Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 37 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great Machine
8/17/2010

Customer review by pcc1

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by pcc1
by pcc1

Researched many machines before deciding on the Schwinn 431. Then price shopped and Walmart had best deal. Schwinn and Nautilus are same manufacturer. You cannot find the 431 to Demo but if you go to Sports Authority, you can try the Nautilis which is almost identical except color and decals. The big advantage of the 431 was that it has the heaviest flywheel of all the Schwinn/Nautilus units (25 lbs). The flywheel weight is the key. I put the unit together all by myself...no problems. Instructions were clear. The unit is very smooth and whisper quiet. I work out at hotels and gyms and this is as good as any of the expensive name brands and 1/2 to 1/3 the cost. As far as height, I am 6'0" and I put in my basement with an 88" drop ceiling. I have three to four inches of clearance if this is important to anyone. The heart monitor is accurate as I compared to my expensive chest band monitor with difference of less than 2 bpm. Has lots of programs. Only drawback is it needs to be plugged in and I guess the more expensive machines have a self powering feature but I can live with that. Just need an extension cord to put wherever you want it in the room. Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (88) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pcc1
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great workout
9/21/2010

Customer review by Unica

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by Unica
by Unica

THIS ELLIPTICAL WORKS GREAT IT GIVES YOU A GREAT WORKOUT. IT IS VERY SMOOTH AND QUIET. VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER NO TOOLS NEEDED EVERYTHING YOU NEED IS INCLUDED. ITS WORTH THE PRICE

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unica
LOS ANGELES, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Elliptical
8/9/2010

Customer review by boywonder

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by boywonder
by boywonder

I am really impressed with the Schwinn 431. It is well made, and it was not difficult to assemble. I had a slight problem with one of the parts, and Nautilus Customer Service was friendly and helpful, and sent the part right out.This elliptical should satisfy both the person getting his first elliptical, or the seasoned elliptical user. The on-board programs should satisfy any fitness level. I bought this product because of the good ratings that other Schwin Ellipticals have gotten, and the 431 is another in a long line of quality ellipticals.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boywonder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Had to return it
3/2/2011

Customer review by jifflee

1.0 stars 3/2/2011 by jifflee
by jifflee

I purchased this elliptical 10 days ago and it was delivered today. I was so excited it was finally here, I immediately began assembling the machine. I began having trouble on Step 2. The bolts that came with the hardware did not fit properly into the threading on the machine. Furthermore, the tools that came with the hardware were inadequate. The allen wrench wasn’t even the right size. I called Schwinn and they were helpful. They offered to send new hardware which was on backorder. They did not know when they would get new stock. I decided that I needed to assemble the machine as best I could because I didn’t want to spend weeks with random elliptical machine parts strewn about my bedroom. Second issue came along when I realized that I was missing the pins that were needed to attach the foot pedals to the main assembly. While I sat on hold with Schwinn for a second time, I continued in my attempt to put the machine together only to find out that the foot pedal had no threading; making it impossible to attach the foot plate with the given bolts. Schwinn again offered to send all the needed parts; however, everything I needed was out of stock. It would be a minimum of two weeks before they expected new stock. By this point, I had spent a solid three hours trying to put this machine together. I researched my purchase for weeks after my last elliptical broke. I was now going to have to wait longer with a half put together machine. I decided I would instead return it because it appeared I had purchased a dud. WalMart was great about the whole process and took it back with no issue. Because I am still impressed by the number of positive reviews about the Schwinn 431, I have ordered a second in hopes that my issues are an isolated incident. Until that machine arrives (probably in another 10 days), I remain unimpressed with the quality I have seen from Schwinn. Hopefully I will have the opportunity to change my review in a few weeks after the next machine arrives.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jifflee
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Schwinn 431
3/23/2011

Customer review by MG23

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by MG23
by MG23

We bought our Schwinn 431 ~6 months ago. It's been used by two people for a total of about 2 hours/day and 4 days/week since we purchased it. The fit is great for both I and my wife, who happens to be much smaller. In rigorous use it hasn't need so much as a bolt tightened. It's well designed, stable, smooth, and quiet (apart from a bit of squeaking the first couple minutes each workout). The difficulty ranges from too easy to too hard so you can always find the right level. The interface is simple yet has all the options and programs you could want. I've never been so happy with a home fitness machine.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MG23
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lifesaver
6/26/2011

Customer review by rdt18

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by rdt18
by rdt18

This is an excellent product for the price. The machine is solid and easy to use. Quiet. I am a male, 6'1", 220 lbs and am very comfortable on this elliptical...it easily supports my height/weight. For me, having the convenience of an elliptical at home is life-changing. With the convenience of access, I hop on this elliptical for just 5-10 min segments about 5-7 times a day...that way I don't dread using it and I can keep my metabolism purring like an engine all day. Already down 20 lbs in a few months without feeling like I ever really exercise. Awesome.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdt18
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase
12/7/2010

Customer review by Donatelo

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by Donatelo
by Donatelo

Comfortable to use, easy setup, relatively lightweight, easy to move around, and has great workout programs.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donatelo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
High quality elliptical at very reasonable price!
10/4/2011

Customer review by hsassan

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by hsassan
by hsassan

I bought this elliptical about one month ago and I am absolutely convinced that this was one of the best purchases I have ever made. It took me about 3 hours to assemble it without help. Since then, myself, my wife and my teenage son have been using it everyday and we really love it! The machine is so smooth and quiet, it's no problem for others in the room to watch TV at the same time. The 431 is more compact than the others and fits perfectly in our small room. I strongly believe that it was money well spent and I would definitely recommend this model for in-home use.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hsassan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Elliptical
5/27/2011

Customer review by LoveToShopOnline2000

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by LoveToShopOnline2000
by LoveToShopOnline2000

Ordered using Site-to-Store shipping. It arrived within 10 days. It is very heavy...it weighed like 250 lbs. so make sure you have help to get it home. Me and my husband put it together in about 2 hours. No problems with assembly at all. Directions were a snap to follow and everything needed to assemble was included. The maching is very sturdy and works great. I use it everyday and boy does it give you a workout. Even my kids have started using it and they love it. I love that it has the heart rate monitor on the handles and lots of different skill level programs. This elliptical is definitely one of the best for the price I have found. So happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToShopOnline2000
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/28/2011

Customer review by BubblesRuleMyUniverse

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by BubblesRuleMyUniverse
by BubblesRuleMyUniverse

The packing , shipping, & instructions were pretty good on how to assemble... However on step 2 the allenwrench to use to put elliptical together did not fit none of the tools included worked during this stage we needed a smaller allenwrench which thankfully my husband had... Other then that it seemed to go as pretty well. Very pleased with finished result!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BubblesRuleMyUniverse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/18/2012

Customer review by motheroftwoRN

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by motheroftwoRN
by motheroftwoRN

I researched many ellipticals on-line and in local area stores. This elliptical fit all my prerequisites for what I was looking for. The price was about $100.00 dollars less than the cheapest elliptical I tried at my local sports store. My husband is pretty handy, and it took him about 2 hours to put the elliptical together but he said the directions were pretty clear and assembly was straight forward. This elliptical fits the bill if space is an issue, we wanted one that we could literally park in front of the TV so the whole family would take advantage. The entire base from end to end measures about 4'10". This elliptical is so quiet. Not once do you have to raise the TV's volume to compete with the machine. I am getting a great work out and I get to watch TV too. I just love this machine. I think its the best bang for my buck, my whole family uses it for exercise, especially nice during the cold winter months.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motheroftwoRN
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Schwinn 431 Eliptical Machine
3/10/2011

Customer review by RMMPA

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by RMMPA
by RMMPA

This product was purchased for a three person office, so that employees would have an opportunity to get some cardio in throughout the day. So far, it has worked just as expected. It was put together in a couple of hours by one person and all of the parts were there. When purchasing the product, we were concerned about its ability to accomodate an average adult male. It is more than sufficient for that job. I would definitely recommend this for home/office use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMMPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Decent
1/20/2012

Customer review by BNicD

3.0 stars 1/20/2012 by BNicD
by BNicD

My bf is a mechanical tech and assembled himself in one evening. Everything works great except for the fan. I am heavier and it is stable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BNicD
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best at-home elliptical and great price!
11/9/2010

Customer review by chemteacher22

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by chemteacher22
by chemteacher22

This elliptical is awesome! It was really easy to set up (I set it up by myself in one night) and it works great! I definitely recommend this to anyone looking to buy an elliptical for their home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chemteacher22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
11/26/2010

Customer review by NikLV

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by NikLV
by NikLV

This is a great elliptical. Very smooth operation, lots of programs. The only thing that is pretty worthless is the fan, can't even feel it blowing on you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NikLV
Bremerton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Schwinn 431 Elliptical
3/14/2011

Customer review by dantas1

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by dantas1
by dantas1

The product is well designed and meets my expectations. Instructions for assembly are clear to follow for the average handyman. Noted that the provided hexagonal Alan key had to be supplemented by my own set of Alan keys.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dantas1
Novi, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/7/2010

Customer review by Enka

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by Enka
by Enka

Love the elliptical so does my whole family. I was looking for the machine with low impact on my joints. I used to run almost every day, but since days become colder, and my ankles hurting, I was told to try elliptical. Best choice ever. I don't have time for gym and I love to exercise every day. After one week of use I see results.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enka
Newington, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice and quiet
3/23/2011

Customer review by jjsites24

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by jjsites24
by jjsites24

I am pleased with my purchase. This is amazingly quiet. I am a little disappointed in the fan as it only has one speed and it's not very fast at all. You will need additional allen wrenches when putting it together. Gives a good workout.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjsites24
Eagle River WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/3/2011

Customer review by moreleaner

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by moreleaner
by moreleaner

I am enjoying the schwinn elliptical. I have had it in my home for about 2 weeks now and starting to see results. My daughter comes over to use it also. It is quiet and smooth. Glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moreleaner
DuQuoin,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very happy customer
10/13/2011

Customer review by Caronico

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by Caronico
by Caronico

Great machine! I'm so glad I got this one! Easy to assemble too. I did it alone in less than an hour. Thanks Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caronico
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews