Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Great product for a devoted user
10/8/2011

Customer review by vikbel92

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by vikbel92
by vikbel92

I ordered this Bowflex Blaze from Wal-Mart because I was looking for this gym and Wal-Mart had it for a fair price. I am an exercise enthusiast and was looking for this specific gym for some time. It took about two hours to assemble and study the manual (took a little longer to explain all to my wife). Overall I am very happy with smooth and quiet workings of Bowflex. The resistive forth it provides during exercises is quite comfortable and easily adjustable. The most important part is that you do not exert yourself with heavy weights as is in weighted gyms and do not strain yourself assembling it. This equipment weighs way less then the one with real weights because of the plastic rods, not real weights. This can be an issue if you plan to place your gym in a location other than your basement. After all, 210 lbs resistance with real weights means your gym will weigh that plus a platform totaling to possibly 350 pounds plus. With Bowflex however, its weight is not an issue! Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vikbel92
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT!!!
11/14/2015

Customer review by JJAY

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by JJAY
by JJAY

It works fine. I knew what to expect. This is my second # 2 Bowflex. It is the best way to build and maintain a great body. I am 73 years old and will use the Bowflex until ? I wood recommend to anyone. JAY

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJAY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Assembly Required
12/28/2015

Customer review by HappyCustomer

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by HappyCustomer
by HappyCustomer

The downside is that this machine takes a lot of assembling; the upside is the product is packaged amazingly well and the instructions are clear and very efficient. I had an issue with one part upon delivery (the bench assembly) and between Walmart Customer Service and Bowflex, the problem was addressed quickly and very satisfactorily. The price was right, too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
4/30/2011

Customer review by Nick917

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by Nick917
by Nick917

After injuring my neck and shoulder, my physical therapist recommended a Bowflex over free weights, stating that the Bowflex would give just as good of a workout, and would be easier on the joints. I received the Bowflex Blaze and it was well-packed (great job Bowflex) and the assembly instructions were easy to follow, and it took me about 2 hours to assemble. This machine is solidly built, and the quality is excellent. The manual and placards are helpful in guiding you through exercises and informative. As a long time weight lifter, the Bowflex does take some getting used to....working without a barbell, using your arms independently (as with dumbbells) does take some getting used to, but it also helps the stabilizer muscles better than a barbell and prevents one side from compensating for the other. Range of motion is excellent and this surprised me as I didn't expect that, and the pulleys are so smooth, it's unreal. It's true that this machine is easier on your joints and Bowflex pounds are lighter than actual free weight pounds, so I did order the 310 pound upgrade which was easy to install. This machine will work out every part of your body, and I also like to supplement my workouts with some dumbbell work too. I highly recommend this product for the person like me, who likes to stay in shape. This machine will build muscle and provide you with an intense workout.

Was this review helpful? (71) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick917
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well built machine
11/15/2010

Customer review by Toman

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by Toman
by Toman

I'm very pleased with this Bowflex product. The quality of the construction is outstanding. I would recommend this unit to anyone who is serious about toning up.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toman
Albany, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/30/2011

Customer review by laroll

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by laroll
by laroll

I have had then Bowflex Blaze for over a year now, and I am totaly happy with it. I waited until I had used it for some time befor making a review. It was easy to assemble and it took me about two hours to compleat the job. No problem with doing it by my self, and the instructions were easy to follow. The only thing I would improve would be to include the upgrade to 410lbs with the purchase, as some of the exercises need far greater resistance than 210lbs. The equipment is heavy duty,and all of the parts are well made, and the set up between exercises takes little time. I would recomend that you purchase the book titled, The Bowflex Body Plan, as it explaines each exercise and how to do the exercise properly.

Was this review helpful? (41) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laroll
jacksonville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bowflex Blaze
6/11/2015

Customer review by M610

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by M610
by M610

I really like how smooth the action is on the Blaze. Very quiet through most reps other than leg extensions & hamstrings which is understandable. My workout room is one of the smaller rooms in the house but still have room for my Blaze home gym, elliptical machine & a TV with ample room to maneuver, but don't get me wrong, the Blaze is tall & long! Anyhow, I love my Blaze & would buy it again, knowing what I know now. I'll be upgrading it to 310 lbs soon.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M610
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Atlast an Affordable BOWFLEX
3/12/2011

Customer review by Dancecorp

4.0 stars 3/12/2011 by Dancecorp
by Dancecorp

This unit is exceptional, granted it did take the better part of a afternoon to put it together, but I blame a lot of that on distractions from my children. So far I love this thing, the price was perfect, I chose the BLAZE over the base unit Wal-Mart has because of the expandability, the extra exercises (which most of probably still could have been done on the other unit) And most importantly the lat bars... The BLAZE is the perfect unit. The only real drawback... NO BOWFLEX TRAINING DVD for either model that Wal-Mart Carries... But there are tons of homemade videos on Youtube, and all of the workouts are in the manual and your base ones are on the unit itself...

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dancecorp
Midland, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great machine
5/8/2011

Customer review by LCRLCRLCR

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by LCRLCRLCR
by LCRLCRLCR

Solidly built. Not bad to put together with two people. I read the directions and set the pieces together while my hubby tightened the bolts. By the time he was done I'd have the next two pieces ready to be bolted together. Took us about an hour. Very good directions and large parts. The machine works so smoothly. It's a great workout. We love it! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LCRLCRLCR
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great all around home gym!!
6/25/2014

Customer review by Stunningbeauty

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Stunningbeauty
by Stunningbeauty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having seen the bow flex name for years upon years I was always curious as to what a system like this was like. So after much research I decided to purchase one and put it together all by myself! I have to say that as a 48-year-old female who used to consider herself a gym rat I was pleasantly surprised at the ease in which it went together and at how it actually does 90% of the things that I was able to do when at the gym!! If you're considering an overall whole home gym system, I would wholeheartedly recommend this, five stars all the way!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stunningbeauty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
3/9/2011

Customer review by Gwaipo

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by Gwaipo
by Gwaipo

My husband had one of the original Bowflexes and spent way more for it. This one has some nice upgrades and for less than half the price he paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gwaipo
Schererville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Quality!
12/2/2015

Customer review by Brian

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Brian
by Brian

The workout is great! Machine is very big and solid. I should have bought one ten years ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
10/26/2012

Customer review by Mycroft1964

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Mycroft1964
by Mycroft1964
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used to drive to the gym and wait for machines, but now I have this amazing product and just love it. I bodybuild and add the 410 pound attachment. I used to bench press 400 pounds in the gym but can hardly bench 250 on my Blaze. The machine really beats you up and you feel sore 1 hour later but feel great the next day. I will get more done in 2 months with my Blaze then what I would have achieved in 12 months at the gym. Highly recommend this beautiful machine.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mycroft1964
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty darn good for the money
9/5/2015

Customer review by Hpage

4.0 stars 9/5/2015 by Hpage
by Hpage

The bow flex blaze was very easy to put together. When you start to use the machine you will notice how smooth the exercises are, and you get a good workout in just a little time. If you like simplicity in a home gym this is the machine to use. I will keep and use the Blaze for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hpage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great setup
11/12/2015

Customer review by Adam

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Adam
by Adam

I got this when it went on sale for an amazing price. Very well built. Over 200 pounds shipped to your door. Instructions were a little daunting, but it actually went very easily. I've only used it once so far and liked it. I have a feeling I'll be spending some time on this machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Blaze
11/17/2015

Customer review by Robb

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Robb
by Robb

Excellent value, rapid delivery and price for shipping was the lowest I could find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine
12/15/2010

Customer review by JRich465

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by JRich465
by JRich465

Ordered this about a month ago. Had it shipped to store and then picked up. Assembly took 3-4 hours, but was not hard, helps to have two people though. Switching between positions is fast and easy, always always unhook the power rods prior to changing exercises. Overall very happy with the purchase

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRich465
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Happy customer
11/12/2015

Customer review by Rt1778

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Rt1778
by Rt1778

Great product at a great price . Am completely satisfied with the delivery process .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rt1778
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional
3/14/2011

Customer review by wildcats4life

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by wildcats4life
by wildcats4life

The Blaze Home Gym surpassed my expectations. The delivery is fast and easy to pick up at the store. I was skeptical about the site to store option, but from now on. That is the way I will order. The 210 pounds is great to start with, but I can see it being no time that an upgrade will be needed. The setup was fairly easy, but it did take a few hours with two people. Other than that, it is a great piece of equipment and does exactly what it says it will do.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildcats4life
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great gym at a great price
10/24/2015

Customer review by Healthandfit

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Healthandfit
by Healthandfit

Love it. The wife and I are both enjoying it. Great price and exellent delivery service. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Healthandfit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews