Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
11
1-20 of 84 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Just what I always wanted
2/5/2012

Customer review by 24wins

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by 24wins
by 24wins

I have a house with no fireplace, so I have been craving the coziness of one. This heater does just that, only thing missing is the cracking noise. You can set it on just flames for that mezmorizing effect if it is not cold enough for heat. The flames are very realistic. The wood cabinet it sets in is very expensive looking and this fireplace is the perfect size, not too big and not too small. As for the heat put out, it puts out a good amount of heat. You can control how much force to blow and how hot. The price I got it for was a steal compared to other electric heaters that are not even as nice. The only trouble I had was putting the cabinet together. Some of the pieces were mislabled, but I was able to figure it out.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
24wins
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than meets expectations
11/15/2010

Customer review by BuyAndSampleSpecialist

4.0 stars 11/15/2010 by BuyAndSampleSpecialist
by BuyAndSampleSpecialist

Great product. Beautiful Display when you turn on the fireplace. It definitely stands out and the finishing is beautiful. I will admit that it is small but you do have the dimensions before you buy. I was comparing and contemplating against the more expensive units and this one def., was more than worth the buy. It heats up the room very nicely, but looks even better as just a display piece. Would def., recommend to anyone looking for a nice decor piece that can also provide heat.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuyAndSampleSpecialist
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better than expected
11/11/2010

Customer review by MissKellyKat

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by MissKellyKat
by MissKellyKat

All I wanted was a decent unit to fit the opening of my non-functioning fireplace and this little number did that and then some! Easy to assemble, came with extra parts and touch up paint, the fire looks realistic and it puts off just enough heat to make it cozy in my living room. DEFINATELY worth the money and I love that I can run it w/out the heat for ambiance in warmer weather. My dogs and cat love lying in front of it. I have recommended this to several people already.

Was this review helpful? (150) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissKellyKat
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
sorry I purchased it
11/28/2013

Customer review by dmggcd

1.0 stars 11/28/2013 by dmggcd
by dmggcd

I purchased this item in store about a month ago, I have regretted the decision ever since. Yes, the 'fire' part works great and is quite nice, but if you actually want heat, DO NOT expect this product to give it to you. It has a temperature setting which is just a farce. I set it to 68-70 (a higher temp than I ran on my last space heater) and it is nowhere near that temp. I have my old space heater in another room set to 57-degrees and that room is hot compared to the room with the fireplace heater in it (neither room is large, so that is not an issue). Overall- VERY DISAPPOINTED with this item. I unfortunately cannot return it since I threw away the packaging when I set it up, so now I am out $150. BUY SOMETHING ELSE if you want more than just a pretty fire to look at!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmggcd
Western North Carolina Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great fire place
10/15/2013

Customer review by auntiemags

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by auntiemags
by auntiemags
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love the look of this fireplace. It heats the room fast. And keeps it worm. And my 10 month old son can touch it and not get burned. It stays cool to the touch. Great fireplace

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auntiemags
spokane wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Surprise
11/3/2010

Customer review by marithoner

3.0 stars 11/3/2010 by marithoner
by marithoner

This wasn't what I ordered; however, I like it much much better than the one I had ordered as it goes better with my furniture than the Mission style fireplace that I had ordered for my sunroom. There were tons and tons of screws and the instructions weren't very good, but I presevered and put it together in a couple of hours without instructions as I have heavy experience in putting furniture together. The end result was very satisfying. Haven't turned on the heat yet, but am enjoying the "fire."

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marithoner
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very sad...
10/30/2010

Customer review by Deserie

2.0 stars 10/30/2010 by Deserie
by Deserie

I did shop around and yes Walmart was the way to go. But after 2 weeks in my room sitting by the fire with my dog, it started to vibrate and get louder and louder. It is not the fan but is the flame picture alone. but as you know you cant have the heat with out the flame picture. so I'm taking it back. I had hope to buy a different maker... But since I got it the prices have gone way up. So looks like I will be forced to wait and get the same one in about 2 weeks-yes home without heat. This time I will not put it all together,just plug in the box and wait 2 weeks or so to make sure it is not a lemon....so very SAD!!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deserie
Auburn,wa. where it is cold...
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the price/cute and cozy
11/12/2013

Customer review by pprr77

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by pprr77
by pprr77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall, it is worth the price, a bit harder than I thoguht to put it together but I really like it. It just has this clicking sound that I can't get rid of, other than that, I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pprr77
ashburn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fireplace very small did not work
12/13/2010

Customer review by Maggie313

1.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Maggie313
by Maggie313

We got the fireplace and put it together. First it is very small. It would work well in a small room. Also when we plugged it in the light did not work. We tried to get light bulb out and the screw part of the light bulb stayed in. All I got was the glass part. It is very hard to remove the light bulb and we never were able to get the metal part out. It was packaged nicely, and it did look pretty. We took it back to the store right away, already assembled.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggie313
Christopher, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Fireplace for the price
12/21/2013

Customer review by Cowbob

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Cowbob
by Cowbob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this fireplace for a bedroom, heats well and looks good too!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cowbob
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT BUY!!
12/7/2010

Customer review by 1203ccRider

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by 1203ccRider
by 1203ccRider

I'm on a really tight budget so shopped around before I made this purchase. This is awesome - my 16-year old son put this together in 20 minutes so not sure why it took others 2 hours?? This little fireplace puts out a lot of heat and the "flames" look so awesome at this time of year. Great buy for the price, especially with free shipping :-) No thermostat, so it's on or off, but the temperature is controlled by a dial (low to high). Both the son and his dog love to fall asleep in front of this fire just about every night :-)

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1203ccRider
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not very toasty.........
1/15/2011

Customer review by pirlwhirl

3.0 stars 1/15/2011 by pirlwhirl
by pirlwhirl

Had this product delivered to our local Wal-mart. Was easy enough to put together. Very cute...vewy vewy little. Thought it would work for our needs, my only problem with it if you are planning on using it for heat...you may want to consider something else. The heat blows directly down to the floor and does not provide as much heat as I expected...not sure what I expected...I guess for it to at least heat up a approx. 250 sq. ft room. For the money I probably next time would buy just a space heater and not worry about the looks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pirlwhirl
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2013

Customer review by Swtwb1

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Swtwb1
by Swtwb1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect size for the location! Fairly simple to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swtwb1
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little fireplace for the money
12/11/2011

Customer review by Lullabyles

4.0 stars 12/11/2011 by Lullabyles
by Lullabyles

Bought this for my Mother who lives in an apt building that does not have fireplaces. She missed having a fireplace during the colder months and wanted to have her nativity set set up on a mantle and this little fireplace is ideal. The directions left a bit to be desired but we managed to get it put together anyway and it is really neat. the heater works great but we bought it mostly for the mantle and the look of a fire. Mom raves about how she comes home to a warm fire glow without the mess of a fireplace. This one is not really very tall but we knew that from the measurements ahead of time but it is just right for what she wanted so I am giving it a good rating. 4 stars because the instructions were awful!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lullabyles
Everett WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
tou like
12/10/2010

Customer review by nita48

3.0 stars 12/10/2010 by nita48
by nita48

looks like a toy I sent it back

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nita48
Would recommend to a friend? No
smaller then I expected
11/14/2013

Customer review by coldfeettoday

2.0 stars 11/14/2013 by coldfeettoday
by coldfeettoday
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice cabinet easy to put together. Not much of a heat source but nice looking. Fast delivery.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coldfeettoday
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A real bargain!!
12/16/2010

Customer review by NavyWifeWV

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by NavyWifeWV
by NavyWifeWV

I purchased this particular fireplace because I loved the design of it, and I`m so glad I did. The price was excellent, and considering it`s smaller than others I`ve seen, it heats my large living room so much that I turned off the 2 radiaters I have in here. It took me about an hour to put together. The only thing I had trouble with was figuring out how the screws went in. But once I figured it out, it didn`t take me that long to put together. The fire is so lifelike, and gives off a tremendous amount of heat. I just love it. And with my 3 ft fiber optic Christmas tree (which I also purchased from WalMart.com), and my 2 Nativity scene ornaments I have on the mantel, it looks so beautiful. I`m so happy with my purchase, I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NavyWifeWV
West Virginia.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fireplace!!
12/7/2010

Customer review by mmstinson98

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by mmstinson98
by mmstinson98

We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE our fireplace!! It was SUPER easy to assemble and it gives off great heat! It is a very nice addition to our living room. I am buying another for our bedroom! You will NOT be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmstinson98
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/26/2012

Customer review by mnbdavis

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by mnbdavis
by mnbdavis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our first fireplace and my Husband had a little trouble putting it together. When it was finished it looks good and the heat is really hot. We love it because it really looks like the log is on fire.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mnbdavis
columbus, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/16/2012

Customer review by ROSEMW

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by ROSEMW
by ROSEMW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

LOVE IT! IT TOOK ABOUT AN HR TO PUT TOGETHER. IT THROWS OFF A LOT OF HEAT! GREAT FOR THE PRICE!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROSEMW
NORTH ANDOVER, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews