Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-8 of 8 reviews
1-8 of 8 reviews
Great for Chicken Waterers!!
3/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This works perfectly to keep my 5 gallon chicken waterer from freezing through our northern new york winters--athough naturally the watering nipples in the bottom sometimes freeze up. The cord is only about a foot long, but it makes bucket refilling easier. Buy this! Your chickens will thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product to enhance bird watching! Fun!
3/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The one I had like this, lasted 20 yrs. The birds look for a water source during winter and it provides that for them. The birds take baths too, even in 20 degree temps. It is a joy to watch them enjoying something they can't find anywhere else in the neighborhood. This product does not run the electric bill up like some of the cheaper ones do.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!!!
1/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I owned one of these before and it lasted about 10 years. Thats why I bought another one. They are just Great and they're made in the USA!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Warm Bird Water all Winter
12/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Bird Bath De-Icer does the job. It keeps our bird bath ice free, even here in Wisconsin in the dead of Winter. Water does evaporate from the bird bath quickly with it, so you have to make sure to fill it every day. Otherwise, it is wonderful for our feathered friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use it in a concrete bird bath to keep the water from freezing; works great and excellent price. Cord is very short, so requires an outdoor extension cord.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product was delivered to store as stated.
3/21/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Item worked as described. Didn't know that Walmart offered so many items that don't normally appear on store shelves. Impressed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works for Chicken Nipple Waterer
12/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Keeps Chicken nipple Waterer from freezing even in below zero temperatures.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The birds love it.
1/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the third time I have purchased a birdbath deicer. The first lasted 5 years, the second 3 years. This "premium" version looks like it will not rust like the previous two, but time will tell. The birds all love my birdbath. I change the water every day or two. So far this one has worked well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642864, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-