Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 155 reviews
5 stars
94
4 stars
51
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 155 reviews
1-20 of 155 reviews
I WOULD BUY IT AGAIN IF I EVER NEED IT
8/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
LOVE THE QUALITY, COLOR, SHAPE. IT HAS BEEN ADVIRED BY A LOT OF OUR FRIENDS. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nicer than expected!
8/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This chair is easy to assemble, stands solid and sturdy, and has nicely finished wood. The swivel operates smoothly. Great value! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well built and quality bar stool
10/4/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased a set of 4 bar stools. They arrived within a few days and were well wrapped and protected. No damages The quality of the finish and sturdiness of the stool is very good. Better than one might expect for the price. After assembly, there was no wobble from any of stools - very stable. The key is to not tighten all the legs in place completely until they are all fastened and you can put the stool on it's feet. Place the stool on it's feet, press lightly to even out the legs, attach the seat, then tighten the legs completely. You won't have any uneven legs using this approach. While assembly does take some time (about 40 minutes per stool working with no help), the process is actually easy. The parts all assemble and tighend with only 27 allen bolts. Tightening the allen bolts takes a little time as the space is restrcited but nothing difficult. My whole family loves the bar stools and they are very comfortable to sit in.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Many compliments!
4/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Sturdy, excellent workmanship! Quality design and comfort with easy assembly and affordable price. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Many compliments!
4/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent workmanship, easy assembly, fast shipping all at a reasonable price. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly What We Were Looking For
3/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The barstools are exactly as advertised. They are nice looking, sturdy, made of quality materials, and arrived in excellent packing material.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful barstool!
4/2/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had purchased the adjustable height stools and was very disappointed and dissatisfied as the hydraulic kept breaking down and the chair adjustment would stop working. I saw these stools and the reduced price and had to buy them. I purchased in black and they are absolutely stunning. I have them setup at my bar in the basement and I have received so many compliments. Everyone thinks I paid much more than I did. They are very very sturdy. The assembly is easy BUT...before you even start...seperate all of the screws and weashers into piles as there are different sizes. This will save you so much time. I did this for my husband and he was able to assemble easily. I would say each chair took about 30 minutes and my husband is not one to follow directions so this install went well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
completely satisfied
4/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was looking for a stool for my new granite bar and found this web site. I wanted a simple stool that didn't take away from my black granite that has alot of veining in it. These are perfect! The color of the wood matches my oak cabinets and the black matches the granite. My husband complained a little about the assembly but they are worth it. All the pieces were in the box, there is just alot of them. I got the walnut color and they are true to color and perfect in height. My husband weighs 250 lbs and also says they are sturdy. The seat has a good quality vinyl and the swivel works good. I couldn't be more satisfied with my purchase. They have quality and look like stools I priced for twice as much! If you like nice things at a budget price, you'll be satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I wanted
10/26/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased two of these stools for a kitchen island that is part of our great room. They were easy to assemble. I had a small adult gathering the other day and the stools were the first place that people went to sit. This being in a room with comfy couches and a nice dinning room table. I am very pleased with the quality for the price. The materials are solid, look nice and don't feel cheap. They are very sturdy as well. I am 6'6'' and 270 lbs and it handles my size and weight quite nicely. No creaking, cracking or squeaking sounds when I'm on them. I am very happy with the puchase and will probably be buying 2 more for the kithen island if I see they hold up with some wear and tear. So far so great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent customer service staff at Hayneedle!
1/6/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Using these stools at our kitchen breakfast bar. Only had them for a short time but so far so good. They seem very solid and well built. We purchased the fruitwood color which is a nice compliment to our darker chairs at our dining room table.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love these barstools
1/16/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to assemble, solid and comfortable! We bought the stools in the fruitwood color and love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wrong color shipped
1/2/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Quality was good, but color was significantly lighter and had to ship back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is a solid product.
1/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought a set of 4, liked them so much we bought another set of 4. Assembly is easy once you get the hang of it. Aligning the legs/base a touch tricky at first and the instructions identify the wrong length machine screw at one location, but most can figure that out by the thickness of the wood pieces the screws hold together. For faster assembly/better results, use a small drill with an Allen head to assemble. You will still have to use the included allen wrench for a few screws that are harder to access. Loosely tighten the entire leg/support assembly first, then tighten firmly while checking that you have no "rocking" legs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Xclnt value for the money
7/28/2007
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Palmetto 29 inch barstool overall is a good value with a deep rich Cherry finish that seems to go quite well with my other Cherry furniture. It can be somewhat time consuming to assemble with all the hex socket head screws provided in the kit though. The provided hex wrench in the hardware kit is not your best choice in assembly, so you may want to have a ratcheting screwdriver handy with a hex bit to speed things up. One of the legs on one stool had some anchors missing for these screws[...]. Overall though the product is highly recommended & appears to cost more than it actually does. I would certainly purchase again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value
1/8/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We're pleased with our barstools - they look like a more expensive stool and they feel high quality. I found the assembly to be pretty straight-forward although the directions don't quite line up with the actual screw lengths provided in the hardware packs. Still everything went together pretty easily and they seem sturdy. My biggest complaint is that the color has a lot of cherry tone in it. Luckily we have another piece of furniture that they tie in with that is Cherry, but it could be a deal breaker for some people. The picture does not look cherry at all and my monitor is profesionally calibrated for color.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I highly recommend these stools
11/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great stools! Look and feel of a much more expensive chair. It would take forever to assemble these chairs with the tool they provide, use your power drill whenever possible.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice barstools but...
2/14/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had seen these stools before at a relatives and wanted some for my new home since I was very impressed with the quality and price. The only glitch was with color. Most of our furniture is antique oak so we ordered the tudor since it was the closest match. When I came home my son had already assembled 5 of 6 and I was surprised to see the color looked far more like cherry. I thought maybe they were misshipped but the box says tudor on the outside. Rather than try to disassemble and repack and ship- we will keep them, but be advised the internet color chips are not very accurate.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good
4/29/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought four of these stools for my kitchen island bar/ pool room and am very pleased with them. The quality of wood and finish is very acceptable, and the price was extremely competitive. I carefully assembled each stool on a soft ottoman, rotating & inserting fasteners loosely, alternating tightness with fingers, until full torque with the tedious use of the included single key allen wrench. Assembly took me 50 minutes per chair, uggh! The assembled chairs look terrific. My fingers are crossed that they will withstand the test of time and daily use by heavy adults!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality Piece of Furniture
7/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We purchased the pub table and two chairs for the bar we're having built in our basement, and absolutely love it! We bought it for a small area - more for looks - not thinking we would actually use it that much...but now that it's put together, I'm pretty sure we'll be using it a lot! The brandy color is very rich looking, and it has more black in it than I thought, but it fits perfect with our black poker table and chairs, black furniture, and black sports-themed piture frames. Overall, a great price for a great piece of furniture!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I wanted
8/19/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We use them at the breakfast bar in between the kitchen and dining room. They are very comfortable and just right for eating or talking and watching someone cooking in the kitchen. They were easy to assemble, I put them together myself. My husband was kidding me about when was I going to put them together after they arrived. When he came home from work I had put them together. If your looking for a simple bar stool that will go with any decor this is a great buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640694, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-