Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
48
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 127 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Sturdy and easy to assemble
9/11/2010

Customer review by LoveOurTwins

4.0 stars 9/11/2010 by LoveOurTwins
by LoveOurTwins

This product is sturdy and easy to assemble with clear instructions. Bought it for our twin 1 year olds to grow into and use indoors over the winter. One tip - the box it comes in is very large and would not fit in my SUV. Solution was to open the box and put the pieces in my SUV and leave the box at the store.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveOurTwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun playset
3/15/2011

Customer review by GraciesMommie1

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by GraciesMommie1
by GraciesMommie1

We bought this for our daughters 2nd birthday. She absolutely LOVES it!! Walmart has this almost $100 cheaper then anywhere..including amazon! With the site to store shipping you save a bunch. Thanks to the other reviews we borrowed a friends truck to pick it up. The box is VERY large. The walmart employees wheeled it to the truck and it fit perfect in the back of a standard bed. When we got home, my husband was able to slide it out of the truck and get it in the garage by himself. We put it together in about 30 mins. Very simple. It isnt as sturdy as I thought it would be, but its good enough. The slide does rub off a little on the clothes..I only know that because I wiped the pollen off the sldie with a white towel and red came off. I havent seen any on my daughters clothing. We have only owned this for a week, but so far its been a HUGE hit. I dont really see the age range being up to 8, but its great for my daughter and a few years from now for sure. Good purchase and I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GraciesMommie1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional
1/24/2013

Customer review by ThePonds

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by ThePonds
by ThePonds

My wife and I just bought this for our three-year old daughter and, although we thought she might outgrow it in a year or two, we decided to go for it and are pleasantly surprised that we did so. The whole set is huge and will last our daughter for many years to come. Definitely well worth the price; assembly was quick and easy (according to my wife), and we did have it delivered to our house rather than pick it up (definitely recommended if you do not have a large means of transporting it through Site-to-Store). Our daughter loves it and our newborn will get to inherit it after that! :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThePonds
Brandon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleased with product.
9/16/2010

Customer review by KsLiz66

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by KsLiz66
by KsLiz66

I am pleased with the Little Tikes Mountain Climber. I run a home day care and the kids love it. Seems best suited for 2-6 year olds. Light enough that it can be moved easily. Easy to assemble too. I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KsLiz66
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beat our expectations
2/19/2012

Customer review by HappyParent33

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by HappyParent33
by HappyParent33

We put the climber together in under 40 minutes and the kids had hours of fun. It is light enough for us to slide on and off the grass so that it can be covered in bad weather. It was big enough for 3 toddlers and 1 8-year-old to play on at the same time. Very happy with the purchase and the ability to change things up on it to make it more challenging as the kids get older.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyParent33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great playground!
3/15/2011

Customer review by NewMommy0311

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by NewMommy0311
by NewMommy0311

My son loves the slide and climbing the 'mountain'. I researched FOREVER and am so glad with my final choice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMommy0311
Milledgeville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for busy 2 yr old
4/14/2011

Customer review by DaMoma

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by DaMoma
by DaMoma

My 2 year old loves it she is on it everyday and keeps her entertained. It is very easy to move around for mowing or anything else. it took about 2 hours to put together and the directions could be clearer but a very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaMoma
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT
10/4/2010

Customer review by KPETT

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by KPETT
by KPETT

THIS ITEM WAS EASY TO ASEMBLE AND IT DIDN'T TAKE MUCH TIME EITHER. IT SEEMS TO BE VERY STURDY AND OUR LITTLE GIRL LOVES IT!! THE ONLY PROBLEM THAT WE HAD WAS THAT THE BOX WAS WAY TO BIG TO FIT IN OUR VAN SO WE HAD TO TAKE THE PARTS OUT OF THE BOX FIRST AND THEN PUT THEM IN THE VAN.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KPETT
WESTVILLE, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy Assembly
12/30/2011

Customer review by louisianathebeautiful

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by louisianathebeautiful
by louisianathebeautiful

Easy assembly and a sturdy product. Great if your children like to climb. Our daughter is 22 months and can tackle the toughest of climbs. The climber was a bit more compact than we had originally expected, especially for the price; however, we are happy with the purchase overall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
louisianathebeautiful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great toy
8/24/2012

Customer review by LNAP

4.0 stars 8/24/2012 by LNAP
by LNAP

This is a great toy for the yard. It was easy to set up and I was able to do it myself. It will not fit in anything but a truck, so don't plan to pick it up in an SUV. This entertains both my kids and is big enough for 2-4 kids to play on at the same time. It's expensive, but cheaper than a lot of similar items out there. I think it will last us many years, so it's worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LNAP
Paso Robles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for 5 and under or smaller kids
8/16/2012

Customer review by Vango66

4.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Vango66
by Vango66

We have twins 5 year old grandsons (50 lbs & 4 ft each) and they loved the structure but they will out grow it before the end of the year. Slide is not high enough for older kids and the rock wall isn't much. Still they have a ball playing on it. We are going to attach a taller slide to the top of the structure and add additional telescope. It is built sound and will support them well. We did have to remove it from the box to put into our Honda Odyssey but were able to transport it. Wish we would of got it a couple of years ago.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vango66
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My grandsons love this playscape.
6/4/2013

Customer review by MBPhotography

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by MBPhotography
by MBPhotography

I bought this to keep at my house for my two 3 year old grandsons and 1 year old grand daughter (when she gets a little older). The 3 year old boys love it!! VERY EASY to put together. I read the other reviews and we took the pieces out of the box while we were still at the store to fit it into our SUV. While putting the playscape together, we used the higher spot for the slide because the lower one was a little lame. It took the 2 of us about 45 minutes to put together if you don't count the "surgery" I had to do on the climbing wall to make the 4 bolts fit. I wish there was a plastic piece going across the rock wall side like there is on the rope ladder side. My grandson backed up a little but I was right by him. I showed him how close to the edge he backed up. I can see how easily he could back up and fall off. I will probably attach some kind of board across there until he gets a lttle older. I don't see how a 7 or 8 yr old would enjoy this unless they were small for their age. It's a little young for that age. But I think it would be fine for up to age 5 or 6. I would have given 5 stars if the bolts in the package had been long enough. I could not get them to stick out through the holes far enough to get the nuts on. I could not get them to even go on the first thread, but then I noticed the edges around the holes were not flat - the plastic was obviously made in a mold and had not been trimmed flat. The edges were sticking out about 1/8th of an inch, keeping the two pieces from fitting close enough together, so I took a rasp file and a box cutter blade and trimmed them down so that they were completely flat. Afterwards, I was able to get the nut on the first thread of the bolt. Then by using the wrench and screwdriver I was able to turn it about 2 or 3 more turns. I would suggest that the company that makes it (Little Tikes) should use bolts that were 1/4" to 1/2" longer. By the way, the "telescope" pivots up and down and swivels completely around, so your child can look through it at the clouds, the ground and 360 degrees around. There is no magnification in the clear plastic lens but our grandson didn't notice. Another important thing for those that want to mow their lawn. I am a grandmother and I can slide the playscape by myself over (one side at a time) to move it to a freshly mowed place so my husband can mow the grass where it has been. With the two of us, it is even easier to move around, but I was surprised I could move it by myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBPhotography
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had item for over a month...
6/30/2013

Customer review by Frstrtd

1.0 stars 6/30/2013 by Frstrtd
by Frstrtd

I am beyond frustrated with this product. It was purchased as a gift for my son a month ago. First, it comes in a huge box, so I had to borrow a pick up truck to get it home. I had a chance a week later to put it together and was missing the very first piece. Not overly surprising considering how banged up the original box was (obviously a return). Little tikes send out a replacement piece. I am a single, working mom of a two year old so didn't have time to attempt assembly again until today. Low and behold...I was given duplicates of the main support piece rather than opposing sides. SOOOO, now I have to call Little Tikes, again, and wait for the correct piece. I am so sick and tired of these big box stores never having all of the pieces, or sending broken parts. I can't think of a time when I have purchased a large item from WalMart, or Home Depot, or Lowes and not been missing at least one piece. I am done with them all. It is now over a month that I have had this item and it is still sitting in pieces in my garage. My advice if you o purchase this item, is to make sure you have ALL of the correct parts prior to driving away from the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frstrtd
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Climber
9/28/2010

Customer review by celticdragon

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by celticdragon
by celticdragon

It was easy to put together, the instructions were easy to follow and it's a good quality product. Our 2 year old just loves it! The only thing I didn't like is that I couldn't have it shipped site-to-store. Shipping for this is expensive!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
celticdragon
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Children's happiness
2/10/2011

Customer review by 1Labmom

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by 1Labmom
by 1Labmom

I bought this for our church's playground and the kids love it. We've had Little Tikes stuff before and it lasts a long time. We are in AZ and we have dry heat and it still lasts a long time. Walmart had the best price.....again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Labmom
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandkids love it!
4/5/2011

Customer review by mbc123

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by mbc123
by mbc123

Easy assembly in minimal time. Grandkids love being able to climb & slide. Had hours of fun already!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbc123
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Climber
1/20/2011

Customer review by NCShopper1

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by NCShopper1
by NCShopper1

My husband and I purchased this climber for our son for Christmas. He loves it and so do we. We live in VA and since it is cold out we have it set up in his play room. Let me also tell you that the box is huge! It stands 6 feet tall and is very wide. I had to rent a pickup truck from UHaul to get it home. Overall it is a great product; very sturdy and durable. Plenty of room for more than one child to play on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCShopper1
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Playground
8/12/2013

Customer review by UncleDog

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by UncleDog
by UncleDog

I picked this up for the church playground. It assembled easily, and looks great. The kids swarmed it the first chance they had. Plenty of activities, you can't go wrong with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UncleDog
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a very active 2 and 3 year old!
12/30/2013

Customer review by Dsal10

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Dsal10
by Dsal10

This was a Christmas gift from my kids grandparents and they absolutely love it! It's challenging enough to keep them entertained for many years to come!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dsal10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy!!
12/14/2012

Customer review by 1rockingmom

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by 1rockingmom
by 1rockingmom

I got this for my two and half year old for christmas, we havent put it together yet but im sure he will like it and use it for many years to come!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1rockingmom
perry,ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews