Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 30 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Nice Little Laptop
9/17/2010

Customer review by PizzaMike

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by PizzaMike
by PizzaMike

I recently purchased the eMachines eM350-2074 Netbook PC with a 10.1 " screen and an Intel Atom N450 Processor, running Windows XP Home. With shipping, I paid $265.00. I love this little PC and would recommend it for anyone. It has Wi-Fi and I use it mainly for websurfing. I can pick up free wi-fi signals just about everywhere and I use it all the time for checking news and weather sites. If I could change one thing I would add 1 more USB port, it comes with 2 but 3 would be better. I've always had good luck with eMachines.

Was this review helpful? (76) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PizzaMike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted
9/16/2010

Customer review by scarlet66

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by scarlet66
by scarlet66

I have a desktop computer, but I have been wanting a laptop. I don't like the big ones they are heavy and bulky. I love my new emachines netbook. It is small and compact. I can take it with me wherever I go. It has the built in WiFi so I can connect anytime. It is exactly what I wanted and needed. It is a good little computer. I would recommend it to anyone. The price was good. I didn't know what to expect with the emachines brand, but I think you get what you pay for. I think I got my moneys worth, and a whole lot more.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scarlet66
Lockport, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
e machines em350-2074
9/23/2010

Customer review by pooky28681

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by pooky28681
by pooky28681

I really like it. It gets onto the internet faster than my desktop. Very convenient. The only problem is it takes a little getting used to using the small keyboard, but I realize if I want something bigger, I'd have to pay a lot more. and this does the job. pictures look great on it. The volumn is a little low. so if you want it for listening to music, stay with your ipod or mp3 player, or such.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pooky28681
Taylorsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Computer
11/1/2010

Customer review by SgtMajor9

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by SgtMajor9
by SgtMajor9

About two months ago my daughyter received on from her husband as a gift. I used it afew times and loved it. I travel a bit and don't really need a lot of storage space. I just need it to communicate on the internet and it has whatt I need and more.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SgtMajor9
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Buyer Beware
9/20/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/20/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this product 2 months ago the usb ports broke within a month of buying it. i called the customer service of emachines and they wanted me to pay $199.00 to fix it plus pay to ship it to them. They do not honor their 1 year warranty!! I could buy a new laptop for what they want me to pay to fix it. if you want something to last you dont buy this one. I cant even use my wireless internet card now.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lafollette TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Extremely satisfied with this netbook. Exactly what I wanted. Large enough to see, small enough to carry around.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
notebook
10/11/2010

Customer review by knightstemplar

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by knightstemplar
by knightstemplar

very sleek and very portable . It hides away. very discreet. nice to have . very good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knightstemplar
Tomball,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Love the emachines Netbook!
11/17/2010

Customer review by nice2011

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by nice2011
by nice2011

I purchased the emachines netbook about one year ago from the Walmart store. During that time, the netbook only cost $228. I use my netbook for college. I am able to get my homework completed while commuting to and from work via the train daily. I see the price of the netbook has risen probably because of the demand. This is a good buy for your money!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nice2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Little Machine
10/4/2010

Customer review by NursingStudent12

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by NursingStudent12
by NursingStudent12

I use this computer to do paperwork and research for nursing school. It is exactly what I need! It's very lightweight and convenient, perfect for on the go! It is everything I wanted in a netbook. I definitely recommend this computer!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NursingStudent12
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the Money
11/23/2010

Customer review by DaBait

4.0 stars 11/23/2010 by DaBait
by DaBait

Affordable-bought for my 21 year old daughter as a B-day gift. It is what I expected, nothing flashy. I had extra software that I was able to load. Hint here do not use the Microsoft Office product loaded-in the end it was cost you more than the computer-download Open Office-it's free, and the same thing as MS!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaBait
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
excellent value
10/8/2010

Customer review by RichmondResident

4.0 stars 10/8/2010 by RichmondResident
by RichmondResident

I bought this netbook for traveling, and it's great - light, functional, and meets my needs. The touchpad is extremely sensitive, which is the only drawback. Otherwise, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichmondResident
Richmond, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
would not honor warrenty
10/1/2010

Customer review by madatemachine

1.0 stars 10/1/2010 by madatemachine
by madatemachine

My emachine is 5mths old....almost all my keys, screws falling off...adapter cord stop working, unable to charged it and had to buy another charger....sent it off for repair and emachine called saying that i broke the keys myself and would not repair it without paying a fee 199.00 to repair... and i had to pay to ship it there...... a ripeoff......

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madatemachine
va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very cool netbook
10/13/2010

Customer review by kbsrjj

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by kbsrjj
by kbsrjj

This netbook is the coolest thing. I can lay in bed and access the net and do everything that I need to do. I am disabled and have a very bad back. I can sit on the couch instead of a hard seat, It is easier to get on then my desktop. It is more personal and can do the exact same things that my desktop does but faster. I love this netbook. It is an awesome buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbsrjj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/1/2010

Customer review by yougetwatupayfor

1.0 stars 10/1/2010 by yougetwatupayfor
by yougetwatupayfor

i bought the 15in emachine in jun 2010..my keys came off ...i sent the laptop in for repairs and was call by customer services saying to pay 199.00 because i drop the laptop when i did not..and would not replace it without paying.. do not by acer, gateway because they own these to.. never again will i get emachine my 9yr old has it for games know...went and got me and hp...

Was this review helpful? (9) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yougetwatupayfor
Glen Burnie, md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
rugged, fast
9/30/2010

Customer review by thedoodledoo

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by thedoodledoo
by thedoodledoo

For $250 this is the perfect machine for my 6 year old homeschooler. The dude can do all teh vintage educational software and videoconference no prob. Thing is rugged, recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thedoodledoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not good-Machines 10.1 eM350-2074 Netbook PC
10/10/2010

Customer review by zrfy

2.0 stars 10/10/2010 by zrfy
by zrfy

I purchased this product and I am not happy with it. Its mouse pad area is not working properly. It is slow to respond my fingers. It is stalling or sticking. It is hard to move mouse cursor. It is also slow machine to do basic operations. I will never buy again this companies product since they don't have good support and product. I am trying to to return it...

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zrfy
Would recommend to a friend? No
good stuff
11/26/2010

Customer review by Teeday

3.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Teeday
by Teeday

So far a GOOD BUY

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teeday
DET. MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product- very happy with !!
12/13/2010

Customer review by shoppinmama1

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by shoppinmama1
by shoppinmama1

I am very happy with this purchase. I use it daily, for exactly what I purchased it for- checking emails, facebook, etc. Value and quality is superb. Ive not had any loading issues as I was warned I may have by friends with a similar netbook/brand. I highly reccomend this product for those looking for a netbook.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppinmama1
Fayette OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/27/2010

Customer review by blipper

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by blipper
by blipper

Great little computer for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blipper
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
great buy
12/2/2010

Customer review by pinkpigs

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by pinkpigs
by pinkpigs

This lap top is a great buy! Looks great works great what a deal

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkpigs
Eastman,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews