Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

10 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

10 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-10 of 10 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Zeno Heat Treat cured my acne problems!
6/3/2011

Customer review by Angelcat23

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Angelcat23
by Angelcat23

I know this product has gotten a lot of bad reviews, but the store guaranteed my money back within 30 days if it didn't work for me, so I gave it a shot. It only works on mild to moderate acne. I constantly have 2 or 3 pimples on my face, which are usually large, stiff red bumps below the surface, which cannot be popped. I struggled with acne in my teenage years, but I am now 24, and was just getting fed up. I tried the product the first time at night, right before bed. In the morning, my nose was completely smooth. All the tiny blackheads were completely gone. The pimples appeared a little better but were still present. I used the product three times that day, but this time, I held the device on each pimple for a couple of minutes. This is a lengthy process, but by the following morning, all my pimples were gone. I was left with only the dark marks from pimples I had tried to pop beforehand. I have been using the zeno heat treat for almost a week now, and my face has remained clear. Occasionally, I can feel a pimple getting ready to form under the surface, and I just hold the wand on that spot for a longer time. They never get the chance to become a pimple! Now my entire face is incredibly soft, and I can't be happier. It's definitely a great value for the price. I would have paid a lot more for this product if I knew how well it would work! Keep in mind, everyone's skin is different. But this is how it worked for me!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelcat23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Results
11/11/2010

Customer review by BeautyLover8423

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by BeautyLover8423
by BeautyLover8423

I am a huge fan of the Zeno Hot Spot (I always carry one in my car and have one in my bathroom), so I was anxious to try out Heat Treat. I could not find it in store, so I finally gave in and ordered online. It was quick to arrive! I have been using the Heat Treat serum and device as part of my evening routine for 9 days now and definitely see a difference in my pores and skin! My always congested skin looks and feels tons better and I have experienced less breakouts. The device is neat-it provides heat and vibration that massages the serum into my skin. I have already ordered more serum to have ready to go. Thanks Zeno!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautyLover8423
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price.
9/9/2011

Customer review by Sipp

4.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Sipp
by Sipp

I've had pretty bad acne for about 10 years and have tried just about everything under the sun, so $40 to me as definitely worth a shot. I have large pores and black heads on my nose and near my nose and cheeks and I get large break out pimples around my chin area. I've used this for 3 days and can see a significant difference in my nose/cheek area and a slight difference around my chin line. For a person that suffers with moderate acne and has tried everything, this is amazing for only 3 days. Not only is it showing signs of definitely being worth the price, the heat massage it gives your face actually feels really good. I would definitely recommend trying this out!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sipp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THIS!
9/14/2012

Customer review by sHutcherson

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by sHutcherson
by sHutcherson

My mom bought this for me a couple days ago. I decided to use it last night, because the acne on my face looked so gross and was getting pretty bad. So yeah like I said, I used it last night and when I woke up this morning almost all of my acne was completely gone!!! YAYYY! and what wasn't gone was alot less red and noticable. But anyways I have super duper sensitive skin, so I'm always scared about trying new face products, but I am so glad I gave this a try! I will definitely continue using it. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sHutcherson
Youngstown, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heating Unit Cheap
10/22/2010

Customer review by NPMomma

1.0 stars 10/22/2010 by NPMomma
by NPMomma

After 2 days of using the Zeno heat unit it stopped working. Did seem to be making a difference after one day with my daughters acne but not worth it if the heating unit is not made well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NPMomma
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Zeno Heat Blemish Prevention Kit
1/3/2011

Customer review by SusieQ1100

1.0 stars 1/3/2011 by SusieQ1100
by SusieQ1100

This product broke after the second use. The switch never worked and now I have to remove the batteries to turn it off. It will only pulse and I cannot change the setting. It seamed like a good item but the item is not made well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusieQ1100
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worthless!
2/2/2011

Customer review by Steph006

1.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Steph006
by Steph006

In spite of all the bad reviews, I gave the product a shot. Well let me just say every negative review on this product was right. The first "Zeno Heat Treat Blemish Prevention Kit" I bought worked normal for four 5-minute treatment sessions, then I couldn't get it to turn back on. I exchanged that one for a 2nd Zeno which worked normal for two 5-minute treatment sessions and then started pulsating and not heating up, rather than the constant vibrating it's supposed to do, and finally I couldn't get it to turn on at all. I, once again, exchanged that one for a 3rd Zeno. My 3rd Zeno, I had problems getting to turn on right off the bat. Then as soon as I touched the heating head to my face, the product would go off, when I pulled the product away from my face it would go back on. I will be returning this product today, I'm not even asking for an exchange, I want a full refund (which Walmart is good about giving), I'm done with this product, Zeno obviously has produced a completely defective product and needs to figure out the bugs out before selling it to unassuming customers. On a side note, this product claims that use of this device reduces the production of sebum (oil in the skin), but the use of this product has increased the production of sebum in my T-Zone, and caused me to break out, BAD... Yet in spite of an increase of sebum, my skin feels painfully dry and is very noticeably RED. I would NOT recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steph006
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT GOOD PRODUCT
10/26/2010

Customer review by caliakgirl

1.0 stars 10/26/2010 by caliakgirl
by caliakgirl

This product was not good at all. I did no use for my acne. The divice malfunctioned and wouldn't turn off. It was no worth $40. DO NOT GET!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caliakgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great but I got a defect.
7/17/2012

Customer review by dnmskelton

3.0 stars 7/17/2012 by dnmskelton
by dnmskelton

I've only owned this for 3 days. I used it every morning and every night before I went to bed. I don't have acne, but occasionally I get the pimples that are deep under the skin, big and just a huge painful red bump that is extremely noticeable. I got this more for the heat affect. Since my pimples were so painful I thought it would be great to ease the pain and the itch that came with these pimples. The first night I used it, it was great. I had no problem with it and I loved how it felt against my pimple. But by the second night, even though i would tap it twice to turn it off ... it would never turn off and I would have to take the batteries out to do so. By the following morning, it kept shutting off every couple of seconds. So, even though it took longer to treat my pimple ('cause it kept shutting off and on on it's own) , the pimple was pretty much gone by the 3 day. If it wasn't for the defect I would give it 5 stars. Since I lost the receipt I am not sure if I am able to return it for a new one. But read ALL of the instructions before use. It is great, but there is a chance you might get a defect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dnmskelton
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/21/2012

Customer review by marioninva

1.0 stars 5/21/2012 by marioninva
by marioninva

I was excited to try the Zeno but after the first day, I was sorry I spent the money. The heat massager works only when it wants to...so frustrating

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marioninva
Keysville, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female