Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

48 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

48 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 48 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Regret purchasing!
4/23/2011

Customer review by christyco

1.0 stars 4/23/2011 by christyco
by christyco

We found the item extremely difficult to put together. The plastic "screws" given were easily striped. The toy was available for play at our little one's bday party (3 and 4 year olds) and the children grew frustrated trying to use it. THUMBS DOWN!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christyco
MS Coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awful Product
9/29/2011

Customer review by 3jsmama

2.0 stars 9/29/2011 by 3jsmama
by 3jsmama

Very difficult to assemble, never worked properly. I even purchased a second one to see if maybe the first was just defective but had all the same problems. Bottom deflates quickly, assembly is next to impossible and neither unit ever went together proper so, therefore, never worked properly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3jsmama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I agree 1 star is too much!
6/21/2011

Customer review by kdp1718

1.0 stars 6/21/2011 by kdp1718
by kdp1718

Horrible product especially for Little Tikes. Hard to put together and the ball does not stay inflated. Also, the top where it is a game with the rolling balls gets moisture inside and you can't even see them if you use this outside.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdp1718
Would recommend to a friend? No
worst product ever baught
5/15/2011

Customer review by MX987

1.0 stars 5/15/2011 by MX987
by MX987

DO NOT BUY! We found out why this thing was on clearance. took bout 2 hours to put togeather and most of the time was on the last step putting the stupid ball on. finally when we got it on, kid was over it and went to bed. good call. woke up in morning and ball was flat. Used cheap pump given to blow up and in about 30 min later had it up and going for kids. They can hardly use it because it is so unstable. We are taking this back to the store for 3 reasons. 1- the balls for the top game were not in the box. 2- ball goes flat in about 2 hours. 3- kids cant even use it like it shows on the box. If you do decide to buy it, keep your reciept because we warned you- JUNK!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MX987
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Misrepresented
4/18/2011

Customer review by SpoilingMyKid

2.0 stars 4/18/2011 by SpoilingMyKid
by SpoilingMyKid

Hard to put together, not impossible...but you do question why you bought it when putting the ball part on. It's difficult for the kids to get on and stay on. The seat is very slippery. Ball doesn't stay inflated very well and the hose that goes to the pump is already stretched out after using it a few times. Picture on website makes it look like it would spin around, but it doesn't. More like a really wobbly tetter totter. Kids like it okay, but I think it takes up to much space to be indoors and it doesn't look like it would survive long outdoors. Wish I had never bought it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpoilingMyKid
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible
2/24/2011

Customer review by BeckyD09

1.0 stars 2/24/2011 by BeckyD09
by BeckyD09

We got this as a gift for our twin boys 2nd birthday. After struggleing for about an hour to get the 'ball' on we gave up. It is next to impossible to get everything lined up and the ring screwed on. I think this is going back to the store for something else.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeckyD09
Gilbertsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Horrible Product - DO NOT PURCHASE
12/13/2010

Customer review by dcmom21

1.0 stars 12/13/2010 by dcmom21
by dcmom21

My husband has been working on putting this product together since 6 pm and it is now 7:40. He is on the last step and we can not complete even with the amended directions and hardware. We see why this product was on clearance. DO NOT PURCHASE UNLESS YOU WANT TO SPEND OVER TWO HOURS PUTTING IT TOGETHER!

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dcmom21
Camdenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wonderful toy after assembly
6/2/2010

Customer review by Anonymous

4.0 stars 6/2/2010 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

My daughter recieved this for her 3rd birthday, and her and her 6 year old sister were very excited about it. We followed the instructions that came with it and could NOT get it put together so we let it sit for awhile trying to decide what to do with it. I finally got online and found the assembly video on the Little Tykes website under instructions and it was a HUGE help. The video assembles the difficult part in a completely different way than the paper instructions that come with the product. I would highly recommend watching the video first, and you shouldn't have any problems getting it together. I watched the video and finished assembling the toy in about ten minutes with no problems!! My girls laugh so hard and have so much fun with this toy. They LOVE it!!

Anonymous
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful toy after assembly
6/3/2010

Customer review by Paige

4.0 stars 6/3/2010 by Paige
by Paige

My daughter recieved this for her 3rd birthday, and her and her 6 year old sister were very excited about it. We followed the instructions that came with it and could NOT get it put together so we let it sit for awhile trying to decide what to do with it. I finally got online and found the assembly video on the Little Tykes website under instructions and it was a HUGE help. The video assembles the difficult part in a completely different way than the paper instructions that come with the product. I would highly recommend watching the video first, and you shouldn't have any problems getting it together. I watched the video and finished assembling the toy in about ten minutes with no problems!! My girls laugh so hard and have so much fun with this toy. They LOVE it!!

Paige
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Assembly is beyond difficult!!!
5/3/2010

Customer review by itzme0708

1.0 stars 5/3/2010 by itzme0708
by itzme0708

This was the hardest thing to assemble ever and the children used it for less than five minutes. I was able to get it together myself after working on it for over three hours. I just didn't give up. Many people do because the yellow ring with the inflatable ball is almost impossible to attach to the base..that is what took most of my time. Terrible Design for a Little Tikes Product. Cute but doesn't work. Four children 6 and under waited anxiously for the product to be assembled and played with it for less than five minutes. Totally Needs Improvement! Disappointed since the Little Tikes name alone sells me a product. I will be sure to check reviews next time. Sorry Little Tikes but you can do way better!

itzme0708
ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
kinda difficult assembly
7/23/2010

Customer review by jerri3055

4.0 stars 7/23/2010 by jerri3055
by jerri3055

After reading the reviews, I was intimidated by the assembly of this toy. Most people said it was difficult to put together. They were telling the truth. This is not a 10-20 minute assembly time like a different review I read said. It took every bit of 2+ hours. At one point I got so frustrated I had to walk away. I hope that when my daughter sees and plays with it, it will be well worth the work. I didn't mind. I just hope you don't have anything else planned when you decide to do this project. It will be best to watch the video on you tube before you start. It does help. I hope this thing will last for years to come. It was a job!

jerri3055
olathe, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids Love It
2/7/2010

Customer review by Anonymous

4.0 stars 2/7/2010 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

This is really cute and will make a great addition to our playroom. The kids love playing on it. Be warned... Getting the yellow ring around the purple base on will takes LOTS of patience! I have 4 kids and have assembled hundreds of toys and this one was really a challenge to get together! 2 Kids have to use it in order for it to be played with and as with all teeter totters, the weight should be close for each child. The balls in the maze are cute but cannot really be used for any type of game, more for decoration. If your up for the assembly challenge, your kids will love it!

Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids Love It
2/8/2010

Customer review by Mom of 4 Girls

4.0 stars 2/8/2010 by Mom of 4 Girls
by Mom of 4 Girls

This is really cute and will make a great addition to our playroom. The kids love playing on it. Be warned... Getting the yellow ring around the purple base on will takes LOTS of patience! I have 4 kids and have assembled hundreds of toys and this one was really a challenge to get together! 2 Kids have to use it in order for it to be played with and as with all teeter totters, the weight should be close for each child. The balls in the maze are cute but cannot really be used for any type of game, more for decoration. If your up for the assembly challenge, your kids will love it!

Mom of 4 Girls
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
YIKES!!! Watch The Video First
6/15/2010

Customer review by Kimmyskids

3.0 stars 6/15/2010 by Kimmyskids
by Kimmyskids

I must say this was one of the harder toys to put together. Everything was easy up until it was time to put the yellow ring on, after I had read and re-read the directions I finally checked the website and found out there was a video. WATCH IT FIRST. The ring snapped right on!! The children in my family child care home do like the toy, we will keep it inside though because I am concerned about water getting in it and possible mildew on the purple ball.

Kimmyskids
High Point NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun but difficult to assemble.
1/20/2012

Customer review by Sandy

3.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Sandy
by Sandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Requires 2 people to put together with one being a man. Video really helped but showed a small woman putting it together. WRONG! No way! Should not mislead potential buyers. Requires strength to put band holding ball portion to seat portion. When I (intelligent female, average strength) called company about Step 17, I was told it definitely required 2 people to put together. Why didn't directions/web site say this??!!!

Sandy
Kernersville, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super, super, super fun
3/5/2010

Customer review by KylieAndKrisMom

4.0 stars 3/5/2010 by KylieAndKrisMom
by KylieAndKrisMom

Prior to buying this toy, I read the reviews and read about how hard the assembly was supposed to be. I had my husband watch the video and he had no issues with putting the toy together. I have twins and we have been playing with this teeter totter downstairs since it is so cold outside. It has definitely been worth the investment. Keeps them occupied while I can clean and do the endless laundry!

KylieAndKrisMom
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super, super, super fun
3/4/2010

Customer review by KylieAndKrisMom

4.0 stars 3/4/2010 by KylieAndKrisMom
by KylieAndKrisMom

Prior to buying this toy, I read the reviews and read about how hard the assembly was supposed to be. I had my husband watch the video and he had no issues with putting the toy together. I have twins and we have been playing with this teeter totter downstairs since it is so cold outside. It has definitely been worth the investment. Keeps them occupied while I can clean and do the endless laundry!

KylieAndKrisMom
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT
9/24/2012

Customer review by cissy_butler

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by cissy_butler
by cissy_butler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS PRODUCT IS FUN BOUGHT IT FOR MY 3 GRANDCHILDREN TO 3YR OLD GIRLS AND A 6 YR OLD BOY THEY BOUNCE IN CIRCLES AND HAVE ALOT OF FUN ON IT LITTLE TYKES IS A GREAT PRODUCT THE LITTLE RED AND YELLOW CAR I'VE HAD FOR 12 YEARS AND ALL MY GRANDCHILDREN HAVE ENJOYED IT AND ITS STILL GOING STRONG RACING DOWN THE DRIVEWAY. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT PRODUCT

cissy_butler
LAKELAND,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for older children
6/17/2010

Customer review by Grandmom Vi

4.0 stars 6/17/2010 by Grandmom Vi
by Grandmom Vi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toy is somewhat difficult to get used to because it is not stable on the ground. It is very wobbly when two children are seated. The constant motion left, right,and up, down makes it uncomfortable for smaller children.I would recommend it for older children who would enjoy the challenge of the additional motion.

Grandmom Vi
Southern New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fun! My kids are having a ball
3/4/2010

Customer review by Tess

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by Tess
by Tess

We bought two of these because I watch kids during the day and I have to admit the first one was a little difficult to put together. I used the video on this site prior to putting together the second one, and it was a lot easier after that. I didn't have any problems with the video.

Tess
Newark, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews