Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent exercise bike
3/28/2011

Customer review by WhiteDove2

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by WhiteDove2
by WhiteDove2

Easy to assemble alone. I am 57 yo female, 124# and though it took awhile to assemble, it all came together without a problem. One suggestion to manufacturer: The bike seat really needs to be softer. After spending an hour or more 4 times per week on the bike, both my husband and myself find it very uncomfortable. We both invested in the padded biking shorts and additional gel seat cover. One would think after so many reviews regarding this issue the manufacturer would design something better. I still love the bike and the LCD display is great. Love the addition of the fan and encouraging messages as I peddle to fitness!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhiteDove2
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bike
5/16/2011

Customer review by ElIntenso

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by ElIntenso
by ElIntenso

Nautilus 514 upright exercise bike is a very good addition to my home gym. My wife likes it and so does my daughter. It was easy to put together and the on-board electronics are adequate.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElIntenso
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product, lousy docs and software
3/30/2011

Customer review by BikeriderChgo

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by BikeriderChgo
by BikeriderChgo

The software setup is very non-intuitive and the documentation provides no help. The hardware is outstanding and worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikeriderChgo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not work for me.
2/22/2012

Customer review by 984runney

2.0 stars 2/22/2012 by 984runney
by 984runney

I did not want to sit down during the entire workout. When I petaled standing up, my legs banged into the handle bars. Not a good design. So I have already returned the bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
984runney
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the bike; Hate the seat
11/28/2011

Customer review by frugalmomsrock

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by frugalmomsrock
by frugalmomsrock

I love the bike, but like others, I had to get a different seat. I put it together myself, and it didn't take long. The only problem I have is that it looks like it's supposed to take your pulse with your palm on the handles, but mine doesn't. I don't know if those are what they look like or not... Other than that, I've put tons of miles on mine since buying it-I aim for 30 miles a day, 5 days a week and light riding on the other 2 days. Good resistance levels; I like the various programs included. Great value!! One other caveat: even with the chest strap and my information correctly input, the calories burned is slightly higher than my heart rate monitor says. My HRM compensates for what I would have burned and already deducts that, so anyone that's using it for calories burned should maybe knock off some of the calories that the machine lists. It is much more accurate than the gym equipment I have used, but still not as close to my HRM as I'd like.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugalmomsrock
Tampa area, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2012

Customer review by GASTW

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by GASTW
by GASTW

Pros: Quiet peddling and flywheel operation, easy to use digital monitor, Useful health read outs, easy to adjust work difficulty level, transport wheels, adjustable seat and handlebars, nice looking piece of furniture, easy to assemble. Cons: The seat is the only disappointment with this exercise bike. 1) It squeeks the entire time you are working out (I weigh only 140#). 2) The seat is uncomfortable. 3) The quality and durability of the seat does not match the quality of this exercise bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GASTW
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/17/2011

Customer review by williamrr

4.0 stars 2/17/2011 by williamrr
by williamrr

product is what they describe easy assembly the only issue was two missing bolts

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
williamrr
Grafton Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
2/8/2012

Customer review by RonnyV

4.0 stars 2/8/2012 by RonnyV
by RonnyV

Very good, quality product for the price. The cost is on the lower-high end but the quality is on the mid-high end so as far as value goes this is a great value. Assembly is an issue but size, & weight is good. Will fit in most sedan trunks. Seem pretty durable so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonnyV
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bike is very quiet & far sturdier than expected
12/21/2011

Customer review by LoreleiTheFirst

4.0 stars 12/21/2011 by LoreleiTheFirst
by LoreleiTheFirst

I'm thrilled with this purchase! It's small enough to be in the corner of the den (where I'll be more inclined to use it), sturdy and quiet. I am having issues setting the personal user features (the book is not great for troubleshooting), but am fine being a guest user - the pre-existing programs are good. Now, if I could get my puppy to stop hitting my foot as I peddle the bike, or trying to get her toys under my foot, my workouts would be perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoreleiTheFirst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day