Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

If you're very impatient, go for it!
2/9/2012

Customer review by Oneap

3.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Oneap
by Oneap

I got one of these (1.25 cubic feet) enclosures a while ago at Walmart because I didn't feel like waiting for a far superior enclosure for less money in the mail. I think that the most important specification of any prefab enclosure should be internal volume. I do not know why sellers don't put that for EVERY enclosure they sell. Anyway! Back to the product. The first enclosure I got was good. It didn't leak and the carpet was good. The second one I got a while later had leaks! I sealed five of them before I finally just gave up. I could have re-caulked the seams, but I really wanted to see how many holes there actually were in this thing! Too many, to say the least. This is a good enclosure for a tight space. If you have space, get a longer enclosure. This thing will tip forward if you try driving with it in the truck. The wood seems to be around .5 inches at all sides. Due to the large area of the wall opposite side of the baffle and the .5 inch MDF, this thing will resonate a lot! This isn't related to the enclosures value; it's just not the best design combination. The sub inside the enclosure pictured is an absolute champion! I got that thing the same day as the first one just for fun--and to satisfy curiosity--and I was blow away by the bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oneap
Would recommend to a friend? No
2 for the price of one
3/26/2011

Customer review by freedomRain

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by freedomRain
by freedomRain

i bought two of these which was $60-$100 cheaper than one box. they are also cheaper at Walmart than the manufacture's website. i screwed them together thru the inside on both sides and mounted the amp on top centering it for extra strength. installed 2-12" cerwin vega ,vega 124's. they hit very smooth and hard. i also replaced the stock wire because it was not thick enough. the backside wire terminals you slide the wire into and they screw down to hold it. the stock photo has a lining inside the box ,the two i bought had none. the boxes were caulked all the way around the inside to seal them. the material used to make them could be thicker but that would be just extra weight and not needed. they are nicely wrapped in a black box carpet. these were a very good purchase for me and i would buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freedomRain
hereandthere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great inexpensive subwoofer box!
9/6/2010

Customer review by Jimonty

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by Jimonty
by Jimonty

I used this box with a 12" Rockford Fosgate and it definitely hits hard! If you are using the right components with this box you won't be disappointed. I originally bought two subs but after hearing one hooked up I decided that's all I need!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimonty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good, cheap box
8/24/2010

Customer review by Audioholic

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by Audioholic
by Audioholic

Sturdy box easy to put together have been using or 2 years looks nice and hold up

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Audioholic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Box, but not perfect.
9/1/2013

Customer review by rceckspurt13

4.0 stars 9/1/2013 by rceckspurt13
by rceckspurt13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first subwoofer install, and I was working on a tight budget. To get straight to the point, this box will fit the needs if most beginners, but can be improved. First, it does not come with any acoustic material inside (like it shows in the picture), but rather, its just an empty box. Second, the screw terminals can be difficult to work with. Its too small of an area to get your hands into to tighten them, and it is difficult to use a tool because the terminals are round. The included speaker wire inside the box is also way too thin. I would recommend replacing it with new, 12 gauge wire. For lower wattage applications, the thin wire should be fine. On the plus side, the box seems well built, and had no leaks that I could find. The black carpet also perfectly matches the OEM carpet in my trunk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rceckspurt13
Olalla, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Box for the money!!!
9/4/2011

Customer review by smokietb

4.0 stars 9/4/2011 by smokietb
by smokietb

I put a 1200watt sub and screwed a 1200watt amp to the back and it sounds great! Only con is i don't know who would use the stock 22gage stock speaker wire. It's a sub box! replaced it with my own 12gage and now it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smokietb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/27/2010

Customer review by rockinrebelman

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by rockinrebelman
by rockinrebelman

Bought 2 of these and put 2 Pioneer 12" speakers in them. They hit way harder than any box I've ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockinrebelman
Salyersville,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good box
10/4/2011

Customer review by mobile716

4.0 stars 10/4/2011 by mobile716
by mobile716

i have a re audio 12 audio in and it slams great box !! cant beat price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mobile716
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
simply amazing
2/24/2011

Customer review by nick123456789

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by nick123456789
by nick123456789

I bought this encosure for my pioneer subwoofer i was a little shocked at the price but was very worth it! it hits amazing lows and ear schratching highs if it were ported i wouldnt buy a diffrent box for any speaker but it is very worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nick123456789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Bad Product
8/6/2010

Customer review by billmort

1.0 stars 8/6/2010 by billmort
by billmort

Very cheap MDF on these boxes. I installed a 12 inch subwoofer in the box with the mounting screws provided. I tightened them down tightly and just about every hole stripped out. The subwoofer was heavy and the box material was not strong enough to hold it properly. I would stay away from this box.

Was this review helpful? (7) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billmort
Buffalo,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good enclosure for the money.
1/11/2016

Customer review by tfisher

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by tfisher
by tfisher

Works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tfisher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Needs work
7/22/2013

Customer review by Atesumptin

3.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Atesumptin
by Atesumptin

Mine had more leaks in it than a submarine with a screen door. The pic is misleading too. This enclosure does NOT have polyfill inside. I spent an extra $7 on silicone and $8 on polyfill. But I couldnt build this for the price. Once sealed and stuffed, it sounds great. Paired it with the Dual SD12 12" subwoofer and an older model Cerwin Vega amp I had laying around. So if you dont mind putting a little work customizing into it, its a great deal. Otherwise look elsewhere

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atesumptin
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Affordable and well made
6/18/2012

Customer review by Kidcryptorchid

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Kidcryptorchid
by Kidcryptorchid

This box is great. I was looking for something to house my single kicker cvr 12 and this was it. The carpet is nice, the bass it produces is clean and tight, and the price is really good. I have tried other boxes like the atrend bbox vented enclosure and the atrend bbox sealed enclosure and this box not only fits in my car better than the more expensive boxes it sounds just as good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kidcryptorchid
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good box, strong.
8/18/2012

Customer review by KrnlSndrs07

4.0 stars 8/18/2012 by KrnlSndrs07
by KrnlSndrs07

good sturdy box, its about the recommended size so it works well for me. I have 2 of these with 2 pioneers i bought from walmart also. They both did leak air around the seams some, with the subs working i could hear the air with my ear close to the box. Thats the only flaw with them i have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrnlSndrs07
Parkersburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/17/2013

Customer review by Zebatron

4.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Zebatron
by Zebatron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This box really made my sub sound great. It isn't the best box in the world obviously. However, for the money I think it is the best you can get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/6/2013

We are glad to hear that you're enjoying your new Scosche product. Thank you for taking an interest in our products and our company.

Zebatron
Topeka, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2012

Customer review by robmawe91

3.0 stars 10/21/2012 by robmawe91
by robmawe91

it could of been sealed better

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robmawe91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day