Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 90 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Good Clean Fun
12/28/2010

Customer review by Drudykj

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Drudykj
by Drudykj

Bought this product for my son as a Christmas gift. He LOVED it. Easy to put together, operate & clean (With a quick hose down) Convenient slots to hold accessories. Good quality. Provided hours of fun!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drudykj
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Little Tykes Makin' Mudpies
5/24/2011

Customer review by Captainlady

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Captainlady
by Captainlady

My four-year-old daughter got this for her birthday and she LOVES it. If you do not like your kid to get dirty don't buy this. We get daily use out of this and just keep the hose nearby.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Captainlady
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/31/2011

Customer review by jazzz3

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by jazzz3
by jazzz3

I bought this for my Grand Daughter for her second birthday. She and her two older brothers had a blast playing with it. It was every thing I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazzz3
Clarksville, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Toy
8/13/2011

Customer review by cathbags

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by cathbags
by cathbags

We bought this for our grandaughter's 2nd birthday, she loves playing with water and she loves that she can get water out of the faucet herself.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cathbags
wayland, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Great for toddlers but don't overdo it!
5/3/2010

Customer review by Holly

3.0 stars 5/3/2010 by Holly
by Holly

My three year old got this as a birthday gift and we set it out for her birthday party. The kids loved it and played with it for HOURS, but at the end of the day, the mixer was stripped out. My suggestions would be to save it for smaller children as the older kids were really too hard on it, and use dirt instead of sand that will mix easier and not put so much strain on the mixing gear. Also, with four or five kids on it at one time, the sink would not stay on the legs and they eventually just took the sink off and set it on the ground. I think it is best suited for preschoolers and toddlers, and only two or three kids at a time. The good news, however is that Little Tikes sent us a new part right away when I called, without even requiring the receipt to be sent in - no questions asked. Great outdoor play product as long as you don't mind the mess! It also hoses off really easily at the end of the day.

Holly
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids love it!
3/4/2012

Customer review by XMia

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by XMia
by XMia

I bought this for my 3 year old son's birthday. He absolutely loves it! And so does his 5.5 year old brother, and neighbors who are 7 and 8 years old. They all had fun taking turns making mud pies. Every time we go outside my 3 year old goes directly to this toy and plays with it for hours. His brother at least half of the time. They obviously get a little messy (the younger one more so) but since they are playing with mud I expected that. It was super easy to put together. If I had to pick a negative it would be that is seems a little short...but again, the 7 and 8 year olds loved playing with it too...and with no problems. In the past I got two different 'kitchens' by the same company. Wish I would have gotten this one first. So if you don't mind your kids getting a little dirty this is a great toy to get!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XMia
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son LOVES this toy!!!
5/25/2010

Customer review by Brandiwyne31

4.0 stars 5/25/2010 by Brandiwyne31
by Brandiwyne31

My son absolutely loves this toy! He had a pool play date today, but after bringing this item out, none of the kids were swimming! They were all playing with this toy and makin' mud (sand) pies. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I agree with previous reviews that the legs are a little on the flimsy side. I haven't had a problem with them popping out or anything yet, but they just seem a little on the flimsy side. Also, I do NOT recommend using sand in it! My son is 3 so any time he hit the pump for more water his hands were covered in sand. The sand grains get in the pump and cause it to lock up and not work properly. Fortunately, I was able to spray it out really well and it started working again, but we won't be using sand in it anymore!

Brandiwyne31
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son LOVES this toy!!!
5/26/2010

Customer review by Brandiwyne31

4.0 stars 5/26/2010 by Brandiwyne31
by Brandiwyne31

My son absolutely loves this toy! He had a pool play date today, but after bringing this item out, none of the kids were swimming! They were all playing with this toy and makin' mud (sand) pies. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I agree with previous reviews that the legs are a little on the flimsy side. I haven't had a problem with them popping out or anything yet, but they just seem a little on the flimsy side. Also, I do NOT recommend using sand in it! My son is 3 so any time he hit the pump for more water his hands were covered in sand. The sand grains get in the pump and cause it to lock up and not work properly. Fortunately, I was able to spray it out really well and it started working again, but we won't be using sand in it anymore!

Brandiwyne31
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute - but some design flaws
6/5/2011

Customer review by Grandma Cindy

3.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Grandma Cindy
by Grandma Cindy

This is cute, but it should have only taken about 15 mintues to put together, but I worked on it for about an hour. I screwed the screws too tight and they came right through the plastic legs. So don't screw them in too tight. The little clips on the bottom that are suppose to attach the bottom legs to the top sink are very poorly designed. There are four on each side and I couldn't get the one to hold - it still works, but it's not on very tight. The holding container for the water - there is no plug to let the water out when they are done playing, so you have to tip it upside down and you can't get all the water out. The pump is too hard for a 2 year old to use. The kids did have fun with it - I just thought it was a pain to put together.

Grandma Cindy
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cute - but some design flaws
6/6/2011

Customer review by Grandma Cindy

3.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Grandma Cindy
by Grandma Cindy

This is cute, but it should have only taken about 15 mintues to put together, but I worked on it for about an hour. I screwed the screws too tight and they came right through the plastic legs. So don't screw them in too tight. The little clips on the bottom that are suppose to attach the bottom legs to the top sink are very poorly designed. There are four on each side and I couldn't get the one to hold - it still works, but it's not on very tight. The holding container for the water - there is no plug to let the water out when they are done playing, so you have to tip it upside down and you can't get all the water out. The pump is too hard for a 2 year old to use. The kids did have fun with it - I just thought it was a pain to put together.

Grandma Cindy
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lots of fun
1/15/2011

Customer review by Kimberly

4.0 stars 1/15/2011 by Kimberly
by Kimberly

My almost 2 year old got this sink for Christmas. He LOVES it, and plays with it regularly. It is definitely worth the money. Unfortunately, my son doesn't yet have the strength to pump it on his own, so we do have to stand with him. Obviously, this isn't an issue for older/taller kids. My biggest complaint is that the plug under the sink does not stay in very well. It is a really loose seal and easy for a kid to pull - just a touch and it pops open and the water goes everywhere. Lots of fun for a kid, but a big mess for an adult if you want to keep the sink inside for Winter. I wish it had a stronger seal or even a screw cap! I was shocked by the poor quality of the plug. The rest of the sink is amazing. Big oversight on the design.

Kimberly
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good outdoor toy
5/15/2012

Customer review by tms88

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by tms88
by tms88

My almost 2 year old loves playing with this outside... It gets to be quite a mess for mommy!.. The only thing that is tough for her to use, is the water pump is a little stiff to push down, so it makes it very difficult for her, but she isnt even two yet, so shell grow into that...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tms88
Newberry, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My grandbabes love it !
7/19/2011

Customer review by NotSoNewMom

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by NotSoNewMom
by NotSoNewMom

I have not been hands-on yet . . .but the thanks and high muddy-fives might be enough to know this is a summer-time winner. Ya gotta know its messy, but what about kids and summer isn't? As long as they're content, everybody's content.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotSoNewMom
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its a great idea but....
8/14/2011

Customer review by KJZ258

2.0 stars 8/14/2011 by KJZ258
by KJZ258

The idea behind this toy is great, my boys are 4 and 5 and were so excited to get this. The problem is the faucet... if any dirt gets in the pump area, it will not function. We had to take it apart within the first 10 minutes of use to get the dirt out. The red push handle will not go down if dirt is in it. We have had it standing without the faucet since the day I assembled it and the kids use it all the time that way. The second issue is the height.... it is way too short for my 4 and 5 year olds, as someone else suggested maybe it should come with adjustable legs. Great idea, perfect for boys or girls but needs a few updates.

KJZ258
the burgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Its a great idea but....
8/15/2011

Customer review by KJZ258

2.0 stars 8/15/2011 by KJZ258
by KJZ258

The idea behind this toy is great, my boys are 4 and 5 and were so excited to get this. The problem is the faucet... if any dirt gets in the pump area, it will not function. We had to take it apart within the first 10 minutes of use to get the dirt out. The red push handle will not go down if dirt is in it. We have had it standing without the faucet since the day I assembled it and the kids use it all the time that way. The second issue is the height.... it is way too short for my 4 and 5 year olds, as someone else suggested maybe it should come with adjustable legs. Great idea, perfect for boys or girls but needs a few updates.

KJZ258
the burgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
good toy , but...
8/31/2010

Customer review by Shellei

3.0 stars 8/31/2010 by Shellei
by Shellei
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my kids really enjoy this toy, but the mechanism that works the pump started to stick and be kind of useless for the kid strength after about 30 mintues of use. I purposely told them to not use sand and dug dirt from the garden but it didn't seem to matter. I've taken it apart and cleaned it out numerous times to no avail. I have to pull the button up for them and apply my full body weight to make it work. I gather this hasn't happened to everyone who bought it, but be warned.

Shellei
fort campbell, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves this!
4/24/2013

Customer review by mom of 2 boys

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by mom of 2 boys
by mom of 2 boys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 3.5 year old son and he loves it! From the moment it arrived, he started by pretending to make mud pies in the house. Then when it was warm enough to move outside, he loved it even more. He can play with it for a while because he takes the time to dig some dirt, put it in the mixer, then the pie pan and add water. Definitely messy but I love seeing him play with it. Best toy purchase in a while! Oh and its easy to put together...

mom of 2 boys
Milford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves this!
4/23/2013

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I bought this for my 3.5 year old son and he loves it! From the moment it arrived, he started by pretending to make mud pies in the house. Then when it was warm enough to move outside, he loved it even more. He can play with it for a while because he takes the time to dig some dirt, put it in the mixer, then the pie pan and add water. Definitely messy but I love seeing him play with it. Best toy purchase in a while! Oh and its easy to put together...

Anonymous
Milford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun for my Son
5/9/2012

Customer review by priola29

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by priola29
by priola29

This sink was immediately loved by my 4 year old son (and his 8 year old sister). When I first received it there was a cold spell so I did not put it outside (as was my intention). My kids were disappointed so I let them have some "clean" fun (minus the mud) in the bathtub. They loved it. Now it is outside where it is most often covered in mud. It easily cleans off with a hose. I would recommend it for any kid that loves to play in the dirt and mud.

priola29
New Berlin, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun for my Son
5/10/2012

Customer review by priola29

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by priola29
by priola29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This sink was immediately loved by my 4 year old son (and his 8 year old sister). When I first received it there was a cold spell so I did not put it outside (as was my intention). My kids were disappointed so I let them have some "clean" fun (minus the mud) in the bathtub. They loved it. Now it is outside where it is most often covered in mud. It easily cleans off with a hose. I would recommend it for any kid that loves to play in the dirt and mud.

priola29
New Berlin, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews