Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 20 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

best triple blade available for under $2/unit
9/30/2011

Customer review by adjoas

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by adjoas
by adjoas

i've been appalled by Gillette's relentless price increases, so abandoned the brand a couple of years ago. after trying other brands, including Schick and store brands from CVS, Walgreens, etc, i stumbled on these. They're hard to find in many storefronts. And aren't quite as good at Gillette's Mach III, but are very close, and at less than half the price, are by far the best blend of quality, and value per shave I've found. I shave my head and face so I am very choosy about blade quality. I am able to get about four, maybe five full head and beard shaves from these before they degrade.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adjoas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best.....
12/17/2011

Customer review by SirDominick

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by SirDominick
by SirDominick

How many razor edges do you need? Bic has prove three will do the trick .... The best disposable I ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SirDominick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/25/2012

Customer review by jclark1940

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by jclark1940
by jclark1940

It seems to work better than others.thank you

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jclark1940
TupperLake, n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
poor product would not buy again
1/22/2013

Customer review by billyban

1.0 stars 1/22/2013 by billyban
by billyban

Looks good but the head falls off each time I try to rinse and brand new blades are so dull that I have to shave areas several times to get it to cut my beard. i would not recommend this to anyone I wish I would have saved the money to buy a disposable that works.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billyban
billings montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
burns skin
6/17/2013

Customer review by brightlite11

1.0 stars 6/17/2013 by brightlite11
by brightlite11

Do not buy this razor. It burns skin and it is very difficult to attach the blades.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brightlite11
Santa Clara, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
free upgrade whhhat :-)
12/21/2013

Customer review by tonyzmama

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by tonyzmama
by tonyzmama

Originally purchased an off brand of mach 5 razors and was shipped this instead... Don't think I'll be complaining about this mix up... Gotta love a free upgrade.... Great value for the price... A lot of extra cartridges for the money and they're not the cheap ones that rust as soon as water touches them :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonyzmama
las vegas nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good razor
4/5/2013

Customer review by pglasc

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by pglasc
by pglasc

The razor lasts me a long time and works great on sensitive areas. I could not find them at my local Wal-Mart and was very disappointed. I will try another store. The other disposable brands just do not match up and the price is very good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pglasc
West Monroe, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Guy's love these
3/14/2014

Customer review by fitz53

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by fitz53
by fitz53

I know it's only March having 3 children plus 2 step-children who are all married and also having 12 grand kids i start Christmas shopping early. I try to get all couples things to help them out through the year like razors, shaving cream,deodorants what ever in that field that maybe for a few months they don't have to buy them. They thank me over and over for that kind of gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fitz53
Julian,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A premium shaving experience at a disposable price
7/3/2015

Customer review by Humann

5.0 stars 7/3/2015 by Humann
by Humann

A lot of the reviews of the Bic Hybrid Advance 3 razor seem to reflect a certain degree of confusion--and associated unrealistic expectations--about just what the product actually is. At a glance, it looks like a conventional handle-n-blade shaving system, not unlike the Gillette Mach 3. It is that, but it's also a disposable. Each package comes with six blades and a new disposable handle. There's no starter kit to buy. When you use the last blade, you toss the handle along with it. This cuts down on plastic waste, compared with conventional disposable razors such as the Schick Xtreme 3. The handle is lightweight, and like most other disposables, it will float in a basin of water. Despite its lightness, the handle is comfortable to hold and easy to control. The blades themselves are a pleasant surprise. They provide a close, comfortable shave with little or no perceivable drag. The first time I used it, my skin did feel mildly irritated, but no more so than one would expect from using blade to which my face was unaccustomed, especially when going from a twin blade to a triple blade razor. That said, there was no rash, redness, or other visible sign of irritation and the sensation subsided fairly quickly. I'm sure I'll grow more accustomed to it in time. Bic has always positioned itself as a price competitive brand and the Advance Hybrid 3 is no exception. At around 90 cents a blade, it is competitively priced with most better quality disposable razors and far below just about any handle-n-blade system. Its price and good performance make it an excellent value proposition that warrants a repeat purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Humann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
1/9/2014

Customer review by TGFL

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by TGFL
by TGFL

Three blades excellent for a man beard. Dad like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TGFL
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
prefer my schick or electric razor
9/12/2011

Customer review by charkee167

2.0 stars 9/12/2011 by charkee167
by charkee167

My first razor was a electric one which i did not enjoy because it irritated my skin and when i put alchol it burned. also when i went to the locker rooms people spray colone and it burned Later i try gillette manual shaver which was a great experience. it felt nice and i felt so clean and there was no line of trim hair. though i was looking for something diffrent and more affordable (each blade cost $3 since made in germany) after that i used a shick which was the best! clean smoot skin and the price was unbetable. though i wanted some that was more disposable and if i ruined the outside it wont matter... so i got this. this is probably the WORST! razzor ever! it pulls your skin and makes you bleed like crazy. and when you rub your skin you punture it even more. this is a waste of money! After this: i found some disposable shicks and im happy again

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charkee167
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
GREAT (( PRICE)) GREAT ((VALUE))
7/23/2013

Customer review by BRUNO33781

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by BRUNO33781
by BRUNO33781

LOVE IT...!!! BUY IT YOU WILL LOVE IT ..!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRUNO33781
PINELLAS ,FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best razor for a close shave!
12/16/2012

Customer review by Pinballdoll

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Pinballdoll
by Pinballdoll

My boyfriend uses this razor & after trying it, I decided to buy one for myself. I don't get nearly as close of a shave with other products. Be careful--the blade is sharp, but it will work wonders. I have found that I can use old-fashioned (aka cheaper, non-gel) foaming shaving cream with this razor, which saves a little cash.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinballdoll
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool if it worked good.
9/23/2010

Customer review by Superjono

3.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Superjono
by Superjono

Razers/blades that work great for shaving, are ridiculously expensive. I bought these to give them a try because they are very affordable for me. I only used two of the blades and threw the shaver/blades away, because it shaved very ruff and scratchy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Superjono
Dallas Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Disposable Razor
6/20/2013

Customer review by marathonrunnerat50

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by marathonrunnerat50
by marathonrunnerat50

This is without a doubt the best disposable razor I have ever used. I have tried a lot of other brands including much more expensive ones. Every other razor I have ever used seems to pull the facial hairs out instead of cutting them like they are supposed to. I have a fairly heavy beard growth and can use this razor without shaving cream. They are awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marathonrunnerat50
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Save money
12/24/2014

Customer review by Jesuisunpommedetierre

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Jesuisunpommedetierre
by Jesuisunpommedetierre

I think three blades is just as good as 5 and for the price it's worth the bic razor is a great win I really recommend it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jesuisunpommedetierre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth shave
6/6/2015

Customer review by Weaver

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Weaver
by Weaver

This razor works awesome and comes with plenty of extra blades

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weaver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bic hybird advance
2/7/2014

Customer review by camoct

4.0 stars 2/7/2014 by camoct
by camoct

very little difference from fusion after a couple of shaves you are ready for a new blade..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camoct
sweetwater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bic Razor
7/12/2014

Customer review by blouie2

4.0 stars 7/12/2014 by blouie2
by blouie2

These razors are about as good as it gets for any shaver used. Very happy with the smooth, clean, complete shave. All roughness is gone and there is no irritation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blouie2
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not impressed
3/20/2015

Customer review by Eddy

1.0 stars 3/20/2015 by Eddy
by Eddy

I thought these would be okay. I didn't expect much for the price, but I was disappointed. The blades seemed dull from the start and they clogged with whiskers almost instantly. I had to use two blades to complete my shave and it's still not what I'd call a close shave. I've used better single blade disposable razors than these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eddy
Would recommend to a friend? No