Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 305 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

305 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

305 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
202
4 stars
59
3 stars
9
2 stars
15
1 stars
20
1-20 of 263 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews
more than expected
10/14/2010

Customer review by deadeyeguy

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by deadeyeguy
by deadeyeguy

this heater is well worth the cost. the heater puts out instant heat. it looks really nice,and is comforting. all the outer surfaces do not get hot,safe for kids. you can feel the heat from about 6ft. away. we love it!

Was this review helpful? (95) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deadeyeguy
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fabulous Fire
11/9/2010

Customer review by iamcatwoman

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by iamcatwoman
by iamcatwoman

I adore this heater!!! I got it home, attached the legs, plugged it in and fell in love! The flames look SO real and the heat......it blows out heat like you wouldn't believe and it even has a turbo setting to warm the room up quickly, then you can put it on regular heat to maintain the temp. It even has a thermostat!!!! It makes a small hum when the heater is on, but other than that is is noise free. This heater keeps my living room and kitchen toasty warm, and I watch the flames more than the TV, LOL. They have an almost hypnotic effect that calming. My cats love to watch them too. Please get this heater if you're thinking about it. I highly, highly recommend it. You won't regret it, especially if you can't have a real fireplace. I am going to get another one for my bedroom!! Thanks, Walmart, for another great, affordable product.

Was this review helpful? (64) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamcatwoman
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
10/1/2010

Customer review by maxer25701

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by maxer25701
by maxer25701

I ordered this product and it arrived at my home with standard shipping in about 3 days. It arrived much faster than the estimated time. You have to assemble the legs to the stove, but that takes about 5 minutes. It's not cold yet, but I plugged it in and WOW, it puts off so much heat. The flames look so real. I love this product. I will be purchasing another. A decent space heater will normally cost you around $50. It's worth every penny to spend the extra money to get one of these. Puts off alot of heat and it looks good in your home. You can also just turn the flames on without any heat.

Was this review helpful? (95) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxer25701
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Electric Stove Heater
9/20/2010

Customer review by TWISTMY

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by TWISTMY
by TWISTMY

This is way awesome, I love it. The effects of the flames are gorgeous. You can turn just the flames on and not use the heat for an awesome effect. Only thing missing is the crackling sound effect of wood, that would be nice, but I highly recommend this heater

Was this review helpful? (144) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TWISTMY
COLORADO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
So cozy and flames are cool - add sound with MP3
11/2/2010

Customer review by ambience

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by ambience
by ambience

To the 3 responders who answered my question on the quietness of the heater - thank you for your feedback! I bought this based on the answers as it was not on display at the local Walmart - and I am so happy I did! The heater is light enough 15 lbs(?) or so - so you can take it anywhere - but I have it set up between two Walmart $15.00 shelves (also got this online) where I have the speakers and woofer and all my light paperbacks and knickknacks. I love this adorable heater! The heater is fairly quiet, but it does not have the sound effect of the crackling fire - easily fixable! Go to Amazon, and for 99 cents, download the "Crackling Fire" MP3 which is an hour long +, and set up your speakers near the stove and - voila! crackling fire noise! Be sure to get the Crackling Fire by Phd Ruth something, as the other ones available are not long or the "whoosh" sound of the flame is so rhythmic that it sounds fake. The heater suddenly makes the whole room so cheerful on that part of the wall - I had so much space to fill - and the room looked bare - but the addition of the heater just brought the room together. This room is my cozy room - and I just ordered the massage chair from Walmart -again - based on the reviews. I am hoping that that very reasonably priced massage swivel chair is all that everyone seems to glow about! See the picture I uploaded!! (I am not a walmart employee - since I sound so glowing - I am just practicing careful purchasing decisions!).

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ambience
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So cute!
1/3/2013

Customer review by EffieH

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by EffieH
by EffieH

I saw a little electric wood stove on sale at a local pharmacy for $119 so I decided to check online and found this one at Wal-Mart for $69 and ordered it! I just set it up -- it was very easy to install the legs. The dimensions on the Wal-Mart site are accurate, and it is a little bit bigger than the one I saw for $119. It heats like crazy - I have it on low and it's putting out a LOT of heat and I don't even have the "turbo" setting on. It's very cute and exactly what I was looking for! Of course, it's not going to look like a REAL wood stove, but I wanted it for a small enclosed porch where I like to read and it gets kind of cold out there -- we have a real wood stove in the living room and this brings the same ambiance out to my little room. I will post a photo along with my review. For the price it is DEFINITELY worth it!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EffieH
Eastern Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful product
11/19/2010

Customer review by tlcpets2010

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by tlcpets2010
by tlcpets2010

we live in a single wide trailer and warms our house up nice. would buy one again if this one stops working. great on power.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlcpets2010
bremen,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buyers Beware
11/9/2010

Customer review by loyalwalmartshopper23

1.0 stars 11/9/2010 by loyalwalmartshopper23
by loyalwalmartshopper23

I have been using this product for a little over a week now and I am very disappointed with the heater. First in order to use the heat setting you have to have the flames on ,so you can't just turn on the heat. Second I followed the instructions carefully and called the company to make sure that I was doing this right. You turn a knob until you hear a click and the heater will keep the room at that temperature but the fan will not go off. It will run and run and even blow out cold air which cools the room and you lose heat. This wastes so much electricity which costs you more money on a heater that is constantly running. Third point is the product does not tell you what the temperature is in the room you just have to feel the room and guess. Well I like to know if it's 70 degrees or not. I have a Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater(Walmart number is 001106960) that puts out the same amount of heat, it tells me what the temperature is in the room, and I can set the heater to heat the room to what I want it to, so if I want it to be just 70 degrees then I punch it in and the room stays at that temperature. When the heater gets the room to your desired temperature it turns off then when it goes below the desired temperature it cuts on and heats the room. This is a energy saver. It might not look like a stove but you won't be wasting your money. The Lasko is in my 22 ft long, 15 ft wide and 10ft ceilings living room and it heats all. I have used the Lasko for two years and works perfect. I will return the stove and get a Lasko to put in my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (87) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loyalwalmartshopper23
Franklin, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the Job
10/6/2010

Customer review by joneport

4.0 stars 10/6/2010 by joneport
by joneport

-- This is a neat little heater. It really blasts out the heat when you need it. The room was damp and chill so I turned this heater on and it blasted so much heat I had to turn it off after about 10 minutes. ---Only drawback is the noise level of the flame only setting..even so my cat loves it : ). Definately worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joneport
Jonesport, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
This is my second heater like this.
11/7/2010

Customer review by timpy

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by timpy
by timpy

I purchaced one about a month ago in cranberry for my living room. I recieved my second one in black just the other day. I love it. would even get another one if I had the extra room for it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timpy
Fairlee, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good buy
11/16/2010

Customer review by Shopape

4.0 stars 11/16/2010 by Shopape
by Shopape

We got this heater/stove for our RV, it fit the bill-attractive, lightweight and puts out the heat. the flame mechanism is a little noisy but not bad, looks like a real flame!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopape
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
awesome
4/25/2013

Customer review by mywholehouse

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by mywholehouse
by mywholehouse

I was so warm this winter. I told myself last year I was gonna do it right and get a small space heater in , my 750sf apartment. That way between the random times my landlord assumes i am home i was st was the warmest. When i got too hot i would just do something in another room or turn it off. I had the perfect change in temp between my living room and bedroom. Actually my whole apartment was quite nice. I wore shorts in my apartment. In Chicago. In winter. It was awesome. Sweet price too. I keep the fire on because...it's pwetty and my dog rooves to warm herself after our walks. She thinks the lights are pwetty too. No increase in my bill really. I mean what isn't plugged in now a day. Right

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mywholehouse
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great heater
11/4/2013

Customer review by phelpsbubba

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by phelpsbubba
by phelpsbubba

I just love this heater Am 78 live in a apartment by myself it warm my whole apartment save a lot on my light bill. Its so comfort to watch it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phelpsbubba
asheboro nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fire place in Afghanistan
10/29/2010

Customer review by b4milk

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by b4milk
by b4milk

I am a deployed soldier in Afghanistan. I ordered this product and was suprised that it only took 2 weeks to get here. The product works great and best of all it gives me a simbliance of home. Thanks Walmart for the speed of your service. I have already recommended to many of my friends you guys are the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
b4milk
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Value!!!
11/8/2010

Customer review by Dcmil

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Dcmil
by Dcmil

I bought this unit based on the other reviews and I was not dissapointed. What a great little heater in looks and function. Heats up the room quickly and keeps it nicely warm. Go ahead and price others then come back and buy this one! It's great!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dcmil
On the coast, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loving This Fireplace Stove
1/29/2012

Customer review by Whadayathink

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Whadayathink
by Whadayathink

Bought 7 of these for Christmas gifts (including one for me). All of us are amazed at the quality and appearance of this little fireplace heater. One sister placed a marble tabletop on top of hers, fit perfectly; one set it inside her fireplace; mine's in the bedroom. I've run mine almost continually for a month and a half now and it's doing great, have to turn it off at night as it heats so well. After a couple of weeks, I do hear a tiny noise about every 2 seconds (as if something is hitting something while in rotation). It's really low-key like the tock after the tick on my granny's coo-coo clock, and really rather comforting. There's also a breezy sound while the heat is on; I can sleep with it with no problem (even small noises can annoy me). I don't think anyone would be disappointed in this heater. Hope it holds out.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whadayathink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/25/2011

Customer review by LuckyLady51

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by LuckyLady51
by LuckyLady51

I love my little stove! I thought it would be a nice supplement to my regular heating unit. Instead, I have been able to use my stove as my primary heater for my 950 sq. ft. home. This cute little unit is a real power house. It has far exceeded my expectations. I have recommended this heater to several friends and family members who live in the cold climate, like I do.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyLady51
Shelton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great buy!
11/1/2011

Customer review by NW2010

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by NW2010
by NW2010

This little heater is really a wonderful buy. I have a small house, and use electric heat. This year I wanted something that looked nice in my living room instead of the usual electric heaters. This product looks great in my house, and really puts out the heat. The flame effect is very realistic, and I love falling asleep to it. It actually keeps my living room and bedroom both warm. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone who asks!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NW2010
Crabtree, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great heater for a medium sized room.
11/26/2013

Customer review by PommyMom

4.0 stars 11/26/2013 by PommyMom
by PommyMom

Received quickly, bulb was broken, but was easy to replace. Not as warm as others I've had, but the look is great! Beautiful fire look.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PommyMom
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HORRIBLE Heater
12/23/2011

Customer review by SpendtotheEnd

1.0 stars 12/23/2011 by SpendtotheEnd
by SpendtotheEnd

This unit is horrendous. It is made of sheet metal, but has flimsy plastic legs that need to be installed with screws. The screws provided don't even fit into the holes of the unit properly, and it is very difficult to secure the legs to be flush with the base. If you use too much torque with the screwdriver, you will ultimately strip the screws. Beyond that, the legs are so cheap and flimsy, they barely support the unit properly. Aside from the leg issues, there are plenty of other reasons this heater is a terrible product. It is a very low-quality item, and even the controls don't work properly. The knobs don't align properly with the markings indicating level of heat or flame intensity, so you don't really know whether you are turning things up or down; the only way to tell is by feeling the heat, or looking at the flame. The flame effect isn't bad...it's better than a Duraflame, but not nearly as realistic as a Dimplex. The size of the unit is actually looks bigger than I anticipated, but the heat generated was disappointing. The blower definitely blows, but the heat is warm, not necessarily hot enough. If you run the flame alone, there is no noise. But if you run the heat at any level, the noise generated can be compared to any other portable heater on the market. Even at this price, these Quality Craft stove heaters are way overpriced. I bought both the cranberry color and the black, and will be returning both for a refund. Spend just a little more money, and get something better.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpendtotheEnd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews