Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 31 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Great Toy!!
1/9/2011

Customer review by RaineyMtnShopper

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by RaineyMtnShopper
by RaineyMtnShopper

This toy I bought for my 4 yr old grandson. It did exactly what I was hoping for. As he colored his page, he could make the page come alive with the sound effects. The only improvement I would recommend is to make the sound cards a little sturdier. I feel as though if he is not supervised, the cards will be worn out in no time. I would highly recommend this item for any child (and my 26 yr old son enjoyed coloring with his son also).

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaineyMtnShopper
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Pretty Cool
1/5/2011

Customer review by Mz2HandGrip

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Mz2HandGrip
by Mz2HandGrip

Bought this product as a Christmas present for my 4 year old. He loves to draw and color and is fascinated with sounds, so this was a perfect gift for him. It comes with sound cards to match the coloring pages and really make your art come alive! I love that the markers go on clear and then the color appears. Great way to avoid a big mess. There is also a compartment to store the markers on the bottom which is very convenient. My little one colored all the pages, not sure where to find replacement coloring sheets!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mz2HandGrip
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
1/6/2011

Customer review by zackboy

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by zackboy
by zackboy

I love the concept and so does my son except I assumed with all the sound cards and extra paper I hoped for some type of storage but to my surprise,NOTHING. I a little impractical in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zackboy
Fort Pierce, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for preschoolers
1/9/2011

Customer review by mom22boys621

4.0 stars 1/9/2011 by mom22boys621
by mom22boys621

This crayola product kept my son busy for about 15 minutes, so not bad. I thought you had to press a little hard to get the sounds in some pages, but overall good product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom22boys621
Clayton NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/3/2011

Customer review by AriahnasMommy

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by AriahnasMommy
by AriahnasMommy

This was a fun coloring activity. As always, since its the Color Wonder, there is no mess, which is always a plus. I bought this for my 5 yr old daughter and she had a ton of fun coloring with it. She loved the sounds she could add while coloring. I thought the price was a little high, which is why I only gave it a 3 for the value. You can buy the expansion packs too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AriahnasMommy
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Was not suitable for a 3 year old
1/4/2012

Customer review by lightswitch

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by lightswitch
by lightswitch

It was too difficult for a 3 year old to understand without the help of an adult. The instructions were not easy even for an adult to understand. The cardboard inserts were flimsy and could be broken easily. The on and off was not easy either. I expected a coloring set that a 3 year old could use without a lot of supervision. It was a disappointment and was not anything like the description on line.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lightswitch
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
2/5/2011

Customer review by WillAlwaysShop

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by WillAlwaysShop
by WillAlwaysShop

My two 5 year-old grandsons loved them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillAlwaysShop
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE COLOR WONDER!
5/18/2011

Customer review by pharmgal

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by pharmgal
by pharmgal

My daughter got this for her birthday and loves it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pharmgal
undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
Mess-free creative fun with color and sounds
1/1/2011

Customer review by fitmom2kids

4.0 stars 1/1/2011 by fitmom2kids
by fitmom2kids

My children enjoy mixing and matching the sounds. It's mess-free. They can create their own pictures with the extra drawing paper. I don't think I'd pay more than $20 for it, though. I was able to get it on sale. Overall, it's a good product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fitmom2kids
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not what i thought it would be
4/24/2012

Customer review by tigerlily08

2.0 stars 4/24/2012 by tigerlily08
by tigerlily08

This i bought for my 3 yr. old boy for his birthday and i thought as he colored it made noise in certain areas and it does but you actually have to put in the different sound cards and then touch a sound on the sound card and then touch a spot on the color page for the sound to go off on for each sound, way to much work for a 3 yr old. The markers ran out of juice even before he got to color all the pages. The markers are only like 3-4 inches long. I think i will just stick to regular crayons and color books for this price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigerlily08
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not what we expected
12/10/2011

Customer review by Bnaren7

1.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Bnaren7
by Bnaren7

We just bought this for our 3 year old for christmas from the big guy(dont want to hurt any kids that maybe reading). We took it out of the box to put batteries in it and test it before we wrapped it. only part of each sound card worked right and every time it gets turned on you have to reprogram it or it doesnt make sound while coloring. We will be taking it back cause I don't want to hear every 5 mins mommy it broken. We bought our 18 month old the color me a song and we're thinking of just getting another one so that there's no fighting and you regular crayons and paper on that one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bnaren7
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
NO SUPPLIES AVAILABLE !!
12/15/2012

Customer review by bedrenter

1.0 stars 12/15/2012 by bedrenter
by bedrenter

I could not find any additional paper anywhere, not on line, not in the store, or anywhere else. It looked like a nice gift for my granddaughter who loves to draw and color. When the origional paper in the box is gone, inorder to get more, you have to buy another new set. NO. I will take it back and find something else that she will be able to keep enjoying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bedrenter
Horseheads, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super sound
11/26/2012

Customer review by sparky1006

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by sparky1006
by sparky1006

this was an excellent choice I made. I was looking for something for my nephew,as he likes to draw and color.What was even better was the sound when you color a picture,it had a sound with the animal

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparky1006
Bakersfield,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
crayola sound studio
12/26/2011

Customer review by oregnur1

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by oregnur1
by oregnur1

Good toy. wish it had storage for sound cards, though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oregnur1
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product for toddler
1/7/2011

Customer review by tacco

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by tacco
by tacco

both my two year old and three year old granddaughters like this toy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tacco
Bowling Green , KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
1/7/2011

Customer review by Miwintee

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Miwintee
by Miwintee

Gave it as a gift and the little guy really loves it, carries it all over the house...

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miwintee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grandchild Christmas
1/21/2011

Customer review by OrovilleShopper

4.0 stars 1/21/2011 by OrovilleShopper
by OrovilleShopper

Our 3 year old granddaughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrovilleShopper
Oroville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/10/2012

Customer review by Qoupon

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Qoupon
by Qoupon

hello- i purchased this for my daughter as one of her christmas gifts. we have not opened it yet so i cannot review it!! sorry!! i am happy to once we use the product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qoupon
Southern Cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for $9
12/13/2012

Customer review by Andmack

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Andmack
by Andmack

A gift for my niece and nephew, have not used it yet but received it already. Seems to be a good size and from reading other reviews and descriptions I liked it. Hope it lives up to the reviews it received thus far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andmack
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift for a 5 year old who loves to color.
12/9/2012

Customer review by Eyva

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Eyva
by Eyva

Great gift for a child for the price paid. Received it nicely wrapped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eyva
Moca, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews