Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
14
1-20 of 82 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Red rash!
5/23/2017

Customer review by LiamsMommy

1.0 stars 5/23/2017 by LiamsMommy
by LiamsMommy

Similar to other reviewers' experience, I used this on my baby's face to wipe off after feeding. The next morning he had a red bumpy rash all along his mouth and chin. This is the only new item I have used on him and it is exactly where I wiped. Perhaps he has more sensitive skin so others with sensitive skin should be wary.

Comment from Johnson's Baby - 5/23/2017

We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We certainly wouldn't expect results like this after using this product, therefore, we'd like to learn some more information when you get a chance. Please give us a call at 1-866-565-2229, Monday-Friday, 9AM-7PM ET. We hope to hear from you soon.

LiamsMommy
Norco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love these wipes
5/8/2017

Customer review by Tabitha

5.0 stars 5/8/2017 by Tabitha
by Tabitha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are great for everything! Have a great scent. :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tabitha
Hamilton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very convenient!
2/25/2017

Customer review by Boysmama

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by Boysmama
by Boysmama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like that these are conveniently packaged, they wipe away messes well and smell good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boysmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Flushable
3/8/2017

Customer review by SLGRSM

2.0 stars 3/8/2017 by SLGRSM
by SLGRSM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I rated this product based on very little use because it isn't biodegradable and cannot be flushed in a toilet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLGRSM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rash, my poor baby!
2/19/2017

Customer review by Rebecksters

1.0 stars 2/19/2017 by Rebecksters
by Rebecksters

I used these wipes on my child's face, neck and body. I thought the wipes smelled clean and fresh, little did I know that these would cause a red angry rash all over my child. I know that this rash is from this product as I am very careful with what I use on my child and this is the only new product that I had used.

Comment from Johnson's - 2/20/2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We wouldn't expect this product would cause your baby to have a red rash. We would like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-866-565-2229. We are open Monday-Friday 9AM-7PM EST. We look forward to your call.

Rebecksters
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Softly
1/27/2017

Customer review by Rizwan

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Rizwan
by Rizwan

Very soft and gentle... no rubbish materials and good for babg

Rizwan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Red rash
1/18/2017

Customer review by Luna's mom

1.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Luna's mom
by Luna's mom

Hi. Used this product before and my baby ( now 4 moth old) didn't have a reaction. I used these wipes to give her a full body wipe down and noticed that after 2 minutes, she had little red bumps where we used it.

Comment from JOHNSON'S BABY® - 1/18/2017

Thank you so much for making us aware of this. This type of reaction isn't typical of using our product, and we'd like to learn more about your daughter's experience. Please call us at 1-866-565-2229 Monday-Friday between 9am-7pmET. We hope to hear from you soon.

Luna's mom
Campbell, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible Red Facial Rash
12/29/2016

Customer review by Melfrog95207

1.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Melfrog95207
by Melfrog95207

I used this on my son to clean his face after he ate some apple sauce. Within an hour he had a bright red rash on his cheeks and chin. It is only on the area I used the wipe. Its been over a week and the rash is still there. It's horrible! I thought this was a brand that could be trusted. This product along with all other items I received at my baby shower have gone directly in the trash.

Comment from Johnson's Baby - 12/30/2016

Thank you so much for making us aware of this, Melfrog95207. We wouldn't expect this kind of reaction while using our product, and we'd like to learn more about you and your son's experience. Please call us at 1-866-565-2229 Monday-Friday between 9am-7pmET. We hope to hear from you soon.

Melfrog95207
Stockton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice to have
1/6/2017

Customer review by RMGL

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by RMGL
by RMGL

I love these for my child. They are soft, smell nice, and gets rid of little messes. We take them everywhere!

RMGL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love these wipes
3/5/2016

Customer review by byfire

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by byfire
by byfire

Johnsons used to make a bigger pack for diaper wipes, which were awesome. I hope they bring them back!! I love how soft these are and I love the nice soft scent they have. I love using them for my little ones. I use them sometimes to remove my make up too. Please bring back the diaper wipes!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
byfire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
7/24/2013

Customer review by JFFam

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by JFFam
by JFFam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is great while on the go. They are safe on babies hands and mouth. I also use them to clean any surface that my baby could be in contact with and I also use them to clean his toys.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JFFam
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/15/2016

Customer review by Kate1275

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Kate1275
by Kate1275

I use it during 6 months- excellent one.

Kate1275
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I got them when my son had a cold
10/12/2016

Customer review by Kell

3.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Kell
by Kell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these when my son had a running nose because they were out of the generic Boogie wipes. These are way too wet to use on the nose. It is good to throw in your purse for dirty hands, face or to wipe germs away on something. But do not use on the nose it will not help from getting a raw nose. It makes it nice they are in a small package but not different if you have unscented or sensitive wipes in your dipper bag. These are just way more for the convince of the packaging size. They do smell good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Misleading Description
2/25/2013

Customer review by IanNYC

2.0 stars 2/25/2013 by IanNYC
by IanNYC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

May be my fault for not reading properly, but I was under the impression I would pay $8 for 400 wipes, rather than $8 for 100. The main description reads - Johnson's Hand & Face Wipes, 100 Count, 4 pack, $8. It should read 25 count, 4 pack to make it clear. To be fair the full description says 4 pack - 100 count, but the main description is definitely misleading. Please change your description to avoid misleading other consumers. The product photo isn't large enough to clearly show they are 25 wipe packs either.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IanNYC
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent replacement to using hand sanitizer!
9/8/2016

Customer review by camcam75

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by camcam75
by camcam75

i was looking for a replacement to using hand sanitizer because my hands were drying out. i found these and absolutely love them when i need to wipe my hands, neck or face. i keep a pack at work and in the car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camcam75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Face Rash
6/22/2016

Customer review by Jena K

1.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Jena K
by Jena K

Initially I loved this product. The scent is fantastic and they are so convenient and easy to use. They get the milk off of my little one's face better than a burp cloth and quick when I'm traveling or running errands. I thought my baby was suffering from baby acne, but every time I stop using the wipes her face clears up and if I use them again the rash reappears. I don't think this is case for every baby, but if your baby has sensitive skin, please be aware that these wipes could cause a rash.

Comment from JOHNSON'S® - 6/23/2016

Thanks for bringing this to our attention, Jena. We wouldn't expect this to happen with any of our products, and we want to learn more about what happened. Please give us a call at 1-866-565-2229, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We're looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Jena K
Galveston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gentle for little faces!
9/24/2016

Customer review by PURDUEMOM

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by PURDUEMOM
by PURDUEMOM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great to clean messy hands and face. Never causes any irritation!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PURDUEMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Face Rash!
4/14/2016

Customer review by LanaM

1.0 stars 4/14/2016 by LanaM
by LanaM

Yesterday afternoon we opened and used one wipe on our baby's face, by evening her face broke out in a rash. Nothing else had been used on her face before or until the rash broke out. The lot number on this package is: LOT2263NK. I see by other reviews that this has occurred previously, I sincerely hope your company will take action and find the irritating ingredient and warn and correct the problem. We have pictures of the rash, it that would be helpful. Certainly cannot recommend this product at this time.

Comment from Johnson's Baby - 4/15/2016

Thanks for bringing this to our attention, Lana! This is definitely not typical and we would like to learn more about the experience that your child has had with our products. Send us a call at 1-866-565-2229, M-F, 9am - 7pm ET. We look forward to hearing from you!

LanaM
High Ridge, MO 63049, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Facial redness
8/5/2016

Customer review by Amanda29

1.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Amanda29
by Amanda29

I loved the idea of this product; and then I used it. Within 5 minutes of using a wipe on my baby's face she turned red everywhere I had just used it! It took a little over 2 hours for the redness to fully go away.

Comment from Johnson's - 8/5/2016

We're glad you brought this to our attention, Amanda29. It's definitely not typical to see any redness while using our products, and we'd like to learn more about what happened. Please give us a call at 1-866-565-2229, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We're glad that your daughter's skin is back to normal, and we hope to hear from you soon!

Amanda29
Athens, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best stuff ever
8/4/2016

Customer review by Brit

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Brit
by Brit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not only are these great for hands & faces but they get stains out of clothing & apholstry too. I keep packages every where so they're always easily available.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews