Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 45 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 45 reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Beautiful table at a very reasonable price
4/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered this table earlier this week and choose the free economy shipping and was amazed when it showed up at my door the same week. I opened up the boxes last night and inspected all of the pieces and hardware and everything is in order and looks AMAZING! I can't believe for the price, what beautiful materials I am getting out of this table. This is going to be used in a game room of a house that is currently being built so I didn't put the table completely together, but I did make sure I inspected all of the parts and confirmed all of the hardware was included. The detail on the feet and around the bottom of the table is great and the top of the table has a very nice looking design that really makes it feel like a pub table. Overall I am very impressed with the quality of this product. It is sturdy and will obviously last a lifetime. I put heavy as a con just because I wanted people to know that it will not be something that you can easily move around and especially if you are moving this to an upstairs game room or bar, you will need two people to move it. It is hard to put that as a con though because it is also a pro that it is heavy because you can tell it is made of sturdy materials that will last forever.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality appearance basic table meets expectations
3/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The finish is excellent. The assembly takes maybe a half an hour. It seems fairly well constructed. The legs bolt into the base and are located with a dowel each. The top bolts onto the center post with a fiberboard plate but it seems appropriately sturdy. The center post is hollow and has been made with what looks like boards glued together and then cut to shape on the outside. It has a very slight wobble so you should plan on some kind of shim to one of the legs if that bothers you. It's virtually impossible to manufacture 4 legs that are perfectly planar on the bottom. All in all I'm very happy with the purchase, but have not owned but for a few days. For hosting 2 to 4 people around it with some stools and drinks at home it will work great. I recommend. Final note: Some of the split washers had ends that overlapped so they wouldn't clamp down flat. I discarded them and recommend you do the same. You could bend them a bit with pliers to use them if you wanted. Seems like a silly thing to have wrong, but minor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice piece of furniture
9/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Solid products go together easily and looks great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice product
10/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The table is beautiful. It has a deep, rich stain that makes it appear more expensive than it is. I've held off getting a pub table for years because I didn't want to spend what they were asking in the local furniture stores. I like this table better the the $700 one at the store. The only negative was that it didn't sit level - may have something to do with the fact that it is top heavy. Anyway, I solved the problem by putting felt pads under the legs and it's doesn't wobble any more. I thought it was a great value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice product and good quality. Nice detail o
2/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very nice product and good quality. Nice detail on the table top and around the edge. We were concerned about the top getting marred by wet glasses/bottles being placed on it, but we used it during Superbowl and were happy to see that there were no water rings on it. We did notice that it is slightly higher than bar height (about 3/4 inch) - not a big problem. Overall, a great looking and functional table for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Quality
5/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Really impressed with the sturdiness and quality of this product! It looks and feels very well made. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would definitely purchase again
5/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Exactly what we expected.Well made and easy to assemble! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great look, great price and easy to assemble.
12/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my first time writing a review but I was just that pleased with the table. It has a rich quality look for 3-4 times less the price. The table was shipped from the manufacture without instruction, washers, screws, nuts and bolts but we were able to get them from Lowes and figured out assembly with no problem. The table is perfect for a small corner space. I've shopped around and you can't beat the price Walmart offered.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME PUB TABLE FOR THE PRICE
7/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
WASN'T QUITE SURE, FIGURED I WOULD TAKE THE CHANCE SINCE THE PRODUCT WAS NOT THAT EXPENSIVE. MY HUSBAND SAID IT TOOK HIM JUST A FEW MINUTES TO PUT TOGETHER. WHEN I GOT HOME I WAS AMAZED AND SURPRISED! THIS IS OF GREAT QUALITY, PERFECT SIZE, COLOR IS RICH. GREAT PURCHASE!!! CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS ONE!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Pub Table
5/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very good quality table. My friends can't believe what I paid for it. Would have been happy with it if I paid double the price. If your thinking about buying this pub table I highly recommend you do. Takes 30 minutes to assemble.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice. Well worth the money.
12/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very nice
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
3/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Absolutely love this table! Perfect size and the quality was great ! Great price as well! Nice for our small area in the kitchen to just sit and have coffee or a glass of wine or a light meal! Love it! Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdy and Beautiful!
11/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought these tables for our recently renovated bar. Fast delivery and quality, reasonably priced product, The pictures do not really show the beautiful tops of the tables which almost look inlaid with different grains of wood. Heavy, real wood and easy to assemble. Very pleased with this purchase and would recommend to anyone upgrading their bar decor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Price doesn't alway tell you about produ
1/11/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Glad I read reviews and purchased this table vs another more expensive one, in a shape I didn't want, from store. Been looking for 42"h table for months [hard to find!] and the ones I saw were either for a garage or cost $300+ for one similar to this. Finish is nice, very sturdy, easy to assemble but had to make 1 minor adjustment to screw depth on a few legs to allow a 16th more post to get the nut started. Overall a fantastic find!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect pub table for rec room
4/25/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the first time we have ordered from Hayneedle. We were very pleased with the fast delivery and excellent condition of the table when it arrived. Assembly was easy. It was much sturdier and more solid than we expected. We will be using this in our newly renovated club basement and it matches our cabinetry perfectly. We may be ordering another for the pool table area.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exceeded my expectations!
2/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Given the affordable price, I was a little worried that the table would be cheaply made. That is not the case at all! The table is excellent quality and looks beautiful. Also, it is simple to put together. Couldn't be more pleased! Also purchased the Boraam Hamilton Leather Swivel Backless Barstools and love them as well. They receive the same excellent review!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy assembly, beautful table!
8/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was pleasantly surprised about the quality & beautiful details of this table. Could not be more happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nicest purchase I've ever made.
11/14/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I couldn't be more pleased. The table looks like it really cost more than what I paid. It is rich, beautiful, and solid. I intend to make it the focal point of my room. It was simple to assemble, and thanks to the adjustable floor protectors on the bottom of each leg, I was able to level it with a couple of twists.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value and good looking!
2/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This table is exactly as described. The color is beautiful and the quality for the price is unbelievable. Table arrives in two boxes and is easy to assemble with good directions. It's just what I wanted to complete our media room & bar.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Table but....
1/24/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I open the two boxes that arrived and both where packed very well. here comes the but. But it did not have the instructions on how to put the table together, It had the hardware but no instructions. Luckily I have been putting things together for the longest time so I was able to figure it out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640679, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-