Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 60 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Hated this razor
2/7/2015

Customer review by Rich002

1.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Rich002
by Rich002

The handle is very slippery in the shower, making it very awkward to shave properly. The cartridges are far too wide considering there are only 3 blades. It's like using a 4 or 5 blade version, great if you're a woman shaving her legs maybe. Not so good for a guy.

Rich002
Markham, On
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Razor
6/22/2015

Customer review by fishtinhertz

5.0 stars 6/22/2015 by fishtinhertz
by fishtinhertz

This is as good as any non-disposable razor. Great shave and a good idea though why not just sell repacement blades? The handle is as good as any other detachable razor.

fishtinhertz
Angina, Saskatchewan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Shave very well
12/30/2014

Customer review by Jack2265

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Jack2265
by Jack2265
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought them and was impressed by the quality of those bic razors. I recommend trying them instead of paying high price for other big brand

Jack2265
Quebec City, QC, Canada
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BIC Hybrid Advance
9/30/2014

Customer review by SAMKCKWOK

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by SAMKCKWOK
by SAMKCKWOK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item one month ago. My father love it .The item nice and cheap.

SAMKCKWOK
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bic 4 Blade
8/25/2016

Customer review by Sherry

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Sherry
by Sherry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband likes the way they shave because he don't nick himself as bad!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BIC Hybrid 3 Razors
2/1/2017

Customer review by javagirl

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by javagirl
by javagirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are really good razors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
javagirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use this if you want your face torn up.
2/14/2017

Customer review by Misty

1.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Misty
by Misty

I bought this because it had relatively good reviews. What a mistake. It was one of the worst experiences of shaving I have ever had. I tore my face up giving me razor rash that took several days to clear up plus nicked me causing bleeding in about 10 spots. I would never recommend this to anyone. Try Hydro3 instead. Much superior product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misty
Would recommend to a friend? No
GOOD Razor, GREAT considering the price
12/10/2016

Customer review by handymanjd

4.0 stars 12/10/2016 by handymanjd
by handymanjd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The blades are a little rougher than I expected, but not by much. Considering that it costs less than a buck a blade, It's a great deal. I would definitely recommend these blades to anyone. As most guys know, more than three blades seems to be overkill. Note that the head is pretty good sized though, so getting in to close quarters, like up under your nostrils, may take some maneuvering.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handymanjd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best triple blade available for under $2/unit
9/30/2011

Customer review by adjoas

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by adjoas
by adjoas

i've been appalled by Gillette's relentless price increases, so abandoned the brand a couple of years ago. after trying other brands, including Schick and store brands from CVS, Walgreens, etc, i stumbled on these. They're hard to find in many storefronts. And aren't quite as good at Gillette's Mach III, but are very close, and at less than half the price, are by far the best blend of quality, and value per shave I've found. I shave my head and face so I am very choosy about blade quality. I am able to get about four, maybe five full head and beard shaves from these before they degrade.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adjoas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best.....
12/17/2011

Customer review by SirDominick

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by SirDominick
by SirDominick

How many razor edges do you need? Bic has prove three will do the trick .... The best disposable I ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SirDominick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A premium shaving experience at a disposable price
7/3/2015

Customer review by Humann

5.0 stars 7/3/2015 by Humann
by Humann

A lot of the reviews of the Bic Hybrid Advance 3 razor seem to reflect a certain degree of confusion--and associated unrealistic expectations--about just what the product actually is. At a glance, it looks like a conventional handle-n-blade shaving system, not unlike the Gillette Mach 3. It is that, but it's also a disposable. Each package comes with six blades and a new disposable handle. There's no starter kit to buy. When you use the last blade, you toss the handle along with it. This cuts down on plastic waste, compared with conventional disposable razors such as the Schick Xtreme 3. The handle is lightweight, and like most other disposables, it will float in a basin of water. Despite its lightness, the handle is comfortable to hold and easy to control. The blades themselves are a pleasant surprise. They provide a close, comfortable shave with little or no perceivable drag. The first time I used it, my skin did feel mildly irritated, but no more so than one would expect from using blade to which my face was unaccustomed, especially when going from a twin blade to a triple blade razor. That said, there was no rash, redness, or other visible sign of irritation and the sensation subsided fairly quickly. I'm sure I'll grow more accustomed to it in time. Bic has always positioned itself as a price competitive brand and the Advance Hybrid 3 is no exception. At around 90 cents a blade, it is competitively priced with most better quality disposable razors and far below just about any handle-n-blade system. Its price and good performance make it an excellent value proposition that warrants a repeat purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Humann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best
8/20/2016

Customer review by mrteadoff

4.0 stars 8/20/2016 by mrteadoff
by mrteadoff

Well I found these at CVS a couple years ago they 1st where on Sale that is the reason I purchased them. Few months later they went up a few dollars so they were about $5.00 then once they became popular the price was $7.99 ! I stopped buying them ! Now that Walmart has at a Great Price ! I have very sensitive skin I don't get the dreaded Rayzor Burn ! With the amount of Blades I don't have to go back over and over again ! I say give them a try less than a Movie Ticket ! :) :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrteadoff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Favorite
12/15/2016

Customer review by Strongs

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Strongs
by Strongs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my husbands favorite. Works great for him

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Strongs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING!!!
8/14/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Thia is by far the best razor I have ever used.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Deal
12/3/2016

Customer review by qfn777

2.0 stars 12/3/2016 by qfn777
by qfn777

The razors you buy for a dollar a pack are better !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qfn777
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/25/2012

Customer review by jclark1940

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by jclark1940
by jclark1940

It seems to work better than others.thank you

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jclark1940
TupperLake, n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
prefer my schick or electric razor
9/12/2011

Customer review by charkee167

2.0 stars 9/12/2011 by charkee167
by charkee167

My first razor was a electric one which i did not enjoy because it irritated my skin and when i put alchol it burned. also when i went to the locker rooms people spray colone and it burned Later i try gillette manual shaver which was a great experience. it felt nice and i felt so clean and there was no line of trim hair. though i was looking for something diffrent and more affordable (each blade cost $3 since made in germany) after that i used a shick which was the best! clean smoot skin and the price was unbetable. though i wanted some that was more disposable and if i ruined the outside it wont matter... so i got this. this is probably the WORST! razzor ever! it pulls your skin and makes you bleed like crazy. and when you rub your skin you punture it even more. this is a waste of money! After this: i found some disposable shicks and im happy again

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charkee167
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
poor product would not buy again
1/22/2013

Customer review by billyban

1.0 stars 1/22/2013 by billyban
by billyban

Looks good but the head falls off each time I try to rinse and brand new blades are so dull that I have to shave areas several times to get it to cut my beard. i would not recommend this to anyone I wish I would have saved the money to buy a disposable that works.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billyban
billings montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Will Not Buy Again
4/10/2016

Customer review by Dave

1.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Dave
by Dave

Very uncomfortable shave leaves skin with a burning feeling.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? No
Guy's love these
3/14/2014

Customer review by fitz53

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by fitz53
by fitz53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I know it's only March having 3 children plus 2 step-children who are all married and also having 12 grand kids i start Christmas shopping early. I try to get all couples things to help them out through the year like razors, shaving cream,deodorants what ever in that field that maybe for a few months they don't have to buy them. They thank me over and over for that kind of gift.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fitz53
Julian,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews