Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 73 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
I got them when my son had a cold
10/12/2016

Customer review by Kell

3.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Kell
by Kell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these when my son had a running nose because they were out of the generic Boogie wipes. These are way too wet to use on the nose. It is good to throw in your purse for dirty hands, face or to wipe germs away on something. But do not use on the nose it will not help from getting a raw nose. It makes it nice they are in a small package but not different if you have unscented or sensitive wipes in your dipper bag. These are just way more for the convince of the packaging size. They do smell good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gentle for little faces!
9/24/2016

Customer review by PURDUEMOM

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by PURDUEMOM
by PURDUEMOM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great to clean messy hands and face. Never causes any irritation!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PURDUEMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent replacement to using hand sanitizer!
9/8/2016

Customer review by camcam75

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by camcam75
by camcam75

i was looking for a replacement to using hand sanitizer because my hands were drying out. i found these and absolutely love them when i need to wipe my hands, neck or face. i keep a pack at work and in the car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camcam75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Facial redness
8/5/2016

Customer review by Amanda29

1.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Amanda29
by Amanda29

I loved the idea of this product; and then I used it. Within 5 minutes of using a wipe on my baby's face she turned red everywhere I had just used it! It took a little over 2 hours for the redness to fully go away.

Comment from Johnson's - 8/5/2016

We're glad you brought this to our attention, Amanda29. It's definitely not typical to see any redness while using our products, and we'd like to learn more about what happened. Please give us a call at 1-866-565-2229, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We're glad that your daughter's skin is back to normal, and we hope to hear from you soon!

Amanda29
Athens, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Face Rash
6/22/2016

Customer review by Jena K

1.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Jena K
by Jena K

Initially I loved this product. The scent is fantastic and they are so convenient and easy to use. They get the milk off of my little one's face better than a burp cloth and quick when I'm traveling or running errands. I thought my baby was suffering from baby acne, but every time I stop using the wipes her face clears up and if I use them again the rash reappears. I don't think this is case for every baby, but if your baby has sensitive skin, please be aware that these wipes could cause a rash.

Comment from JOHNSON'S® - 6/23/2016

Thanks for bringing this to our attention, Jena. We wouldn't expect this to happen with any of our products, and we want to learn more about what happened. Please give us a call at 1-866-565-2229, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We're looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Jena K
Galveston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best stuff ever
8/4/2016

Customer review by Brit

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Brit
by Brit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not only are these great for hands & faces but they get stains out of clothing & apholstry too. I keep packages every where so they're always easily available.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love these wipes
3/5/2016

Customer review by byfire

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by byfire
by byfire

Johnsons used to make a bigger pack for diaper wipes, which were awesome. I hope they bring them back!! I love how soft these are and I love the nice soft scent they have. I love using them for my little ones. I use them sometimes to remove my make up too. Please bring back the diaper wipes!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
byfire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Face Rash!
4/14/2016

Customer review by LanaM

1.0 stars 4/14/2016 by LanaM
by LanaM

Yesterday afternoon we opened and used one wipe on our baby's face, by evening her face broke out in a rash. Nothing else had been used on her face before or until the rash broke out. The lot number on this package is: LOT2263NK. I see by other reviews that this has occurred previously, I sincerely hope your company will take action and find the irritating ingredient and warn and correct the problem. We have pictures of the rash, it that would be helpful. Certainly cannot recommend this product at this time.

Comment from Johnson's Baby - 4/15/2016

Thanks for bringing this to our attention, Lana! This is definitely not typical and we would like to learn more about the experience that your child has had with our products. Send us a call at 1-866-565-2229, M-F, 9am - 7pm ET. We look forward to hearing from you!

LanaM
High Ridge, MO 63049, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Face Rash
5/22/2016

Customer review by Jaime

1.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Jaime
by Jaime

I would not recommend this product. It caused a red rash all over my Baby's cheeks and chin. Don't waste your money. I'll just use a warm wash cloth with water for now on.

Comment from Johnson's - 5/23/2016

Thanks for bringing this to our attention, Jaime. We wouldn't expect you to see redness on your baby's skin while using any of our products, and we want to learn more about what happened. Please give us a call at 1-866-565-2229, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We're looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Jaime
Hudson, FL 34667, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Price
7/2/2016

Customer review by Nicko88

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Nicko88
by Nicko88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent price and they are the best hand and face wipes that I know of.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicko88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Facial rash!!!
5/11/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/11/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Red rash after using on face. Please discontinue this product!!!

Comment from JOHNSON & JOHNSON - 5/11/2016

Thanks for taking time to reach out to us. We're so sorry to hear about your experience with our baby wipes. We can assure you this is not typical. We'd like to take the opportunity to learn more about what happened and see how we can help you. Please call us at 1-866-565-2229 Monday through Friday form 9am to 7pm ET. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to your call!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
5/29/2016

Customer review by Badboi

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Badboi
by Badboi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for toddler

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Badboi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Face rash
3/23/2016

Customer review by Destiny

1.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Destiny
by Destiny

My babies face broke out in a rash as well, the day after I started using the wipes. Definitely will not use again!

Comment from Johnson's - 3/23/2016

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Destiny. We wouldn't expect your child to develop a rash while using our products, and we'd like to learn more about what happened. Please call us at 1-866-565-2229, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We look forward to your call!

Destiny
Vacaville, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great and handy product!
5/2/2016

Customer review by LovingMomma

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by LovingMomma
by LovingMomma

I love these wipes! They're gentle on the face and hands. Plus they smell great! I've used regular wipes for cleanups as well but my son seems to tolerate these better. I think these feel softer than regular wipes. I just wish they came in multi packs because it can get kinda costly buying these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovingMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not just for babies!
7/29/2013

Customer review by Maggie

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Maggie
by Maggie

My children are all grown up, but I found that Johnson's hand and face wipes work great for my makeup removal! There are all kinds of expensive face wipes on the market for this purpose but I have had adverse reactions to almost all of them. I have very sensitive skin and eyes. These wipes gently and thoroughly remove my makeup without irritating my eyes and skin. They are also less expensive than every other type of makeup remover face wipes! I recommend Johnson's hand and face wipes as a makeup remover to my family and friends every chance I get.

Maggie
Avon Lake, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
baby broke out in rash
11/26/2015

Customer review by laurap

1.0 stars 11/26/2015 by laurap
by laurap

Unfortunately my baby broke out in a rash all over her face after using this product. I had to wash it off and after several hours, her face still had red bumbs all over. this happened to my sisters baby as well but hers was a delayed reaction. I will not use this again

Comment from JOHNSON'S - 11/28/2015

Thank you so much for reaching out to us. We wouldn't expect your baby to experience a rash while using our product, and we'd like to learn more. Please call our consumer care center at 1-866-565-2229, Monday through Friday, 8AM to 8PM ET. We look forward to your call!

laurap
San Juan Capistrano, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
So Useful!
4/16/2012

Customer review by CaffeinatedMama

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by CaffeinatedMama
by CaffeinatedMama

I have been using Johnson’s Hand & Face wipes on my three young children for some time now and I really love how great they work. The texture is perfect, they smell great and I love that they kill germs. I recently went through a major surgery and I even purchased a pack for myself to freshen up post-op while I was on bed rest, they were AMAZING for that as well. I stock up on these every time we go to the store. LOVE them. You can read more about how much I love Johnson's Hand & Face Wipes here: www.emptyuterus.com

CaffeinatedMama
Riverside, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a must have for any changing table and diaper bag!
2/26/2012

Customer review by anm62433

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by anm62433
by anm62433

I use Johnson’s hand and face wipes on no bath days. They are very soft, smell great and have the same no tear formula as most Johnson’s products do! They help wipe away the daily grime without harming her skin. I also use them whenever we run errands to keep the germs off her hands (and toes if needed). It’s a great way to sanitize safely with a youngster. This is a must have for any changing table and diaper bag! See the full review at: http://livingforlilly.com/2012/02/25/eyes-and-ears-and-mouth-and-nose/

anm62433
Nashville, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT
11/17/2011

Customer review by Samantha

1.0 stars 11/17/2011 by Samantha
by Samantha

I have a 3 month old baby girl, and I used this product on her face and it broke her out horribly. I had to hurry and give her a bath to try and wash it off. Well needless to say it is still there. I do not know what is in this product, but i do not recommend anyone to use this. I have used any other Johnson's products since she was born, but this is the only one that has broke her out so please atleast wipe her hands before her face to see if they are allergic to it or not.

Samantha
Sulphur
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sensitive Mother and Daughter
2/10/2012

Customer review by Angie 33 Year Old Mom

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by Angie 33 Year Old Mom
by Angie 33 Year Old Mom

Out of all baby products on the market Johnson's "Hand and Face Wipes" are one of the most trusted items in my home. My daughter has sensitive skin and the wipes are great at keeping her skin clean especially around her neck when you don't have time for a bath. We use all of Johnson's products and they are excellent for little girls and women also with sensitive skin. With all of the items on the market nothing smells like a baby like a Johnson's Baby.

Angie 33 Year Old Mom
Suffolk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews