Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 247 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

247 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

247 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
160
4 stars
54
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 stars
14
1-20 of 180 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews
DEFINITELY WORTH BUYING!
1/10/2011

Customer review by BrokeFrequentShopper

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by BrokeFrequentShopper
by BrokeFrequentShopper

Now, I have to start off by saying that I have NO real dance experience and have never tried Zumba! This is a real workout. The first night I tried every tutorial 1 time and then I did a single routine which is 4-5 min. long. Wow! The second night I did the beginner workout which is 20 min. long. Again, wow! You can try to actually learn the dances or you can just jump right in. The Beginner mode is a little fast paced and hard to keep up but I think that is only because I have never done Zumba before! I am sure the people of my area currently taking Zumba classes would Thank me for NOT being in there - My husband says I kind of look like a string bean hooked up to jumper cables, LOL! That is why this game is really worth the money to be able to do it in the privacy of your own home! I will stick with the Beginner mode for a while. There are 2 workouts for Beginner level. Eventually I will be able to pick up the steps and move up. I definitely break a sweat and feel as though I have been exercising. I am glad I bought this game and would recommend it to anyone looking to add some cardio to their life!

Was this review helpful? (623) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrokeFrequentShopper
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!
1/20/2011

Customer review by ZumbaMom79

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by ZumbaMom79
by ZumbaMom79

I was pleasently surprised by this workout game! Ive been to many Zumba classes lately and this keeps me sweating just like being in class. The dance moves are generally the same as in class but the routines are quite different; Probably just due to the instructors routine choices. I read on other reviews that the game doesn't track movement and was concerned but when I got it home and played it, I found that it doesn't track your exact movements to ensure that you do the moves correctly but, it does track how much you move and guestimates the amount of energy you are putting into the workout. And based on your energy levels you can open up new stages on the game. I have had this game less than one week and have already lost 3.5 pounds!! WOOHOO!!! I am also more sore than I ever was after a Zumba class. I am recommending this game to any and everyone I can. It is well worth the money paid!!!

Was this review helpful? (432) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZumbaMom79
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wii Zumba - go for it
1/24/2011

Customer review by Boltsfan

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Boltsfan
by Boltsfan

This is actually is a great game. Now I have to say that some of it is a bit challenging to learn as far as the steps. I haven't used it but maybe three times so far but definitely a work out. I found that if I cant quite get the steps just to move to what steps that I know. I think the main thing is just to keep moving and not to give up! The 20 minutes fly by...make sure you have water as you will need it! Good luck!! Have fun and just move it!

Was this review helpful? (197) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boltsfan
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I lOvE iT
4/8/2011

Customer review by LoveIt504

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by LoveIt504
by LoveIt504

I've never taken Zumba classes before but read the reviews of the game and thought I should try it for myself, I love it, after working out I'm all sweaty, so I got to be burning calories. I switch up between this, wii active 2, and the biggest loser and so far so GOOD. I'm losing weight and I know it because I'm fitting into clothes that I haven't worn in a while. Don't be afraid....Give it a try!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (163) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveIt504
Shreveport,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Exercise
12/22/2010

Customer review by Artgrl

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Artgrl
by Artgrl

I love Zumba Wii. I was skeptical at first because I am overweight and was afraid I could not keep up with the dance steps. I went thru the tutorial for the dance steps and went on to do the beginners 20 minute routine 1. Very easy to learn. No high impact which was a relief. Even the belt was comfortable. I would recommend this game for anyone who wants to have fun while exercising. Great motivation to get in shape.

Was this review helpful? (60) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Artgrl
Saint Marys, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This makes you move!
2/21/2011

Customer review by Mhyrage

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Mhyrage
by Mhyrage

I have taken Zumba classes at a gym and they were no where near as tough as this! I was able to sweat more in 4 minutes than I did in a 45 minute gym session. It is fun and fast paced right off the bat. If you have never done Zumba, there are tutorials that will help you get started. The most important thing to consider is the belt and where you place it so that it does not move but the remote will still register your hip movements. This will take some getting used to and a little bit of trial and error to perfect.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mhyrage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Fun
1/3/2011

Customer review by Chisoxfan44

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Chisoxfan44
by Chisoxfan44

I got this as a present and I love it. I do agree the game doesn't read your moves exactly like some of the other dance games, but I like that. It gets me up and moving without feeling like I have to do it just like the avatar. I don't feel the pressure of being judged for doing it wrong. I do my best to copy but if its not perfect there is no score to tell me so. Fun way to get you up and moving.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chisoxfan44
Bangor, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great way to sweat!
12/3/2010

Customer review by mommaof2boys2girls2009

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by mommaof2boys2girls2009
by mommaof2boys2girls2009

This game was very easy to catch on to. I played for 20 minutes and was sweating. I had to stop and catch my breath.Love the music a good way to practice before attempting a Zumba class!

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommaof2boys2girls2009
Schererville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
As promising as the classes
12/11/2010

Customer review by LarasToy

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by LarasToy
by LarasToy

I've taken a few Zumba classes and had a blast. I took a chance and bought this product recently. I have only used it a couple times, and only for a short period of time each time. So far, it has been quite a workout. Even the beginner or easy level is quite demanding though. I was expecting to start off a little slower and work my way up, but it gets you right in at a fast pace. I had to stop before finishing the workout, as I was soaked in sweat and having difficulty breathing. That's the beauty of it, you can push yourself, but stop at any time, instead of overdoing it, and then go to continue later. Make sure you stay hydrated. This is going to burn alot of calories and be alot of fun. I will amend my review after having used it regularly, if needed, but as of right now, I love it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LarasToy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does not disappoint
2/16/2011

Customer review by Shop22Girl

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by Shop22Girl
by Shop22Girl

Before I buy most products (besides groceries & clothing), I look up reviews. So, I'm writing this review for people who are like me. Wii Zumba is fantastic!!! It's a great workout & you will sweat. Don't hesitate to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shop22Girl
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Happy Dancing!
4/19/2011

Customer review by sewthirsty

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by sewthirsty
by sewthirsty

II recently got a dance game for the Wii & I was not happy with it. I got the Zumba to try out because I had a gift card so It would not coast me anything to be disappointed. Well I was happy to see it came with a holder for the remote. After getting dress in my favor workout gear & getting a bottle of water. I put Zumba in the Wii & prepared myself just giving up & just taking a walk. I'v got to say, I really like this. I love to dance, mostly to hip hop. I all ways say " I have Detroit hips" LOL Well maybe some of you can understand this. I have my own beet so it is very heard for me to try to dance like in a line dance or follow what someone else is doing to the beet. BUT THIS IS GREAT! I love it, I can do it. I get a great workout with Zumba. So please try it, I don't think you will be disappointed. I use it every day & sometimes 2 times a day. As I said I love to dance. :) So come on & let the party begin. Happy Dancing!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sewthirsty
Clatskanie, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Cardio
9/7/2011

Customer review by BlueEyedMomof2

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by BlueEyedMomof2
by BlueEyedMomof2

I have had this game since the 24th of August, and the last 2 weeks I have lost 2.4lbs and 2.5 lbs consecutively. I have been dieting and exercising for 7 weeks now and before Zumba, I was just using a treadmill and watching food intake/portions, and I was losing about 1 - 1.4 lbs a week, which I was pretty happy with, however it got more and more tedious and boring, so I looked for something different and more fun. I saw the infomercial on tv a few times and thought it looked like fun, and then I found it for Wii and thought "Perfect!." even the first half week I used Zumba (which included a cheat day for reaching 7lbs which was pizza, breadsticks and a brownie sundae that me and my little one shared) I still lost 1.1 lbs. The first time I played the game, I could barely do 10 min before I was sweating like crazy and had to stop. I started doing it 3 times a day at 10 min each. since then I have gotten up to 45-70 min, doing it once or twice a day (depends on my schedule for the day and how clingy my boys are being that day lol) I have now lost 13.3 lbs and it seems like it's gonna keep coming off :D I have a horrible family history and decided it was time to get the post baby weight off now while it's easier (just turned 25) before I have worse complications later on. I love this and it definitely works :D and the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it does just gauge movement, which would be fine, except a few of the dances, esp the cool down belly dance, has a few parts where your hips aren't moving, and you lose the party energy, and I don't think that should happen. In those instances I think it should have you loose energy if you move too much, but that's just my opinion. Try it and you'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueEyedMomof2
Greenwood, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A lot of FUN!!!
12/9/2010

Customer review by dlordnme

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by dlordnme
by dlordnme

I bought this @ the end of november, took it for a family reunion and we all started doing the zumba. We sweat, laugh, dance, exercise and had a lot of fun doing this together. The kids in the family loved it. I will definitely recommend this specially for a group of ppl that wants to exercise and have fun @ the same time.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlordnme
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
3/20/2011

Customer review by kpr23

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by kpr23
by kpr23

My best friend bought this game and she loved it, so I went over her house and played it. At first I didn't like it at all I didn't know how to do the moves but after I watched the tutorials I loved it!!! I recommend when you do the tutorials you sit the wii mote down close to you and only shake it after you have learn that part of the move. If you wear the wii mote while your learning the moves it will think that you have learned them. After I learned how to do the moves we played it for 4 hours!! You don't have to do the move exactly the way they do them as long as your having fun and moving!!!! I'm going to buy this game for myself

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kpr23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun game, interactive, similar to real Zumba class
1/5/2011

Customer review by LEGOkidsMom

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by LEGOkidsMom
by LEGOkidsMom

I have been going to Zumba classes for about a year and a half. This game does a good job of mimicking real class routines. The belt is not perfect and my Wii-mote did fall out once while I worked out today. To the reviewer who said the game is not interactive, I believe the problem is a misunderstanding of how the game works. The trainer will give positive feedback to keep you encouraged, but the key to knowing how you're doing is watching the color of the trainer dancing on the screen. When the trainer is green, you're doing what you're supposed to do, or at least you're moving enough to be close. The only down-side I have found (other than the belt but that's not a big issue by any means) is that, at least in the early routines, there is only one cool-down song...so if you want to do an hour and haven't unlocked any longer routines yet, you end up doing the Sahara Oasis bellydance routine 3 times. You don't get the same energy as going to a class with a fun instructor and lots of others who are excited to dance and have fun, but it's a great, fun, workout in the privacy of your own home!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LEGOkidsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love it! Love it! Love it!
1/3/2011

Customer review by TweetyB91

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by TweetyB91
by TweetyB91

I just love it. Meet every expectation i had. Just doing the tutorials i was laughing and breaking sweat. Great work out. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TweetyB91
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not user friendly
2/25/2011

Customer review by spellsalot

2.0 stars 2/25/2011 by spellsalot
by spellsalot

I had already become very active with Wii Fit, and loved the ease of use and instruction on that with the balance board; Did NOT find the same easy to use instruction on Zumba...couldn't wait to get it, but VERY DISAPPOINTED! I ended up selling it to a relative.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spellsalot
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
AWESOME!!!
5/26/2011

Customer review by funnyfunnyfun

4.0 stars 5/26/2011 by funnyfunnyfun
by funnyfunnyfun

I saw a television commercial for the Zumba video game and I have been hearing a lot about the classes, so I wanted to give it a try. Along with all of the positive feedback i also wanted to read the bad things. I was afraid when people said it didn't track your movement and the moves were hard to learn and the instructors went too fast with the lesson. Although it is frustrating when the game doesn't track you doing the move correctly, it's not terrible. I also didn't even learn the moves first, i just jumped right into the beginners class and i have to say the dances were easy to pick up. I love this game so much, my biggest problem was always getting up and going to the gym and now i just turn it on and it's impossible not do it. Most importantly this game is so fun! The music is great and everyone can find a style that they like.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funnyfunnyfun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
2/9/2011

Customer review by lifesaBeach66

2.0 stars 2/9/2011 by lifesaBeach66
by lifesaBeach66

PROS: The music is upbeat and the moves are fun. You can pick and choose what you want to do for your workout and different locations. Cons: If you don't know how to dance very well this will be a bit of a challenge. It is not interactive at all, you wear a belt with the remote in it. This does not track if you are doing the moves correctly therefor the "tutor" cannot tell you much other than great job. The tutorial jumps from easy to follow along instructions to the end results. Not much information for the middle part. As far as being interactive, it's not. If your looking for a Zumba workout with little instruction this one is okay. If your looking for more you may want to get a workout dvd.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lifesaBeach66
Beach, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
8/16/2011

Customer review by Shay53

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Shay53
by Shay53

I absolutely love the Zumba dvd. It is wonderful for a beginner because it teaches the steps, one at a time and you can pause it if necessary (to catch your breath) and it continues right where it left off.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shay53
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews