Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/5/2013

Customer review by wabbit8

3.0 stars 9/5/2013 by wabbit8
by wabbit8

This product works great as a walker, but we had a few problems when used as a transport chair. It is very light weight and easy to fold and my mom walked with it very easily. When we attempted to use it as a wheelchair, it became stuck on the cracks in the sidewalk at the park, and stuck in the grooves in the crosswalks. When used indoors, the wheelchair function was much better. It worked great as a walker indoors or out, and my mom liked having the option of sitting comfortably when needed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wabbit8
chicago area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT product and AMAZING customer service
2/7/2014

Customer review by cgarzajm

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by cgarzajm
by cgarzajm

I ordered this roller to take to Europe so I can spend time in museums and so I can take walking tours. Because I have a bad knee, I need to sit and rest after walking 20 - 30 minutes. This chair is wonderful. It is lighter weight than most, it folds up (but doesn't get real small), it has a wide seat, and it is pretty sturdy. It was very easy to assemble. The chair arrived with a broken part. I immediately got a real human on the phone. She was very nice and polite, and she said she would send out another chair immediately, which she did. So I am very impressed with Carex customer service!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgarzajm
mabank, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/18/2013

Customer review by Leelin

4.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Leelin
by Leelin

I received it much quicker than I expected. The assembly was very easy. It's easy to maneuver and it is very lightweight compared to a standard wheelchair. The foot rests are easily removed but I wish it would collapse more when folding and packing into the car. In our household it is used mostly as a transport chair and since there were no arms, the patient found it difficult to find a place to put his hands and push to get leverage to stand up but has gotten used to it and can get up easier now.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leelin
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chair
12/3/2013

Customer review by Dazieone

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Dazieone
by Dazieone

We got this chair with the intent on using it as a walker/chair for now and using the wheelchair aspect of it later. It is just what we wanted. Lightweight, sturdy, well built. Instructions were pictures only, I would have like a few words, but it took only 15 minutes to put together. Mostly spent removing the packaging.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dazieone
Bedford NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small, light and easy to transport
7/8/2014

Customer review by Jkmoller

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Jkmoller
by Jkmoller

With only 17.5 lbs this chair was great on our trip to Europe with 75 year old grandma. Wheels and footrests went into checked luggage and the seatframe plus handles with break cables went into a garment bag as a carry-on. Wheels are a bit small so grandma had to get up crossing cobblestones with gaps bigger than an inch or bumps rising more than an inch. Truly was a big change for our vacation and it was great showing grandma the mile long shopping Street and Tivoli in Copenhagen!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jkmoller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sofar
4/18/2014

Customer review by patatm

4.0 stars 4/18/2014 by patatm
by patatm

We use it only in the house. And work good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patatm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lack of support
7/21/2014

Customer review by Disappointed1124

1.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Disappointed1124
by Disappointed1124

We used this product for the first time yesterday with my mom. We used the wheel chair function which she found to be very uncomfortable on the back. May have worked better if it was a full back for support. We will be returning this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disappointed1124
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.