Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

All You Need
3/23/2011

Customer review by irvster

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by irvster
by irvster

I owned a bow-flex motovator for over 10yrs. prior to buying the bow-flex PR3000. I love the fact that i can remain seated and work-out my legs, chest, abs and shoulder. Im a tennis player. The power rods of the bow-flex give me strong flexable and durable muscles. Your body will love how this machine make's it feel. It took me 3-4 hours to put it together. It's not hard, just time consuming screwing all the part together. Take your time. The instructions are clear. Great Machine and Price.

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irvster
Oakland, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value for the money
1/9/2011

Customer review by thectbakers

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by thectbakers
by thectbakers

I have been looking to buy a Bowflex for some time The thing that has been holding me back was the price. Once I saw the PR3000 I knew I had found the right machine . I can do a full workout with this one tool. For anyone looking to build a lot of muscle then this might not be for you. I was looking for an overall body workout , I have had it for a week and my muscles are sore after every session. I also like that I do not have to change cables while working out.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thectbakers
Danbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
amazing
2/17/2011

Customer review by shopaholic420

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by shopaholic420
by shopaholic420

this is hard to setup but ill tell ya well worth it me and my bf love this gym i will never go back to weights and neither will he good job bowflex

Was this review helpful? (20) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholic420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I was looking for
5/3/2013

Customer review by Sixthdim

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Sixthdim
by Sixthdim

Site to Store pickup was a breeze as was assembly. Very well built and has smooth operation. I love how I can operate the lat grips, bench grips, and leg extensions without needing to disconnect anything or change cables. The PR3000 also has a very small footprint, perfect for small rooms. Overall a great purchase, and a great deal at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sixthdim
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/19/2013

Customer review by moatman1

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by moatman1
by moatman1

Instore pick-up process at requested store was customer friendly and efficient. PR 3000 was easy to assemble but product requires additional space to perform certain exercises; plan accordingly. I already lost three pounds and feel the definition of various muscle groups...I have had the equipment for a couple of weeks. Bowflex PR3000 is an impressive machine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moatman1
Madison, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Versatile, durable and fun to use.
1/2/2015

Customer review by Beattheclock

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Beattheclock
by Beattheclock

I'd never used a bow flex before, but have found this to be one of the most enjoyable ways to get a strength training workout of any method I've tried. The knock against machine based strength training has always been that since the weights are controlled by the machine, you don't get as good of a workout as you do with free weights. The bow flex allows the ease and control of the machine, but it also allows the movement associated with free weights. The bow flex was delivered to my door and required full assembly, and while that was about a three hour chore, it was quite manageable. This is a nicely engineered product, and it seems to be durable enough for many years use. With a 210 pound power rod assembly, there is enough potential in this machine to accommodate most users. Is also upgradable to 310 pounds, so it is also a machine that can grow with the user if needed. For the first time in a long time, I look forward to my strength training workouts to augment my aerobic workouts. One final word of advice, is to seriously consider a higher end model like the PR 3000 rather than one of the entry-level bow flexes because of the fact that you do not have to change cables from one station to another. It is worth the extra expense, to be sure.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beattheclock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BowFlex
1/14/2013

Customer review by snathla

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by snathla
by snathla

Excellent Bowflex, it was easy to build, instructions were great. Setup in 2 hours and began using it. Wish their accessories were not that expensive and integrated to their xtreme version. But a good product at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snathla
Bay Point, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
seems to be just what the family needed
5/6/2014

Customer review by Tracyjo229

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Tracyjo229
by Tracyjo229

We got this to help get our aging bodies in shape. Turns out the entire family enjoys it much more than we thought we would. Putting together took a bit more than the instructions.. had to call Bowflex for more help with the cables, but they walked us through with out any trouble. Was to arrive on 05-01-14 but got here 04-28-14.. so fast shipping. Have been using for about a week and really enjoy it and glad we got it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tracyjo229
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not bad
6/17/2015

Customer review by mike

4.0 stars 6/17/2015 by mike
by mike

210 pounds is not enough 310 would be way better they should have it higher rating

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes