Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
24
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 stars
14
1-20 of 100 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
like it
4/30/2012

Customer review by Calliecouture

4.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Calliecouture
by Calliecouture

I just started using this product a few weeks ago and I like it very much. I would suggest using an all over face brush instead of the applicator it comes with. The applicator tends to cake the product on, leaving your skin looking very fake.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calliecouture
arkansas
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Best powder there is
7/31/2012

Customer review by SunnyBlur

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by SunnyBlur
by SunnyBlur

I absolutely love this powder because of the natural finish it gives to your face. When I'm having a bad breakout I'll clump on tons of foundation, but once I put on this powder I still look totally natural. It gives the perfect finish for your makeup.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnyBlur
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Have been using for years over other products.
12/27/2015

Customer review by Taylor1995

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Taylor1995
by Taylor1995

I have oily/dry skin and this is the only product I have found so far that actually looks good on my skin. It has a matte finish which makes your skin less shiny instantly.

Taylor1995
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Use this the most
11/30/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by JKT1832
by JKT1832
Top 10 contributor

I've used Covergirl products for years, and this powder has been an old standby for me for a long time. I like it because it offers good coverage and the compact is ... well... compact - and fits nicely in my purse!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKT1832
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 10 contributor
Love this
10/27/2015

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Sandy
by Sandy

Have been using cover girl powder for over 15 years and truly love it! I have no desire to change to a different brand I've used different cover girl powders and loved them all. I would recommend them all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My color came out a bit darker than expected...
7/26/2012

Customer review by tgr76

3.0 stars 7/26/2012 by tgr76
by tgr76

causing me to end up looking as though I spent the day prior in the sun! Just be careful on which shade you order! Overall, Covergirl clean oil control pressed powder is good and works good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tgr76
Combes, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok first time user
10/24/2015

Customer review by Happymom

3.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Happymom
by Happymom

This is a great way to start using a foundation

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this powder.
10/23/2015

Customer review by Makeup

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Makeup
by Makeup

This is very nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Makeup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
9/23/2015

Customer review by Bcdavis10756

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by Bcdavis10756
by Bcdavis10756

I love it! I used to use another brand and I just recently switched, I won't be going back!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bcdavis10756
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stop putting glue on your products!
8/27/2015

Customer review by Julianah

2.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Julianah
by Julianah

There's a coupon GLUED to the compact cover. I've scrubbed with various substances. It's still sticky, and now it looks old and dirty. Infuriating.

Julianah
Halifax
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Great featurrs
8/4/2015

Customer review by Zora

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Zora
by Zora

Ive tried to find in Fl this powder the one thry sell is the blue oneMy color in the bluee one is 535,would I be the same color in this dark green powder or will it changed???

Zora
Davenport fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MexicanPrincess
1/25/2012

Customer review by MexicanPrincess

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by MexicanPrincess
by MexicanPrincess

Great! Only powder I use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MexicanPrincess
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Face Powder
7/22/2015

Customer review by Relw

4.0 stars 7/22/2015 by Relw
by Relw

The color matched my skin tone perfectly and the oil control works ok. Still noticed a little oil on nose area but overall good product and the price was excellent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Relw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye Shadow
7/24/2015

Customer review by windcircle

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by windcircle
by windcircle

I love this color and stays on a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windcircle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't Control Oil
8/24/2012

Customer review by Makeupartist21

1.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Makeupartist21
by Makeupartist21

This powder does NOT control oil. In fact, I think it creates it. I have been using this powder for quite awhile and I definitely am getting rid of it. I put this on at 7:15 this morning, it is now 9:30 AM and my face already looks oily. Also, it runs a shade too dark.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Makeupartist21
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pressed powder good for sensitive skin
2/23/2015

Customer review by Maggie

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Maggie
by Maggie

Make sure you look for the covergirl pressed powder, it looks so great just use as directed no foundation and go . Your going to love this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't do much, doesn't last long
1/27/2013

Customer review by leprincessuu

2.0 stars 1/27/2013 by leprincessuu
by leprincessuu

At first when i applied it made my skin look really flawless and matte. but honestly after like an hour my skin became oily again. AND it was cold so i mean there was no excuse to be honest. i usually like stuff when other people don't, and i like giving things a chance but honestly this product worked really poorly. i dont think it controlled my oil at all and it doesn't last long either. comes off really easily too. you can even test it on you finger the stuff does not stay on or last long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leprincessuu
suwanee, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
patchy and drying
6/4/2014

Customer review by missLemon

2.0 stars 6/4/2014 by missLemon
by missLemon

I have very oily skin & this leaves me patchy,dried out, & tight feeling at the end of the day. I've tried this by itself as "foundation" & over liquids with no success. Just use the Professional Loose pwder & blot tissues if you're really oily.

missLemon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just ok
1/20/2015

Customer review by ShopsAlot505

3.0 stars 1/20/2015 by ShopsAlot505
by ShopsAlot505
Top 250 contributor

Not that great. Shades are poor but if you can find one then this will probably work ok for you. Not the best powder out there but works for touch ups. Does not help will oil control though

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopsAlot505
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
New Packaging is Awful
8/23/2012

Customer review by LTrippe

2.0 stars 8/23/2012 by LTrippe
by LTrippe

2nd compact since the new design & hinge broke twice. Compact doesn't even stay open when set down. I have to hold it in my hand to keep it open. The hinge is cheap. I've been a Cover Girl customer for over 20 years. PLEASE change the packaging soon!

LTrippe
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews