Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

24%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
48
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 127 total reviews
24%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Fun playset
3/15/2011

Customer review by GraciesMommie1

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by GraciesMommie1
by GraciesMommie1

We bought this for our daughters 2nd birthday. She absolutely LOVES it!! Walmart has this almost $100 cheaper then anywhere..including amazon! With the site to store shipping you save a bunch. Thanks to the other reviews we borrowed a friends truck to pick it up. The box is VERY large. The walmart employees wheeled it to the truck and it fit perfect in the back of a standard bed. When we got home, my husband was able to slide it out of the truck and get it in the garage by himself. We put it together in about 30 mins. Very simple. It isnt as sturdy as I thought it would be, but its good enough. The slide does rub off a little on the clothes..I only know that because I wiped the pollen off the sldie with a white towel and red came off. I havent seen any on my daughters clothing. We have only owned this for a week, but so far its been a HUGE hit. I dont really see the age range being up to 8, but its great for my daughter and a few years from now for sure. Good purchase and I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GraciesMommie1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My grandsons love this playscape.
6/4/2013

Customer review by MBPhotography

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by MBPhotography
by MBPhotography
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to keep at my house for my two 3 year old grandsons and 1 year old grand daughter (when she gets a little older). The 3 year old boys love it!! VERY EASY to put together. I read the other reviews and we took the pieces out of the box while we were still at the store to fit it into our SUV. While putting the playscape together, we used the higher spot for the slide because the lower one was a little lame. It took the 2 of us about 45 minutes to put together if you don't count the "surgery" I had to do on the climbing wall to make the 4 bolts fit. I wish there was a plastic piece going across the rock wall side like there is on the rope ladder side. My grandson backed up a little but I was right by him. I showed him how close to the edge he backed up. I can see how easily he could back up and fall off. I will probably attach some kind of board across there until he gets a lttle older. I don't see how a 7 or 8 yr old would enjoy this unless they were small for their age. It's a little young for that age. But I think it would be fine for up to age 5 or 6. I would have given 5 stars if the bolts in the package had been long enough. I could not get them to stick out through the holes far enough to get the nuts on. I could not get them to even go on the first thread, but then I noticed the edges around the holes were not flat - the plastic was obviously made in a mold and had not been trimmed flat. The edges were sticking out about 1/8th of an inch, keeping the two pieces from fitting close enough together, so I took a rasp file and a box cutter blade and trimmed them down so that they were completely flat. Afterwards, I was able to get the nut on the first thread of the bolt. Then by using the wrench and screwdriver I was able to turn it about 2 or 3 more turns. I would suggest that the company that makes it (Little Tikes) should use bolts that were 1/4" to 1/2" longer. By the way, the "telescope" pivots up and down and swivels completely around, so your child can look through it at the clouds, the ground and 360 degrees around. There is no magnification in the clear plastic lens but our grandson didn't notice. Another important thing for those that want to mow their lawn. I am a grandmother and I can slide the playscape by myself over (one side at a time) to move it to a freshly mowed place so my husband can mow the grass where it has been. With the two of us, it is even easier to move around, but I was surprised I could move it by myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBPhotography
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves it
12/18/2013

Customer review by sue2011

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by sue2011
by sue2011

My son is nearly three years old and loves to run and climb. He really enjoys this toy as it has different ways of climbing up: rock wall, rope wall and ladder. And of course, run up the slide! The slide is nice and high in the taller setting. The plastic deck is reasonably sturdy but does give way to his feet when he walks across it. The telescope is really cute but it doesn't give a magnified view. He has absolutely no trouble climbing up the blue rock wall (we have it set in the moderately difficult setting). We had it shipped site to store and rented a truck from Home Depot to haul it home. The Walmart guys were nice to load it for us. The climber was in good condition when we unboxed it, but it did have a small dent in one of the blue climber walls. It was a dent in the molding of the plastic that didn't really seem to matter much so we didn't worry about it. My husband put the climber together in under an hour and didn't run into too much trouble. My son loves the toy and bothers us constantly to go outside to play!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sue2011
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy Assembly
12/30/2011

Customer review by louisianathebeautiful

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by louisianathebeautiful
by louisianathebeautiful

Easy assembly and a sturdy product. Great if your children like to climb. Our daughter is 22 months and can tackle the toughest of climbs. The climber was a bit more compact than we had originally expected, especially for the price; however, we are happy with the purchase overall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
louisianathebeautiful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy and easy to assemble
9/11/2010

Customer review by LoveOurTwins

4.0 stars 9/11/2010 by LoveOurTwins
by LoveOurTwins

This product is sturdy and easy to assemble with clear instructions. Bought it for our twin 1 year olds to grow into and use indoors over the winter. One tip - the box it comes in is very large and would not fit in my SUV. Solution was to open the box and put the pieces in my SUV and leave the box at the store.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveOurTwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for climbing kids!
9/13/2012

Customer review by LPWiseman

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by LPWiseman
by LPWiseman

When we started to put it together we just flew threw the directions until we had to bolt the climbing wall together. The screws were half an inch to short and we had to search our home for longer screws. Thankfully we had some otherwise we would of had to go and buy longer screws. I would have to say that the rope was the hardest to get on. Then main problem was that it had plastic covering the holes that the rope needed to go through and we had to carve out the holes. We are thankful that Wal-Mart had such nice guys that helped my husband load it into our SUV. They took it out of the box and some how got it all in. It fit but it took some doing. The little guy(15 month) loves his climber and bounces all around it. He hides his toys under it(we put down some foam play mats) and he cries every time he has to come inside. The deck is not hard plastic and does bounce. It kills me to see him bouncing up and down on it but he has not fallen off and it is overall very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LPWiseman
Temple, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceptional
1/24/2013

Customer review by ThePonds

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by ThePonds
by ThePonds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I just bought this for our three-year old daughter and, although we thought she might outgrow it in a year or two, we decided to go for it and are pleasantly surprised that we did so. The whole set is huge and will last our daughter for many years to come. Definitely well worth the price; assembly was quick and easy (according to my wife), and we did have it delivered to our house rather than pick it up (definitely recommended if you do not have a large means of transporting it through Site-to-Store). Our daughter loves it and our newborn will get to inherit it after that! :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThePonds
Brandon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleased with product.
9/16/2010

Customer review by KsLiz66

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by KsLiz66
by KsLiz66

I am pleased with the Little Tikes Mountain Climber. I run a home day care and the kids love it. Seems best suited for 2-6 year olds. Light enough that it can be moved easily. Easy to assemble too. I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KsLiz66
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beat our expectations
2/19/2012

Customer review by HappyParent33

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by HappyParent33
by HappyParent33

We put the climber together in under 40 minutes and the kids had hours of fun. It is light enough for us to slide on and off the grass so that it can be covered in bad weather. It was big enough for 3 toddlers and 1 8-year-old to play on at the same time. Very happy with the purchase and the ability to change things up on it to make it more challenging as the kids get older.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyParent33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for busy 2 yr old
4/14/2011

Customer review by DaMoma

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by DaMoma
by DaMoma

My 2 year old loves it she is on it everyday and keeps her entertained. It is very easy to move around for mowing or anything else. it took about 2 hours to put together and the directions could be clearer but a very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaMoma
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Outdoor Toy I've Ever Purchased!
1/26/2011

Customer review by Mommy of two Army brats

4.0 stars 1/26/2011 by Mommy of two Army brats
by Mommy of two Army brats

I bought this when my oldest was 3. We've now had it for 4 years. Now she is 7 and my youngest is 3. They both love this climber, as do all their friends. It's been a hit since day one! The climber is great for pretend play, active play, and we've even used it as a water slide (putting the slide bottom down into a wading pool). This climber has seen more consistent use and play than any playhouse or other outside toys. The only drawback is that over time, the telescope clouded up, with condensation, to the point where the kids couldn't see anything anymore. The ropes of the climbing wall have stretched over time and needed to re-knotted so that they would fit tightly. All in all, this toy has held up amazingly through the years (and several military moves) and continues to be a favorite at our house. It's still sturdy, tough, fun toy and well worth the money. It will last through the years and multiple kids!

Mommy of two Army brats
Wherever the Army sends us
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Outdoor Toy I've Ever Purchased!
1/27/2011

Customer review by Mommy of two Army brats

4.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Mommy of two Army brats
by Mommy of two Army brats

I bought this when my oldest was 3. We've now had it for 4 years. Now she is 7 and my youngest is 3. They both love this climber, as do all their friends. It's been a hit since day one! The climber is great for pretend play, active play, and we've even used it as a water slide (putting the slide bottom down into a wading pool). This climber has seen more consistent use and play than any playhouse or other outside toys. The only drawback is that over time, the telescope clouded up, with condensation, to the point where the kids couldn't see anything anymore. The ropes of the climbing wall have stretched over time and needed to re-knotted so that they would fit tightly. All in all, this toy has held up amazingly through the years (and several military moves) and continues to be a favorite at our house. It's still sturdy, tough, fun toy and well worth the money. It will last through the years and multiple kids!

Mommy of two Army brats
Wherever the Army sends us
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great playground!
3/15/2011

Customer review by NewMommy0311

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by NewMommy0311
by NewMommy0311

My son loves the slide and climbing the 'mountain'. I researched FOREVER and am so glad with my final choice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMommy0311
Milledgeville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy so far!
4/13/2011

Customer review by Anonymous

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

After reading reviews on several climber/slides I purchased this one for my 20 month old granddaughter. We received it yesterday and my husband is out of town so 2 of my teenage daughters and a friend assembled it. The only thing that took so long to assemble was trying to figure out which way we should place the "steps" that would be easiest for her to maneuver, otherwise it went together fine. We put the slide on the steeper side first and she loved it, but flew off a little too fast so we changed it to the slower side and she was able to handle it much better. All the time we spent trying to decide to put either the climbing wall or steps on, she would rather climb up the slide! She had a ball on it and played till dark. She loved the little telescope, she looked through and said "see you!!" She has not mastered the ropes and really hasn't used it for much more than going up and down the slide so far, but I am sure with time she will use the entire thing. We were missing one piece to hold the telescope on securely so I will call for that, but otherwise happy so far!

Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Happy so far!
4/14/2011

Customer review by Ginger

4.0 stars 4/14/2011 by Ginger
by Ginger

After reading reviews on several climber/slides I purchased this one for my 20 month old granddaughter. We received it yesterday and my husband is out of town so 2 of my teenage daughters and a friend assembled it. The only thing that took so long to assemble was trying to figure out which way we should place the "steps" that would be easiest for her to maneuver, otherwise it went together fine. We put the slide on the steeper side first and she loved it, but flew off a little too fast so we changed it to the slower side and she was able to handle it much better. All the time we spent trying to decide to put either the climbing wall or steps on, she would rather climb up the slide! She had a ball on it and played till dark. She loved the little telescope, she looked through and said "see you!!" She has not mastered the ropes and really hasn't used it for much more than going up and down the slide so far, but I am sure with time she will use the entire thing. We were missing one piece to hold the telescope on securely so I will call for that, but otherwise happy so far!

Ginger
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT PRODUCT
10/4/2010

Customer review by KPETT

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by KPETT
by KPETT

THIS ITEM WAS EASY TO ASEMBLE AND IT DIDN'T TAKE MUCH TIME EITHER. IT SEEMS TO BE VERY STURDY AND OUR LITTLE GIRL LOVES IT!! THE ONLY PROBLEM THAT WE HAD WAS THAT THE BOX WAS WAY TO BIG TO FIT IN OUR VAN SO WE HAD TO TAKE THE PARTS OUT OF THE BOX FIRST AND THEN PUT THEM IN THE VAN.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KPETT
WESTVILLE, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought 5 yrs. ago & still great.
5/9/2012

Customer review by Motherof3lovelyones

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Motherof3lovelyones
by Motherof3lovelyones

I bought this for my son when he was 4. He loved it then. Playing on it everyday that the weather was nice till he was 7. He is quite a big boy. Even our 90 lb. dog has been on it a few times. The deck does sag a little under her weight but pops right back out. It has never been put inside for the winter & I live in IL. We experience some harsh weather. The only thing that was "broke" is the telescope. It doesn't stay up on it's own anymore & the lens is cloudy. Now my 4 yr old daughter enjoys it as mush as my son did. He is also 90 lbs now & plays on it with her. I'm sure my baby will love it when she learns to walk too. Well worth the money we payed for it & I would buy it again. It is a good size for a medium to small yard. Also the adjusting slide & rock climber are great for the younger kids. My daughter used it from 18 mths old on the lower setting till 2.5.

Motherof3lovelyones
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bought 5 yrs. ago & still great.
5/10/2012

Customer review by Motherof3lovelyones

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by Motherof3lovelyones
by Motherof3lovelyones

I bought this for my son when he was 4. He loved it then. Playing on it everyday that the weather was nice till he was 7. He is quite a big boy. Even our 90 lb. dog has been on it a few times. The deck does sag a little under her weight but pops right back out. It has never been put inside for the winter & I live in IL. We experience some harsh weather. The only thing that was "broke" is the telescope. It doesn't stay up on it's own anymore & the lens is cloudy. Now my 4 yr old daughter enjoys it as mush as my son did. He is also 90 lbs now & plays on it with her. I'm sure my baby will love it when she learns to walk too. Well worth the money we payed for it & I would buy it again. It is a good size for a medium to small yard. Also the adjusting slide & rock climber are great for the younger kids. My daughter used it from 18 mths old on the lower setting till 2.5.

Motherof3lovelyones
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fun play structure for toddler
7/9/2010

Customer review by K's Mom

4.0 stars 7/9/2010 by K's Mom
by K's Mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our 2-year-old daughter loves her new "playhouse". She enjoys climbing the different walls, standing on the top platform, looking through the telescope and going down the slide. We have already placed the slide at the higher level since she is used to going down larger slides. It was reasonably easy to assemble but definitely required two people to hold the pieces together. The top platform is a little flimsy and the plastic has already warped even though we keep it mostly in the shade. The space she has to crawl through to get under the structure is rather small - we thought it would be a little easier for her to get in there and use it as a little playroom. The whole structure is a little flimsier than we expected. We like the fact that the colors blend in with our yard and it doesn't look too obnoxious like a lot of plastic play equipment.

K's Mom
Rochester, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
5/10/2011

Customer review by Happy Mommy 08

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Happy Mommy 08
by Happy Mommy 08

I love this product. My son does to. I heard his first "thank you Mommy" when he saw me assemble it. And putting it together was so easy. This is a feat of engineering genius! I would suggest you have a second person handy just to keep the walls stable till you get the floor in. And assemble it on the patio or other hard surface or you will have a hard time "snapping" the pieces together. Make sure you find a flat piece of ground to set it on for play, because I found that it was unstable on any slope. My son is 2 and loves that he can climb up the wall instead of using the ladder since ladders are still a mystery to him. Oh, and when it rains little puddles form in the rock wall section. But overall this is a great toy, and one that is sturdy enough for my 5 year old twin nephews to join my son and play on it too. LOVE this climber!

Happy Mommy 08
Salt Lake City UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews