Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 79 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
just what we needed
1/7/2011

Customer review by robinbot

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by robinbot
by robinbot

I am very happy with my heated bowl.It was 15.00 in store and holds a quart of water.I like the fact that it has the metal protection around the cord to deter chewing.I have seen similar bowls for upwards of 30.00.I use it on my porch and slid it into a corner to hide the cord up the corner of the wall.My G Shepherd has tendency to drag bowls off and chew them:)It has worked well and serves purpose for when he is loose in fenced yard during the day.Fresh water is important in cold weather.I also like that it turns on when needed so its not a fire hazard.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robinbot
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/19/2011

Customer review by KellW

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by KellW
by KellW

Works great!! I no longer have to change the water for my outdoor ctas twice a day!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KellW
Newburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great saves me $$$$
11/13/2013

Customer review by Cathaloo

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Cathaloo
by Cathaloo

I purchased these bowls to provide unfrozen food to the feral cats on the farm, and they are working great. All the food is getting eaten, and it gives me the peace of mind that the food is not frozen. I know it's for water, but the cats will eat the snow for water.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cathaloo
Ligonier, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great don't hesitate!
2/17/2011

Customer review by velvetham1

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by velvetham1
by velvetham1

Awesome product that works great!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
velvetham1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/16/2010

Customer review by mnfireman84

4.0 stars 12/16/2010 by mnfireman84
by mnfireman84

works good. keeps water from freezing

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnfireman84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1 Qt. heated pet bowl
10/26/2012

Customer review by davestoo

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by davestoo
by davestoo

I bought this bowl for my chickens to place in their run over the winter, so they would have fresh water and i wouldn't have to worry about it freezing. Works great for what it was designed for, thermostatically controlled and only draws 25 watts of power, and the water hasen't frozen, also made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davestoo
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
These dishes work great in the cold.
1/26/2012

Customer review by remnant

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by remnant
by remnant

These are great for the outside critters that need a non-frozen drink of water in the winter. the birds, squirrels and cats all use it .. works great and lasts long.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
remnant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/22/2011

Customer review by BeardedOne

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by BeardedOne
by BeardedOne

No more emptying ice out of water dishes for our pets. Excellent product!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeardedOne
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/30/2011

Customer review by romeopapa

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by romeopapa
by romeopapa

good quality and at a good price... i use it for my guinea coop....><>

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
romeopapa
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Dog gone bowl
12/13/2011

Customer review by Fincom

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Fincom
by Fincom

I bought the heated bowl for our outdoor cats. Living in an areaa where the winter mornings are usually well below freezing, I was tired of popping the ice out of the water bowl and refilling it. This new bowl is great. It holds one quart, a nice amount for two cats to use fior several days. It has been working great. The water doesn't get warm...it just stays warm enough to keep from freezing. The temperature has been below 20 and the water has been water....not ice. Good product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fincom
Huntington,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No more frozen drinking water
2/13/2012

Customer review by CeeJaa56

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by CeeJaa56
by CeeJaa56

We bought this for our outdoor shed cats. We have them a house with a heating pad to keep them warm but had problems with their water freezing. This bowl is the answer. It doesn't heat the water enough to make it warm, just enough to keep it unfrozen. GREAT value as well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CeeJaa56
Farmington, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
50% ain't bad!
2/4/2014

Customer review by BlueBuzzard

1.0 stars 2/4/2014 by BlueBuzzard
by BlueBuzzard

Bought two of these for my outdoor cats. One worked and the other didn't work. One was warm enough to keep cat's water from freezing, the other, ice cubes. Test in the store before bringing home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueBuzzard
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heated Outdoor Bowl for Pets
12/22/2010

Customer review by Auntbee1126

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Auntbee1126
by Auntbee1126

The bowl works great in cold weather. My temps have been as low as zero with no problems. I purchased the smaller size and it's fine for a cat or small dog. The cord is long and the bowl is deep.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Auntbee1126
Clinton UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/12/2011

Customer review by TNatureGirl

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by TNatureGirl
by TNatureGirl

Love this heated water bowl. Already had a larger one but purchased the quart size for my outdoor Kitty. She loves it. So nice for her to be able to have unfrozen drinkable water and for me not to have to go out twice a day to have to worry with frozen bowls and water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNatureGirl
Jackson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed!
11/26/2013

Customer review by bucktrax

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by bucktrax
by bucktrax

Two new bunnies, and with the weather getting cold I know how much of a hassle it is keeping the water from freezing. This product is working perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bucktrax
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2013

Customer review by Ilovetobuythingsatwalmart

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Ilovetobuythingsatwalmart
by Ilovetobuythingsatwalmart

Great Value for money and has a warranty. The only deal I found close to wal-mart was inside Menards they had it in stock for $14 and change/

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilovetobuythingsatwalmart
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for these cold days/nights
12/18/2010

Customer review by pjammies

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by pjammies
by pjammies

I bought this dish to use for my dog who stays outside while I'm @ work (3 days/week) because last winter the temps became cold enough to freeze water during the day (never happened before!) and I didn't want to get stuck again this year. How happy I am I bought this dish! I leave it plugged in overnight & on the days I'm at home too. We've seen single digit temps and she still has water outside (for some reason she prefers to eat & drink outside even when I'm home). Now I think I'll buy another for the neighbor's cat, who's taken up residence on my patio (outside the fenced area where my dog stays outside) so she can have water as well, without having to walk down to the creek (she's getting a bit old and it's been really cold). This is a great product... especially for those of us who need a SMALLER dish for SMALLER pets (not the 1-2 gallon versions of the same)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pjammies
western North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased with quality and price...
12/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

First time purchase of heated water bowl, didn't even know there was such a thing, but the arrival of feral cats forced investigation. This product is perfect size and has worked, so far, in below freezing temperatures. No more frozen bowls to deal with. Very pleased with price and quality. Will be purchasing additional bowls to use for food.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Huntingdon Valley, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME
12/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The price was $20 less than my local co-op and it showed up at my door within 3 days! It is working awesome and my rabbits love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
East Central MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Price on net for a heated pet food bowl
12/18/2011

Customer review by Goodhorsekeeping

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Goodhorsekeeping
by Goodhorsekeeping

This product is great if you feed animals out doors. It keeps food and water from freezing so yo don't have to keep replacing frozen food-water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goodhorsekeeping
Kerhonkson, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews