Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Excellent Product
4/30/2011

Customer review by Nick917

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by Nick917
by Nick917

After injuring my neck and shoulder, my physical therapist recommended a Bowflex over free weights, stating that the Bowflex would give just as good of a workout, and would be easier on the joints. I received the Bowflex Blaze and it was well-packed (great job Bowflex) and the assembly instructions were easy to follow, and it took me about 2 hours to assemble. This machine is solidly built, and the quality is excellent. The manual and placards are helpful in guiding you through exercises and informative. As a long time weight lifter, the Bowflex does take some getting used to....working without a barbell, using your arms independently (as with dumbbells) does take some getting used to, but it also helps the stabilizer muscles better than a barbell and prevents one side from compensating for the other. Range of motion is excellent and this surprised me as I didn't expect that, and the pulleys are so smooth, it's unreal. It's true that this machine is easier on your joints and Bowflex pounds are lighter than actual free weight pounds, so I did order the 310 pound upgrade which was easy to install. This machine will work out every part of your body, and I also like to supplement my workouts with some dumbbell work too. I highly recommend this product for the person like me, who likes to stay in shape. This machine will build muscle and provide you with an intense workout.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nick917
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well built machine
11/15/2010

Customer review by Toman

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by Toman
by Toman

I'm very pleased with this Bowflex product. The quality of the construction is outstanding. I would recommend this unit to anyone who is serious about toning up.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toman
Albany, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/30/2011

Customer review by laroll

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by laroll
by laroll

I have had then Bowflex Blaze for over a year now, and I am totaly happy with it. I waited until I had used it for some time befor making a review. It was easy to assemble and it took me about two hours to compleat the job. No problem with doing it by my self, and the instructions were easy to follow. The only thing I would improve would be to include the upgrade to 410lbs with the purchase, as some of the exercises need far greater resistance than 210lbs. The equipment is heavy duty,and all of the parts are well made, and the set up between exercises takes little time. I would recomend that you purchase the book titled, The Bowflex Body Plan, as it explaines each exercise and how to do the exercise properly.

Was this review helpful? (27) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laroll
jacksonville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product for a devoted user
10/8/2011

Customer review by vikbel92

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by vikbel92
by vikbel92

I ordered this Bowflex Blaze from Wal-Mart because I was looking for this gym and Wal-Mart had it for a fair price. I am an exercise enthusiast and was looking for this specific gym for some time. It took about two hours to assemble and study the manual (took a little longer to explain all to my wife). Overall I am very happy with smooth and quiet workings of Bowflex. The resistive forth it provides during exercises is quite comfortable and easily adjustable. The most important part is that you do not exert yourself with heavy weights as is in weighted gyms and do not strain yourself assembling it. This equipment weighs way less then the one with real weights because of the plastic rods, not real weights. This can be an issue if you plan to place your gym in a location other than your basement. After all, 210 lbs resistance with real weights means your gym will weigh that plus a platform totaling to possibly 350 pounds plus. With Bowflex however, its weight is not an issue! Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vikbel92
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Machine
12/15/2010

Customer review by JRich465

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by JRich465
by JRich465

Ordered this about a month ago. Had it shipped to store and then picked up. Assembly took 3-4 hours, but was not hard, helps to have two people though. Switching between positions is fast and easy, always always unhook the power rods prior to changing exercises. Overall very happy with the purchase

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRich465
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice
3/9/2011

Customer review by Gwaipo

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by Gwaipo
by Gwaipo

My husband had one of the original Bowflexes and spent way more for it. This one has some nice upgrades and for less than half the price he paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gwaipo
Schererville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Solid Machine
3/18/2011

Customer review by WillzDaMan

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by WillzDaMan
by WillzDaMan

I love working out on it. It was pretty simple to put together, me and my wife did it in 2 1/2 hours. Working out is easy and fun. Not complicated at all. The exercise book that comes with it is very informative and list all exercises along with how to do them. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillzDaMan
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/26/2012

Customer review by Mycroft1964

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Mycroft1964
by Mycroft1964

I used to drive to the gym and wait for machines, but now I have this amazing product and just love it. I bodybuild and add the 410 pound attachment. I used to bench press 400 pounds in the gym but can hardly bench 250 on my Blaze. The machine really beats you up and you feel sore 1 hour later but feel great the next day. I will get more done in 2 months with my Blaze then what I would have achieved in 12 months at the gym. Highly recommend this beautiful machine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mycroft1964
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Atlast an Affordable BOWFLEX
3/12/2011

Customer review by Dancecorp

4.0 stars 3/12/2011 by Dancecorp
by Dancecorp

This unit is exceptional, granted it did take the better part of a afternoon to put it together, but I blame a lot of that on distractions from my children. So far I love this thing, the price was perfect, I chose the BLAZE over the base unit Wal-Mart has because of the expandability, the extra exercises (which most of probably still could have been done on the other unit) And most importantly the lat bars... The BLAZE is the perfect unit. The only real drawback... NO BOWFLEX TRAINING DVD for either model that Wal-Mart Carries... But there are tons of homemade videos on Youtube, and all of the workouts are in the manual and your base ones are on the unit itself...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dancecorp
Midland, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional
3/14/2011

Customer review by wildcats4life

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by wildcats4life
by wildcats4life

The Blaze Home Gym surpassed my expectations. The delivery is fast and easy to pick up at the store. I was skeptical about the site to store option, but from now on. That is the way I will order. The 210 pounds is great to start with, but I can see it being no time that an upgrade will be needed. The setup was fairly easy, but it did take a few hours with two people. Other than that, it is a great piece of equipment and does exactly what it says it will do.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildcats4life
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great all around home gym!!
6/25/2014

Customer review by Stunningbeauty

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Stunningbeauty
by Stunningbeauty

Having seen the bow flex name for years upon years I was always curious as to what a system like this was like. So after much research I decided to purchase one and put it together all by myself! I have to say that as a 48-year-old female who used to consider herself a gym rat I was pleasantly surprised at the ease in which it went together and at how it actually does 90% of the things that I was able to do when at the gym!! If you're considering an overall whole home gym system, I would wholeheartedly recommend this, five stars all the way!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stunningbeauty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine
5/8/2011

Customer review by LCRLCRLCR

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by LCRLCRLCR
by LCRLCRLCR

Solidly built. Not bad to put together with two people. I read the directions and set the pieces together while my hubby tightened the bolts. By the time he was done I'd have the next two pieces ready to be bolted together. Took us about an hour. Very good directions and large parts. The machine works so smoothly. It's a great workout. We love it! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCRLCRLCR
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/11/2012

Customer review by Ms35719

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Ms35719
by Ms35719

It met my expectations. Easy to move to different exercises. I would recommend this to everyone. To me this is worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ms35719
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
3/13/2011

Customer review by CuttingCorners

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by CuttingCorners
by CuttingCorners

This product is solid. Does what it says. Not enough weight resistance for my husband though so we need to order additional rods ($100). Small footprint. Looks nice. My husband was impressed with the quality when he was putting it together...no cheapie parts. I absolutely LOVE it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuttingCorners
Oak Lawn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall Good Product
9/13/2013

Customer review by OPPETE

4.0 stars 9/13/2013 by OPPETE
by OPPETE

I have had it for about 16 days now and I am very satisfied with it. It was easy to put together, although it took two of us about 3-4 hours. There are four of us using it everyday and we are all very satisfied. The two reasons I rated the value as "Good" and the overall rating as "Good" rather than excellent is because I think it is just a tad-bit pricey and I wish it came standard with the 310lb resistance instead of the 210lbs. But again, it is still a good value and I am really satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OPPETE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent exercise machine, not for heavy lifting.
3/3/2014

Customer review by BetoARM

3.0 stars 3/3/2014 by BetoARM
by BetoARM

Has a lot of exercises, machines says over 60+, but it seems like you would be able to do far more than 60. I bought this in hopes of building muscle and gaining weight, but some of the exercises don't give me enough weight or resistance. You can upgrade the weight resistance up to 410lbs, which I have not done yet. It comes with only 210, which for squatting is enough to make you sweat, but not enough to build muscle, at least for me( i am 175lbs, 5 feet 9 inches). I have been using it for more than 2 months and there is a lot of sign of wear on the hinges where the pulleys attach to the frame. I can see significant amounts of paint and some metal coming off from the friction of the movement. The leg extension and leg curls is what has given me a challenge, or maybe I am just weak, since I used to run a lot. I have it set up in a room, about 10 by 12 and fits very good, I have other exercise equipment in there also. You will be able to find the dimensions on the advertisement anyways. The bowflex comes in pieces, you will have to assemble it. It took me about 4 and a half hours. After you first assemble it use it a few times and then go back and retighten the bolts to make it safer. Once you have installed it, unless you have about 5 foot door, you will have to take some of it apart to get it out of a room or the house. For me( 170 lbs and 5 feet 9 inches) the only place where I need more resistance is in the squats, but I use additional weights on the bar and make it more challenging. This machine has almost all the exercises you need to get into a better shape, to have more movility, and better flexibility. Even though I am a cheap person, and would like to spend the least that I can, I consider it a good investment. If you are strict about your health and are consistent with your work out routines then I think you will find it a good investment as well. Also, I found people saying that this machine is no good and that it is better just to buy weigh sets, which you could find really cheap used. I understand their point of view, because most of those are bodybuilders who lift heavy, which you are unlikely to find in this machine since it is only rated for 410lbs. Comes with exercise manual, how to do exercises, techiniques, postures, etc., installation manual, and some assembling tools.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BetoARM
Braselton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy, Great Product!
8/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great choice for a Home Gym. The Blaze home Gym is an excellent product. It took 2-3 hours to assemble. Good stuff!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great machine for a home gym!
10/11/2014

Customer review by Camperparker

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by Camperparker
by Camperparker

I've wanted a Bowflex ever since they come out. Finally was able to get one and am I happy. Over 60 exercises using nice fluid motion. I have a group of friends that come over and use it. Walmart offered a great price on this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camperparker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
KW1444444
12/25/2013

Customer review by Kw111111

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Kw111111
by Kw111111

The Bowflex Blaze is a great home exercise unit for toning and strengthening. It's constructed well, seems very durable, and offers a full range of workouts for all body parts. I purchased it for my wife, but I will take full advantage of it as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kw111111
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy
4/7/2014

Customer review by 859ky

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by 859ky
by 859ky

took about 20 minutes to unpack/unwrap all the parts. took around 1h 30- 1h 45 to put together. used it every day so far and its what i was looking for in a workout. nice sturdy machine that gives u a lot of options so u dont get burned out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
859ky
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews