
8/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

great computer desk if you are only using it for a space saver. it is small and compact and holds my desk top which includes a 22 inch LCD monitor. perfect for my bedroom because it does nto take up a lot of space.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Boca Raton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
could have been better
3/18/2011

Customer review by missingme08

3.0 stars 3/18/2011 by missingme08
by missingme08

I originally purchased this desk because it was cheap and I thought that it would be pretty good because of all of the good reviews it had. The pre drilled holes didnt line up. the wood is very cheaply made. when you finally do get the screws to go into the pre drilled holes and go to move it the screws fall out because some of the holes are to big while some of them were practically none exsistant. it took me and a friend 2 hours to put it together.. the instructions said that the average time was 30 minutes. it is wobbly and the key board tray takes some muscle to slide out. overall I would not recomend this desk to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missingme08
Topeka,ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid, looks good
11/29/2011

Customer review by mjswiney

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by mjswiney
by mjswiney

recently ordered this and received it 3 days later via fedex wasnt hard to assemble with a phillips screwdriver being all you need, sturdy just a little wobbliness side to side after a month of use now and thats with my 2 year old getting up and sitting at it, overall great deal would and probably will buy another.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjswiney
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for a small place and reading table
12/13/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/13/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Is exactly what I wanted for a small place. However, it was a somewhat difficult to put together because there were no pilot holes in the shelf that needed the brackets and screws. Had to hammer in tiny holes which should already be there. Then there was the problem where to hammer the wholes. So I put the screws/brackets first in the other shelf which had pilot holes and which connects to the shelf w/o the holes. I was able to mark where the holes needed to go. Also, there was a small chip on the topside of the corner on the left side of the main shelf which can be seen and it should have been caught before packaging/shipping. I will color that in with a black permanent marker. "Meets Expectations" would have been "Excellent" had the pilot holes been there and there not been a chip.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Easy assembly; perfect size
2/3/2012

Customer review by ramj

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by ramj
by ramj

I wanted two small desks to put in the extra bedroom so my grandchildren could use them when they came over to my house. They were easy to assemble, and perfect for children.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Printer Table/PC Desk
3/12/2011

Customer review by jlet37

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by jlet37
by jlet37

I bought this desk for my printer, and supplies because of the height, and perfect size for my needs, and space. I recommend using a bottle of all purpose glue and glueing all the joints, and clips areas as they are attached, and before going to the next step. This will give the desk more strength and support. One person can do this, but two sets of hands may be needed for the right angles. It is perfect for one or two pieces of light weight equipment. For the price I'm happy with and it does the work I wanted it to.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlet37
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Wish I didnt have to assemble it myself
2/1/2011

Customer review by Star2B

4.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Star2B
by Star2B

Love the desk, had to put it together by myself which was a little difficult especially since the pre-drilled holes weren't always easy to drill in, but I am satisfied with my small desk, it fits my laptop and I do my homework on it everyday :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Star2B
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value for the Money
7/23/2011

Customer review by KWPRPMCTech

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by KWPRPMCTech
by KWPRPMCTech

I'm the Technology Coordinator for my Keller Williams Realty office and we were setting up our conference room. I had already purchased and installed a 47'" Vizio tv (also purchased from WALMART) and we needed a small stand for the desktop computer that used the tv as a monitor. I saw this stand and thought that it would be prefect for our needs. This worked amazingly for our needs as it is tall enough to double as a presentation podium for our training classes. The price was already great, but after purchasing online and picking up at the store the price had dropped from $24.99 to $19.99 and I had a refund for the difference at pickup. I read some reviews before purchasing and one big problem was that some holes didn't line up with the screws. I had that problem to a degree, but with a little patience and care it is easily overcome. I highly recommend this for a cost effective solution to your desktop computer station needs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KWPRPMCTech
Punta Gorda, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice basic desk
4/30/2011

Customer review by hmbell2002

4.0 stars 4/30/2011 by hmbell2002
by hmbell2002

I was glad the desk came promptly. However getting the screws in was a pain in the neck.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hmbell2002
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/7/2012

Customer review by crobs

4.0 stars 10/7/2012 by crobs
by crobs

I read the reviews before I bought this product and it sounded like most were happy with this desk. I purchased it to have a place for my fax and copier machines. Someone commented that the nail holes don't line up but you have to make sure they do before tightening the screws! If you tighten the screws really good then your desk will be pretty sturdy. If you don't have the patience to follow the directions and assemble the 8 sections and 34 screws, then forget it. It took me 2 hours to put it together and I am a female. At the end it was worth every bit of the time and the money (only $29 bucks). My daughter and I both love it. crobs

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crobs
Gardena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great desk for students!
11/27/2011

Customer review by srainwater09

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by srainwater09
by srainwater09

I originally got this deck because it was cheap, and I love it. I didn't mind having to assemble it.. Not many desks that you buy these days are pre-assembled. It was easy to put together, and the stickers on each piece of wood letting you know which one is next were fantastic! Because of them, I had it assembled within 10 minutes! Not disappointed at all with this desk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srainwater09
Covington, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy!!!!
11/17/2012

Customer review by Missy5669

2.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Missy5669
by Missy5669

Screw holes not drilled. Had to drill to attach screws!! Keyboard shelf stays loose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missy5669
Batavia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small and strong
4/5/2011

Customer review by POTATO61

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by POTATO61
by POTATO61

It accommodates the place chosen for the computer; it is easy to move and has good appearance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POTATO61
Elizabeth NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A super value
3/11/2011

Customer review by ksueh

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by ksueh
by ksueh

I was so pleased with this desk. Easy to put together and the price was great and it fits perfectly in my small room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksueh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!!!
6/16/2012

Customer review by jkbrH08

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by jkbrH08
by jkbrH08

Despite some of the other reviews that said the holes did not line up, I went ahead and bought it bc it was just the right size and it looked like it would work perfectly! And it did! I put this together in under 20 minutes and it was SO simple! Assembly was simple and the product itself is great! I LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkbrH08
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Its a Ok
2/17/2012

Customer review by Reina1Mommy

4.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Reina1Mommy
by Reina1Mommy

i bought the desk becasue i wanted to get rid of my old one & i wanted a smaller desk.. So i saw this one it was cheap and needed it for a small space!! i put it toghter which was a little difficult some of the pre holes were kinda hard to get the screws in and some of them just didnt line up... so i was gonna use a reagular screw drier but at the end i had to use a power drill to make sure the screws were on tight since i have a 2 year old the just likes to climb onto things... so i didnt want the desk to fall apart... but besides that i loved it... its small and just what i need it... and looks great also..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reina1Mommy
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the desk but came damaged from shipping
1/18/2012

Customer review by LoVol

3.0 stars 1/18/2012 by LoVol
by LoVol

This desk is a great value and looks more expensive then it acutally costs. I only gave a lower rating because the black topping put on top of the plywood on the writing top of the desk got chipped during shipping. I could have sent it back but since the desk was so cheap it wasn't worth the cost of return shipping and such.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoVol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth it
1/27/2012

Customer review by Wilykat

2.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Wilykat
by Wilykat

The first one I got, holes on side and rear did not line up with the top panel, read panel F wouldn't hold any screw and crumbled easily, and the front of top panel has huge scratch. I took it back for exchange, holes still do not line up and front of top panel has huge scratch in the same place. Clearly quality control issue. I took it back and had them open a few more boxes to find one that isn't scratch, all were scratched the same way. The manager in there offered to knock off $5 so I kept the last one. If you get this, better plan on having defects like this and consider getting a roll of contact paper to hide the scratch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wilykat
Fostoria, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A waste.
6/19/2011

Customer review by Sanchez20

1.0 stars 6/19/2011 by Sanchez20
by Sanchez20

I bought this stand and received it quickly however the screws were to big, the screw holes weren't drilled enough and even worse they didn't match up so i couldn't even put it together. I was very disappointing in this product and took it back the next day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sanchez20
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews