Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 277 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

277 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

277 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
144
4 stars
40
3 stars
17
2 stars
21
1 stars
55
1-20 of 277 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 277 total reviews
1-20 of 277 reviews
Did a great job!
5/30/2014

Customer review by CarpetCaptain

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by CarpetCaptain
by CarpetCaptain

After reading the reviews, which I found mostly positive, I bought the cleaner today (5-30-14). Got it home and there was just a little assembly required. Couldn't wait to get started (unusual for a man?). My carpets haven't been cleaned for 3 years and I was curious as to what the results were gonna be. Shazam! Let me tell you.....amazing. Followed the directions (yeah for most men it's a last resort), and I tell you what....my carpet looks like brand new! I only had time to do the LR so far but I am very happy with the results. Can't wait to see the results for the rest of the rooms. It woulda' cost me $50 PLUS the cost of the solution if I would have rented a machine so I put that money towards one I am happy with and can use any time I want and as many times as I want! Well worth the money. I would definitely recommend this product. Thanks Bissell!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarpetCaptain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleans GREAT but weighs a TON
5/25/2014

Customer review by daisyhomer

2.0 stars 5/25/2014 by daisyhomer
by daisyhomer

This machine is a great carpet cleaner but it weighs too much for me! I could hardly move it around. Also the larger attachment squirted solution from the side when used. I have to take it back due to those issues. I used it twice within four days and as I said it worked like a professional machine...My carpets smelled and looked great!!! If it didn't weigh so much I would have given it a 5 star rating...

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daisyhomer
Monterey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
6/8/2014

Customer review by froggyjump

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by froggyjump
by froggyjump

I would recommend this product to anyone.....I,m 69 years old, and have arthris , I can manover this product with ease,,,,,,,,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
froggyjump
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Bissell cleaner is amazing.
5/27/2014

Customer review by gra55

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by gra55
by gra55

I am sold on Bissell carpet cleaners. I had one for 10 years and it worked great. The technology on this ProHeat Pet Cleaner is so much more advanced. It is more compact and easier to clean after usage. I have 1 dog and weekly visits with 4 additional dogs, so I am always in need of shampooing carpets. This shampooer works perfectly on the pet stains. The pretreatment solution is a wonderful buffer to begin the stain removal process. I highly recommend this product. Walmart had the best price when I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gra55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great unit
5/28/2014

Customer review by Walshopet

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Walshopet
by Walshopet

Very good cleaner light weight cleans well on pet stains were very happy suggest you buy the bissel cleaning products for the scotch gaurd that is already in the solution

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walshopet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every penney and then some!!!!!
5/27/2014

Customer review by MamaAckley

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by MamaAckley
by MamaAckley

Best shampooer ever!!! Have had mine since Feb. 8th 2014. I use it about once a month...it will clean any stain from a pet or a kid can make. Made carpet that is about 20 years old look and felt and smell brand new. Cleaned the carpet and upholstery in my car again looked felt and smelled brand new. I've used the Bissell cleaning products and great value brand both work very well. Worth every penny and then some. Best purchase ever!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaAckley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good carpet cleaner be lost with out it
5/27/2014

Customer review by CaseyBoy64

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by CaseyBoy64
by CaseyBoy64

Great for spot removal & cleaning the whole carpet like I said be lost with out it great for pet cleaning

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaseyBoy64
Los Angeles ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works thoroughly and efficient
10/8/2014

Customer review by ANGDJ

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by ANGDJ
by ANGDJ

My mom has a Bissell and I thought I was ordering the same thing but ended up liking this one better. Works great, really gets the carpet clean!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANGDJ
BURLINGTON NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
6/12/2014

Customer review by Hana258

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Hana258
by Hana258

Not too heavy,cleans very well. I'M VERY HAPPY with my purchase..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hana258
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Winner
4/25/2012

Customer review by Sinkhole

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Sinkhole
by Sinkhole

This was my second Bissell carpet cleaner. The first one lasted an amazing 9 years and had a two tank system. I was skeptical of the new one with the one tank bladder system until I used it. Great design idea! Not only did it clean better but it cut down on time. The new system makes carpet cleaning as easy as using the vac. -- Also the tool attachments are compact and work great.

Sinkhole
Waukesha WI
Gender:Male
ProHeat Pet Deep Cleaning System
5/13/2012

Customer review by Rita

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Rita
by Rita

Your cleaner is awesom!!! Cleans with just one pass. As I have three dogs and one cat, they shed, and your cleaner kicks the hair out of the carpets and cleans them at the same time. This is a good design and would recomend it to any one who has pets. Thanks Rita

Rita
Tampa, Fla
Gender:Female
Saved me from replacing my carpets!
7/30/2012

Customer review by CLOE

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by CLOE
by CLOE

I just purchased a new home. My 100-lb dog has been tracking so much mud into the house that the light colored carpet was a mess. I was beginning to think I would need to rip up the carpet and put down some type of laminate (tho I really didn't want to). I bought this cleaner without having very high hopes but I was happily proved wrong after just one pass with the cleaner. I put pre-treater on the worst of the stains, then went over them with the cleaner and the stains were up in one pass! I was so pleased. The machine worked great, I cleaned the whole 350 sq ft in about an hour....now it is spotless! Thank you, Bissell!

CLOE
Arizona, USA
Gender:Female
kicked the heck out of dyson
5/16/2014

Customer review by Debra W.

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Debra W.
by Debra W.

I have a lab 10 months old. I have a large area rug that had a impossible stain. I tried everything to get it out. I finally got it down to a dime size little stain, but it would not budge. My hoover steamvac up and died on me after 15 years. I went to the store to get another one, and saw the bissell pro heat pet shampoo cleaner. I figured....let's give it a try. If I am not happy on the first cleaning.....it goes back. I vaccuumed my area rug with my Dyson animal, which I DID love, and really did a careful job vaccuuming. I did want to be extra careful with the machine, since I may be returning it. So I took my time and vaccuumed. Then after following the directions on the machine, I started cleaning the carpet. The first time I pulled back towards me, I got the shock of my life. Here was these black balls of fur coming out of this area rug. I thought all the hair had to be gone already. I stopped several times to pick up dog hair off a previously carefully vaccuumed rug. Bissell kicked dyson's butt! And that stain was completely gone. That carpet is sparkling clean. I am waiting for it to dry as I type, but believe me, I am beaming ear to ear. I just had to let you know how wonderful your product is....that accessory hose is a little bitter pill, but I will keep trying to get it on correctly. I have had kirby, electrolux, and rainbow products also, but have never felt compelled to stop immediately and write a review. Now I have to rethink about a better vaccuum, Dyson disappointed me. Thank you, Debra W.

Debra W.
Spring Hill, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Works Great!!
3/13/2014

Customer review by mrichard003

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by mrichard003
by mrichard003

Bought this steam cleaner to clean some used furniture we had bought. It worked so well my family thought the furniture was new. Keep up the good work Bissell!!!

mrichard003
Melbourne, FL.
Gender:Male
If Only!
8/4/2013

Customer review by Stanley

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by Stanley
by Stanley

The unit worked fine. I was impressed. The only thing I would ask for would be a cleaning solution that would keep my cats from urinating on the carpet.

Stanley
Burlington Junction, MO 64428, USA
Gender:Male
LOVE IT
7/28/2012

Customer review by happymom23

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by happymom23
by happymom23

I have had this Cleaner for about 3 years now it works great I love it. would recommend this deep cleaner to anyone with children or pets.it does the job

happymom23
Gender:Female
Excellent clean!
9/16/2012

Customer review by owen 57

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by owen 57
by owen 57

This is the first bisell I have ever purchased. I am so impressed with the job it does on my carpets and furniture. I would highly recommend this unit it is well worth the cost of the machine!!!

owen 57
Kingsport, TN, USA
Gender:Male
Great Results
2/13/2013

Customer review by Herman III

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Herman III
by Herman III

I have a Border Collie and a terrier who both experienced stomach problems at the same time. The terrier vomited all over the rug but the Border Collie had runny diarrhea in big puddles. The Bissell carpet cleaner restored the carpet to the best it has looked since it was new and without a trace of odor.

Herman III
Missouri
Gender:Male
Love this cleaner
11/3/2013

Customer review by Sharon50

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Sharon50
by Sharon50

My carpets have 3 years of pet stains on them, over the years I tried to clean the stains with home remedies, but that really didn't work. My carpets looked horrible. I didn't know if this cleaner would actually help my carpets, but my husband bought this for me as a gift. I love this machine. After the first use, the pet stains are gone. The machine is so easy to use also, and the carpet dries quickly. I highly recommend this machine to anyone with carpets!

Sharon50
Springfield, MO
Gender:Female
Awesome
1/31/2012

Customer review by Geno

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Geno
by Geno

We have a 2X Bissel, costs more but I think the model outperforms our older Bissell

Geno
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Male
1-20 of 277 total reviews
1-20 of 277 reviews