Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 44 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Great buy!!!!
7/6/2016

Customer review by Sammi

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Sammi
by Sammi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This particular BIC razor pack comes with a razor with quite a few blades in the package. It is a great bargain. They work exreamly well to be under 6$ I would recommend to any man!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sammi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best triple blade available for under $2/unit
9/30/2011

Customer review by adjoas

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by adjoas
by adjoas

i've been appalled by Gillette's relentless price increases, so abandoned the brand a couple of years ago. after trying other brands, including Schick and store brands from CVS, Walgreens, etc, i stumbled on these. They're hard to find in many storefronts. And aren't quite as good at Gillette's Mach III, but are very close, and at less than half the price, are by far the best blend of quality, and value per shave I've found. I shave my head and face so I am very choosy about blade quality. I am able to get about four, maybe five full head and beard shaves from these before they degrade.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adjoas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ouch!!
6/23/2016

Customer review by Shea

3.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Shea
by Shea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brand new out of package and it's terrible. No amount of shaving cream is going to stop from the nicks and cuts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shea
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome
6/20/2016

Customer review by William

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by William
by William
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best shaved out there for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
William
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best.....
12/17/2011

Customer review by SirDominick

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by SirDominick
by SirDominick

How many razor edges do you need? Bic has prove three will do the trick .... The best disposable I ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SirDominick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A premium shaving experience at a disposable price
7/3/2015

Customer review by Humann

5.0 stars 7/3/2015 by Humann
by Humann

A lot of the reviews of the Bic Hybrid Advance 3 razor seem to reflect a certain degree of confusion--and associated unrealistic expectations--about just what the product actually is. At a glance, it looks like a conventional handle-n-blade shaving system, not unlike the Gillette Mach 3. It is that, but it's also a disposable. Each package comes with six blades and a new disposable handle. There's no starter kit to buy. When you use the last blade, you toss the handle along with it. This cuts down on plastic waste, compared with conventional disposable razors such as the Schick Xtreme 3. The handle is lightweight, and like most other disposables, it will float in a basin of water. Despite its lightness, the handle is comfortable to hold and easy to control. The blades themselves are a pleasant surprise. They provide a close, comfortable shave with little or no perceivable drag. The first time I used it, my skin did feel mildly irritated, but no more so than one would expect from using blade to which my face was unaccustomed, especially when going from a twin blade to a triple blade razor. That said, there was no rash, redness, or other visible sign of irritation and the sensation subsided fairly quickly. I'm sure I'll grow more accustomed to it in time. Bic has always positioned itself as a price competitive brand and the Advance Hybrid 3 is no exception. At around 90 cents a blade, it is competitively priced with most better quality disposable razors and far below just about any handle-n-blade system. Its price and good performance make it an excellent value proposition that warrants a repeat purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Humann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Will Not Buy Again
4/10/2016

Customer review by Dave

1.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Dave
by Dave

Very uncomfortable shave leaves skin with a burning feeling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
5/27/2016

Customer review by R123

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by R123
by R123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent product you can't beat it for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
R123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor product would not buy again
1/22/2013

Customer review by billyban

1.0 stars 1/22/2013 by billyban
by billyban

Looks good but the head falls off each time I try to rinse and brand new blades are so dull that I have to shave areas several times to get it to cut my beard. i would not recommend this to anyone I wish I would have saved the money to buy a disposable that works.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billyban
billings montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/25/2012

Customer review by jclark1940

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by jclark1940
by jclark1940

It seems to work better than others.thank you

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jclark1940
TupperLake, n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
prefer my schick or electric razor
9/12/2011

Customer review by charkee167

2.0 stars 9/12/2011 by charkee167
by charkee167

My first razor was a electric one which i did not enjoy because it irritated my skin and when i put alchol it burned. also when i went to the locker rooms people spray colone and it burned Later i try gillette manual shaver which was a great experience. it felt nice and i felt so clean and there was no line of trim hair. though i was looking for something diffrent and more affordable (each blade cost $3 since made in germany) after that i used a shick which was the best! clean smoot skin and the price was unbetable. though i wanted some that was more disposable and if i ruined the outside it wont matter... so i got this. this is probably the WORST! razzor ever! it pulls your skin and makes you bleed like crazy. and when you rub your skin you punture it even more. this is a waste of money! After this: i found some disposable shicks and im happy again

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charkee167
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good option to buy.
4/10/2016

Customer review by Shahdad

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Shahdad
by Shahdad

With this price, you can find any other places like this at Walmart .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shahdad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Blades doll very fast
3/25/2016

Customer review by Heynow

1.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Heynow
by Heynow

Went through 3 blades in one shaving 3 days on Going to try harrys.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heynow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
3/7/2016

Customer review by Cookie

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by Cookie
by Cookie

Son loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
free upgrade whhhat :-)
12/21/2013

Customer review by tonyzmama

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by tonyzmama
by tonyzmama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Originally purchased an off brand of mach 5 razors and was shipped this instead... Don't think I'll be complaining about this mix up... Gotta love a free upgrade.... Great value for the price... A lot of extra cartridges for the money and they're not the cheap ones that rust as soon as water touches them :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tonyzmama
las vegas nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
burns skin
6/17/2013

Customer review by brightlite11

1.0 stars 6/17/2013 by brightlite11
by brightlite11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Do not buy this razor. It burns skin and it is very difficult to attach the blades.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brightlite11
Santa Clara, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Razor
2/19/2016

Customer review by Will

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Will
by Will

For the money these are great razors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Will
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Price!
2/12/2016

Customer review by Katraw

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Katraw
by Katraw

Love the price and amount of blades you get

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katraw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Guy's love these
3/14/2014

Customer review by fitz53

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by fitz53
by fitz53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I know it's only March having 3 children plus 2 step-children who are all married and also having 12 grand kids i start Christmas shopping early. I try to get all couples things to help them out through the year like razors, shaving cream,deodorants what ever in that field that maybe for a few months they don't have to buy them. They thank me over and over for that kind of gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fitz53
Julian,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DISPOSABLE SHAVER
1/22/2016

Customer review by VLSS

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by VLSS
by VLSS

Got for my husband.. He loves them

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VLSS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews