Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good bike, hard seat!
10/29/2010

Customer review by BLBNY

4.0 stars 10/29/2010 by BLBNY
by BLBNY

I had it shipped Site-to-Store. Without asking, the store assembled it...which I found a little suspect as you usually have to ask for assembly. When I got home, I pulled the cover sticker off the monitor and saw a huge crack in the liquid crystal....could have happened in transit or at the store. Rather than schlep the bike back up to the store (30 min. drive), I called the manufacturer. They were very helpful and sent a replacement monitor right away. Within a week, I had the part and was ready to go. So far, the bike works great. Nice features and a good selection of pre-set workouts. Equipment is virtually silent - except for a soft "noise" when the bike changes gears. Rotations are very smooth - sort of like a road bike. I'm about 5'9" and I have the seat on the highest setting. If you're taller, you may want to consider an alternate bike with more height settings. My only complaint is the seat - BOY, IT'S VERY HARD!!! I highly suggest getting a gel cover. Overall, I'm happy and would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLBNY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Summer Body (Hopefully!!)
4/15/2011

Customer review by KurlyGrl

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by KurlyGrl
by KurlyGrl

I have no complaints about the bike at all, except one small one. Everything it advertises, it does. It is whisper quiet. Compact enough to fit into a smallish space. Easy to put together. Wonderful product. I absolutely love it. However the seat is HARD. With a capital HARD. I have quite a bit of padding on my bottom (hence, the exercise bike LOL!!) and my butt is sore after each ride. Really, the seat is VERY hard. Maybe I can get a gel cover or something. But other than that, excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KurlyGrl
White Plains, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good small bike
3/11/2011

Customer review by JDJ3

4.0 stars 3/11/2011 by JDJ3
by JDJ3

I have only had this bike for a few weeks, but I like it so far. I am NOT an avid biker, so I won't/can't compare it to the real thing. I bought this for winters when I can't get the mountain bike out to ride. I just wanted to get 30 mins of exercise a day while watching TV and this suits that need nicely. Pros: -Small - I live in a 900 sqft condo and I can fit it nicely into a nook. -Quiet - I replaced a elliptical machine with this and this barely makes a noise when in use. The elliptical was very noisy. -Resistance - increasing and decreasing resistance is also very quiet. Takes a couple seconds to kick in, but it does make the biking harder. I use level 6-8 and that is plenty resistance for a good sweat. 39 years of age, physically fit. Not marathon fit, but I could go out and do wind sprints without killing myself if I had to. Cons: -seat - butt falls asleep after 30 mins on this. I could probably resolve that by repositioning more often. I have seat at highest level and am 6 foot 1 inch tall.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDJ3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good bike for the money
12/7/2010

Customer review by Zeeena

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by Zeeena
by Zeeena

Good bike - somewhat easy to put together - a little tough on getting the electronics connected but if you take your time - it's not too bad Bike rides smoothly - no noise, and easy to adjust seat - seat a little uncomfortable but not bad For the money - good value

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zeeena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid with a few hickups
5/31/2011

Customer review by DougF5000

4.0 stars 5/31/2011 by DougF5000
by DougF5000

The bike is solid and is definitely a good value. A couple of quick things: (1) The assembly manual can be difficult to understand sometimes and omits some important things. For example, when attaching the seat, it has a very basic diagram showing that you just pop it on the shaft when in fact, you need to tighten some bolts so it doesn't move all over the place. Another issue is that the manual describes parts slightly differently than they are labeled in the otherwise convenient plastic case they come in with a printed piece of cardstock behind them indicating what they are. (2) The electronic interface on the bike can be a little kludgy, especially when programming it the first time (3) The product description on WalMart.com says that it has a "Built in magazine rack" but the Schwinn website phrases it as a "Reading Rack." Either way, I have not been able to locate either unless the small lip on the console itself counts as a "reading rack" (but most definitely is not a "magazine rack" -- too small for that. (4) The production description on WalMart.com says that it has a "Bottle holder within easy reach" but this is NOT correct. According to the Schwinn website, it does not have this feature. It has two screws where one would attach but the bottle holder only comes with the 140, not the 120. Maybe one could buy one and add it in but it definitely does not come with it. (5) Finally, I have been a bit frustrated with the handlebars in two ways: First, the furthest forward you can rotate them is not as far forward and I would prefer. Second, I have been unable to fully secure them such that they don't slip into another position when I follow the instructions in the manual to tip the bike forward using the handlebars in order to roll the bike to another location.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DougF5000
Helena, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
exactly as advertised
1/2/2011

Customer review by jonthedoc

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by jonthedoc
by jonthedoc

I brought this home and got it set up without any difficulty! This bike is big enough that it's stable and doesn't shake around when I'm riding it, but it's also small enough that I can push it into the corner in the living room and pull it back out when we're ready to ride it. The electronics are very easy to use. The only thing I am disappointed in is I am going to probably get a new more comfortable seat. Not the most comfortable bike seat I've ever sat on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonthedoc
central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
work out help
3/1/2011

Customer review by RNmom50

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by RNmom50
by RNmom50

I have found this product to be what I was looking for in an exercise bike. I wanted a product that was reasonably priced, had a good reputation behind it (not cheap junk), and easy to start up. I have been able to get going on my exercise routine much more consistently now that I have a bike that works. I had read of other bikes with issues and other shipping methods with damage during shipping. The bike is good and it arrived in perfect condiiton.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RNmom50
Bloomington IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Bike
6/18/2011

Customer review by BestDaughterEvver

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by BestDaughterEvver
by BestDaughterEvver

This was a gift for my husband; it arrived yesterday; he said it only took a small amount of time to put it together; it is ultra quite compared to the past bike we had and took back within 90 days. The seat is very hard so went to amazon.com and ordered a Schwin Gel Seat it adds a littel extra comfort for those long rides. My husband has already used it twice and so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestDaughterEvver
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
2/21/2011

Customer review by T1028

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by T1028
by T1028

very pleased with it glad i got it despite a few bad reviews on it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
T1028
Goodspring,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bike for the price
8/23/2011

Customer review by 2archers

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by 2archers
by 2archers

I haven't used it alot a yet, but the few times I have it is a good workout. My daughter was visiting us for a couple weeks & she rode it every day at least 8 miles. A good workout!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2archers
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value
10/28/2011

Customer review by wdm590507

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by wdm590507
by wdm590507

For the price, this is a nice exercise bike. It fills the need for what I was looking for. Assembly was pretty fast. Probably 30-40 minutes and I was doing it alone. Some people mentioned the seat is very firm. It is, but I only ride 30 minutes at a time so it's not too bad. Someone said theirs did not come with a water bottle holder, but mine did. I like the fact that the resistance is set electronically rather than manually. I feel that makes it consistent from one day to the next how hard I'm working. On my previous exercise bike, you set the resistance by adjusting tension with a knob and I was never sure if I was working out as hard from one day to the next. (I probably didn't explain that well) But, that's one of the two the main reason I bought a new exercise bike. The second reason is I feel I can workout harder on an upright bike. My old exercise bike was a recumbent. On the recumbent, my heart rate was usually around 120 BPM. On this, I've been averaging around 135 BPM. Not sure that's because it's an upright or maybe I'm just pushing myself harder. But either way, I'm getting a better workout now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wdm590507
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love it!!!
10/3/2011

Customer review by Miami3

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Miami3
by Miami3

I love this bike..easy to use..quiet..seat is very comfortable...many levels of resistance. On assembly, be careful not to drop the screw inside the cavity of the bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miami3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great exercise bike.
8/30/2011

Customer review by VintageShelly

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by VintageShelly
by VintageShelly

I bought this bike to keep up a physical therapy regimen to strengthen my back muscles. I am very pleased with its' performance and functionality. It has just enough bells and whistles to meet my needs. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VintageShelly
Midland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to assemble, works as expected
8/7/2011

Customer review by Bikerxyz

4.0 stars 8/7/2011 by Bikerxyz
by Bikerxyz

I bought this bike after reading a review that it is very easy to assemble and works good. I assembled it myself per the instructions provided. Instructions could have been improved but I managed to assembled it correctly. The display computer worked fine. It is working OK. I am already using it. Only thing I can say it sometimes squeaks. But occasionally this happens. That time it is a nuesance. But overall I am satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bikerxyz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/8/2011

Customer review by sandra47

4.0 stars 11/8/2011 by sandra47
by sandra47

I think this exercise bike is buiilt very well and it is built strong. When I ordered the bike I knew that Schwinn is a company that has been around for many years so I knew it would be a good product. The only small problem that I have is the seat isn't very comfortable. I am going to look into buying another seat for it that has more padding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandra47
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good reviews let me down
9/20/2011

Customer review by rock1234

1.0 stars 9/20/2011 by rock1234
by rock1234

After hours and hours of researching and reading online reviews we finally decided to buy the Schwinn 120. Walmart delayed the order by couple of weeks but then that was not even the start of the problem. After hauling the monstrous box and assembling the bike, the first rides were just fine... then came the "slip".... at higher gears, when you go faster it sort-of-misses a gear or something and there is a road bump effect in your ride Thanks to Walmarts awesome return policy - hauled this back up to the walmart and returned it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rock1234
Would recommend to a friend? No