Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 28 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Great price, so far so good!
9/9/2010

Customer review by Irongunnz33

4.0 stars 9/9/2010 by Irongunnz33
by Irongunnz33

I will start with the cons, No remote! Assembly is required! *Very minor chips in the mantle (I am picky) Other than those 3 things, great product for great price. Nice cherry finish, the simulated fire/log looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irongunnz33
WB, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than I'd hoped
9/29/2010

Customer review by Lieuallen

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by Lieuallen
by Lieuallen

This fireplace is as nice as those costing twice as much! The cabinet is very attractive, and the "flame" appearance is quite good. Let's be honest -- an electric fireplace will never be mistaken for the real thing. But this one is a very nice piece of furniture, and it's just as "realistic" as much more expensive models. Assembly was straightforward, although the figures in the booklet are too small to be really useful. Overall: highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lieuallen
Plant City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nicer than expected!
1/9/2011

Customer review by ChicagoGrrrl

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by ChicagoGrrrl
by ChicagoGrrrl

After looking at just about every electric fireplace available on the market, I chose this one because 1. it was less than $200, 2. it looked decent for the price, and 3. I could have it FedExed quickly directly to my home for a reasonable price instead of having to haul it myself from the local Walmart or pay the high shipping other vendors are charging. I paid just under $13 for shipping and it arrived in 3 days; most other vendors are charging $30-$65 for standard shipping. It took about 45 minutes to assemble by myself with a Phillips head screwdriver. The instructions were clear and detailed; however, assembly was a bit challenging because several of the predrilled holes were slightly out of alignment with the holes in the mounting brackets/clips, so it took some muscle and patience to get this put together. If everything had been aligned perfectly, I could have gotten this assembled in 30 minutes or less. The unit is taller and more substantial looking than I expected (which is good). Parts of it appear to be MDF covered by wood-grain vinyl, but your guests will never know unless they're looking more closely than good manners allow. No, the fire doesn't look "real" and the heater fan makes some noise, but the flame is more attractive and the heater much quieter than in the electric fireplace I bought at a hardware chain last winter for a lot more money. It's very attractive for the price, adds a cheerful coziness to my dining room, and it's a heck of a lot cheaper than having a contractor cut a hole in my wall and chimney to create a fireplace. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicagoGrrrl
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/13/2010

Customer review by sc533588

2.0 stars 10/13/2010 by sc533588
by sc533588

The product pictured was not the same as the one that arrived. The fire scene pictured on the website is realistic and believable. The one that shipped has a single log laying horizontally that burns forever - NOT believable - It screams "FAKE"). Secondly, the device is loud when the heat is turned on, you have to turn up the TV volume. Thirdly, there is no remote. Fourth & final, the instructions were incorrect, they made reference to parts that did not exist and the pictures were too small and blurry. I would like to return this fireplace; however, it would cost too much to ship it back. I would recommend that you see this item up close and personal before you buy it as I am not entirely happy with it and would therefore not recommend it otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sc533588
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Room heater
11/10/2010

Customer review by jkcinc

3.0 stars 11/10/2010 by jkcinc
by jkcinc

We live in an older, poorly insulated home. In order to not overwork the gas central heater, we placed the fireplace in a room (den) that always seems to stay cold in the winter. So far the appliance is performing as expected. It is taking the chilly draft out of the room and it seems the central heater is not working as much. We live on the coast where fireplaces are for looks more than necessity, so the fake flame does make for a nice visual effect. I'll rate again at the end of our winter season.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkcinc
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
would pay more for better quality
12/31/2011

Customer review by ahill003

3.0 stars 12/31/2011 by ahill003
by ahill003

Overall, the fireplace is ok. You get what you pay for. Also the assembly required is very extensive and excessive. Some of the holes didn't line up right with the parts which made putting the screws in difficult. If I had known what a hassle it was going to be, I might have paid more for one that didnt require so much assembly. It looks nice, and the heater seems to work ok. The flame is not very realistic. The front glass piece which houses the "log" is bent on the sides and so there is a gap of space between the fireplace unit itself and the wood mantle part. I marked this as average because for such a cheap unit I wouldnt expect much more. If you have the $$ to spend, I would recommend getting a nicer one, I wish I would have. But, if you do get this one, I think you would be reasonably satisfied with it. I don't hate mine, I just will buy a better one when I am ready to upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahill003
St. Louis, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great fireplace
12/1/2010

Customer review by Jacqueenotthemama

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by Jacqueenotthemama
by Jacqueenotthemama

This is a great electric fireplace. It was easy to put together, everything lined up great, directions were easy and only one tool needed. The heat works great and it came in great condition. Very attractive, fire not too realistic but what I expected for a fake fireplace.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacqueenotthemama
Williamsport, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked for One Year
1/30/2011

Customer review by FromTheBurbs

1.0 stars 1/30/2011 by FromTheBurbs
by FromTheBurbs

We bought this a year ago to help warm a chilly small living room during the winter months, and it worked just like we had hoped. The adjoining open dining and kitchen areas stayed chilly. We used the unit at most: 25 hr/wk. for Jan-Feb-Mar then 30 hr/wk Oct-Nov-Dec-of 2010 and Jan of 2011. Most usage was at 750 not 1500. The unit lasted until the end of Jan 2011, a couple of weeks after the 1-year warranty ran out. The cabinet and the flame are attractive; wish I could replace the heating unit. One month ago I would have written a 5-star review.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FromTheBurbs
Suburbs, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Fireplace
2/9/2011

Customer review by Omaspick

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by Omaspick
by Omaspick

I really like my electric fireplace; it's much prettier than I expected. It was a bit difficult to assemble, as I did it alone, but once I got everything together, it looked great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Omaspick
Auburn, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Electric Fireplace
11/7/2010

Customer review by CountryCritter5

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by CountryCritter5
by CountryCritter5

The 32" Quality Craft Mission Style Fireplace is everything I expected. Easy to assemble, petite...perfect for apartments. The heater works well and the backlit "fire" is lovely. Again, it's petite and just what we wanted.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryCritter5
Parkesburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great little fireplace
2/10/2011

Customer review by cepphoto

4.0 stars 2/10/2011 by cepphoto
by cepphoto

The fireplace was a little difficult to put together. But it was worth the effort. Works great and looks great. wish it came with a remote.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cepphoto
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/27/2012

Customer review by TeeTee38

4.0 stars 2/27/2012 by TeeTee38
by TeeTee38

The product was ok not what I expected it was small and it dont really put out the heat that was said. The direction was small and not readable. The picture you barely can see and when I called customer service they was very RUDE , made it seem like I was wasting their time and then they put me on hold and never came back, Thats a company I will never order from again

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeeTee38
Harrisburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
For the price it's unbeatable.
1/8/2014

Customer review by Golferken55

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Golferken55
by Golferken55

Great middle sizes electri fireplace. A little difficult to put together but once it's done it works Great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Golferken55
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not sure
11/3/2010

Customer review by mstick

1.0 stars 11/3/2010 by mstick
by mstick

I didnt have this a week and the flame quit working, I didnt want to take it apart to return to the store so I called the company in CANADA, they are sending me the defective part. Not happy at all. Makes me wonder how long it will last. Now it just sits in a corner, pretty expensive piece of furnture to sit in a corner. This was the second fireplace I ordered on line, first one had a bent damaged insert.. Maybe im just unlucky :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mstick
Ogden Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/27/2012

Customer review by lovetrain

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by lovetrain
by lovetrain

This was the best thing i ever bought and i love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetrain
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
2/15/2013

Customer review by PACARLE

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by PACARLE
by PACARLE

Assembly takes a little strength to drive in all the screws. But it is worth it. The finished product does not look like a kit. The heater unit works nice with thermostat control. My only beef is the assembly instruction drawings are so fine line that it is difficult to tell the panels apart. Enlargement would be a big improvement. But it looks good and works good. Can't ask for more at that price. and delivered for .97 fabulous.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PACARLE
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little fireplace
1/31/2013

Customer review by Orangemen44

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Orangemen44
by Orangemen44

We love this fireplace! Was just the right size for our living room. Very quite when it's running. Nice wood color and design. The flame is also very realistic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orangemen44
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/26/2013

Customer review by DelyC

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by DelyC
by DelyC

Very Nice and beautiful

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DelyC
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by Schnita

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Schnita
by Schnita

I just wish it was a little bigger and taller. I put it together with no problems and it looks great. I haven't used the heater part as of yet, but it does work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schnita
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value, but a little cheap
12/30/2013

Customer review by CNYsavyshopper

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by CNYsavyshopper
by CNYsavyshopper

We bought this as a present for my mother. The design and size are great for the price. Looks like wood from a distance, but you can tell its particle board up close. The flame isn't very realistic. Be careful when you build it, some of the screws are longer than they should be and we had one go right through the front. It will take you 1 to 2 hours to build. Overall, if you can afford a higher end model, you may want to skip this one, but if you need a good deal I think you'll be happy with this bargain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CNYsavyshopper
Central New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews