Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 73 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
Sort by: 
1-20 of 67 reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Was a great razor till now
6/10/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hi, I am a frequent user of BIC Hybrid Advance 3 Blade Razor, however, I am a little disappointed as the last set I bought 3 out of the six blades was damaged they have paper and the orange waxy film is falling apart. I shave my head mostly and have been extremely happy with your product till now as it's one of the best for not cutting my scalp. I'm hoping It's just a bad batch a would rather not have to find a new type of razor
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bic 4 Blade
8/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband likes the way they shave because he don't nick himself as bad!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible excuse for a razor
8/6/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These razors are the worst razors I have ever bought. I would give them a neg 10 stars if i could. The blade come out of the package dull. Shaved with them only twice and both times my skin was red and I now have bad razor bumps. I would recommend shaving with a steak knife before using these razors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best triple blade available for under $2/unit
9/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i've been appalled by Gillette's relentless price increases, so abandoned the brand a couple of years ago. after trying other brands, including Schick and store brands from CVS, Walgreens, etc, i stumbled on these. They're hard to find in many storefronts. And aren't quite as good at Gillette's Mach III, but are very close, and at less than half the price, are by far the best blend of quality, and value per shave I've found. I shave my head and face so I am very choosy about blade quality. I am able to get about four, maybe five full head and beard shaves from these before they degrade.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best.....
12/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
How many razor edges do you need? Bic has prove three will do the trick .... The best disposable I ever owned.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A premium shaving experience at a disposable price
7/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A lot of the reviews of the Bic Hybrid Advance 3 razor seem to reflect a certain degree of confusion--and associated unrealistic expectations--about just what the product actually is. At a glance, it looks like a conventional handle-n-blade shaving system, not unlike the Gillette Mach 3. It is that, but it's also a disposable. Each package comes with six blades and a new disposable handle. There's no starter kit to buy. When you use the last blade, you toss the handle along with it. This cuts down on plastic waste, compared with conventional disposable razors such as the Schick Xtreme 3. The handle is lightweight, and like most other disposables, it will float in a basin of water. Despite its lightness, the handle is comfortable to hold and easy to control. The blades themselves are a pleasant surprise. They provide a close, comfortable shave with little or no perceivable drag. The first time I used it, my skin did feel mildly irritated, but no more so than one would expect from using blade to which my face was unaccustomed, especially when going from a twin blade to a triple blade razor. That said, there was no rash, redness, or other visible sign of irritation and the sensation subsided fairly quickly. I'm sure I'll grow more accustomed to it in time. Bic has always positioned itself as a price competitive brand and the Advance Hybrid 3 is no exception. At around 90 cents a blade, it is competitively priced with most better quality disposable razors and far below just about any handle-n-blade system. Its price and good performance make it an excellent value proposition that warrants a repeat purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GOOD Razor, GREAT considering the price
12/10/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The blades are a little rougher than I expected, but not by much. Considering that it costs less than a buck a blade, It's a great deal. I would definitely recommend these blades to anyone. As most guys know, more than three blades seems to be overkill. Note that the head is pretty good sized though, so getting in to close quarters, like up under your nostrils, may take some maneuvering.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/25/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It seems to work better than others.thank you
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
prefer my schick or electric razor
9/12/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My first razor was a electric one which i did not enjoy because it irritated my skin and when i put alchol it burned. also when i went to the locker rooms people spray colone and it burned Later i try gillette manual shaver which was a great experience. it felt nice and i felt so clean and there was no line of trim hair. though i was looking for something diffrent and more affordable (each blade cost $3 since made in germany) after that i used a shick which was the best! clean smoot skin and the price was unbetable. though i wanted some that was more disposable and if i ruined the outside it wont matter... so i got this. this is probably the WORST! razzor ever! it pulls your skin and makes you bleed like crazy. and when you rub your skin you punture it even more. this is a waste of money! After this: i found some disposable shicks and im happy again
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
razors
6/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good razors, great price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One of the best
8/20/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well I found these at CVS a couple years ago they 1st where on Sale that is the reason I purchased them. Few months later they went up a few dollars so they were about $5.00 then once they became popular the price was $7.99 ! I stopped buying them ! Now that Walmart has at a Great Price ! I have very sensitive skin I don't get the dreaded Rayzor Burn ! With the amount of Blades I don't have to go back over and over again ! I say give them a try less than a Movie Ticket ! :) :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
poor product would not buy again
1/22/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Looks good but the head falls off each time I try to rinse and brand new blades are so dull that I have to shave areas several times to get it to cut my beard. i would not recommend this to anyone I wish I would have saved the money to buy a disposable that works.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What's not to love?
3/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just had one of the best shaves I've had in years, and it was from a disposable razor. Who knew? I may just have to stock up on a few before the rest of the country catches on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My new favorite razor.
3/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
these do not have that sticky gel strip. close sharp shave.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cant go wrong was scared by some reviews
5/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
works very good and i have issues with most razors thought i would be all scraped up by these but they work great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Razor
2/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Last a long time & dont hurt your face or legs like some do
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AMAZING!!!
8/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Thia is by far the best razor I have ever used.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BIC Hybrid 3 Razors
2/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These are really good razors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
free upgrade whhhat :-)
12/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Originally purchased an off brand of mach 5 razors and was shipped this instead... Don't think I'll be complaining about this mix up... Gotta love a free upgrade.... Great value for the price... A lot of extra cartridges for the money and they're not the cheap ones that rust as soon as water touches them :-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
burns skin
6/17/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Do not buy this razor. It burns skin and it is very difficult to attach the blades.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641738, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-