Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
5/1/2011

Customer review by maddied

5.0 stars by maddied

Our 9 year old save up the money for this lego set and was able to assemble it in 2 1/2 days. It was a hit and loves playing with it now.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
maddied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great set
12/29/2010

Customer review by roxannebo

5.0 stars by roxannebo

had so much fun building this with my 6 year old son. Very sturdy once built.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
roxannebo
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It looks great!
7/20/2011

Customer review by Fleurdelis15

5.0 stars by Fleurdelis15

My son had a great time putting it together. It is only for the really dedicated, though. It has 3 booklets of instructions.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fleurdelis15
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Gift for the grandkids
10/3/2011

Customer review by Tripletsnana

5.0 stars by Tripletsnana

This was a gift for our triplet grandchildren, they found more than enough parts to share. They were so happy with their gift. They have already built it and taken it apart a couple of times. Now what do I do for Christmas to top this!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tripletsnana
Camden DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8 yr old loved it
12/29/2011

Customer review by FranklinParentOf3

5.0 stars by FranklinParentOf3

my son received this for Christmas and loved it! he spent 5 hours building it and wouldn't stop until he finished. it has everything from Harry's black broom, the owls, Filches cat (mrs norris), restricted section of the library with moving doors and more. so much fun to build and lots of fun to play with

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FranklinParentOf3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fantastic lego set
12/28/2011

Customer review by norwalkctmom

5.0 stars by norwalkctmom

days of entertainment, the details are so well thought out and planned - secret hiding spots, hidden stairs, really incredible gift to give a child. Gave it to my 7 yr old son for Christmas, perfect for him.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
norwalkctmom
Norwalk, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/16/2012

Customer review by eShopNovice

5.0 stars by eShopNovice

I bought this for my 10 year old son. It took him about a day to put it together. He really enjoys all the details like Sirius' face in the fire, the Gryfindor sword, etc. His only complaint... The set should include Ron since he is Harry's best friend. He feels Ron is more important than Filch.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eShopNovice
Superior, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Lego set!!
1/8/2012

Customer review by mythreebuns

5.0 stars by mythreebuns

This Lego set is amazing, so much fun to put together and the kids love playing with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mythreebuns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
2/22/2012

Customer review by Redears

5.0 stars by Redears

Purchase was for my grandson. His comment "Best Lego I have ever received".

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Redears
Park City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Great item for boys and girls.
1/6/2012

Customer review by Glenncruiser

4.0 stars by Glenncruiser

My grandson loves the Lego items and he had asked for this one for Christmas. He is also a fan of Harry Potter movies and books so he was looking forward to creating this castle. He has completed quite a few very large legos to date.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Glenncruiser
Woodbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
best value at walmart.com
12/27/2011

Customer review by Mastertegor2000

5.0 stars by Mastertegor2000

the product is great, my 11 yr old daughter had it assembled by Christmas night! The best part was the value...the cheapest availability was on walmart.com! Thank you walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mastertegor2000
Belchertown, mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
11/13/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I got this for Christmas of 2010 and built on the same day and enoyed it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
this is imaginary, fun and creative
12/16/2011

Customer review by rebalola

5.0 stars by rebalola

i checked pieces size,how much pick up and storage required.time of play benefits imagination and out ways any issues of mess.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rebalola
derby ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/19/2012

Customer review by sdbeair

1.0 stars by sdbeair

I was very disappointed in this product.I bought it for my grandson at my local walmart for a Christmas present and when he opened it ,the product in the box wasn't the castle at all but a different lego toy.We returned it to the local walmart after Christmas to exchange it but they were sold out but did refund our money a whopping 142.00.I then ordered it online from Walmart.com and received it in 4 days.The Harry Potter Lego Castle would be a good toy at a price of 30.00 or 40.00 but is no way near worth 142.00 I would not recommend this product to an enemy let alone a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sdbeair
Ripley,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great! :D Final set! :(
5/21/2013

Customer review by micb

5.0 stars by micb

This is a great set, either if you want to play it, or just for having the last LEGO HP set, the game itself is OK, adding the wizards duel and dumbledore feature to the dice makes it more fun. The parts though, are great! Amazing micro figures - great to make your own mini hogwarts! The cream bricks are useful to re-make into a Hogwarts model, and the green cone bricks are hard to find and this set comes with loads! The homework items are also good, spiders, potions, crystal balls, etc, also some of which in rare colours for the parts (ever seen a blue spider part before? :P). The printed tiles are also great - almost good enough reason to get the set on their own! :P The only sad thing related to this set is that it's the last of the long line of LEGO HP sets (which were made for over 10 years), but that can also be yet another reason to get this! :D If you wish to learn more about this set, check out the other reviews or the classics forum on the LEGO message boards! :D No LEGO Harry Potter fan can be without this set.

micb
cambrige
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expecto Patronum!
9/11/2011

Customer review by chim1111

5.0 stars by chim1111

This is the best LEGO Game I have played yet. In this game, you compete against other houses to navigate through Hogwarts (which is hard, considering the moving staircases), collect homework items, and make it back to the common room first. PROS: Microfigures Hogwarts Crest wrench piece that removes tiles from die great play make your own rules CONS: A bit overpriced Tedious build Additional Rules (SPOILER WARNING) Room of Requirement- Choose a tile to represent the Room of Requirement. When you roll it, roll again. If you get a three, choose any one of your homework items and put it in your common room. If you roll anything that's not a three, move one extra space. ( make sure you don't replace the three tile when using this rule) Deathly Hallows- get a tile to represent the Deathly Hallows. If someone rolls it, they get to choose any available Hallow to help them on their quest for homework items. (Use LEGO pieces to represent each Hallow and put it on your Microfigure's head while possessing it.) Elder Wand- you win every Wizard's Duel you are in. Invisibility Cloak- you can get passed Mrs. Norris and/or use secret passages to move to adjacent staircases. Resurrection Stone- move two spaces instead of one after carrying out action. You can only be in possession of one Hallow at a time. If you roll Deathly Hallows while in possession of one, you must put it back. You can only use the bonus of the Hallow while in possession of it.

chim1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great New Way To Play Legos
8/12/2010

Customer review by N1HPLegoFan

5.0 stars by N1HPLegoFan

It's a great new way to play Legos. Even for adults. It's better than other "boardgames" because it really makes you think. And there is more than one way to play it. Keeps you thinking. Love it!!!

N1HPLegoFan
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's Harry Potter... so it's good!
1/6/2011

Customer review by crowbirds

5.0 stars by crowbirds

We got this set along with Harry Potter years 1-4 on Christmas in 2010 and we love it! we have made up some ways to change the game such as placing a green tile in the place of a rotate tile when you roll the green tile you summon the Basilisk to stun 1 of your opponents (just like in the movie) but now for the pros and cons. pros: fun to play. Harry Potter. Rubber dice. cons: "Dumbledore to the rescue" rule makes it a little too easy. overall a great game.

crowbirds
mata nui
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/15/2012

Customer review by Luis0108

5.0 stars by Luis0108

Its areal good lego set it is Easy to play and to understand

Luis0108
Winter Garden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy and good fun
7/7/2010

Customer review by Hogwart

5.0 stars by Hogwart

My son and I enjoyed putting this game together - it took a little longer than some of the Lego games which I think adds to the game. The game only came today and we have played it a few times already. Each game has been very different as there are endless ways to change the playing board. If you add in the ways to change the game, such as adding Mrs Norris the cat, it completely alters the way you play and adds to the fun as it makes it easier to block your opponents.

Hogwart
Gillingham Dorset UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews