Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 89 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
14
Sort by: 
1-20 of 84 reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Awesome and Smells fabulous!
9/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely LOVE these wipes! I only use them on my sons hands since he has eczema and sensitive skin so I can only use certain products on his face and body. But these wipes are perfect for when he gets sticky with formula, touches the face cream or steroid cream I pUT on his body, or just to freshen up in the morning and at night before bed! The smell amazing, very refreshing and clean. I won't use anything else, they are just too good!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Red rash!
5/23/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Similar to other reviewers' experience, I used this on my baby's face to wipe off after feeding. The next morning he had a red bumpy rash all along his mouth and chin. This is the only new item I have used on him and it is exactly where I wiped. Perhaps he has more sensitive skin so others with sensitive skin should be wary.
We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We certainly wouldn't expect results like this after using this product, therefore, we'd like to learn some more information when you get a chance. Please give us a call at 1-866-565-2229, Monday-Friday, 9AM-7PM ET. We hope to hear from you soon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rash, my poor baby!
2/19/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used these wipes on my child's face, neck and body. I thought the wipes smelled clean and fresh, little did I know that these would cause a red angry rash all over my child. I know that this rash is from this product as I am very careful with what I use on my child and this is the only new product that I had used.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We wouldn't expect this product would cause your baby to have a red rash. We would like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-866-565-2229. We are open Monday-Friday 9AM-7PM EST. We look forward to your call.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible Red Facial Rash
12/29/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this on my son to clean his face after he ate some apple sauce. Within an hour he had a bright red rash on his cheeks and chin. It is only on the area I used the wipe. Its been over a week and the rash is still there. It's horrible! I thought this was a brand that could be trusted. This product along with all other items I received at my baby shower have gone directly in the trash.
Thank you so much for making us aware of this, Melfrog95207. We wouldn't expect this kind of reaction while using our product, and we'd like to learn more about you and your son's experience. Please call us at 1-866-565-2229 Monday-Friday between 9am-7pmET. We hope to hear from you soon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Red rash
1/18/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hi. Used this product before and my baby ( now 4 moth old) didn't have a reaction. I used these wipes to give her a full body wipe down and noticed that after 2 minutes, she had little red bumps where we used it.
Thank you so much for making us aware of this. This type of reaction isn't typical of using our product, and we'd like to learn more about your daughter's experience. Please call us at 1-866-565-2229 Monday-Friday between 9am-7pmET. We hope to hear from you soon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Softly
1/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very soft and gentle... no rubbish materials and good for babg
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice to have
1/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love these for my child. They are soft, smell nice, and gets rid of little messes. We take them everywhere!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Face Rash
6/22/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Initially I loved this product. The scent is fantastic and they are so convenient and easy to use. They get the milk off of my little one's face better than a burp cloth and quick when I'm traveling or running errands. I thought my baby was suffering from baby acne, but every time I stop using the wipes her face clears up and if I use them again the rash reappears. I don't think this is case for every baby, but if your baby has sensitive skin, please be aware that these wipes could cause a rash.
Thanks for bringing this to our attention, Jena. We wouldn't expect this to happen with any of our products, and we want to learn more about what happened. Please give us a call at 1-866-565-2229, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We're looking forward to hearing from you soon!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not just for babies!
7/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My children are all grown up, but I found that Johnson's hand and face wipes work great for my makeup removal! There are all kinds of expensive face wipes on the market for this purpose but I have had adverse reactions to almost all of them. I have very sensitive skin and eyes. These wipes gently and thoroughly remove my makeup without irritating my eyes and skin. They are also less expensive than every other type of makeup remover face wipes! I recommend Johnson's hand and face wipes as a makeup remover to my family and friends every chance I get.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Face Rash!
4/14/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Yesterday afternoon we opened and used one wipe on our baby's face, by evening her face broke out in a rash. Nothing else had been used on her face before or until the rash broke out. The lot number on this package is: LOT2263NK. I see by other reviews that this has occurred previously, I sincerely hope your company will take action and find the irritating ingredient and warn and correct the problem. We have pictures of the rash, it that would be helpful. Certainly cannot recommend this product at this time.
Thanks for bringing this to our attention, Lana! This is definitely not typical and we would like to learn more about the experience that your child has had with our products. Send us a call at 1-866-565-2229, M-F, 9am - 7pm ET. We look forward to hearing from you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So Useful!
4/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Johnson’s Hand & Face wipes on my three young children for some time now and I really love how great they work. The texture is perfect, they smell great and I love that they kill germs. I recently went through a major surgery and I even purchased a pack for myself to freshen up post-op while I was on bed rest, they were AMAZING for that as well. I stock up on these every time we go to the store. LOVE them. You can read more about how much I love Johnson's Hand & Face Wipes here: www.emptyuterus.com
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is a must have for any changing table and diaper bag!
2/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use Johnson’s hand and face wipes on no bath days. They are very soft, smell great and have the same no tear formula as most Johnson’s products do! They help wipe away the daily grime without harming her skin. I also use them whenever we run errands to keep the germs off her hands (and toes if needed). It’s a great way to sanitize safely with a youngster. This is a must have for any changing table and diaper bag! See the full review at: http://livingforlilly.com/2012/02/25/eyes-and-ears-and-mouth-and-nose/
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT
11/17/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a 3 month old baby girl, and I used this product on her face and it broke her out horribly. I had to hurry and give her a bath to try and wash it off. Well needless to say it is still there. I do not know what is in this product, but i do not recommend anyone to use this. I have used any other Johnson's products since she was born, but this is the only one that has broke her out so please atleast wipe her hands before her face to see if they are allergic to it or not.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sensitive Mother and Daughter
2/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Out of all baby products on the market Johnson's "Hand and Face Wipes" are one of the most trusted items in my home. My daughter has sensitive skin and the wipes are great at keeping her skin clean especially around her neck when you don't have time for a bath. We use all of Johnson's products and they are excellent for little girls and women also with sensitive skin. With all of the items on the market nothing smells like a baby like a Johnson's Baby.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
More ways to use Hand and Face wipes
10/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like these wipes and keep them stocked. When my daughter has a diaper rash I use these wipes for that too. Is much more soothing for her with the no alcohol. In fact she was screaming when I wiped her with the normal diaper wipes, I then wiped her with the H & F and she quickly calmed down. The only down side I have found is I have not found any coupons on this product and the stores I shop at they end up being 10 cents each. So use wisely.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
mom of a 2 yr. old
2/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i have purchased these hand and face wipes ever since my daughter was born and shes now 2 yrs old and i still use them on her ... my 8 yr. old niece loves them too... i am buying them for my younger sister and her new baby... i stock up on them very well begins i have 2 kids here at my house on most weekends .. i love all of the boogie wipes and hand and face wipes too they all work great... sincerely , momma 2010.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use it during 6 months- excellent one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Facial redness
8/5/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved the idea of this product; and then I used it. Within 5 minutes of using a wipe on my baby's face she turned red everywhere I had just used it! It took a little over 2 hours for the redness to fully go away.
We're glad you brought this to our attention, Amanda29. It's definitely not typical to see any redness while using our products, and we'd like to learn more about what happened. Please give us a call at 1-866-565-2229, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We're glad that your daughter's skin is back to normal, and we hope to hear from you soon!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible Product!
10/15/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used theses wipes on my baby boy just 2 times and he had a terrible reaction to them. His poor face got swollen all around his eyes and his mouth. He got a rash of little red bumps all down his belly and even onto his little fingers. Once the swelling started to subside his poor face got so incredibly dry and began to peel :( I will NEVER use this product on my little boy again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A must-have in my purse!
11/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have very dry hands and was very excited when I used these for the first time and the wipe didn't make my skin burn like so many hand wipes do. It's a bonus that they are anti-bacterial. I have been out to eat with family and friends and they have used them as well. Now, they all buy these wipes too and keep them in their purses. I highly recommend these!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643913, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-