Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 255 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

255 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

255 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
213
4 stars
37
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 231 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews
Best set for quick workouts!!!
9/2/2011

Customer review by Artmanii

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Artmanii
by Artmanii

I bought these for P90x workouts and I am not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (48) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Artmanii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product
12/22/2011

Customer review by NeMeSiS1821

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by NeMeSiS1821
by NeMeSiS1821

I'm currently doing p90x.... This product is perfect for the fast paced work..... Plus I don't have to have the huge weight rack in my room just to work out....

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeMeSiS1821
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
only one con so far
1/24/2013

Customer review by zookle

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by zookle
by zookle

These things are a great replacement for a dumbbell set. Very easy to select the weight amount. There is even a guide in the owners book to show off weights that are not on the dial. Only problem is that no matter how much weight you need (5lbs or 40lbs) the dumbbell is the same size. So that could interfere with certain workouts, but isnt enough of a problem to complain or not use them.

Was this review helpful? (23) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zookle
green bay, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far So Good
3/12/2013

Customer review by boys2girls0

4.0 stars 3/12/2013 by boys2girls0
by boys2girls0

First of all, the weights arrived right on time. I had them delivered to my home for a few more bucks for the sake of convenience. It was worth it. I could have picked them up from the store, but I read from several reviews that the box was heavy and I didn't want to be embarrassed by struggling to lift the box into my vehicle. It wasn't as heavy as I thought they would be though. I bought the weights to use for P90X. The selecting switch is smooth, fast and easy to change weights between sets. The only annoying thing I found is that you have to turn one knob clockwise and the other counter clockwise. The plastic look doesn't bother me at all. It has a nice clean look to them. I never feel like the weights will come off. I didn't buy a stand, but the box they came in is very sturdy, but unsightly. If the box bothers you, you could just cover it with an old sheet, but it does fantastically and I saved $150+ buying a stand. So far, I have no complaints and am happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (19) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boys2girls0
Antelope, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/7/2011

Customer review by RAMONSKILLS

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by RAMONSKILLS
by RAMONSKILLS

EASY TO CHANGE WEIGHT SETTING!! SAVES A LOT OF SPACE!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAMONSKILLS
SANDWICH, ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great set of dumbbells
12/21/2012

Customer review by KHNY

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by KHNY
by KHNY

I love this product. I've had them only a few weeks, but found them easy to use and a great space saver. I had 5-6 sets of hand weights that this replaced and added the higher level weights. I researched them online and heard about problems with them locking up or not connecting. I spoke with people who actually bought and used them that had little or no problems, so I took the chance. I have had no problem and as I stated before I really enjoy the ease of the system. The price offered by Walmart was a bonus.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KHNY
Troy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
2/10/2012

Customer review by Wubbis

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by Wubbis
by Wubbis

I'd prefer the weider weights, because the weight selection gets tedious, but overall great. Really expensive, though...

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wubbis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great addition to my gym...
6/28/2012

Customer review by Flaca63

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Flaca63
by Flaca63

I purchased the Bowflex Dumbbells for my boyfriend on his birthday. We fell in love with them. It was a gift for him, but I use them just as often. They are easy to use and occupy no space at all in our home gym. I would make the purchase again with out any hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flaca63
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it ! It's easy to use
3/15/2014

Customer review by Vicsteph

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Vicsteph
by Vicsteph

I love this product. It's easy to use and I like the fact that it has 1/2 lb weights. It saves space. All you have to do us turn the dial to desired weight and it's all set. And I like the fact that it's not hard or too thick to grip. It's easier on the thumbs. But it's very heavy to get home from the store or any stairs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vicsteph
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for home gym
11/25/2012

Customer review by DaveInRaleigh

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by DaveInRaleigh
by DaveInRaleigh

So far, these are everything I wanted. Do your research and understand that they are larger than individual dumbbells, so some exercises may need to be modified. Also, they will not tolerate abuse. Not a problem, if you know that from the beginning, and you take care of your equipment. Don't drop them, set them down carefully. For me, not a problem, I'm inside my home when I exercise anyway.

Was this review helpful? (23) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveInRaleigh
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best dumbbells I've ever owned.
12/21/2013

Customer review by Beeswing

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Beeswing
by Beeswing

Bowflex really got it right with their SelctTech dumbbells. I like being able to move quickly from one exercise to the next using free weights. I've also found there is a real advantage in being able to have one end of the dumbbells heavier than the other, if you so desire. There are certain exercise that don't require the dumbbells to be balanced, e.g., overhead tricep press with one dumbbell.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beeswing
Eugene, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly as advertised
1/25/2014

Customer review by getmeatowel

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by getmeatowel
by getmeatowel

These work just as they say they do. I use them pretty frequently (5 days a week) and haven't had any problems with them. The only thing I find annoying is that on occasion, although it appears to be locked into place once I have turned the dial to select my weight, the handle gets stuck in the cradle, indicating that one of the sides hasn't clicked into place properly. It's more of a nick on the design than anything else as a quick tap on either side (and I usually have to check both just to be sure) fixes the problem without much stress. It should be obvious, but... these suckers are HEAVY. Each dumbbell + cradle weighs about 58 pounds. Do be prepared when they are delivered!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
getmeatowel
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad mechanics
4/16/2013

Customer review by Ladams11220

2.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Ladams11220
by Ladams11220

Good thing my 90 store warrenty was still valid. Bought them thinking they would be amazing, they are perfect for a great home gym. But the mechanics to adjusting them stopped working on us. It would let u adjust it it would just be really hard to turn them & wouldn't let you lift your intended weight. Great idea, just didnt work properly. I did return them and got my money back. Now on the search again for dumb bells

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladams11220
Mesa az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Costly, but worth it
9/7/2013

Customer review by 1despot

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by 1despot
by 1despot

Did some research on different brands. Went with Bowflex because of ease of weight change. Started doing P90x, which has quick moves for different body parts (arms, shoulders, tri & biceps). These are perfect. You are able to change weight by just turning dials. A great feature which I was not able to find with other brands, is you are able to change weight in 2.5 lb. intervals. Perfect for this program.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1despot
Silver lake, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/10/2012

Customer review by lavjo64

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by lavjo64
by lavjo64

these are really nice if your limited on space like me they work real well a little pricey but you get what you pay for and there safe and solid

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lavjo64
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for smaller spaces and quick weight changes
6/24/2014

Customer review by Yolkatron

4.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Yolkatron
by Yolkatron

Switching from traditional CAP freeweights to this is quite a difference, they're awesome and super fast to get the weight you want. Only problem is sometimes the handle gets stuck and you gotta futz with it to pull the weights up but it's not a problem at all, just gotta get better at it and learn it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yolkatron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
customize this flexible equipment to your fitness
10/12/2013

Customer review by linblab

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by linblab
by linblab

i had an earlier version that i loved, but this one has even higher weights. you can easily increase your fitness just by using them during the ads on tv. flexible and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linblab
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by AmpedUp

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by AmpedUp
by AmpedUp

I love this product, they aren't diffucult to use as I thought they might be. The selector wheel works great and easy to set the weights you want to lift. These are compact and a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmpedUp
Auburn,Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredibly quick switch of weight amount
4/13/2013

Customer review by CatsB23

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by CatsB23
by CatsB23

Been wanting a set of dumbbells to do workouts at home because I work to late to go to a gym. The money for a full set of dumbbells from 5-50pds was close to $450 dollars. These Bowflex 552 take up a small amount of space, easy for quick weight selection, and honestly look pretty cool! Ordering off line was a breeze and was convenient cost considering that they have free shipping to your local walmart for pickup! At other sporting good stores, the same exact dumbbells range from $360-$399 so you save almost a $100 by buying them off walmart.com. If you're serious about getting some dumbbells for P90X or quick tempo workouts, then I highly recommend these SelectTechs!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatsB23
Campbellsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome product
12/12/2013

Customer review by lovetoflythecessna

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by lovetoflythecessna
by lovetoflythecessna

i just received this about a week ago and love it. i did receive the Black Friday price although i saw it posted for $20 less the previous friday, although i think it was a mistake because it only lasted for a few hours. the only way it didn't meet my expectation is that the product description indicates 2.5 lb. increments which is true but only up to 25 lbs. beyond that you have to dial in 30 lb. on one side of the bar and 25 lb. on the other side to average out to 27.5 lb. but then the center of gravity changes and the bar feels a little awkward to handle. if 2.5 lb. increments aren't important to you then you won't have a problem. otherwise this is an awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetoflythecessna
sewell, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews