Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
53
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
acceptable
11/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This product is very well made. Looks great in the living room, and seems to support our 55 inch Vizio with no problems. However... as stated by another buyer, the stickers were VERY difficult to remove. I ended up painting them with some gloss black paint. And I wish the unit was a little larger. Oh, and I did have to call the company due to the fact that they forgot to pack one item... the instructions!! They e-mailed them to me. As far as the insert goes, there is no wattage adjustment, either off or on at 1250 watts with an adjustable thermostat. Puts out some good heat, but not as quiet as I had hoped. But, you can have the heat off while the fire is lit up. All in all, for the money, its a good buy and I would recommend this item. My Wife LOVES it!!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1/12/2011

Customer review by Marinva

5.0 stars by Marinva

I love this! The box arrived at the store with a piece poking out and a few scratches. I decided to chance it and take it home anyways, fearing ordering another may end up in it arriving even more damaged. The scratch is on the very back corner, not even noticeable. And this comes with a bottle of scratch cover paint, perfect! Took about 2 hours to build. I recommend using a cordless drill and a regular screwdriver. All the holes matched up perfectly, and assembly instructions were very clear. The only adjustment I had to make was on the center shelf. Our satellite receiver box wouldn't fit because it has so many wires coming out of the back. I just removed the back panel from that part and it fit perfectly. It even made it easier to reconnect all the wiring! The back corner piece is collapsible. You can position it in a corner or along a wall. The stickers are difficult to remove. Luckily, they're not really visible when the unit is assembled. 2 are half visible, but if you put something on the bottom shelves, problem solved! The fireplace is cozy. I run it most nights without the heater. I'll turn on the heater to quickly warm up the room when it is chilly.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Marinva
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Contemporary fireplace- black
11/1/2010

Customer review by SellersDream

4.0 stars by SellersDream

Purchased this for our summer trailer at the lake- it is a nice contemporary piece, a good heavy weight (not flimsy)- aboiut 43" long and 30" in height, which is perfect for intended use. It heats the main living/kitchen area- would have been nice if they had a remote with it and also if you could turn the "log lights" on without the heat coming on also. A couple spots that needed to be touched up- black paint came with it. Only downside was the stickers on every piece were a nightmare to take off- even using Goo Gone!

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SellersDream
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
tv stand electric fireplace
11/20/2010

Customer review by nooniepig

3.0 stars by nooniepig

I purchased this for my bedroom. for me it was kind of diffucult to assemble, the instructions were a little off. I dont like the fact that you can really adjust the heat to low or high its either on full blast or not at all. i do like the flame, it cozy.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nooniepig
fayetteville nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
We love this fireplace.
12/5/2012

Customer review by windsangel

5.0 stars by windsangel

This fireplace heats up our little apartment really well actually. It wasn't that difficult to put together. I was a bit scared when it finally came in to be honest, ha. It took me and my husband a few hours to put together, but the only thing we had trouble with was putting the actual fireplace in (I accidentally used the long screws and pierced through the wood but it looks fine). You DO NOT need power tools for this. A screwdriver will work fine. A power drill will make it faster, but there are predrilled holes so don't be afraid! Haha. You can turn the heat off without turning the "fireplace" off, but it doesn't work the other way around. It also has a temperature control knob. The fire isn't cheesy or anything but it's definitely not real. It's a pretty great fireplace. It takes up such a small amount of space for the heat it give off and the store it allows. I'll update this review if we have any problems with it!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
windsangel
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing tv stand / fireplace for the price!
12/12/2012

Customer review by achase05

5.0 stars by achase05

I had this sent site to store and it arrived a week earlier than estimated!! And that's just the first awesome thing about this tv stand. It's not hard to put together it just takes some time and patience. If you really examine the pictures in the instructions you can visualize how it all goes together so that makes it a bit easier when reading the directions. It looks like a lot when you first open it but once you get going it's not bad. I'm a girl and generally pretty handy and it only took me a couple hours to put it together all by myself. That's also with the lack of a screwdriver, I had to use a butter knife! lol So I'm guessing with the proper tools it would be a bit quicker. Like a lot of the other posters said, the labels are really hard to get off. They don't peel off completely, they tear and they leave behind the sticky residue. But a warm washcloth and some soap or some olive oil takes them right off. The heater still has that new heater smell to it but that's to be expected I'm sure over time it will decrease. I love the fact that you can run the flames without having the heater going. The flames aren't real obviously and it's not a LED screen that looks like flames. It's some kind of screen with a light show going on behind it, but it does have the appearance of curling flames and smoke. No one would confuse it with a real fire but it is certainly cozy and lovely. I love it and for the price you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
achase05
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
3/14/2012

Customer review by hekate

5.0 stars by hekate

I love this fireplace, and when it was finally assembled, I was delighted with it. It's an attractive unit, looks better than the picture in the web site, and is sturdy enough for our TV set and everything else that my son put on it. The flames do look real, so much so, that I can almost smell the wood smoke. I had two electric fireplace/entertainment centers in mind, but since my son was paying, I left the final choice up to him. My son used to be a woodworker, hand crafting custom wood doors and window frames, so we thought it would be easy for him to assemble. It wasn't, but it was worth the hassle. That thing was NOT easy to put together. The instructions do advise the use of power tools, and after seeing the problems my son had before he finally got out his electric drill and screwdriver set, I would suggest not even starting without them. Somehow, it got sent first to Sarasota, Florida (we live in Arizona), then finally on to us; Walmart.com was very helpful there, shipping another one out immediately, and somehow, we wound up with two. We're still waiting for fed ex to pick up the extra and return it. My main complaint was, it's supposed to be suitable for a corner, or at least that was the impression I got, and the instructions even mentioned a fold-down corner flap for the top. There wasn't one, but it fits snugly into the corner, so that isn't a real problem, but maybe the description needs to be edited.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hekate
Bagdad, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for a small space!
10/14/2011

Customer review by Jicki

5.0 stars by Jicki

I spent quite a bit of time researching fireplaces due to my space allotment and the size of the TV that I wanted to place on top of it. This fireplace is a perfect fit. I like the wood grain texture which was a surprise. The picture is a bit misleading because the way it was photographed makes it looks like a corner unit which it isn't. The fireplace box is very small, which I am ok with because I expected it, but it does put out some heat! I am very satisfied with the value of this unit. The only negative was the instructions which were terrible! If you go by the pictures, you should be able to figure it out but it seems like it took hours to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jicki
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Entertainment Center!
11/29/2010

Customer review by PresleysMommy1

5.0 stars by PresleysMommy1

This product was a little tricky to put together but once we got it done it was so worth it! This holds our 47" flat screen TV perfectly. It isn't very bulky and the heat this puts off is great. We love this product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PresleysMommy1
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Little Unit
2/3/2011

Customer review by Kingsporter

4.0 stars by Kingsporter

I wanted something small for my small condo and this fit the bill. For the price it's a really great value. I llike the black color and it's VERY sturdy. Does have a thermostat dial you can turn up and down, and you can have flames only or flames and heat. No remote, but that hasn't bothered me. I don't put things together very much so found some of the instructions not too clear and it took me a long time, but it is together. I found some of the "connectors" difficult to get in. The one I got didn't have any scratches and looks good. I'm pleased, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kingsporter
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I agree with most of the reviews.
10/30/2013

Customer review by missis32

5.0 stars by missis32

This is a very nice addition to my home. It easily holds my 48' TV. Very sturdy. I will agree with most that the directions DO NOT make sense or go with the unit at all. At one point I even thought I would have to get out the drill and make additional holes to allow for the directions. Thankfully I didn't. My advice...just follow the pre drilled holes....and use your logic on how it should look. I put it together in less than an hour all by myself so its doable. The value is there and for the price I guess its worth a little stress. It would be nice if the manufacturing company would fix the directions...I mean how hard could it be?

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
missis32
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great media fireplace for a small room.
1/3/2012

Customer review by TWong

4.0 stars by TWong

The media fireplace is exactly as it describes. Although as everyone mentioned VERY difficult to put together ( 2 hours total with 2 people) the fireplace holds my 60" LG (not perfectly) just fine. The instructions were really off. When putting the pieces the together and trying to match the illustrations - the parts that have 2 holes only have 1 and vice versa, making it extremely difficult to piece everything together. As far as heat goes - the heat works great, but doesn't emit enough heat for my great room. Works better probably for a smaller room. I find it best when cuddling with the dog right in front of the heat source, just to get my hands and feet warm. The fire itself - is really just strobbing lights behind a screen giving it a "fire effect" but by no means does it look like real fire. It's actually kind of lame, in my opinion, but what can you expect at such a great price? You can't even find a decent media entertainment center for under $200, let alone, one with a heat source. All in all, great little fireplace, at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TWong
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful addition to any room
12/20/2010

Customer review by 2sleepy2day

5.0 stars by 2sleepy2day

This entertainment center is everything I expected & more. It was fairly easy to put together, & the fireplace part does look real. I haven't used the heating element other than to see that it worked. I have a 50" TV on it & my dvd around sound still had room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2sleepy2day
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT FOR MY BASEMENT!!!
1/22/2012

Customer review by momofmatttimjosh

5.0 stars by momofmatttimjosh

Despite the fact that putting this together was a bit difficult (my husband & 14 year old son put it together), I give this TV stand a 5 star! It is the best thing I ever got for our family room in the basement so far. The electric fireplace works great to keep us warm. We live in Chicago & you can imagine how cold it gets here nowadays. But thanks to the built in electric fireplace, I don't have to turn up the heat & warm up the whole house when we have family movie nights in the basement! Great, great buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momofmatttimjosh
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Perfect for a small space
12/19/2012

Customer review by NY2KY

5.0 stars by NY2KY

I've been looking for an electric fireplace/entertainment center for a while. I didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars on one but I didn't want a piece that looked cheap either. I finally broke down and purchased this and I love it. It took my 11 year old son and I about 2 hours to assemble. It is not flimsy at all. My 42" fits perfectly. The fireplace looks great, it gives the room a nice glow. The heat isn't as powerful as I thought it would be but it's a supplemental heater so that's fine. Like everyone else said the stickers are close to impossible to remove but that's nothing a black sharpie or some shoe polish can't fix. The shelves on the side are a little narrow but I guess you can use them for storing DVDs and games. This was a Christmas present to myself and I am definitely pleased!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NY2KY
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool looking, but doesn't heat well
12/2/2013

Customer review by Jdot23

4.0 stars by Jdot23

Cool looking entertainment center, but like many people said, you can't feel the heat. Our couch is literally 5 feet away and I can barely feel it barefoot. As for assembly, it's not nearly as difficult as people make it out to be, I had it up and running in less than an hr. Delivery was very prompt, 2 days earlier than it said originally. It holds a 46in LCD TV with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jdot23
Seaside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
have your power tools ready
12/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

i simply love this! i came across this by chance online and this was certainly an impulsive buy, but i glad that i did so. the flat screen tv (we currently have a 32 in) fit well on the stand and for the first time in a long time, we have places to put the DirecTV receiver, XBox and DVDs. the heater is a dream - since it's been put together, no one complains about being cold while in the living room. my biggest suggestion to anyone buying this is to have power tools - the directions says "recommended" but i say it's required.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
smithfield, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful but Difficult Fireplace
12/11/2011

Customer review by Iamacharolette

4.0 stars by Iamacharolette

I absolutely love, love this fireplace!!! It looks wonderful, I have a 55 inch TV on it and it fits great...It does look very modern and I think the fireplace looks awesome, the material feels very sturdy. I however did not have to build it for myself, my husband stated is was very difficult to built and very time consuming. The prior reviews were right about the stickers, but I just didn't take them off and made sure I had something to place over it so it was covered. So ladies I say it is a must buy however you might have to have someone build it for you. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Iamacharolette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/4/2012

Customer review by 4jillr

4.0 stars by 4jillr

awesome value for the price. took about 3 hours to put together. Directions aren't real clear but you can figure it out eventually. LOVE the flames. I worried about how it would look but it is really cool looking. Does increase the electric prices a bit, but still worth it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4jillr
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great tv stand and heater!!!
2/15/2011

Customer review by shoppingatthebeach

5.0 stars by shoppingatthebeach

love love love this……..a fabulous find for the money. My entertainment cubby is only 48” wide and I was having a hard time finding a TV stand that would fit. This is great it’s the perfect height for my 42” TV and sturdy. It took us a couple of hours to put together………not too bad since I’m not handy. Plenty of storage area for my dvr, dvd, wii, cds and movies.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shoppingatthebeach
NMB, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 107 total reviews