Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
BEST DEAL EVER
12/23/2012

Customer review by ByondBlessed

5.0 stars by ByondBlessed

This is my 5th iPhone and best deal ever. I got a $249 phone for $127 and was in and out of the store in 10 minutes (I got there 15 min. before the phone counter opened at 9:00). You can't even get that deal at ATT or Apple. Same phone I would have gotten at an Apple store or ATT...just MUCH better price and faster service.

Was this review helpful? (219) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ByondBlessed
Normal, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Totally worth renewing contract!!
12/16/2012

Customer review by Impshop

5.0 stars by Impshop

I was holding out on getting the iPhone 5 as I was very happy with my unlocked iPhone 4, but the battery started draining too fast. The iPhone 5 not only retains charge for much longer while doing the same things, its faster and lighter too!!! Now, if they include a 30-pin conector to lightening adapter, that would be heaven :) would def. recommend!

Was this review helpful? (436) (97)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Impshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
The iPhone wins again!
12/2/2012

Customer review by Anniek416

5.0 stars by Anniek416

Great screen resolution and the connection the the internet is very fast. Its weight is very light and the back of the phone has a matte finish rather than glass to help prevent scratches and cracks. Definitely with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (268) (74)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anniek416
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent
12/18/2012

Customer review by Pikkled

5.0 stars by Pikkled

apple products are so user friendly can't imagine using anything else. All other phones you need a manual to work them but the iphone is so easy straight out of the box. I have had one since the beginning and the 5 is the cream of the crop so fast has a few glitches to work out but all in all it is a great phone that anyone could work even someone that knows nothing about electronics. I wouldn't trade it for any other phone and I have had the blackberry and others this is the best by far.. I could never go back... Do yourself a favor and come to the dark side... buy an iphone you will never regret it..

Was this review helpful? (208) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pikkled
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
switched from droidx & blackberry and we are glad!
12/31/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My family of 5 has one each and they are quite pleased. My wife prefers this Iphone 5 camera over her previous Blackberry. I like the way it is seemingly 5x faster than my Droidx when calling and operating. My three high powered executive kids , all in their 30's, are glued to theirs and they function fast and furious with them...easy for my grandkids to utilize as well. The cut and paste function allows me to keep info (serial #s, passwords) handy on my notes app, so I can paste in my endless Apple ID simply, or paste in serial #s to docs, etc. Form factor, similar to my Droidx in height, weight. Droid is a bit wider. But the iPhone seems more comfortable to use and hold. I am glad I don't need "lightning connector" adapters, with the enclosed usb cord I just need to switch the cable for auto use. The earbuds enclosed fit nicely with absolutely no discomfort and work nicely with a built on vol control... As my first purchases for the new year, we started off on the right foot. 100% positive.

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Thin Fast And Worth The Upgrade
9/28/2012

Customer review by Pressed1

5.0 stars by Pressed1

I'm satisfied with my iPhone. Love the thin and light feel. It's faster than the 4 and I'm ok with the increased size. Love the upgrade with IOS6.

Was this review helpful? (514) (183)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pressed1
Sullivan, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Phone is awesome!!
12/31/2012

Customer review by mfasulo

5.0 stars by mfasulo

I was due for an upgrade and was considering either the iPhone 5 or Galaxy s3. I saw walmart had this phone on sale for $127 and could not pass it up. I upgraded from an iPhone 4 so i already knew that Apple makes a great product and I couldn't be happier. The phone is fast and light and the 4g LTE is faster than my home internet connection.

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mfasulo
Winchester, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Phone
12/24/2012

Customer review by cfshelton

5.0 stars by cfshelton

I just upgraded from my iPhone 3s and the difference is amazing. Super fast and the the narrower body make is easier to use with one hand. The two way camera with flash is great and 8 megapixel resolution is more than I really need but make the barcode scanner software more reliable. Most importantly, Angry Birds really comes to life on this phone. I am a very satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (43) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cfshelton
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/31/2012

Customer review by LOU6

5.0 stars by LOU6

Love the iphone 5~! So much faster then our iphone 4! Love the size --the bigger screen is a big plus!!! and so light weight!!! Walmart had the best price ever!!!!!! The sales lady gave us excellent service!!! She answered all our questions about the iphone 5. She was extremely helpful!! I'm planning on purchasing another iphone 5 shortly from the same Walmart!!! And also been telling family and friends to go to Walmart for an iphone ! Thank you Walmart!!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LOU6
New Smyrna Beach,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Totally Amazing Phone!
1/6/2013

Customer review by Jeagan1999

5.0 stars by Jeagan1999

I saw that Walmart was running a special on the new Apple iPhone 5 ($127) so I decided this was a great time to upgrade from my older phone...and boy am I glad I did! This phone is AMAZING! It is so light weight (weighs half of what my older phone did), is super thin (about the thickness of a pencil), the new processor is amazingly fast and smooth for surfing the Internet, and the new larger retina screen is absolutely beautiful (my photos just jump right off the screen)! This phone is everything I had hoped it would be and more. Well done, Apple for an amazing product! And kudos to Walmart for the amazing price!

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jeagan1999
North Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeds all expectations!
2/11/2013

Customer review by SarahElizabeth13

5.0 stars by SarahElizabeth13

I got this phone the weekend it came out and it is AMAZING!!! There are no kinks to be worked out in this phone! It never freezes, shuts off randomly, and I've dropped it so many times I'm surprised it even works. Of course we all know the quality of apple! Walmart has the lowest price and the nicest sales associates (at least in my walmart store)! I can not stress how much I love my iPhone 5!!! If you're a big apple iPhone fan you simply can NOT go wrong with this phone!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SarahElizabeth13
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It looks nice but has a defect back camera
2/5/2013

Customer review by countrysideman

1.0 stars by countrysideman

I bought this phone during sales. Unfortunately the back camera does not focus at all. I found this problem after 14 days of purchase. So Walmart will not replace it nor take it back, which I understand. Policy is policy, right? Called Apple a couple of times, they are willing to send a replacement ("refurbished 100% working phone") to me but I would have to pay $29 for shipping. I think this is not fair since it was purchased in less than one month and it is a defect product. By the way, each time I called Apple, they were pushing me to buy Apple Care for $99 in order to get this issue resolved.

Was this review helpful? (46) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
countrysideman
Athens, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great phone
9/5/2013

Customer review by cassy1971

5.0 stars by cassy1971

Im a big iPhone fan already. But got this at Walmart for 98.00 which is 100.00 less than At&t. Love it so mach. It's fast, takes great pictures and is just an overall great phone. Would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cassy1971
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome
12/26/2012

Customer review by crickyman

5.0 stars by crickyman

this is an awesome device and i am very pleased with it. this makes the 4th one i have bought.

Was this review helpful? (14) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crickyman
new albany, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
New iPhone 5 User
1/12/2013

Customer review by georged

4.0 stars by georged

I should have upgraded a long time ago, As a web developer, return on initial investment was achieved within 2 hours. Those smartphone simulators are just not the same.

Was this review helpful? (14) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
georged
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
this awesome phone if you need one buy this one
12/31/2012

Customer review by mommylover22

5.0 stars by mommylover22

this is an iphone five also like a ipod touch you can downlod apps on it but you can still text and call this is the phone i wanted for christmas this year.this is so cool it has so many cool apps on the app store the iphone5

Was this review helpful? (12) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommylover22
sparta wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this is amazing
11/27/2012

Customer review by naenae789

5.0 stars by naenae789

i would want this for me and a friend because it has everything you could want in a phone you should really want to get this amazing product it's genuis.

Was this review helpful? (63) (95)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
naenae789
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent costumer service: Jim is the best
8/31/2013

Customer review by Gigik75

5.0 stars by Gigik75

Excellent costumer service: Jim at coconut creek store is the best! He help me decide between options and got my twin boys an iphone 5. Jim was more than helpful and patient, he know a lot! My boys are more than happy and so do I. Thank you again walmart and Jim is the best associate ever!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gigik75
Boca Raton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What's the difference!
1/16/2013

Customer review by Aharmy

2.0 stars by Aharmy

I used the iPhone 5 for 2weeks before going back to my old contract! My razr maxx had better battery and i could even customize the device. I had to link a credit card just to download an app not even a paid app. Also I spend 50$ less to have a bigger screen and a faster processor? I would recommend the SIII

Was this review helpful? (23) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aharmy
virginia beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
i love all of the apple proudts
10/8/2012

Customer review by hunniibear

5.0 stars by hunniibear

i would tell all my friends to get the iphone 4 4s 5

Was this review helpful? (100) (262)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hunniibear
southhill va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews