Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 63 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Bic 4 Blade
8/25/2016

Customer review by Sherry

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Sherry
by Sherry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband likes the way they shave because he don't nick himself as bad!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best triple blade available for under $2/unit
9/30/2011

Customer review by adjoas

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by adjoas
by adjoas

i've been appalled by Gillette's relentless price increases, so abandoned the brand a couple of years ago. after trying other brands, including Schick and store brands from CVS, Walgreens, etc, i stumbled on these. They're hard to find in many storefronts. And aren't quite as good at Gillette's Mach III, but are very close, and at less than half the price, are by far the best blend of quality, and value per shave I've found. I shave my head and face so I am very choosy about blade quality. I am able to get about four, maybe five full head and beard shaves from these before they degrade.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adjoas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My new favorite razor.
3/13/2017

Customer review by loafer650

5.0 stars 3/13/2017 by loafer650
by loafer650
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

these do not have that sticky gel strip. close sharp shave.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loafer650
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best.....
12/17/2011

Customer review by SirDominick

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by SirDominick
by SirDominick

How many razor edges do you need? Bic has prove three will do the trick .... The best disposable I ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SirDominick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A premium shaving experience at a disposable price
7/3/2015

Customer review by Humann

5.0 stars 7/3/2015 by Humann
by Humann

A lot of the reviews of the Bic Hybrid Advance 3 razor seem to reflect a certain degree of confusion--and associated unrealistic expectations--about just what the product actually is. At a glance, it looks like a conventional handle-n-blade shaving system, not unlike the Gillette Mach 3. It is that, but it's also a disposable. Each package comes with six blades and a new disposable handle. There's no starter kit to buy. When you use the last blade, you toss the handle along with it. This cuts down on plastic waste, compared with conventional disposable razors such as the Schick Xtreme 3. The handle is lightweight, and like most other disposables, it will float in a basin of water. Despite its lightness, the handle is comfortable to hold and easy to control. The blades themselves are a pleasant surprise. They provide a close, comfortable shave with little or no perceivable drag. The first time I used it, my skin did feel mildly irritated, but no more so than one would expect from using blade to which my face was unaccustomed, especially when going from a twin blade to a triple blade razor. That said, there was no rash, redness, or other visible sign of irritation and the sensation subsided fairly quickly. I'm sure I'll grow more accustomed to it in time. Bic has always positioned itself as a price competitive brand and the Advance Hybrid 3 is no exception. At around 90 cents a blade, it is competitively priced with most better quality disposable razors and far below just about any handle-n-blade system. Its price and good performance make it an excellent value proposition that warrants a repeat purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Humann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD Razor, GREAT considering the price
12/10/2016

Customer review by handymanjd

4.0 stars 12/10/2016 by handymanjd
by handymanjd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The blades are a little rougher than I expected, but not by much. Considering that it costs less than a buck a blade, It's a great deal. I would definitely recommend these blades to anyone. As most guys know, more than three blades seems to be overkill. Note that the head is pretty good sized though, so getting in to close quarters, like up under your nostrils, may take some maneuvering.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handymanjd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BIC Hybrid 3 Razors
2/1/2017

Customer review by javagirl

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by javagirl
by javagirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are really good razors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
javagirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What's not to love?
3/12/2017

Customer review by Down2FrackDFW

5.0 stars 3/12/2017 by Down2FrackDFW
by Down2FrackDFW

I just had one of the best shaves I've had in years, and it was from a disposable razor. Who knew? I may just have to stock up on a few before the rest of the country catches on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Down2FrackDFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best
8/20/2016

Customer review by mrteadoff

4.0 stars 8/20/2016 by mrteadoff
by mrteadoff

Well I found these at CVS a couple years ago they 1st where on Sale that is the reason I purchased them. Few months later they went up a few dollars so they were about $5.00 then once they became popular the price was $7.99 ! I stopped buying them ! Now that Walmart has at a Great Price ! I have very sensitive skin I don't get the dreaded Rayzor Burn ! With the amount of Blades I don't have to go back over and over again ! I say give them a try less than a Movie Ticket ! :) :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrteadoff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Razor
2/27/2017

Customer review by JDJL

5.0 stars 2/27/2017 by JDJL
by JDJL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Last a long time & dont hurt your face or legs like some do

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDJL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/25/2012

Customer review by jclark1940

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by jclark1940
by jclark1940

It seems to work better than others.thank you

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jclark1940
TupperLake, n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Use this if you want your face torn up.
2/14/2017

Customer review by Misty

1.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Misty
by Misty

I bought this because it had relatively good reviews. What a mistake. It was one of the worst experiences of shaving I have ever had. I tore my face up giving me razor rash that took several days to clear up plus nicked me causing bleeding in about 10 spots. I would never recommend this to anyone. Try Hydro3 instead. Much superior product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misty
Would recommend to a friend? No
prefer my schick or electric razor
9/12/2011

Customer review by charkee167

2.0 stars 9/12/2011 by charkee167
by charkee167

My first razor was a electric one which i did not enjoy because it irritated my skin and when i put alchol it burned. also when i went to the locker rooms people spray colone and it burned Later i try gillette manual shaver which was a great experience. it felt nice and i felt so clean and there was no line of trim hair. though i was looking for something diffrent and more affordable (each blade cost $3 since made in germany) after that i used a shick which was the best! clean smoot skin and the price was unbetable. though i wanted some that was more disposable and if i ruined the outside it wont matter... so i got this. this is probably the WORST! razzor ever! it pulls your skin and makes you bleed like crazy. and when you rub your skin you punture it even more. this is a waste of money! After this: i found some disposable shicks and im happy again

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charkee167
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
poor product would not buy again
1/22/2013

Customer review by billyban

1.0 stars 1/22/2013 by billyban
by billyban

Looks good but the head falls off each time I try to rinse and brand new blades are so dull that I have to shave areas several times to get it to cut my beard. i would not recommend this to anyone I wish I would have saved the money to buy a disposable that works.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billyban
billings montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
AMAZING!!!
8/14/2016

Customer review by Hellraiser

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Hellraiser
by Hellraiser

Thia is by far the best razor I have ever used.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hellraiser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
free upgrade whhhat :-)
12/21/2013

Customer review by tonyzmama

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by tonyzmama
by tonyzmama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Originally purchased an off brand of mach 5 razors and was shipped this instead... Don't think I'll be complaining about this mix up... Gotta love a free upgrade.... Great value for the price... A lot of extra cartridges for the money and they're not the cheap ones that rust as soon as water touches them :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tonyzmama
las vegas nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
burns skin
6/17/2013

Customer review by brightlite11

1.0 stars 6/17/2013 by brightlite11
by brightlite11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Do not buy this razor. It burns skin and it is very difficult to attach the blades.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brightlite11
Santa Clara, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Favorite
12/15/2016

Customer review by Strongs

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Strongs
by Strongs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my husbands favorite. Works great for him

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Strongs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Deal
12/3/2016

Customer review by qfn777

2.0 stars 12/3/2016 by qfn777
by qfn777

The razors you buy for a dollar a pack are better !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qfn777
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bic Hybrid Advance
10/12/2015

Customer review by Pamela

4.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Pamela
by Pamela

This product is a very good value. I used to use Schick Extreme 3 until their quality turned to garbage. Then I switched to Bic Flex 3, which I am happy with. I tried this razor because it was cheaper than the Flex 3, and I am very pleased with the quality. The handle is lighter, on the Flex 3 it seems more substantial. But for the cheaper price, i will definitely be purchasing the Hybrid Advance in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews