Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

96 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

96 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
23
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 stars
14
1-20 of 94 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
like it
4/30/2012

Customer review by Calliecouture

4.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Calliecouture
by Calliecouture

I just started using this product a few weeks ago and I like it very much. I would suggest using an all over face brush instead of the applicator it comes with. The applicator tends to cake the product on, leaving your skin looking very fake.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calliecouture
arkansas
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Best powder there is
7/31/2012

Customer review by SunnyBlur

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by SunnyBlur
by SunnyBlur

I absolutely love this powder because of the natural finish it gives to your face. When I'm having a bad breakout I'll clump on tons of foundation, but once I put on this powder I still look totally natural. It gives the perfect finish for your makeup.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunnyBlur
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Use this the most
11/30/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by JKT1832
by JKT1832

I've used Covergirl products for years, and this powder has been an old standby for me for a long time. I like it because it offers good coverage and the compact is ... well... compact - and fits nicely in my purse!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKT1832
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 10 contributor
My color came out a bit darker than expected...
7/26/2012

Customer review by tgr76

3.0 stars 7/26/2012 by tgr76
by tgr76

causing me to end up looking as though I spent the day prior in the sun! Just be careful on which shade you order! Overall, Covergirl clean oil control pressed powder is good and works good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tgr76
Combes, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MexicanPrincess
1/25/2012

Customer review by MexicanPrincess

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by MexicanPrincess
by MexicanPrincess

Great! Only powder I use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MexicanPrincess
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't Control Oil
8/24/2012

Customer review by Makeupartist21

1.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Makeupartist21
by Makeupartist21

This powder does NOT control oil. In fact, I think it creates it. I have been using this powder for quite awhile and I definitely am getting rid of it. I put this on at 7:15 this morning, it is now 9:30 AM and my face already looks oily. Also, it runs a shade too dark.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Makeupartist21
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it this powder compact
2/16/2014

Customer review by allison33

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by allison33
by allison33

I loved it this product, it had excellente quality. It was what I expect it. Tnanks Walmart for sell it

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allison33
VENEZUELA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I loved it! My first time buying make-up.
2/25/2014

Customer review by itsjessi1

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by itsjessi1
by itsjessi1

This was my first time buying powder. I am really pleased with the product. The color is great and it really does help with oil control, which is something I have a problem with. It's great. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsjessi1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best on the Market
8/13/2014

Customer review by PurpleC

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by PurpleC
by PurpleC

I never use anything but Cover Girl. Can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleC
Mattoon, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pressed powder good for sensitive skin
2/23/2015

Customer review by Maggie

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Maggie
by Maggie

Make sure you look for the covergirl pressed powder, it looks so great just use as directed no foundation and go . Your going to love this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Low price but good quality
11/24/2014

Customer review by Sarintip

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by Sarintip
by Sarintip

I would recommend.Powder make u look natural & light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarintip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
9/7/2012

Customer review by HannahMills

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by HannahMills
by HannahMills

This is the only makeup that doesn't break me out. Feels light on my skin and is simply amazing

HannahMills
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite Pressed Powder!!!
10/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've tried a couple different pressed powders but I always come back to this one! Controls my oily skin and doesn't feel cakey. It's very light. It's definitely my holy grail pressed powder.

An anonymous customer
Indianapolis, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME FOR OILY SKIN
10/30/2011

Customer review by katelynn44

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by katelynn44
by katelynn44

I have pretty oily skin and I got this and i love it! powder is my must-have make-up product and getting one that can finally make my face not as oily is such a relief! STRONGLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!! <3 CG

katelynn44
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than I remembered!
5/7/2011

Customer review by ARae

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by ARae
by ARae

I just bought this and I am loving it. I got Ivory for the golden tones, and it blends seamlessly into my NC35ish skin. It's very smooth, and buffs down to a finish that hides my pores and isn't cakey or chalky -just very natural.

ARae
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome :)
2/3/2010

Customer review by Mari42

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by Mari42
by Mari42

wow i bought this powder yesterday and once i put it on, it looked amazing on my skin! it works great and im so glad i bought this.

Mari42
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft Honey for years
7/25/2012

Customer review by Kemerald

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Kemerald
by Kemerald

I've been using Soft Honey for years and was dismayed when my store ran out! Yay! Found it here! I used Cover Girl to do my own makeup for my Bachelorette party and my wedding. Soft Honey is my color but thinking about trying Queen collection

Kemerald
Tustin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best !
11/16/2010

Customer review by Chriss

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by Chriss
by Chriss

I'am very happy to have found this powder, because i used many brands of powders and definelity this is the best. I'm 40 yrs.old, I'm prone to acne and oily skin, i like the colors and for me is very easy to open the powder. Thanks Cover girl !!

Chriss
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice coverage!
3/20/2010

Customer review by sailor21

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by sailor21
by sailor21

i love this product because it gives great coverage as an overcoat for foundation or even by itself! ever since ive used this product my skin is less oily! the match they gave me is the one i bought last month! glad i matched correctly lol

sailor21
long island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love, Love, LOVE!
6/10/2012

Customer review by one1studygirl

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by one1studygirl
by one1studygirl

One of my first products from Covergirl that I bought to control my oily skin. Worked really well, my skin is practically oil free! Found that buffing it in with a brush is more effective than the puff pad. Shade warm beige was a direct match!

one1studygirl
Sacramento, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews