Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Solid, nice quality, comfortable, smooth
11/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I can think of a lot of other adjectives to describe this bike. I assembled it in 2.5 hours by myself. I have it installed in my man-cave in front of my TV. Turn-down volume on TV, crank up the Ipod, and crank-up the revs on the Nautilus! I have used it every day for nearly a month for 40-60 minutes. On level 5/"Challenge 2" I burn over 350-450 calories! I have lost 5 lbs in a month and I am 45 with a 32" waist! The smooth health club-like operation makes this unit a blast to help you get in shape! Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fruita, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent low impact riding
5/11/2011

Customer review by DaBigBeef

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by DaBigBeef
by DaBigBeef

Had bad knees and ankles and needed to have a low impact exerciser and this has been it. Very quiet, heavy duty quality and nice helper computer. I just turn on a movie and do a good hour before heading in to work in the mornings and I feel great. Leg is rehabilitating very well. Was easy to put together too. The guys from Walmart loaded it up in my truck. Thank you Walmart and thank you Nautilus.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaBigBeef
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Solid
4/15/2011

Customer review by Bullfoot

4.0 stars 4/15/2011 by Bullfoot
by Bullfoot

Well built and solid. I'm a big guy, 6'3", and am very comfortable on the bike. It's very easy to use and smooth pedaling. The fan is not very effective is the only negative so far. I was able to assemble it alone in about 2 hours, it wasn't as difficult as some have suggested. I set it up facing away from the wall and the power plugs in on the front so the cord has to run along the frame, a plug in the back would have been a better design. I am very pleased with the bike.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bullfoot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good
3/29/2011

Customer review by 1SickAR15

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by 1SickAR15
by 1SickAR15

I picked this up about three weeks ago. Getting home was worst part. I thought I'd be able to set it in the trunk most of the way then bungee the trunk lid down. No go, dealer never told me the rear seats in my infinity g35x do not fold down. Oh well, the roof worked after buying a thick balanket and ratchet straps. Once home and out of the box I fold it pretty straight forward and pretty easy to assemble. About 20-25 min. (1 washer missing) once together I hop on machine, adjust to my height and start er up. I weigh about 235 and bulky (present bench press is 315 for 6-8) and it felt very sturdy under me. I went ahead and set up programs for me and my wife. This took about ten min. I have read people saying how anti user friendly this machine is. My guess they also find iPods and computers mind boggling. I've been putting in 10-12miles a day 6 days a week since I've had it with out any problems. I bought a pro form treadmill about six months ago for my at home cardio. I much prefer this bike. I use it to supplement my gym workouts that are much more intense. But for what it is and what you pay I think it's a smart buy. I narrowed it down to this and a schwinn 240. I ended up getting this one after talking to the owners of the gym Im a member of. They also use many nautilus products, without any problems.(Other then normal wear and tear)

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1SickAR15
West Chester, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product.
3/25/2011

Customer review by theRedRooster

4.0 stars 3/25/2011 by theRedRooster
by theRedRooster

Kinda pricey, but worth the money. Time consuming to put together, but really solid. My only complaint with this machine is that the power cord could stand to be longer, and the seat adjustment mechanism is not user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theRedRooster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
12/28/2011

Customer review by kyksteve

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by kyksteve
by kyksteve

Great Bike very smooth pedaling, heart rate monitor works well with hand grips or chest strap included. Fan is nice. Assembly was easy. Creating a program for each user was tedious at first. Very comfortable seat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kyksteve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overpriced paper weight
10/7/2012

Customer review by Harley1987

1.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Harley1987
by Harley1987

Bought this for my parents to assist in surgery rehibilitation but instead added to their stress level. Once assembled, the pedals will not turn. Found out this is a KNOWN problem but hidden. The brake magnets mess up in shipping. When you call, they try to push a repair kit to you to do the repairs yourself. My father has a pacemaker so that was not an option. I bought a 3 year extended warrenty and couldn't get someone to repair it initially. The technician did call and schedule a repair date/time. They didn't show and later said it was a communication error. Now I'm trying to figure out how to get this paperweight back to Wal Mart for my $550 refund. This product is defected and should not be sold. They never got to spin the pedals! Looks great in the living room. Very dissapointed!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harley1987
San antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
11/10/2012

Customer review by KCMO123

1.0 stars 11/10/2012 by KCMO123
by KCMO123

I am having the same issue as the "Oversized Paperweight" reviewer. Out of the box everything appears to be intact and undamaged. After assembly, I tried to use it and the peddles are essentially stuck and makes a grinding noise. I assume it is the same issue. Fearful I am going to have the same issue trying to get it repaired/returned.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCMO123
KCMO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent bike.
12/10/2011

Customer review by totalkneeman1

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by totalkneeman1
by totalkneeman1

I ordered the R514 4 days ago & it arrived yesterday. After assembly & reading the manual I took it out on the first run. It performed excellent & I was impressed with the smoothness of the bike, especially since I had total knee replacement 6 weeks ago & my knee was not bothering me after the workout. Also I like the chest strap to monitor my heart rate so that I can move my arms while working out thus increasing my cardio workout.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
totalkneeman1
Delcambre,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike for a great price!
3/9/2013

Customer review by happycamper529

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by happycamper529
by happycamper529

Easy to put together (did it by myself); although pics could have been a little bigger. Very solid, good quality bike; no cheap, flimsy parts. LOVE the fan; works awesome! The seat is extremely comfortable; although adjustment could be more user friendly (have to get off bike, unscrew adjustment knob most of the way out and pull on knob to slide seat bottom); but once I got it where I want it, not a big deal as I'm the only one using the bike. I did alot of research and comparison before I settled on the R514 and I'm pleased with my decision. Overall, I'm very satisfied with this purchase:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happycamper529
Waupun, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/4/2011

Customer review by 1dogtodog

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by 1dogtodog
by 1dogtodog

I have not used this a lot yet but so far it is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1dogtodog
Shepherdstown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
well worth the money
3/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had my ranch hand put it together. He had no problem doing this by himself. However, he is very good at such things. I bought this to help my recovery from knee replacement. It is wonderful and my physical therapist likes it also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Falfurrias,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by Richie359

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Richie359
by Richie359

I took my time to put together . took 2 hours . works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richie359
08701
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bike At A Great Price!
3/4/2013

Customer review by Melemack

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Melemack
by Melemack

I've been wanting a new exercise bike for about 5 years now but I wanted something that was sturdy enough to hold me because I'm 6'1" and weigh 285 lbs. This bike's weight limit is 300lbs, has every feature imaginable and is challenging to ride. I absolutely love it and I can't wait to lose the weight that I gained after I badly injured my hip a year ago. Great product for anyone that has enough drive to use it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melemack
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.