Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 38 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 36 reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
old-fashioned bookends
1/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm grateful that you can still purchase these office essentials. Very sturdy - holds back a shelf full of books. Great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bookends
7/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very heavy bookends which is what I was looking for as I have some very tall books. The non-skid is a plus. I am very pleased this purchase. In fact, I purchased a total of six sets. Also, the price was a factor in purchasing this item. All of these factors more than exceeded my expectations of this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdy Unit for a Great Price
2/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These heavy, steel bookends work well and cost much less than comparable units I found. It even has some non-slip material on the bottom to help it hold even better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
just what I wanted
1/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought two sets of these bookends. They are great for tall heavy books, it holds them up well and they don't slide. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking to hold up tall heavy books.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Non-Skid great for large or heavy books!
5/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These bookends are amazing. I have LARGE and very HEAVY books from college that slid all over my bookshelf with regular bookends. Not with these! The non-skid is very effective and functional. They are sturdy and work well. A great purchase. I would recommend purchasing 2 or more pair to justify the $5 shipping cost, but even if you buy more they come in handy. I have 2 bookends on each row of my bookshelf and everything stays in place nicely.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bookends
11/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Jumbo bookends are great for different size books. They look nice. The felt on the bottom holds them in place, plus no marks on your furture. Best of all the price was great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
2/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Almost identical to the ones I bought at Office Depot and half the price! Definitely will order more of these as needed. Wish I saw these before i bought the other ones; Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
2/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Exactly what I needed to categorize and file my music on my new wire shelves. Non-skid and tall, just what the doctor ordered. Each one you order is a pair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Steel Bookends
5/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These were exactly what I wanted. Sturdy and tall enough to keep my books from falling over all the time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Basic bookends - but better
6/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These bookends may be very basic, but they are sturdy and hold my college textbooks in place nicely. The base slides under the books which keeps them from falling and the ends themselves are tall enough to support the heavy books.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice bookends
2/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just what we wanted. Simple but sturdy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Okay.
2/2/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
They do the job, but not as heavy duty as I had hoped. The metal can be easily bent by hand, or by a row of heavy, leaning books.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cheap, Useful
5/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Cheap and they work for graphic novels great. Nonskid bottom is better than most similar book ends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too Tall
9/15/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you want a taller than your average bookshelf bookend, then it's okay. However, it was so tall, it wouldn't fit on my shelves. It's going back. Wish Walmart sold some that also had free ship to store. I'm not paying over $7 to ship plain bookends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AS STATED
8/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just as described and nonskid pad is an excellent asset.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
universal economy bookends
8/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
works very well in the bookcase for regular size books
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bookends work as intended
1/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought these before Xmas 2014 and they arrived quickly even with the rush. They work as intended and have an anti slip rubber padding on the bottom. These are the tall metal book ends which I like because we have some heavy books that are on the tall side. We purchased these and the smaller set and like both.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
book ends
6/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
What can you say about bookends? They are heavy duty and just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did the job
6/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Served it's purpose
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the job
4/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have some large books. Keeps them in place.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643934, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-