Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 314 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

314 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

314 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
263
4 stars
44
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 290 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews
Nice Addition To My Exercise Equipment....
4/5/2014

Customer review by JBDeltas

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by JBDeltas
by JBDeltas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy online ordering.....quick shipping.......as described and on time. No issues with ordering or product condition. So easy and successful, I could get use to this type of shopping. Shipping rate was ridiculously low ($2.35) for the 100# weight of this item. Very pleased and would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBDeltas
CA CentralCoast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome... except issue with dials
12/31/2015

Customer review by JoeA

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by JoeA
by JoeA

Let me get this out of the way, these dumbbells are great! They take up little room, and are slick and easy to use. I'm super excited about using these in the new year. However, when I first opened I had trouble turning the dial on one of the dumbbells. It turns out during assembly the dial wheel was stuck between 52.5 and 5. When I opened the manual it says they should all turn fine, and if not to contact Bowflex. I googled around and found an article about how to fix. I wound up needing to take it apart, then using a bent pin, finding the black button that allows the dials to turn (this button is pressed normally when resting on the base). The whole process took me about 15 minutes. Fortunately, all is good now. Bottom line, if you have the same problem give that a try. Bowflex needs to do some quality control as I'm sure others who are not as handy would have called them and/or shipped it back.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mom's best choice.
1/4/2016

Customer review by Momwholovestofish

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Momwholovestofish
by Momwholovestofish

I did not purchase this item for myself nor do I use them (yet), so my review is based on observation. I purchased them for my 16yr old son who is a 3-sport high school athlete. What I love about these dumbbells is that I was able to purchase a full-range set for my son without compromising space in our home. These sit nicely in the rack and take up very little space in his (already small) bedroom. He showed me how to use them and it really is simple to changeover the size of weight you'd like to use. That being said, I may start using them soon. After seeing these in person, I don't know why anyone would have one of those big racks with multiple dumbbells. This has everything you need in one compact design.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momwholovestofish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Far So Good
3/12/2013

Customer review by boys2girls0

4.0 stars 3/12/2013 by boys2girls0
by boys2girls0
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all, the weights arrived right on time. I had them delivered to my home for a few more bucks for the sake of convenience. It was worth it. I could have picked them up from the store, but I read from several reviews that the box was heavy and I didn't want to be embarrassed by struggling to lift the box into my vehicle. It wasn't as heavy as I thought they would be though. I bought the weights to use for P90X. The selecting switch is smooth, fast and easy to change weights between sets. The only annoying thing I found is that you have to turn one knob clockwise and the other counter clockwise. The plastic look doesn't bother me at all. It has a nice clean look to them. I never feel like the weights will come off. I didn't buy a stand, but the box they came in is very sturdy, but unsightly. If the box bothers you, you could just cover it with an old sheet, but it does fantastically and I saved $150+ buying a stand. So far, I have no complaints and am happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (41) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boys2girls0
Antelope, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love them
1/19/2016

Customer review by Beastgirl

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Beastgirl
by Beastgirl

I love them perfect for my at-home workouts such as body beast, the Masters hammer and chisel ,21 day fix extreme and Chalene extreme

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beastgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get 'Em and Get Some!
2/2/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm not a bro... well I kind of a bro... and these are tested bro positive. Know what doesn't smell up the gym? Switching weight in less than 10 seconds so you're not being a chubby bunny and catching your breath looking for different weights or switching weights out. These beasts are going to put a full on salt n' peppa on you so you have to "ahhh push it, push it real good." Who's that in the mirror? Is that Enrique Iglasius? Is that Sofia Vergera? No to the no.. that's you boo... and you look like you just got your bro flex on. You're welcome. Stop reading my delicious review and order these. They'll be at your house in like 2 days. It's free shipping... stop contemplating and plateau breaking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great and convenient
1/7/2016

Customer review by Gbell

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Gbell
by Gbell

Great so far. Bought them for wife for xmas and they are awesome. Super easy to use and convenient. Eliminated all my other random Dumbbells.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gbell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bowflex SelectTech 552 Dumbbells
12/18/2015

Customer review by FreddyFan

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by FreddyFan
by FreddyFan

I have a Bowflex power-rod weight machine, and love the quality. I have been waiting for a few years now for a pair of these dumbbells to purchase. But, was always more than I wanted to pay. I have finally found some that are the price range that I have wanted, and am very pleased. These are top quality, and am glad they have come down to a competitive price. I use these four to five times per week, and highly recommend. The DVD that comes with shows many new exercises that you can use to strengthen your whole body. Well Done Bowflex, these dumbbells are the perfect compliment to my power-rod weight machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreddyFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Easy To Use
12/29/2015

Customer review by Mother

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Mother
by Mother

This item I purchased was for my son as a Christmas gift. He is in to working out and enjoys it alot! Instead of having multiple sets of dumbells which would make his apartment look like a mess, this helps solve that solution. He saves room and it makes it easier when he wants to workout, but does not want to leave the house. I'm thinking of purchasing one for my own house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome product
1/21/2016

Customer review by rickgrime5

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by rickgrime5
by rickgrime5

It arrived earlier than expected. This is one solid product and i will be buying to 1090's as well. Easy to dial in the weights.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rickgrime5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome technology
2/1/2016

Customer review by Joey

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Joey
by Joey

I get great workouts in with this product saves space and increase productivity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
2/1/2016

Customer review by jenjen

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by jenjen
by jenjen

i just love it it takes a little space at home easy to use and 5 to 52.5 i think is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenjen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great dumbells
1/31/2016

Customer review by derfff

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by derfff
by derfff

Easy weight adjustment - space saver - love them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
derfff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product but...
1/14/2016

Customer review by LLSF

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by LLSF
by LLSF

Excellent product, however it was way too difficult to put it together. For the average person, the instructions were not good whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLSF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/13/2016

Customer review by umpss

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by umpss
by umpss

Great buy great lrice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
umpss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cheaper than bowflex.com 330 with tax
1/5/2016

Customer review by andy

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by andy
by andy

they work great up to 52.5lbs they saw not to drop them which i get but ive tossed them from doing bench press and they can handle it i bough hexagon 65lbs to toss when lifting not sure if the 1090 selecttech can handle being thrown more but great deal compared to bowflex.com they only get down to 350 and try to throw in the rack which you dont need at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes Lifting Easy
1/6/2016

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Sarah
by Sarah

This set was a great investment. I've used them for the past two weeks with zero issues. It makes it easy to flow from one exercise to the next. The only con is that they are wider than typical Dumbbells, but it's not a setback that would steer me away from purchasing the set again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Bowflex
1/7/2016

Customer review by CindiCoth

4.0 stars 1/7/2016 by CindiCoth
by CindiCoth

These weights are suitable for both home and training for training in the hall

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CindiCoth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my weights!
6/13/2015

Customer review by hiltrot

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by hiltrot
by hiltrot

I bought the square style dumbells at a local sporting goods store because they told me they quit the carrying the Bowflex because people had had problems with the locking mechanism. They were awkward to hold and difficult to change weight when working with the smaller weight increments. Also hard to tell how much weight I was using and locking pins stick out of sides and caught on my clothing while lifting. I returned them and bought Bowflex Select Tech and love them. So easy to change the weight I'm lifting quickly and I can tell easily how much I'm lifting. And they adjust in small 2.5 pound increments. I also love the stand I bought separately. I'm not bending down to rack my weights every time. My son has the Stairmaster brand that you can dial in. His dial easily but you have to have the stand to change your weight. He doesn't like that because he said if he ever wants to take his weights anywhere, he has to take the stand too--cumbersome. Not so with the Bowflex. Hopefully I won't have problems in the future with the locking mechanism.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hiltrot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/5/2016

Customer review by Ashley

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Ashley
by Ashley

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews