Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 99 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
1st winter use
7/27/2016

Customer review by 1andonlyreview

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by 1andonlyreview
by 1andonlyreview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have one and have used it for a winter. Seemed to be very trust worthy. Kitty cat was able to get water all winter. so ordered 2 more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1andonlyreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what we needed
1/7/2011

Customer review by robinbot

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by robinbot
by robinbot

I am very happy with my heated bowl.It was 15.00 in store and holds a quart of water.I like the fact that it has the metal protection around the cord to deter chewing.I have seen similar bowls for upwards of 30.00.I use it on my porch and slid it into a corner to hide the cord up the corner of the wall.My G Shepherd has tendency to drag bowls off and chew them:)It has worked well and serves purpose for when he is loose in fenced yard during the day.Fresh water is important in cold weather.I also like that it turns on when needed so its not a fire hazard.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robinbot
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/19/2011

Customer review by KellW

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by KellW
by KellW

Works great!! I no longer have to change the water for my outdoor ctas twice a day!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellW
Newburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for these cold days/nights
12/18/2010

Customer review by pjammies

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by pjammies
by pjammies

I bought this dish to use for my dog who stays outside while I'm @ work (3 days/week) because last winter the temps became cold enough to freeze water during the day (never happened before!) and I didn't want to get stuck again this year. How happy I am I bought this dish! I leave it plugged in overnight & on the days I'm at home too. We've seen single digit temps and she still has water outside (for some reason she prefers to eat & drink outside even when I'm home). Now I think I'll buy another for the neighbor's cat, who's taken up residence on my patio (outside the fenced area where my dog stays outside) so she can have water as well, without having to walk down to the creek (she's getting a bit old and it's been really cold). This is a great product... especially for those of us who need a SMALLER dish for SMALLER pets (not the 1-2 gallon versions of the same)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pjammies
western North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Heated Pet Bowl saves
1/20/2016

Customer review by Buddy

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Buddy
by Buddy

After losing several neighborhood cats last winter because of someone leaving anti-freeze out for the cats to drink. My husband and I make sure this bowl has water in it all year round. The water never freezes and I would recommend for anyone with outside cats. Cats & Dogs should not be left outside for any reason. Just my opinion. Save the Animals!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heated Pet Bowl 1 Quart Blue in color
5/14/2016

Customer review by Ineverhadanickname

4.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Ineverhadanickname
by Ineverhadanickname

This survived all Wisconsin winter 2015-2016 without getting totally frozen over. I bought it thinking the birds would be able to drink out of it for the winter but I never saw one use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ineverhadanickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1 Qt. heated pet bowl
10/26/2012

Customer review by davestoo

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by davestoo
by davestoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

I bought this bowl for my chickens to place in their run over the winter, so they would have fresh water and i wouldn't have to worry about it freezing. Works great for what it was designed for, thermostatically controlled and only draws 25 watts of power, and the water hasen't frozen, also made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davestoo
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
12/16/2010

Customer review by mnfireman84

4.0 stars 12/16/2010 by mnfireman84
by mnfireman84

works good. keeps water from freezing

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mnfireman84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great don't hesitate!
2/17/2011

Customer review by velvetham1

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by velvetham1
by velvetham1

Awesome product that works great!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
velvetham1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog gone bowl
12/13/2011

Customer review by Fincom

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Fincom
by Fincom

I bought the heated bowl for our outdoor cats. Living in an areaa where the winter mornings are usually well below freezing, I was tired of popping the ice out of the water bowl and refilling it. This new bowl is great. It holds one quart, a nice amount for two cats to use fior several days. It has been working great. The water doesn't get warm...it just stays warm enough to keep from freezing. The temperature has been below 20 and the water has been water....not ice. Good product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fincom
Huntington,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
These dishes work great in the cold.
1/26/2012

Customer review by remnant

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by remnant
by remnant

These are great for the outside critters that need a non-frozen drink of water in the winter. the birds, squirrels and cats all use it .. works great and lasts long.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
remnant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great saves me $$$$
11/13/2013

Customer review by Cathaloo

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Cathaloo
by Cathaloo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these bowls to provide unfrozen food to the feral cats on the farm, and they are working great. All the food is getting eaten, and it gives me the peace of mind that the food is not frozen. I know it's for water, but the cats will eat the snow for water.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathaloo
Ligonier, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more frozen drinking water
2/13/2012

Customer review by CeeJaa56

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by CeeJaa56
by CeeJaa56

We bought this for our outdoor shed cats. We have them a house with a heating pad to keep them warm but had problems with their water freezing. This bowl is the answer. It doesn't heat the water enough to make it warm, just enough to keep it unfrozen. GREAT value as well!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CeeJaa56
Farmington, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pet bowl
1/21/2016

Customer review by Hondo

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Hondo
by Hondo

the bowl works very well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hondo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased with quality and price...
12/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time purchase of heated water bowl, didn't even know there was such a thing, but the arrival of feral cats forced investigation. This product is perfect size and has worked, so far, in below freezing temperatures. No more frozen bowls to deal with. Very pleased with price and quality. Will be purchasing additional bowls to use for food.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Huntingdon Valley, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
2/28/2016

Customer review by Gizmomax

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Gizmomax
by Gizmomax

I take care of several feral cats near my home. Once winter set in, I was changing their water several times a day since it kept freezing. Not anymore. This heated bowl does the trick. The cord is about 4-5 feet long and is pretty flexible even with the protective outer coil. The blue plastic bowl is heavy duty and holds approximately 1/2 gallon of water. Although I use it for cats, it would work well for a large dog.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gizmomax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
such a great product!
11/16/2015

Customer review by JMcCall161

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by JMcCall161
by JMcCall161

I use this on my porch for the outside cats. I'm so glad that I bought this product. It's something warm to put in their tummies in the cold weather.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMcCall161
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/22/2011

Customer review by BeardedOne

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by BeardedOne
by BeardedOne

No more emptying ice out of water dishes for our pets. Excellent product!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeardedOne
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/30/2011

Customer review by romeopapa

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by romeopapa
by romeopapa

good quality and at a good price... i use it for my guinea coop....><>

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
romeopapa
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellant
3/5/2016

Customer review by jachar3

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by jachar3
by jachar3

No ice next year for my babies!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jachar3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews