Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

39%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
39
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 87 total reviews
39%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
kids love it in Keizer Oregon
10/22/2010

Customer review by peacekeper6

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by peacekeper6
by peacekeper6

Great buy for very little cash. I bought this for my 2 year old daughters birthday and she absolutely loves it. She even wants to play in it at night time as it comes with a small battery operated front porch light. She loves the slide and the climber and will sit in it for hours with her dolls and other toys. Set up was fairly easy, having an electric drill will help as there are several screws that are used to secure the playhouse. I feel this is a very sturdy playset and not at all flimsy like some of them out there that continously fall apart. I highly recommend this as a first playset/house for younger kids.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peacekeper6
Keizer Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great house, confusing to assemble
3/26/2010

Customer review by Mike in Folsom

4.0 stars 3/26/2010 by Mike in Folsom
by Mike in Folsom

I agree with all the other reviews on this site. The assembly process was confusing. We were actually missing one of the dowel rods needed for step 1, so I had to make one. The assembly took almost 2 hours once I got started with all the pieces. The slide and ladder took absolute brute force to get in. I also agree that it would help if the holes were pre drilled, that piece really confused me. There are also slightly different screw sizes included, but they are not clearly marked. You can see my video of the assembly on YouTube by searching for 'Little Tikes play house simple assembly'. But this has been a fun little house for my twin 1 year old boys and their 2 and 4 year old cousins.

Mike in Folsom
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
great playhouse
8/8/2010

Customer review by playhouseMommy

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by playhouseMommy
by playhouseMommy

I would definitely recommend this to anyone with a 2 year old. My daughter loves it, and plays in it for hours. It was not as difficult to put the slide in as all of the reviews I read said it would be.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
playhouseMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hours of fun!
2/17/2014

Customer review by MissHess

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by MissHess
by MissHess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this wondeful outdoor playset for our 15month old daughter and she LOVES it! She is at the stage now where she loves to climb into and on anything in her path and ever since we introduced her to the slide at our nearby park, she became obsessed! With this playset, she gets all in one. A sweet little cottage to walk in and out of with a table and two seats that can easily flip over to the outside. There is also a cordless phone that hangs right on the inside wall between the front window and door. The cute outdoor porch light actually works too!(battery operated) ....AND she now has her very own personal climber and slide. The great thing about this product is that it is at the perfect height for her age. The climber and slide sits low to the ground, in case there are any missteps. This product was pretty simple to put together. I recommend using a power drill for faster assembly. The instructions were VERY easy to follow (photos-my kind of instructions!) The assembly time took about two hour(Thanks to my hubs). I would definitely recommend this play set to anyone with a little one running around. It's like a mini "park" in your backyard :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissHess
Valdosta,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great play house but a paint to put up
4/1/2009

Customer review by Korb

4.0 stars 4/1/2009 by Korb
by Korb

My wife and I bought this play center for our daughters first birthday. We can both say we are pleased with it its very attractive looking and our daughter seems to enjoy it. However this play center is horribley designed, the slide and climber are extremely hard to put together and in the end required two grown men to muscle it into place. There is a trick tho i found out in putting the climber in. The instructions are horrible so what you need to do is seat one side into place then after push the other side in as hard as you can one you have done that then keep presure on the climber from the front and push it up until you will think ur gunna break it, it should now be pushed back all the way to the back, next you gently lay it down and then stomp on the top of it in a downward angle an it should pop into place. this is really quite hard to put it together. but in my eyes worth it in the end.Also we did not receive complete insturctions with out set so watch out for that but you can just eye up the rest from pictures. i would say 7 out of 10 for sure

Korb
Kitchener Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product. Lots of muscle to put together.
10/11/2013

Customer review by RMH2012

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by RMH2012
by RMH2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received this item via ship to store and the cost with free shipping was below any other place I could find because they tack shipping on the front end from what I could tell in my price comparisons. Box fit in my SUV with all the seats down. The reviews of the difficulty in putting it together were Accurate. There aren't word directions and some of the pictures are tough to decipher, most of them are fine but some of them not so much. The slide and rock climbing wall were pretty tough to put together because they just didn't snap into place very easily. There was a lot of mallet pounding going on. Some of screw holes didn't make sense because some of them didn't seem like they actually hold anything together and then some of the marking where screws are suppose to go were nonexistent. It took us about 3 hrs with us having to re-do some stuff that set us back but once it was put together the 18 month old loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RMH2012
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/2/2011

Customer review by jpkelly

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by jpkelly
by jpkelly

We got this for my daughters 2nd birthday. Overall, I think this is a great product though I thought the house portion would be a little bigger. That being said, my daughter and 2 of her friends can play on this at the same time, it can just be a little tight if all of them are inside. I was not difficult to put this together. It took us about an hour to do it, most of that time was spent trying to muscle in the slide and stairs. Do yourself a favor, where it says to have some soap to grease some of the parts to make it easier to install, follow that instruction. Once we soaped up the slide and stair pegs, they were much easier to install.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jpkelly
Medford, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Playhouse
4/28/2010

Customer review by Little Girl's Mom

4.0 stars 4/28/2010 by Little Girl's Mom
by Little Girl's Mom

I purchased this for my 20 mo old daughter and she loves it. The phone and working porch light are her favorites. A couple notes about assembly. I am a fairly handy female. It took me a couple of hours to assemble. The directions are pretty good but below are a few notes to help you along: 1. for the window seats that are installed w/ dowels, make sure that they swing in and out before you but the dowel all the way in, you can't undo this once it is in place. 2. Pay special attention to the patterns on the walls. There is a inside and outside and it will save you from unscrewing to switch them around. 3. Assemble the 2 pieces of the roof together on the ground before attaching them to the walls of the house. It saves you from having to put those 3 screws in over your head while sitting in the house. 4. Dishsoap worked well to get the slide and stairs in place. I got one side in and then the other. It did take a bit of force. 5. I could not get the table into place on my own. I had to call in a larger friend to get that popped into place. Overall, this is a great little house. I highly recomend it.

Little Girl's Mom
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Playhouse
4/29/2010

Customer review by Little Girl's Mom

4.0 stars 4/29/2010 by Little Girl's Mom
by Little Girl's Mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my 20 mo old daughter and she loves it. The phone and working porch light are her favorites. A couple notes about assembly. I am a fairly handy female. It took me a couple of hours to assemble. The directions are pretty good but below are a few notes to help you along: 1. for the window seats that are installed w/ dowels, make sure that they swing in and out before you but the dowel all the way in, you can't undo this once it is in place. 2. Pay special attention to the patterns on the walls. There is a inside and outside and it will save you from unscrewing to switch them around. 3. Assemble the 2 pieces of the roof together on the ground before attaching them to the walls of the house. It saves you from having to put those 3 screws in over your head while sitting in the house. 4. Dishsoap worked well to get the slide and stairs in place. I got one side in and then the other. It did take a bit of force. 5. I could not get the table into place on my own. I had to call in a larger friend to get that popped into place. Overall, this is a great little house. I highly recomend it.

Little Girl's Mom
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great choice for a 2-year-old
8/15/2009

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 8/15/2009 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

This product had all the features we wanted in an outdoor play center for our two-year-old. I was pleased to see that unlike some children's equipment, the photos of this playhouse are realistic so you get a true picture of how large it is. I was concerned that it would be smaller than pictured because our daughter is quite tall for her age, but she will have plenty of room to play for at least a couple of years to come. Many other reviews noted difficulty of assembly; in my opinion, this toy is not so much difficult to assemble as it is time-consuming. It is very important to have all the proper tools, as I can imagine assembly would be quite difficult without a power screwdriver and rubber mallet. My husband assembled the toy in just over an hour on his own without difficulty, and he didn't even need the soap. It took time, but it wasn't difficult.

Anonymous
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great choice for a 2-year-old
8/16/2009

Customer review by teacher

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by teacher
by teacher

This product had all the features we wanted in an outdoor play center for our two-year-old. I was pleased to see that unlike some children's equipment, the photos of this playhouse are realistic so you get a true picture of how large it is. I was concerned that it would be smaller than pictured because our daughter is quite tall for her age, but she will have plenty of room to play for at least a couple of years to come. Many other reviews noted difficulty of assembly; in my opinion, this toy is not so much difficult to assemble as it is time-consuming. It is very important to have all the proper tools, as I can imagine assembly would be quite difficult without a power screwdriver and rubber mallet. My husband assembled the toy in just over an hour on his own without difficulty, and he didn't even need the soap. It took time, but it wasn't difficult.

teacher
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
love that its a house and climber/slide
4/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I absolutely love this item. I was on a hunt for a play climber and kind of wanted a house, but knew it may not keep her attention. I saw this product and it is perfect! Now, she can play house AND climb!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
maconb, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Playhouse!
11/8/2010

Customer review by LoveMyFamily529

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by LoveMyFamily529
by LoveMyFamily529

This playhouse is super cute and durable for the money. It did take about 3 hours to put together though. We have it inside for the winter, and my 16-month old daughter LOVES it :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyFamily529
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Thank heaven for all of the on-line tips
6/8/2010

Customer review by Neen521

3.0 stars 6/8/2010 by Neen521
by Neen521

My rating is an average of "5 for cuteness" and "1 for ease of construction." We are second-generation "Little Tikers" and purchased this for our granddaughter. Before purchasing, I read all of the on-line reviews and made note of the many construction tips people had given. This playhouse was still extremely difficult to assemble,even with all of the on-line help. Why should one need a prybar to put in a piece of a child's toy? Or need brute force to get the rock wall in place? Unless we were extremely unlucky and got a set that had pieces that were not properly sized, I think that Little Tikes needs to do a better job of parts calibration. Two tips that I can pass along to the next unwary buyer-pay special attention to the step right before putting the door-slide-rock wall part on and DO NOT put the 4 plastic pieces on the house but rather on the door itself. And when assembling the roof, my husband was able to do it by standing inside the house and holding the roof piece with one hand while drilling with the other. After all of the acrobatics involved in this,we are ready to join the circus! Now that it is done, I know that our granddaughter will love it but at more than 1 point I was questioning the sanity of her grandparents.

Neen521
Erie,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Thank heaven for all of the on-line tips
6/9/2010

Customer review by Neen521

3.0 stars 6/9/2010 by Neen521
by Neen521

My rating is an average of "5 for cuteness" and "1 for ease of construction." We are second-generation "Little Tikers" and purchased this for our granddaughter. Before purchasing, I read all of the on-line reviews and made note of the many construction tips people had given. This playhouse was still extremely difficult to assemble,even with all of the on-line help. Why should one need a prybar to put in a piece of a child's toy? Or need brute force to get the rock wall in place? Unless we were extremely unlucky and got a set that had pieces that were not properly sized, I think that Little Tikes needs to do a better job of parts calibration. Two tips that I can pass along to the next unwary buyer-pay special attention to the step right before putting the door-slide-rock wall part on and DO NOT put the 4 plastic pieces on the house but rather on the door itself. And when assembling the roof, my husband was able to do it by standing inside the house and holding the roof piece with one hand while drilling with the other. After all of the acrobatics involved in this,we are ready to join the circus! Now that it is done, I know that our granddaughter will love it but at more than 1 point I was questioning the sanity of her grandparents.

Neen521
Erie,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great purchase
8/26/2010

Customer review by FortiesMom

4.0 stars 8/26/2010 by FortiesMom
by FortiesMom

My 20 mth old son loves this playhouse. Although the rock-climbing wall and slide are a little small, I don't have to worry about him getting injured. He enjoys pretend play inside the house and talking on the cell phone. I wish a doorbell had been built in as well. Sturdy product and safe for toddlers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FortiesMom
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/29/2012

Customer review by grandmadubs

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by grandmadubs
by grandmadubs

We love the finished product we purchased for our grandchild. His cousins, who are older, also had a good time with the playhouse and they gave it a true test of durability. It took longer than anticipated to assemble it and needed quite a bit of force, even with soaping, to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmadubs
royal oak mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Playset - Indoor & Out
7/28/2011

Customer review by MartiniMommy

4.0 stars 7/28/2011 by MartiniMommy
by MartiniMommy

We bought this for my daughter for her 2nd birthday. She loves to play on slides and we knew that she would love this. We recently moved to a small-town basically in the middle of nowhere. During the winters we are going to get snow and during the summer temps are hitting 100 degrees, so we decided to build this indoors so our daughter can play on it year-round no matter what the weather. It definitely takes up some space, but I am so happy that we decided to build it indoors. My daughter can play on it no matter what I need to be doing - including housework and working from my home office. We had some difficulty putting it together. The directions are step-by-step pictures. A few of the pictures took a minute to figure out what you were looking at, but other than that, the directions were pretty easy to build off of. Actually putting the pieces together made for the difficulty. Attaching the slide and steps made for a good work-out and was a 2-person job. As a whole, it seems very durable. Being that my daughter is 2, we need something that is going to outlast her constant climbing, and this definitely seems that it is going to do the job. I am very happy that we went with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MartiniMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HARD to assemble!
11/14/2011

Customer review by melissa2474

3.0 stars 11/14/2011 by melissa2474
by melissa2474

My one year old loves the slide, loves to open and close the door, its something he loves now and can def spend years playing with. I love it! HOWEVER!!! Buyer beware!!! HARD to put together!!! The directions have NO words, and you have to drill your own holes!!! I find it VERY hard to believe a smaller woman could put this together on her own. It requires a LOT of strength and like I said, you have to be able to drill the holes yourself. My husband has put EVERY toy we ever bought our son together, and the changing table we got him littlery came in about 1,000 pieces. We basicallt bought the wood. So he's VERY good at assembeling and building things.....he is in the trade of contruction as well. This took OVER 2 hours to put together.....not worth the money if you cant assemble!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melissa2474
Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the price.
4/8/2012

Customer review by farmsupply

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by farmsupply
by farmsupply

My kids LOVE this playhouse. I have twins and they can easily play at the same time. Paying a little extra to get a house with a slide was worth it - it's the best part. Hours of fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
farmsupply
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews