Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Quality Camera w/One Minor Flaw
9/28/2010

Customer review by 24KTAU

4.0 stars 9/28/2010 by 24KTAU
by 24KTAU

This camera takes great shots, loved the large screen, and the GPS feature. But I was looking for a camera that had little to no delays between shots, and this one takes a full second or longer. If you can live with that, this is an excellent camera. Lightweight and great for traveling.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
24KTAU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is an amazing camera!
1/3/2011

Customer review by likegreatoys

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by likegreatoys
by likegreatoys

I'm not even going to say this is amazing for the money, it's better than some of the higher priced models. We checked out many before making this our final decision. We also bought a $300 Olympus SP800UZ with a 30x optical zoom and 2 gb internal memory, but the Panasonic won out. Here are the features that made this camera our choice: Pictures just amazing at 12 megapixals. Clarity, sharpness, and detail even with digital zoom. Although the optical zoom is 12x the digital adds up to 63.8x zoom. 720p HD video is sharp and clear. The sound is great using stereo microphones. Just press the video button and you are taking a movie. mini hdmi connection (this lets you plug it into an HD tv) 15 mb built in memory there are 29 scene modes. You've got to check them out. (modes like baby, pet, beauty, starry sky...all I can say is the effects are great) Built in GPS gives you the exact location of where you shot the picture or movie (long and latitude) Very sharp and large screen. Color, without even adjusting, is accurate Image stabilization works very well. Manual modes let you get creative and make more decisions for yourself. But the auto mode is great if you don't want to think. Face recognition and tracking. You won't believe the features. It has a macro setting which allows you to get 3 cm from your subject. These pictures are so detailed. My son took a picture of his jeans and you can see each individual thread. It's incredibly portable. The Olympus was bigger and looked more impressive, it just wasn't better. I love the switch between camera and play back mode because you don't have to go through menus to see your pictures. Also easy to delete pictures. So as you can see, we are thrilled with this purchase and hope you can try it out. Walmart was generous in giving us time to try as we bought which was what we needed. Some stores don't make it easy to return if you are not satisfied. Just for your information: There is no view finder. I'm not sure if we'll miss it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likegreatoys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best choice for the money
9/22/2010

Customer review by pickygeorge

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by pickygeorge
by pickygeorge

Researched many brands of digital cameras and finally settled on the Panasonic DCM ZS7.It has very good image stabilization, very good in focusing with sharp photos, video that is easy to activate with outstanding sound quality, it is also good im dim light situations. Good zoom range for such a small camera.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pickygeorge
Punta Gorda, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Panasonic Lumix DMC-ZS7
11/28/2010

Customer review by RecumbentMan

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by RecumbentMan
by RecumbentMan

Camera seems to be very solid. Pics so far have been about 95% spot on. The only issues have been operator error or some in very low light. The zoom is amazing compared to other digital cameras I have used. The only other nit might be that it is a little bigger than I am accustomed. I have enthusiastically recommended this to friends already.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RecumbentMan
Near Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Finally got a good pocket camera
12/31/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very nice camera with so many features. I can not believe I suffered with my Canon Powershot SD750 for so long. The pictures and videos are very good. You will need a large memory card to take videos of any useful length. There is a small amount of shutter lag, but that is because I'm using a memory card with a 15mbs speed and haven't purchased a 30mbs version yet. My only complaint is that Panasonic has decided to play games with their batteries and tries to prevent you from using any other brands. Their proprietary battery games may start with firmware v1.3 (IIRC) but v1.2 on my camera still allowed me to use larger 1200mah aftermarket batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Camera!
10/14/2010

Customer review by blondeyesblue

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by blondeyesblue
by blondeyesblue

This camera takes beautiful pictures and is easy to use! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondeyesblue
Canandaigua, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days