Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 50 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
1/7/2011

Customer review by garye

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by garye
by garye

Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur was the best Christmas gift for my grandson. I was very disatisfied with no kind of temporary tag on package to let me know what type of batteries to buy. If you had to open the gift to find what type that were needed, it would be difficult to open without damaging box. This toy is packaged like you can't beleive! Had to buy batteries on Christmas Day @ a local convenience store. Other then that it is a great gift for a kid of 4 years old.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cruncher is wonderful
1/5/2011

Customer review by jwmathis

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by jwmathis
by jwmathis

Not only does my grandson love this Cruncher. I love this cruncher. It is a great toy and pet for that matter. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwmathis
Spiro, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for kids and grownups
1/20/2011

Customer review by mst3k

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by mst3k
by mst3k

I bought this for my adult boyfriend, and we have both had a lot of fun with it! It makes an amazing variety of sounds and movements, you can almost believe its alive sometimes! putting the batteries in is a bit of a pain, definitely needs adult to do that. you can program it to do complicated tricks etc. If it was less expensive, I would buy it for friends!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mst3k
alexandria, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur
12/27/2011

Customer review by MamaMonkey

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by MamaMonkey
by MamaMonkey

My 6 year old is in love with this toy. Actually, our entire family has gotten a kick out of him. Looks to be made to withstand some abuse, which is great because he has gotten almost 12 hours of straight play by our kids over this Christmas break. (We have a family of six kids ranging from 12-20months and someone seems to be playing with him all of the time.) So far, I love the response and Crucher seems to have been the "hit" toy I was searching for. FUN! A lot of WOW factor right out of the box for my son. His eyes were eagerly awaiting the packaging to come off and batteries to be put in. I'd say this is a great toy for your dinosaur/robot lover.

MamaMonkey
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids Love It
2/27/2014

Customer review by Bennie

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Bennie
by Bennie

This was a gift sent to my 6-yr-old and 4 yr-old nephew and niece. They absolutely love it. They started "training" Cruncher and having him chase each other down the hallway. They recently lost their dog ..... so Cruncher has taken it's place, in a way .... and their Mom is watching how the children share time and play together. Great item !

Bennie
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Funny!
12/30/2010

Customer review by Tmy3

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Tmy3
by Tmy3

My 4-year-old daughter wanted this toy for Christmas. I kept trying to steer her towards the dollhouses and play kitchens, but she wouldn't stop talking about Cruncher. I'm glad she didn't. I finally gave in and got one while it was on sale through the Wal-Mart web-site, and it has been the funniest little toy. My husband and my two older daughters have had a blast with it, and we even took it with us when we went to visit our families for the holidays. Everyone got such a kick out of it! I made sure she had some little girl toys to open on Christmas day, but Cruncher has been the most entertaining item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tmy3
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
11/7/2011

Customer review by Jamie111104

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Jamie111104
by Jamie111104

I'm very pleased with this purchase, the online order process and Mattel. I've ordered from this site many times and I'm always happy. This will be a Christmas present for my daughter so she hasn't actually received it yet but I know she is going to love it. The only problem is I wish I bought two of these when I had the chance. :(

Jamie111104
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/2/2011

Customer review by Lela

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by Lela
by Lela

This toy is fabulous, I gave one to my grandson for Chirstmas, he opened it first and didn't play with anything else for 1/2 hour, which is amazing for a 6 year old. Then, I sent it to friends in France, their kids absolutely loved it as well, so it is culturally boundaryless. I found that most interesting.

Lela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT GIFT
3/2/2011

Customer review by PAWPAW

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by PAWPAW
by PAWPAW

THIS WAS A GIFT FOR OUR 2ND ELDEST GRANDSON, HE WANTED IT FOR CHRISTMAS AND HIS PARENTS GOT IT WRONG. SO PAWPAW AND GAMMA AWARED IT FOR HIS EXCELLENT GRADES. HE ADORES HIS PET....CRUNCHER. ALSO HE HAD RECENTLY LOST TWO GOLD FISH, SO CRUNCHER RESTORED HIS CHEER.

PAWPAW
GLOBAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grandpa love this cruncher!!!!
10/15/2011

Customer review by Ninie

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by Ninie
by Ninie

We bought the cruncher for our 6 year old Grandson for a Christmas present and I hope my husband doesn't wear it out before Dec.. If our Grandson enjoys it half as much as his Grandpa we will have a winner, then again if he doesn't, Grandpa does!

Ninie
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Him!
10/27/2011

Customer review by AlexA

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by AlexA
by AlexA

So excited to give Cruncher to my nephew for his Christmas present! He has been asking me for him since this toy came out. Love all the interactive aspects of Cruncher as well as the size of him, not too small nor too big. Great job Mattel!

AlexA
Fullerton,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cruncher
12/30/2011

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Barbara
by Barbara

Cruncher was the hit at Christmas! I gave it to my 6 year old grandson and he was instantly in love with it as well as his 9 & 10 year old brothers. Great product I would recommend this product for all ages.

Barbara
Salem, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceeded Expectations
12/30/2011

Customer review by kalowz

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by kalowz
by kalowz

Excellent value considering quality of the product and the features included. A lot of thought was put into the development and manufacturing of this product with the end user being the winning recipient.

kalowz
Ocala FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cruncher rules
1/14/2012

Customer review by Ptmom

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Ptmom
by Ptmom

Cruncher is all he was said to be. The fun my grandson has had is wonderful. The things he was programmed to do allow playing for awhile at a time. I enjoy watching the fun of his antics.

Ptmom
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 7yr old loves Cruncher!
12/29/2011

Customer review by waterone

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by waterone
by waterone

Easy enough to figure out the different modes, my son can do this independently. Cruncher is loud; I hope there is a volume button. There is one mode that doesn't seem to work.

waterone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cruncher the Dinosaur
9/19/2011

Customer review by Sharon

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Sharon
by Sharon

My grandson is enjoying this toy so much. He just loves it and plays with it all the time. It does some funny things and almost seems real. Any child would love it.

Sharon
Santa Rosa, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing toy and deal!
11/7/2011

Customer review by Swimbo

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Swimbo
by Swimbo

This product is truly amazing! Very well made and my child is obsessed with all the things he can do! I got it on sale and was well worth the total retail price!

Swimbo
Connexticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for the Dino Lover!
11/7/2011

Customer review by parahemann

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by parahemann
by parahemann

My 3 year old nephew is going to love Cruncher! He LOVES dinosaurs and I am excited for Christmas to get here to see the excitement on his face. Thanks!!

parahemann
Highland, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase Ever
12/27/2011

Customer review by Elaine

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Elaine
by Elaine

Not only is it well worth the price, it is hilarious as well. I think the adults had just as much, if not more, fun than the kids playing with it.

Elaine
Staunton, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Gift
12/27/2011

Customer review by fairfield

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by fairfield
by fairfield

I bought this for my grandson, he couldn't wait to get it opened and start playing. It was a huge hit with him as well as the other grandchildren.

fairfield
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews