Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-12 of 12 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Ok most we could get for$ at -$ times!
10/31/2010

Customer review by tryinghard2Bnice

3.0 stars 10/31/2010 by tryinghard2Bnice
by tryinghard2Bnice

Needs to have independent mic and or cam modes... we haven't been sure if it does let you switch back n forth the way you need to use it, we use it for Skype and online schooling so if it does more than mute the mic while on Skype as like you can simply use a switch or mode to turn the cam off would help than to hav to turn it away or completely unplug it's usb cord... the pixels aren't as good as had thought but can pick up light from the screen okay enough to see person in dark room.. sound in room can be picked up by mic okay don't know how distorted but music sseems to be fine in background from say a radio nearby as per example..you can always use a mic/headset with the cam too.. it does swivel/plus the tilt is ok and stays up on the edge of a laptop screen fine. It's not bad conpared to money for others glad we studied as always have to on tech always updating.

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tryinghard2Bnice
suncoast FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
11/1/2010

Customer review by hollywoodmason

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by hollywoodmason
by hollywoodmason

works great. and good quality picture as well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hollywoodmason
Gwynn Oak, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Value and great product
8/9/2011

Customer review by Boliviandimples

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Boliviandimples
by Boliviandimples

Webcam works great. Just plug & use. No drivers to download, no CD-rom. I can talk on Skype, I can see my family and be seen as well as heard.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boliviandimples
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
waddya expect for less than $20?
11/20/2010

Customer review by unkachunka

4.0 stars 11/20/2010 by unkachunka
by unkachunka

Original GE webcam worked with Windows Xp on a 6 year old Dell 4400. But when I discovered there were no drivers for the unit for Windows 7, I had to find a replacement in a hurry. The ad extolled the Pro Web Cam's "no need to install any drivers"'s plug & play with Windows 7. It took several attempts to get it working - an hour or two to be able to SKYPE. but I must say, it's working beautifully now (at least for WINDOWS 7). As for my linux system, the only thing that works in SKYPE is the audio. Well, what can you expect for less than $20?

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unkachunka
brunswick, maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/19/2011

Customer review by Esmegirl

3.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Esmegirl
by Esmegirl

i though it had the microphone installed but it didn't that was a downer..... but other than that its a good camara...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Esmegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
broke easily
1/22/2011

Customer review by sabra007

1.0 stars 1/22/2011 by sabra007
by sabra007

I felt the product was flimsey the camera snapped off the stand easily...very disappointed

Was this review helpful? (8) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sabra007
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/7/2012

Customer review by AceOfSpades1030

4.0 stars 2/7/2012 by AceOfSpades1030
by AceOfSpades1030

this camera is very easy to use and does a good job for the price. I recommend this for someone who needs a webcam for skype or something of the like and doesn't want to pay a lot. It is a little bulky but it gives good angle positions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AceOfSpades1030
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/25/2012

Customer review by sandyg53

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by sandyg53
by sandyg53

for the price it works very good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandyg53
cogan station pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not correctly listed.
2/9/2012

Customer review by kc6ovd

3.0 stars 2/9/2012 by kc6ovd
by kc6ovd

The listing for the product indicates it has a built in microphone. I opened a support ticket with the manufacture complaining the mike was not being recognized. The responded that this web cam does not have a built in mike. It does have a very good picture. But I would not have bought it if I knew it did not have a built in mike. Logitech CS 110m is a very good choice if you want a web cam with built-in mike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kc6ovd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/31/2011

Customer review by someoneorwhatever

1.0 stars 12/31/2011 by someoneorwhatever
by someoneorwhatever

Mine did not work properly! The mic was not working and the image was blurry! I want a better one!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
someoneorwhatever
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible Product
5/6/2011

Customer review by Soldier

1.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Soldier
by Soldier

Just bought this product a few days ago and have to return it. I plugged it in like the plug and play feature works, the computer read it, the light on the cam itself came on and that was all. Tried to use it and couldnt even find it on the computer. It was no where. Not the "my computer" not the control panel, or anywhere. I unplugged it, restarted the computer, changed what USB port I plugged it in. I called Inland Company and was told it was a bad camera and take it back. I would recommend you run away from this product while you can before you have to deal with the return procedures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soldier
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
says it has a mic but there is not!
3/5/2012

Customer review by cameraman333

2.0 stars 3/5/2012 by cameraman333
by cameraman333

no mic but does give good video with nice clarity

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cameraman333
orlando
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days