Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 48 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Cute garage for 3 year old but...
10/30/2010

Customer review by Bbrown922

4.0 stars 10/30/2010 by Bbrown922
by Bbrown922

I bought this for my son to use in and outside because he loves playing cars wth his friends outside. I didn't want anything with batteries or that could get messed up with dirt/weather. For now we have only used it indoors. The ramps are a bit cheap/flimsy. I feel like they could have been made thicker or more sturdy materials. With the right amount of pressure they could come off. But if you have a child who is careful you should be ok. There is a launcher which is cool - a bit hard for my 3 year old to push back by himself but eventually he will be able to do it. For now he just enjoys pushing the cars down the ramps. He hasn't used the elevator much. It uses a crank and doesn't always go down like it should (attached with a string - kinda cheap). It also has a turntable to park cars that the child can spin (on top level). My son likes that part. Overall it's decent but I think it is overpriced for the quality. He has a wood garage and it's amazing - will not break. I got this to use outdoors mainly so it will work fine but wanted to note its flaws. Most plastic garages are on the cheap side with quality though. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (331) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bbrown922
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Cheap, Flimsy, Frustrating Toy
12/22/2010

Customer review by kevsmom727

2.0 stars 12/22/2010 by kevsmom727
by kevsmom727

I just finished putting all of the labels on this parking garage and putting it together. I am very disappointed with this product. It is so flimsy and cheaply made. I paid $29 but really this feels like it should be a $10 toy. It only comes with 1 car and it is very difficult to get the car around the garage. The levels in the parking garage do not have much space between them which makes it hard to reach hand in to "drive the car". I got this for my 3 year old and I know he is going to get frustrated with it and we will most likely give it away. If price drops to around $10, then I would say it is worth it but at the current price of $29 (which I paid), it is definitely not a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kevsmom727
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Its a cool toy, but a pain to assemble
1/6/2011

Customer review by Chrle223

3.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Chrle223
by Chrle223

My very smart 8 yo got this for Christmas and is so frustrated by having to put on about 100 stickers with extremely vague instructions that he put it back in the box and hasn't taken it out again. It doesn't look very cool when it is just black and grey plastic. I even sat down to help him put the stickers on and could not make sense of the instructions either. For a younger child its a tantrum waiitng to happen. A word to parents: Plan to spend a good chunk of time assembling this stupid thing before giving it, or it is a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrle223
Norristown PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Pretty cool
5/13/2011

Customer review by charbearseller

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by charbearseller
by charbearseller

So my 2 year old loves it, He has played with it daily since his bday, my 5 year old loves it as well, she wants one! But it is a little expensive but for the search I conducted it was the best deal around with site to store shipping and being pretty sturdy. We like it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charbearseller
scottsbluff, ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for hot wheels fans
1/8/2011

Customer review by TRBrown

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by TRBrown
by TRBrown

This was a christmas present for my son. It takes just a little while to put together. You do need string in order to make the car lift work. It is not included in the pieces.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRBrown
Chapel Hill, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great toy for the price
1/5/2011

Customer review by SophiaMaria

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by SophiaMaria
by SophiaMaria

My 4 yr old grandson loved this set, and it was well worth the money. Actually, the kids & adults were playing with it. It more than met my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SophiaMaria
Charlevoix MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lots of fun
12/20/2010

Customer review by PickeringtonTwinsMom

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by PickeringtonTwinsMom
by PickeringtonTwinsMom

My 4-year-old loves anything related to cars and this was a lot of fun for him!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickeringtonTwinsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/6/2011

Customer review by maggiemoomoo

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by maggiemoomoo
by maggiemoomoo

our grandson who is 3 loves this toy. It took us a while to put it together with all the stickers we did it before Christmas so it was all set to go. Once he got this he didn't play with any other toy. It has a cool launch mode to have the cars go flying. Not all cars fit but he has plenty to choose from that will.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maggiemoomoo
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
cars
12/20/2010

Customer review by Danny74003

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Danny74003
by Danny74003

we feel this product is good for kids we are not kids and want to play with it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danny74003
bartlesville, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
the boys love it
12/26/2010

Customer review by jlwa

4.0 stars 12/26/2010 by jlwa
by jlwa

my boys age 4 and 9 love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlwa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for price
1/6/2011

Customer review by frugalmom74

4.0 stars 1/6/2011 by frugalmom74
by frugalmom74

Son received this for his 6th birthday. He has played with it everyday since. He really enjoys it. He says his favorite part is the elevator that he can crank up and down. There are many different options for kids to do on this one playset. It has been sturdy for my 6 year old, but it would not likely hold up if a child was very rough with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugalmom74
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1/14/2011

Customer review by Cappy1273

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Cappy1273
by Cappy1273

THis was a gift for my 4 year old. He loves cars. He really likes it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cappy1273
San Leandro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great toy for a car-loving little boy!
12/30/2011

Customer review by s8l2m

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by s8l2m
by s8l2m

My son wanted this toy after he saw it in a magazine. I found it at Walmart for the best price. He plays with it all the time. It took some time to assemble, but not impossible. So far, it has held up great. Boys are hard on toys, so we'll see how long it lasts. It has many different gadgets to play with including an elevator with crank and a couple launching places.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
s8l2m
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just okay
1/3/2011

Customer review by LianaB

3.0 stars 1/3/2011 by LianaB
by LianaB

We bought this for my almost 3 yr old for Christmas. He loves Hot Wheels and anything that involves cars. When I picked it up from site to store I was surprised at how big the box was but was a little disappointed when we opened it Christmas morning. In the picture on the website it looks like the floors for the garage are spread out but they aren't. It's very hard to manuver a car on the 1st and 2nd floors. The space between the bottom and top are not very big, it's even difficult for my 2 yr olds hands to get in there and move a car around. The elevator thats on the side that can life the car from the 1st to 3rd floor broke the very first day we got it. My son pulled the elevator up with his hand instead of using the crank and it won't work anymore. Not very sturdy for a kids toy. My son does like it though and we play with it everyday I just think it's not worth the $29 price tag.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LianaB
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Garage Setup
2/5/2011

Customer review by WillAlwaysShop

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by WillAlwaysShop
by WillAlwaysShop

My 3 and 5 year-old grandsons love the car garage. It has provided hour of entertainment, using their many nascar and hot wheel cars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillAlwaysShop
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great hot wheels toy for kids that love cars!
1/1/2012

Customer review by AngieinKS

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by AngieinKS
by AngieinKS

We got this for our 2 year old son for Christmas and he absolutely loves it! It's not quite as sturdy as I thought it be, but the pieces snap back on if they come off. I would definately recommend to anyone that has kids that love to play with hot wheels.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngieinKS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/5/2011

Customer review by kvfnp

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by kvfnp
by kvfnp

My 5 year old twins (boy and girl) absolutely love playing with this. They spent hours on christmas playing with this toy. Was a bit time consuming to put together but overall it was a good buy. It works well with other hot wheel accessories (tracks, turns, jumps). Was pricey but good quality and would recommend for others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kvfnp
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much Bigger and Sturdier Than I thought
1/5/2011

Customer review by KimberlyS

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by KimberlyS
by KimberlyS

This is a very cool garage, much larger and sturdier than expected. My son likes it a lot! Perfect for matchbox, cars or other small cars! Very happy with the quality!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimberlyS
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gift for any child
12/30/2010

Customer review by PChavez

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by PChavez
by PChavez

My grandson loves this playset. So far it has held up to his rough play. Pro: Not too difficult to assemble; lots of ramps for self-propelled car movement; very nice looking with all the stickers on; lots of options for having the cars move down the ramps allowing for imagination. Cons: There is a car launcher built in that will require additional track to be useful; there is a piece in the elevator that continuously falls off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PChavez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
toy
12/27/2010

Customer review by Eile

3.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Eile
by Eile

feel this toy wasn't up to my expectations. this item was a gift for my 3 year old and 6 year old grandsons. This type of toy should be improved, made stronger for kids to handle. Feel it is flimsy and was a pain to put together. too many stickers to attached also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eile
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews