Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 34 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
DISPOSABLE SHAVER
1/22/2016

Customer review by VLSS

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by VLSS
by VLSS

Got for my husband.. He loves them

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VLSS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best triple blade available for under $2/unit
9/30/2011

Customer review by adjoas

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by adjoas
by adjoas

i've been appalled by Gillette's relentless price increases, so abandoned the brand a couple of years ago. after trying other brands, including Schick and store brands from CVS, Walgreens, etc, i stumbled on these. They're hard to find in many storefronts. And aren't quite as good at Gillette's Mach III, but are very close, and at less than half the price, are by far the best blend of quality, and value per shave I've found. I shave my head and face so I am very choosy about blade quality. I am able to get about four, maybe five full head and beard shaves from these before they degrade.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adjoas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A premium shaving experience at a disposable price
7/3/2015

Customer review by Humann

5.0 stars 7/3/2015 by Humann
by Humann

A lot of the reviews of the Bic Hybrid Advance 3 razor seem to reflect a certain degree of confusion--and associated unrealistic expectations--about just what the product actually is. At a glance, it looks like a conventional handle-n-blade shaving system, not unlike the Gillette Mach 3. It is that, but it's also a disposable. Each package comes with six blades and a new disposable handle. There's no starter kit to buy. When you use the last blade, you toss the handle along with it. This cuts down on plastic waste, compared with conventional disposable razors such as the Schick Xtreme 3. The handle is lightweight, and like most other disposables, it will float in a basin of water. Despite its lightness, the handle is comfortable to hold and easy to control. The blades themselves are a pleasant surprise. They provide a close, comfortable shave with little or no perceivable drag. The first time I used it, my skin did feel mildly irritated, but no more so than one would expect from using blade to which my face was unaccustomed, especially when going from a twin blade to a triple blade razor. That said, there was no rash, redness, or other visible sign of irritation and the sensation subsided fairly quickly. I'm sure I'll grow more accustomed to it in time. Bic has always positioned itself as a price competitive brand and the Advance Hybrid 3 is no exception. At around 90 cents a blade, it is competitively priced with most better quality disposable razors and far below just about any handle-n-blade system. Its price and good performance make it an excellent value proposition that warrants a repeat purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Humann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
1/5/2016

Customer review by Kayla

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Kayla
by Kayla

I would recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best.....
12/17/2011

Customer review by SirDominick

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by SirDominick
by SirDominick

How many razor edges do you need? Bic has prove three will do the trick .... The best disposable I ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SirDominick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BIC Hybrid razor w/cartridges
12/9/2015

Customer review by mammyof7

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by mammyof7
by mammyof7

perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mammyof7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor product would not buy again
1/22/2013

Customer review by billyban

1.0 stars 1/22/2013 by billyban
by billyban

Looks good but the head falls off each time I try to rinse and brand new blades are so dull that I have to shave areas several times to get it to cut my beard. i would not recommend this to anyone I wish I would have saved the money to buy a disposable that works.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billyban
billings montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/25/2012

Customer review by jclark1940

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by jclark1940
by jclark1940

It seems to work better than others.thank you

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jclark1940
TupperLake, n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
prefer my schick or electric razor
9/12/2011

Customer review by charkee167

2.0 stars 9/12/2011 by charkee167
by charkee167

My first razor was a electric one which i did not enjoy because it irritated my skin and when i put alchol it burned. also when i went to the locker rooms people spray colone and it burned Later i try gillette manual shaver which was a great experience. it felt nice and i felt so clean and there was no line of trim hair. though i was looking for something diffrent and more affordable (each blade cost $3 since made in germany) after that i used a shick which was the best! clean smoot skin and the price was unbetable. though i wanted some that was more disposable and if i ruined the outside it wont matter... so i got this. this is probably the WORST! razzor ever! it pulls your skin and makes you bleed like crazy. and when you rub your skin you punture it even more. this is a waste of money! After this: i found some disposable shicks and im happy again

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charkee167
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bic Hybrid Advance
10/12/2015

Customer review by Pamela

4.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Pamela
by Pamela

This product is a very good value. I used to use Schick Extreme 3 until their quality turned to garbage. Then I switched to Bic Flex 3, which I am happy with. I tried this razor because it was cheaper than the Flex 3, and I am very pleased with the quality. The handle is lighter, on the Flex 3 it seems more substantial. But for the cheaper price, i will definitely be purchasing the Hybrid Advance in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
razors.
10/24/2015

Customer review by rose

3.0 stars 10/24/2015 by rose
by rose

it was average but you dont get a good shave from it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't get the heads on the handle
10/1/2015

Customer review by MelindaO

1.0 stars 10/1/2015 by MelindaO
by MelindaO

I can't get the heads on the handle and I can't find any help online to figure it out either they don't fit or somthing becasue I can't get them on

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelindaO
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best but expensive
10/5/2015

Customer review by Candy2

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by Candy2
by Candy2

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
reason why it is less than $6....
10/1/2015

Customer review by Jonathan

2.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Jonathan
by Jonathan

it is ok.....but gilette is much better

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jonathan
Would recommend to a friend? No
A+++
9/30/2015

Customer review by Shaving

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Shaving
by Shaving

Great value and performance !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shaving
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
burns skin
6/17/2013

Customer review by brightlite11

1.0 stars 6/17/2013 by brightlite11
by brightlite11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Do not buy this razor. It burns skin and it is very difficult to attach the blades.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brightlite11
Santa Clara, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good razor
9/25/2015

Customer review by Ozzy

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by Ozzy
by Ozzy

Nice cutting blades

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ozzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good razors
9/15/2015

Customer review by Nick

4.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Nick
by Nick

I love these razors. The price is right and they do a good job. I used to buy the really expensive cartridges, but I honestly can't tell a difference having switched to these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
free upgrade whhhat :-)
12/21/2013

Customer review by tonyzmama

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by tonyzmama
by tonyzmama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Originally purchased an off brand of mach 5 razors and was shipped this instead... Don't think I'll be complaining about this mix up... Gotta love a free upgrade.... Great value for the price... A lot of extra cartridges for the money and they're not the cheap ones that rust as soon as water touches them :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tonyzmama
las vegas nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
9/17/2015

Customer review by Joseph

4.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Joseph
by Joseph

Perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joseph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews