Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 91 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
The Heated Pet Bowl saves
1/20/2016

Customer review by Buddy

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Buddy
by Buddy

After losing several neighborhood cats last winter because of someone leaving anti-freeze out for the cats to drink. My husband and I make sure this bowl has water in it all year round. The water never freezes and I would recommend for anyone with outside cats. Cats & Dogs should not be left outside for any reason. Just my opinion. Save the Animals!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pet bowl
1/21/2016

Customer review by Hondo

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Hondo
by Hondo

the bowl works very well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hondo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
1/29/2016

Customer review by aprillu

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by aprillu
by aprillu

This is an awesome product! My only concern is that it was such a tight fit in the box it came in that I was a little concerned whether that could cause any damage to the cord; but I'm not sure if this is the company's packaging or Walmart's. Regardless, the product works just fine. I purchased this same type of bowl a couple years ago and it lasted for quite a few years - which is amazing considering it was working in single digit temperatures!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aprillu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just what we needed
1/7/2011

Customer review by robinbot

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by robinbot
by robinbot

I am very happy with my heated bowl.It was 15.00 in store and holds a quart of water.I like the fact that it has the metal protection around the cord to deter chewing.I have seen similar bowls for upwards of 30.00.I use it on my porch and slid it into a corner to hide the cord up the corner of the wall.My G Shepherd has tendency to drag bowls off and chew them:)It has worked well and serves purpose for when he is loose in fenced yard during the day.Fresh water is important in cold weather.I also like that it turns on when needed so its not a fire hazard.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robinbot
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Farm Innovators Heated Pet Bowl, 1 Qt. Blue
1/28/2016

Customer review by Sissy

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Sissy
by Sissy

I am very pleased with the performance of this heated pet bowl! But, my Beagle D.J. loves it even more! The other night the temperature fell below zero and her water did not freeze, even a little. I also purchased Farm Innovator warming pad and it works great too! Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for water for birds
1/25/2016

Customer review by CCZ1

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by CCZ1
by CCZ1

We use this as a source of water for birds in the winter. We put a large rock in middle to prevent them from bathing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCZ1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for winter
1/18/2016

Customer review by Belmel

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Belmel
by Belmel

Many people buy this type of bowl for feral cats, etc. However, I bought it for the birds, squirrels and chipmunks in my backyard so they have NON frozen water to drink in the winter. It works great. Wished I'd bought this years ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belmel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heated Dog Bowl
1/14/2016

Customer review by GrandmaSue

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by GrandmaSue
by GrandmaSue

I bought this to provide water for my squirrels in the winter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaSue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/19/2011

Customer review by KellW

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by KellW
by KellW

Works great!! I no longer have to change the water for my outdoor ctas twice a day!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellW
Newburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
such a great product!
11/16/2015

Customer review by JMcCall161

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by JMcCall161
by JMcCall161

I use this on my porch for the outside cats. I'm so glad that I bought this product. It's something warm to put in their tummies in the cold weather.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMcCall161
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for these cold days/nights
12/18/2010

Customer review by pjammies

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by pjammies
by pjammies

I bought this dish to use for my dog who stays outside while I'm @ work (3 days/week) because last winter the temps became cold enough to freeze water during the day (never happened before!) and I didn't want to get stuck again this year. How happy I am I bought this dish! I leave it plugged in overnight & on the days I'm at home too. We've seen single digit temps and she still has water outside (for some reason she prefers to eat & drink outside even when I'm home). Now I think I'll buy another for the neighbor's cat, who's taken up residence on my patio (outside the fenced area where my dog stays outside) so she can have water as well, without having to walk down to the creek (she's getting a bit old and it's been really cold). This is a great product... especially for those of us who need a SMALLER dish for SMALLER pets (not the 1-2 gallon versions of the same)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pjammies
western North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1 Qt. heated pet bowl
10/26/2012

Customer review by davestoo

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by davestoo
by davestoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

I bought this bowl for my chickens to place in their run over the winter, so they would have fresh water and i wouldn't have to worry about it freezing. Works great for what it was designed for, thermostatically controlled and only draws 25 watts of power, and the water hasen't frozen, also made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davestoo
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
12/16/2010

Customer review by mnfireman84

4.0 stars 12/16/2010 by mnfireman84
by mnfireman84

works good. keeps water from freezing

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mnfireman84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great don't hesitate!
2/17/2011

Customer review by velvetham1

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by velvetham1
by velvetham1

Awesome product that works great!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
velvetham1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog gone bowl
12/13/2011

Customer review by Fincom

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Fincom
by Fincom

I bought the heated bowl for our outdoor cats. Living in an areaa where the winter mornings are usually well below freezing, I was tired of popping the ice out of the water bowl and refilling it. This new bowl is great. It holds one quart, a nice amount for two cats to use fior several days. It has been working great. The water doesn't get warm...it just stays warm enough to keep from freezing. The temperature has been below 20 and the water has been water....not ice. Good product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fincom
Huntington,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Preliminary Review
12/2/2015

Customer review by Andy

3.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Andy
by Andy

Excellent purchase experience. No hassle experience in their new Pick Up area. Too early to comment on the reliability/function of this unit, (that's why it's only 3 stars) as we have not had any really freezing weather yet. It is exactly the size and had the features I wanted in an outdoor water unit for a cat. I will update my review after I've used it for a few months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Winter
12/8/2015

Customer review by Kyral

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Kyral
by Kyral

I have a bunny that stays outside year round. I also live in northern NY. Works perfectly, water doesn't freeze, happy rabbit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyral
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heated bowl
12/7/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The product seems to work well, but it hasn't been cold enough to really tell yet. When it hits the teens in temperatures then we will know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These dishes work great in the cold.
1/26/2012

Customer review by remnant

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by remnant
by remnant

These are great for the outside critters that need a non-frozen drink of water in the winter. the birds, squirrels and cats all use it .. works great and lasts long.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
remnant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heated Water Bowl
11/27/2015

Customer review by QuailandWildBirdFeeder

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by QuailandWildBirdFeeder
by QuailandWildBirdFeeder

It works perfectly fine for as far as keeping the water thawed even on the coldest nights.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuailandWildBirdFeeder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews