Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Outdoor Canine Living Room
6/19/2011

Customer review by tuckychicken

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by tuckychicken
by tuckychicken

We used Site to Store Free Shipping. We needed a pickup truck and 2 strong men to load it. It comes on a pallet standing vertically. You don't need instructions to assemble it. Assembly takes between 30 minutes to an hour. We used pavers for the base. I found a shade sail online for around $13. The flat back buckets were a steal at the local Tractor store. The cots, dog houses and snack storage were all from Walmart. You may want a small chain for the door if your dog is an escape artist. Our dogs have not learned how to flip the latch up yet. The dogs seemed to know the kennel was for them, and they both use it willingly. We only use the kennel for when we are at work or out to dinner etc. If our dogs are left alone in our fenced yard, they will turn over flower pots and dig up plants. We give them each a rawhide chip when we leave. We let them out as soon as we come home because we do not want them to use the bathroom in their kennel. I would not leave any dog in this kennel for a 24hr a day basis. I think it is meant for 1-8 hours only. We are very happy with our purchase so far. I no longer worry or feel guilty about how we are leaving our dogs. The pups give it Two Paws Up!

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tuckychicken
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy, easy to assemble.
9/29/2011

Customer review by Barbararue

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Barbararue
by Barbararue

I picked up the kennel myself and stuffed it into the back of my 2004 Tundra Double Cab after taking it out of its crate in the parking lot. The Walmart staff was very accomodating. It helps if your a girl. Once I got it home, I carried it section by section into my back yard and assembled it myself using the instuctions I downloaded from the Internet. I must say that there were only two flaws in the instructions. There were some plastic insulators that came with the unit that may have just been there for shipping, but I'm not really sure what their purpose was. The instructions for attaching the latch assembly were a little weak as well, but after looking at the photo long enough, it was clear that the assembly needs to be mounted to the door, and not the enclosure. So far so good. I'm installing the cover for it (sold seperately) soon.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbararue
Eagan, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
CAUTION--- STRAP IT DOWN OR UN PACK IT!
5/4/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It comes very well packed on a pallet. It is not that heavy and two people could load it in the back of the pickup. Make sure you lay it sideways because it will blow out if you travel out on the highway. Mine did, and slid across a lane of traffic onto the shoulder. Luckily no other vehicle was involved. It didnt damage the kennel much since it was packed very well. If I had it to do again I would have strapped it or simply taken the kennel out of the cardboard and pallet and layed the panels sideways in the pickup. That would have worked very well. I hope this helps someone else worried about transporting it from the store home if they only have a truck and not a trailer. The kennel is very nice and worth the money. I am glad I bought it from walmart, just wished I had planned the transport to home better.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
KEOKUK, IOWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Kennel 6 x 10 x 10 Lucky Dog
7/8/2016

Customer review by Texas

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Texas
by Texas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good quality kennel with wide door. We are using to set up chicken pen just going over panels with chicken wire and it's working perfectly .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied customer
7/7/2016

Customer review by Malamute

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Malamute
by Malamute
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice quality kennel, can hold my large breed dogs. Will order more kennels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malamute
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product packed well fast shipping
6/28/2016

Customer review by JTdogowner

4.0 stars 6/28/2016 by JTdogowner
by JTdogowner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Definitely worth the price perfect for my dogs .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JTdogowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid and easy to set up
6/23/2016

Customer review by Pegs

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Pegs
by Pegs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The kennel is great, heavy duty, and very easy to set up alone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pegs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!!
6/20/2016

Customer review by Candi

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Candi
by Candi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super Easy to put together. We made ours in to a 5'x15' because the side of the house that we put it on is only 8'. Fits Perfect and our 2 German Shepards seem to be loving it also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Kennel!
8/11/2011

Customer review by DrVogi

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by DrVogi
by DrVogi

If you are looking for a durable sturdy and high quality kennel.. this is it!. Worth every penny. Make sure you bring or borrow a truck to pick it up at the store, because its pretty bulky. It's really easy to build, but you will need at least 2 people to do it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrVogi
Houghton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not that heavy duty.
4/28/2016

Customer review by NCSUDucker

3.0 stars 4/28/2016 by NCSUDucker
by NCSUDucker

This is the second 10x10x6 kennel I have purchased. The other came from a national farm supply store and is made in the USA. The price was comparable to the other I purchased. In comparison, the Lucky Dog version is not near as beefy. The pipe used for the framing of the panels is a smaller diameter and has thinner walls. The Lucky Dog kennel pipe is maybe 1" in diameter while the other is close to 2". Not evident by the pictures, the panels are not 10 x 6 like my other kennel, they are 5 x 6. Not a huge deal but the clamps don't secure tight enough to keep a large dog from pushing them out in the centers. I remedied this by drilling 2 1" holes in some 2x6 blocks and anchoring them to the 2x6 elevated pad the kennel sits on. Had I not installed the a top that uses corrugated tin with treated 2x4s running across the top it would have been even more flimsy. Lastly, the coating on mine was already chipped upon receiving, several of the clamps had vibrated off but luckily were still in the shrink wrap, although I had to replace some lost washers and nuts. The door latch is of poor quality and with a big dog it would be quite easy for them to jump against the latch causing it to open, also there is no hole to put a snap or lock through to keep the dog from accidentally opening the latch. With the modifications that I did, the kennel is sufficient, but I wish that I had gone with the same model as before. Only reason for going this route this time around was Walmart accepts Paypal which allowed me to do the 6 months interest free financing. As for the service of Walmart, they were great. I had it shipped to the store. Once I checked in, I pulled around back and several employees helped me load it on to the trailer. I will try and post some pictures of the finished project if this lets me edit the review.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCSUDucker
Would recommend to a friend? No
So ar so good
12/10/2014

Customer review by sweettea13

4.0 stars 12/10/2014 by sweettea13
by sweettea13

Although it says no tools needed you still need a wrench or a socket to tighten up the bolts, but so far the fencing system is holding up well. I like the look, but noticed that there were some areas that had already started to rust because they didn't put the powder coat completely on.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweettea13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent service
1/2/2016

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

Very easy assembly and it looks great. Not to mention the pick up service at Walmart was excellent. It was over 200 lbs and came on pallets. 3 men (I wish I had gotten their names) picked it up and put it in the bed of my truck. They even gave me a couple of ratchet straps (at no cost) to hold it in place. Forever grateful for how easy they made the process for me. My Dutch Shepherd loves the room when I'm not home

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the finish pictured but good build quality
4/9/2015

Customer review by Chillybeach

3.0 stars 4/9/2015 by Chillybeach
by Chillybeach

Received the kennel and was surprised to see it was galvanized steel and silver in color; not the black powered coat shown in the picture and listed in the description. I would have preferred the black finish over the galvanized silver (only reason its rated 3 stars is because it is not as advertised). That said, it's well built and should last a long time with my two huskies. I'll probably end up getting some roll on truck bed liner to make it a black finish. With a few extra panels purchased from another site, my two huskies have a safe 30' by 40' play area (including the house as 3rd and 4th walls).

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chillybeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Kennel - Can't beat the price!
10/4/2011

Customer review by Camev

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Camev
by Camev

I looked for weeks at many different websites for a kennel. It looked like I was going to have to spend $700 for a smaller size kennel. I just happened to look @ Walmart.com and found the same kennel but larger for only$500. I bought it immediately. It took about 2 weeks to get here. Super easy to put together and really sturdy construction - I still can't believe what a great bargain I got!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Camev
Pendleton,Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/29/2011

Customer review by JMLG

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by JMLG
by JMLG

Pen looks very nice and seems to be good quality. Much better than the chain link pens. We did the free shipping to the local store.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMLG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality at low price with ship to store
10/8/2011

Customer review by wcdoan

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by wcdoan
by wcdoan

Ship to store makes this product an excellent value .. roughly $50 per panel which a great value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wcdoan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best kennel for the money
2/8/2012

Customer review by LakesideRotties

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by LakesideRotties
by LakesideRotties

As a COE breeder of AKC Rottweilers I was skeptical of the durability of this product. My Rotties have eaten chain link fences, broken a Flexi-Leash rated for a 150# dog and broken chains rated for 800 pounds working strength (we had to have them on chains while the chain link fence was being repaired). We bough two of these and had them shipped to store. BRING A TRUCK with a trailer to pick them up. Store Associates were kind enough to assist in loading. Assembly took about 3 hours with two people. Package was secure, with no damage or scratches. Assembly was straight forward without instructions except for the latches. The latch hardware is placed on the frame side while the latch itself engages the door. It’s easy to install upside down, so remember that the latch but be slipped up and then over to unlock the door. I would HIGHLY recommend a safety chain over the latch as a precaution for the dogs and insurance issues. I also noticed that the bolts are easily broken when using an air ratchet to tighten the nuts. However, standard chain link fence hardware bolts I had left over worked fine. Round head with the square protrusion by the threads. Make sure the nuts are tightened from the OUTSIDE of the kennel so there’s no chance of your dog getting injured by the protruding hardware. The Rotties (two of them) love it. We set it up as a 30’ x 10’ and then covered the top with a 30’ x 50’ tarp from Lowes held in place with bungee cords. It’s large enough to cover the top and overlap the sides some to protect from the elements. One word of caution…unless you plan on pouring a concrete pad like we did, you must have the inside of the kennel area flat. The dogs love the freedom and we enjoy the security the kennel provides are beloved Rottweilers Zuwachs & Raven! Highly recommend this product, especially when Tractor Supply had the same exact make and model number for $549.99 on their website! We will probably buy two more in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LakesideRotties
Gun Barrel City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/13/2011

Customer review by KennelOwner

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by KennelOwner
by KennelOwner

This was the first time I have purchased anything like this and I was completely impressed with how well it was packed for shipping - it arrived completely unharmed. It went together easily and I could do it myself. And my kennel clients are very impressed - the dark powder coating makes them look very upscale!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KennelOwner
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great play yard for rambunctious puppies
5/1/2015

Customer review by SandyN

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by SandyN
by SandyN

Sturdy and went together without difficulty.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SandyN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/10/2012

Customer review by ShepherdLady

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by ShepherdLady
by ShepherdLady

31 y/o female - put it up myself with a 13mm drive wrench. Looks great, was easy to assemble, and is strong enough for any dog. I liked it so much that I ordered another. I'm going with the 10x10ft UV kennel tarp from Lowes for the top.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShepherdLady
Port Charlotte, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews