Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 366 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

366 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

366 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
308
4 stars
50
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 340 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 340 total reviews
1-20 of 340 reviews
Nice Addition To My Exercise Equipment....
4/5/2014

Customer review by JBDeltas

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by JBDeltas
by JBDeltas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy online ordering.....quick shipping.......as described and on time. No issues with ordering or product condition. So easy and successful, I could get use to this type of shopping. Shipping rate was ridiculously low ($2.35) for the 100# weight of this item. Very pleased and would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBDeltas
CA CentralCoast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far So Good
3/12/2013

Customer review by boys2girls0

4.0 stars 3/12/2013 by boys2girls0
by boys2girls0
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all, the weights arrived right on time. I had them delivered to my home for a few more bucks for the sake of convenience. It was worth it. I could have picked them up from the store, but I read from several reviews that the box was heavy and I didn't want to be embarrassed by struggling to lift the box into my vehicle. It wasn't as heavy as I thought they would be though. I bought the weights to use for P90X. The selecting switch is smooth, fast and easy to change weights between sets. The only annoying thing I found is that you have to turn one knob clockwise and the other counter clockwise. The plastic look doesn't bother me at all. It has a nice clean look to them. I never feel like the weights will come off. I didn't buy a stand, but the box they came in is very sturdy, but unsightly. If the box bothers you, you could just cover it with an old sheet, but it does fantastically and I saved $150+ buying a stand. So far, I have no complaints and am happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (51) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boys2girls0
Antelope, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Them (so far)
4/22/2016

Customer review by Ldavis9999

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Ldavis9999
by Ldavis9999

I have only used these a few times thus far, but I love them! I am a personal trainer, so I already have a lot of free weights, but it is so handy to have all of these in just one set! The dial turns even easier than I thought it would, and you just pick the weight up from its cradle and it gives you the plates that equal the amount selected. I also like that it includes mid-weight selections that are normally not available in dumbbelss, like 12.5, 17.5, and 22.5 pounds, for example. You usually have to jump from 15's to 20's, so if you're using two weights, that's a 10-pound jump. One of my clients tested them out and is looking forward to using them next week, since he's been wanting some heavier dumbbells for size increase in his arms.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ldavis9999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality!
7/12/2016

Customer review by sportsmom0002

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by sportsmom0002
by sportsmom0002
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After researching different dumbbells and reading great reviews for this brand, I saved up money to buy them. I have been very happy with these dumbbells. It is very easy to dial in the weight needed. I like that I have so many weight options with a single set of dumbbells.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sportsmom0002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome... except issue with dials
12/31/2015

Customer review by JoeA

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by JoeA
by JoeA

Let me get this out of the way, these dumbbells are great! They take up little room, and are slick and easy to use. I'm super excited about using these in the new year. However, when I first opened I had trouble turning the dial on one of the dumbbells. It turns out during assembly the dial wheel was stuck between 52.5 and 5. When I opened the manual it says they should all turn fine, and if not to contact Bowflex. I googled around and found an article about how to fix. I wound up needing to take it apart, then using a bent pin, finding the black button that allows the dials to turn (this button is pressed normally when resting on the base). The whole process took me about 15 minutes. Fortunately, all is good now. Bottom line, if you have the same problem give that a try. Bowflex needs to do some quality control as I'm sure others who are not as handy would have called them and/or shipped it back.

Was this review helpful? (27) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome! Great quality
7/22/2016

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Chris
by Chris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To be honest I wasn't expecting the quality that it has. It's very smooth and tight when changing the weight. I also thought they would be kind of akward but the length of the dumb bells are good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mom's best choice.
1/4/2016

Customer review by Momwholovestofish

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Momwholovestofish
by Momwholovestofish

I did not purchase this item for myself nor do I use them (yet), so my review is based on observation. I purchased them for my 16yr old son who is a 3-sport high school athlete. What I love about these dumbbells is that I was able to purchase a full-range set for my son without compromising space in our home. These sit nicely in the rack and take up very little space in his (already small) bedroom. He showed me how to use them and it really is simple to changeover the size of weight you'd like to use. That being said, I may start using them soon. After seeing these in person, I don't know why anyone would have one of those big racks with multiple dumbbells. This has everything you need in one compact design.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momwholovestofish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great.
7/22/2016

Customer review by Mindy

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Mindy
by Mindy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to adjust the weights. Good grip on handle. Look well made and that it should last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New to Adjustable dumbells
5/29/2016

Customer review by Papa

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Papa
by Papa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been working out with numerous dumb bells. I have individual 10 Lb dumb bells for cardio type workouts and a couple of traditional Wieder sets. I wanted to add weight and have the flexibility to quickly change weights for pyramid training (do the max reps at one weight and quickly drop the weight down 5 lbs max out again and repeat etc...). This was a great investment. Great feel (rubberized grip) and well balanced. I can change the weight in seconds. I do not have a similar quick change unit to compare it to but I can not imagine being happier with something else.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Papa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
should have bought these a long time ago
7/16/2016

Customer review by technogary

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by technogary
by technogary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These dumbbells are great. They are easy to use and not too bulky, overall length is shorter than expected. I have in the past purchased individual ones in a set weight. I still keep the other set weight dumbbells for use in super-sets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
technogary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bowflex 552 dumbbells
7/14/2016

Customer review by pams

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by pams
by pams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

absolutely love them easy to change weights very light and comfortable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bowflex dumbells
7/6/2016

Customer review by rico

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by rico
by rico
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product, that saves space. Delivery was fast with everything intact. Will buy from the site again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bowflex Dumbbells
7/4/2016

Customer review by Willie

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Willie
by Willie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a very streamline purchase. Everything went smooth. From the ordering to the delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast shipping. Quality product.
7/4/2016

Customer review by UnsatisfiedCustomer

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by UnsatisfiedCustomer
by UnsatisfiedCustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love my 552's. Solid, well built product that works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnsatisfiedCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great weights definitely doesn't take up space
7/4/2016

Customer review by antruiz

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by antruiz
by antruiz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

doesn't consume space very compact

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
antruiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love them
1/19/2016

Customer review by Beastgirl

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Beastgirl
by Beastgirl

I love them perfect for my at-home workouts such as body beast, the Masters hammer and chisel ,21 day fix extreme and Chalene extreme

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beastgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my weights!
6/13/2015

Customer review by hiltrot

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by hiltrot
by hiltrot

I bought the square style dumbells at a local sporting goods store because they told me they quit the carrying the Bowflex because people had had problems with the locking mechanism. They were awkward to hold and difficult to change weight when working with the smaller weight increments. Also hard to tell how much weight I was using and locking pins stick out of sides and caught on my clothing while lifting. I returned them and bought Bowflex Select Tech and love them. So easy to change the weight I'm lifting quickly and I can tell easily how much I'm lifting. And they adjust in small 2.5 pound increments. I also love the stand I bought separately. I'm not bending down to rack my weights every time. My son has the Stairmaster brand that you can dial in. His dial easily but you have to have the stand to change your weight. He doesn't like that because he said if he ever wants to take his weights anywhere, he has to take the stand too--cumbersome. Not so with the Bowflex. Hopefully I won't have problems in the future with the locking mechanism.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hiltrot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get 'Em and Get Some!
2/2/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm not a bro... well I kind of a bro... and these are tested bro positive. Know what doesn't smell up the gym? Switching weight in less than 10 seconds so you're not being a chubby bunny and catching your breath looking for different weights or switching weights out. These beasts are going to put a full on salt n' peppa on you so you have to "ahhh push it, push it real good." Who's that in the mirror? Is that Enrique Iglasius? Is that Sofia Vergera? No to the no.. that's you boo... and you look like you just got your bro flex on. You're welcome. Stop reading my delicious review and order these. They'll be at your house in like 2 days. It's free shipping... stop contemplating and plateau breaking.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
3/28/2016

Customer review by dakbubba

4.0 stars 3/28/2016 by dakbubba
by dakbubba

I love these selectech dumbbells. They work great. I hate changing weights on regular dumbbells. This changes weight by turning the dial. Your not stopping your work out to constantly change weight. They are built well and feel very solid. I have tried other brands and the weights feel like they are moving. The only negative thing I have to say about them is they are quite expensive and they should be heavier. I know Bowflex makes a heavier set but the cost quite a bit more. The 52.5 lbs is a little light.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dakbubba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best!
3/16/2016

Customer review by jHIll

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by jHIll
by jHIll

I've never seen or heard of these weights until I seen a good friend of mine with them. I joined a group and saw someone else with them. So, I decided to inquire about them and they mentioned how they LOVE them! So, I decided to purchase them although I was a little hesitant because of the price. Well, I received them, and let me tell you, I LOVE THEM TOO!! I like how you can set the weights to whatever amount of pounds you need AND you can adjust each side to different settings! Yes! I'm getting rid of all my other weights and sticking with these. If you're looking for something unlike other weights, then give these a try. I know, it is a lot on the pricey side but so worth it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jHIll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 340 total reviews
1-20 of 340 reviews