Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
39
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 87 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
great playhouse
8/8/2010

Customer review by playhouseMommy

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by playhouseMommy
by playhouseMommy

I would definitely recommend this to anyone with a 2 year old. My daughter loves it, and plays in it for hours. It was not as difficult to put the slide in as all of the reviews I read said it would be.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
playhouseMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
kids love it in Keizer Oregon
10/22/2010

Customer review by peacekeper6

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by peacekeper6
by peacekeper6

Great buy for very little cash. I bought this for my 2 year old daughters birthday and she absolutely loves it. She even wants to play in it at night time as it comes with a small battery operated front porch light. She loves the slide and the climber and will sit in it for hours with her dolls and other toys. Set up was fairly easy, having an electric drill will help as there are several screws that are used to secure the playhouse. I feel this is a very sturdy playset and not at all flimsy like some of them out there that continously fall apart. I highly recommend this as a first playset/house for younger kids.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peacekeper6
Keizer Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hours of fun!
2/17/2014

Customer review by MissHess

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by MissHess
by MissHess

We ordered this wondeful outdoor playset for our 15month old daughter and she LOVES it! She is at the stage now where she loves to climb into and on anything in her path and ever since we introduced her to the slide at our nearby park, she became obsessed! With this playset, she gets all in one. A sweet little cottage to walk in and out of with a table and two seats that can easily flip over to the outside. There is also a cordless phone that hangs right on the inside wall between the front window and door. The cute outdoor porch light actually works too!(battery operated) ....AND she now has her very own personal climber and slide. The great thing about this product is that it is at the perfect height for her age. The climber and slide sits low to the ground, in case there are any missteps. This product was pretty simple to put together. I recommend using a power drill for faster assembly. The instructions were VERY easy to follow (photos-my kind of instructions!) The assembly time took about two hour(Thanks to my hubs). I would definitely recommend this play set to anyone with a little one running around. It's like a mini "park" in your backyard :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissHess
Valdosta,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Playhouse!
11/8/2010

Customer review by LoveMyFamily529

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by LoveMyFamily529
by LoveMyFamily529

This playhouse is super cute and durable for the money. It did take about 3 hours to put together though. We have it inside for the winter, and my 16-month old daughter LOVES it :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyFamily529
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
love that its a house and climber/slide
4/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I absolutely love this item. I was on a hunt for a play climber and kind of wanted a house, but knew it may not keep her attention. I saw this product and it is perfect! Now, she can play house AND climb!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
maconb, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/2/2011

Customer review by jpkelly

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by jpkelly
by jpkelly

We got this for my daughters 2nd birthday. Overall, I think this is a great product though I thought the house portion would be a little bigger. That being said, my daughter and 2 of her friends can play on this at the same time, it can just be a little tight if all of them are inside. I was not difficult to put this together. It took us about an hour to do it, most of that time was spent trying to muscle in the slide and stairs. Do yourself a favor, where it says to have some soap to grease some of the parts to make it easier to install, follow that instruction. Once we soaped up the slide and stair pegs, they were much easier to install.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpkelly
Medford, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great purchase
8/26/2010

Customer review by FortiesMom

4.0 stars 8/26/2010 by FortiesMom
by FortiesMom

My 20 mth old son loves this playhouse. Although the rock-climbing wall and slide are a little small, I don't have to worry about him getting injured. He enjoys pretend play inside the house and talking on the cell phone. I wish a doorbell had been built in as well. Sturdy product and safe for toddlers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FortiesMom
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/17/2013

Customer review by mgs2012

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by mgs2012
by mgs2012

I thought it was going to be a little bigger, but it is a great size for my 17 month old daughter right now. She'll be able to use it for a while before she outgrows it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgs2012
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price.
4/8/2012

Customer review by farmsupply

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by farmsupply
by farmsupply

My kids LOVE this playhouse. I have twins and they can easily play at the same time. Paying a little extra to get a house with a slide was worth it - it's the best part. Hours of fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farmsupply
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/29/2012

Customer review by grandmadubs

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by grandmadubs
by grandmadubs

We love the finished product we purchased for our grandchild. His cousins, who are older, also had a good time with the playhouse and they gave it a true test of durability. It took longer than anticipated to assemble it and needed quite a bit of force, even with soaping, to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmadubs
royal oak mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/30/2012

Customer review by Lauder23

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Lauder23
by Lauder23

Very happy with this Little Tikes Playhouse! So easy to put it together but the best part! My grand baby loved it!!!! Love free shipping too!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lauder23
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wow
3/30/2011

Customer review by Randy0007

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by Randy0007
by Randy0007

This product is a pain in the butt to put together and the directions are horrible. Pictures with no text... Plan 4-5 hours if you're lucky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Randy0007
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for my Day Care...
9/17/2010

Customer review by Angelamarie

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by Angelamarie
by Angelamarie

This product has everything you need for the little ones. It was easy to set up, and is very safe for my day care children. They LOVE it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelamarie
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for a few years of entertainment
6/24/2012

Customer review by ProudPapa22

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by ProudPapa22
by ProudPapa22

We purchased this product so our 12 month old could enjoy it for a few summers. Now, she just goes in and out of the playhouse and we put her down the slide. Next summer, she'll be able to enjoy the climbing and picnic aspects.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudPapa22
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/27/2011

Customer review by victoriasgrammy

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by victoriasgrammy
by victoriasgrammy

perfect size playhouse for my 17 month granddaughter, she loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
victoriasgrammy
Greenhill AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
great for a toddler
6/6/2011

Customer review by GigiBenWheeler

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by GigiBenWheeler
by GigiBenWheeler

Was really excited when it came in. Got the parts all out of box. Started putting together and had two pieces missing. There are parts of the playhouse that need a little bit of tweaking as far as putting screws in to hold it together and easier to get to in places. Overall, my grandson loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GigiBenWheeler
Ben Wheeler, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the money
8/9/2011

Customer review by kittiekat1881

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by kittiekat1881
by kittiekat1881

This was a great purchase for my 18 month old. I needed to get something that would fit on our deck to keep her interested, as we do not have a yard. This fit the bill perfectly. My husband and I were able to put it together in about 1-2 hours- even with our toddler running around between the pieces. Unlike some other reviews, we did not have too much trouble putting it together. All the pieces fit well however, my husband is 6"3' and 240lbs- so some of the brute force that was needed was handled fine by him. We also used site-to-store and saved a bundle on shipping- over $100! Very pleased overall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kittiekat1881
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product. Lots of muscle to put together.
10/11/2013

Customer review by RMH2012

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by RMH2012
by RMH2012

Received this item via ship to store and the cost with free shipping was below any other place I could find because they tack shipping on the front end from what I could tell in my price comparisons. Box fit in my SUV with all the seats down. The reviews of the difficulty in putting it together were Accurate. There aren't word directions and some of the pictures are tough to decipher, most of them are fine but some of them not so much. The slide and rock climbing wall were pretty tough to put together because they just didn't snap into place very easily. There was a lot of mallet pounding going on. Some of screw holes didn't make sense because some of them didn't seem like they actually hold anything together and then some of the marking where screws are suppose to go were nonexistent. It took us about 3 hrs with us having to re-do some stuff that set us back but once it was put together the 18 month old loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMH2012
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad I bought it!
9/1/2011

Customer review by twinxoxo

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by twinxoxo
by twinxoxo

My 17 month old son loves his new playhouse and plays in it every day. It's very cute and there is room for me to sit inside with him. The slide is short, he cannot really slide down it, but it's great otherwise. I shopped around and Walmart beat other companies prices by a lot!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twinxoxo
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Our 18 month old loves it
4/8/2014

Customer review by bnrwlch

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by bnrwlch
by bnrwlch

This was a great buy - fairly easy to put together (got it done with the 2 of us in 2 and a half hrs during nap time) and our little girl absolutely loves it. It's perfect toddler size and she's able to climb and go down the slide completely independently unlike many other playground pieces that are designed for a wider age range. I know it may only last her a couple of years but at this price that's worth it to us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bnrwlch
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews