Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Sturdy and low to the ground
5/27/2012

Customer review by TXAdoptiveMom

4.0 stars 5/27/2012 by TXAdoptiveMom
by TXAdoptiveMom

I received this crib by accident. I ordered the Graco Lauren, but received the Graco Shelby instead. I wanted to get the nursery set up, so I just kept it. It is a nice crib....but be prepared for a crib that is very low to the ground. I am 5'4", and the top rail hits at my hip. With the mattress at the top most setting, the crib skirt hangs on the ground. It will be very easy to lay a sleeping baby down, or get your baby out....but it is just a lot lower to the ground than I am used to. I like it though, it looks like I spent much more money than I did. It is a sturdy crib. The color is even, and a pretty deep/dark color cherry.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXAdoptiveMom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
beautiful and a breeze to assemble!
5/26/2012

Customer review by echo404

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by echo404
by echo404

I am 6 months pregnant and my crib was delivered today. I was able to easily get it inside the house and to the nursery all by myself (I had to slide it along the floor). The whole package is a bit heavy but each individual piece is very lightweight. The instructions are clear and it was very easy for me to put together. Yes, all by myself. This can definitely be a 1-person job. It took me probably an hour. Everything arrived in tact with no damages whatsoever and I had every part I needed. The color is beautiful and all the pieces were stained just right. There is no sort of odor to the crib at all, like of varnish, and it is very sturdy. There is no wiggling in any of the pieces. I am thrilled with the crib. I cant wait for my mattress and bedding to arrive so it will be finished! I highly suggest this crib. It is low so that even at the lowest mattress setting it will be easy to reach in and pick up your child.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
echo404
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great crib for younger baby
6/28/2012

Customer review by footballcoachwife

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by footballcoachwife
by footballcoachwife

We bought this crib because our older daughter wasn't quite ready to give up her crib after we already bought a toddler bed for her. We needed something for our younger daughter to use but didn't want another larger crib and we didn't want to spend a fortune on something that would likely be used for less than a year. Assembling the crib was quite easy. It's no problem for one person to do by themselves in under an hour. The pieces aren't cumbersome and the included allen wrench was all that was needed. All of the pieces were clearly labeled, but I always read the directions thoroughly and double-check each step so that there is no back-tracking or disassembling. The crib accommodates a standard crib mattress so the dimensions are not all that different from any other full size crib. The biggest difference is that this crib is not as tall as other full size cribs. It's very easy to lift your baby into the crib and leaning over the sides is much easier than with a standard crib. This would be especially handy for someone who is pregnant and has another child who is still in a crib (as was the case with me last year at this time). Might also be helpful for someone who has back problems. The only reason I don't give this crib five stars is because it probably isn't good for babies who are older - say, over 18-24 months, depending on how tall they are and their walking/climbing skills. Because the rails are shorter, it would be easier for an older child to climb out of the crib, even with the mattress at the lowest setting. Overall, though, I still love this crib. It matches the grown up cherry furniture that is in her room and looks FAR more expensive than what you'll pay for it here. We already have a full size bed for her, but this will be a nice headboard and footboard for a guest room when she outgrows the crib use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
footballcoachwife
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would love to recommend..but beware
3/17/2013

Customer review by Boki

1.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Boki
by Boki

The crib arrived heavily scratched and with 2 deep gouges. The side rail was completely broke in half. I'm not sure when the damaged happened, the box seemed to be in good shape. I took it back, and received a refund. I didn't want to take the chance and order a replacement considering my due date. The color was quite lovely though, but beware when ordering online. I won't make that mistake again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boki
San Antonio,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2012

Customer review by mejkaren

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by mejkaren
by mejkaren

Easy to put together. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mejkaren
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great crib for shorter people
3/20/2013

Customer review by dinchie

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by dinchie
by dinchie

I love this crib because it's perfect for people like myself 5'4" tall. The legs on this crib are lower to the floor so it makes it easier to reach over the side with a sleeping baby to put them down. Everything else is standard crib size. The cherry color matched perfectly with everything else in the room and it's a very sturdy and well made crib. I purchased this crib for my Grandson to use in my house and loved it so much that I just bought another one for my other son's soon to be baby's nursery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dinchie
Chestnut Hill, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Crib
5/30/2013

Customer review by NOVAmama

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by NOVAmama
by NOVAmama

This is a beautiful and functional piece. It has served us well and as a woman of only 5ft. I can tell you that you can still lay your child down when the crib is adjusted to its lowest setting. This was a "make it or break it" feature for me personally. I even went to the babystore to test out different models and couldn't reach down in all of them! Also, if you're considering a more expensive/higher end model keep in mind that your babies might turn into little beavers when they're teething (like mine did!). Great item for the money.

NOVAmama
stylish and unique
8/15/2013

Customer review by sandysea

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by sandysea
by sandysea

Very chic and not bulky. The crib assist to three levels and grows with baby from new born to adult

sandysea
Very pretty/sturdy crib
1/28/2013

Customer review by CtotheEtotheS

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by CtotheEtotheS
by CtotheEtotheS

I am quite pleased with the quality of this crib versus the price. The finish is consistent and I did not have any issue with it wiping off like I've read about other Graco cribs. Crib is very sturdy construction as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CtotheEtotheS
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.