Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

CrossBow
12/17/2010

Customer review by Gmalisa

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Gmalisa
by Gmalisa

This is a great product value! However this is not all you need...an attachment that helps pull or crank the string back is VERY helpful to have to go with this product.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gmalisa
Samson, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fast, Accurate, and Solid crossbow.
8/29/2011

Customer review by rmgonz

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by rmgonz
by rmgonz

Fastest crossbow on the market with an exceptional price. Well worth the money and shoots great patterns out to 60 yards. It is a bit heavy but with the speed and accuracy when shooting out of a tree stand, this one beats them all.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmgonz
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best Crossbow for price & capabilities..!!
5/25/2012

Customer review by Zman79

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Zman79
by Zman79

I am very pleased with my purchase. I had done a bit of research, an shot quite a few Crossbows over the years, and this was my first Crossbow purchase, with the exception of a couple small hand-held toys.. but, I have to say, this Crossbow, (Barnett Quad 400) was a great buy. It is prefect for the avid target shooter, or the avid hunter. From relative small game to large buck, this can and will perform as good if not better than its competitors in much larger price ranges. The power behind this thing is awesome, it has proved it time and time again. My brother has come over to shoot it with me and he is very impressed with it and now, wants one for himself. Once you get it and asemble it, if you do not buy it assembled, get your scope dialed in, (this is a optional feature to a red-dot site), You are good to go. I do stress constantly for beginers as well as avid shooters..as instructed in the manual, ''keep your string waxed.'' This is so important in maintaining your strings longevity and overall performance. As long as you take care of it properly, And Maintain it properly, this Crossbow will bring you years of pleasure..!! And last but not least.. YOU WILL NEED A COCKING DEVICE, in order to enjoy it properly. It does not come with one but, I personaly recomend a rope cocking aid. They are cheep, and so worth every penny..!! This will save your fingers a great deal of pain. Lets face it, your not going to shoot it more than a couple times if that, without help from a device, its very hard to pull the string back with no assistance. The other cocking devices that you can buy are good, but, deffinately not quiet, if you dont mind that, its a good buy. There is a groove for one built in to the Crossbows butt stock, and under the cheek guard for the crank devices. Last thing is YOU WILL NEED a high powered Crossbow Target for target practice, or a discharge target for the hunters. These are easy to find and relatively cheep. This Crossbow is Very Strong so please don't underestamate its power, it can and will shoot through many targets that are not specificaly made for high powered crossbows. I recomend a Yellow Jacket discharge target. I have one myself. You can shoot into them loads of times and they dont fall apart, or leak, and pulling the bolt out is easy. Some people call them arrows, but, for 'centuries' they have been called "Bolts." Arrows are shot from a bow, hence the bow and arrow, Crossbows shoot Bolts, so they are called Crossbow bolts. Just a little history lol. I hope this is helpfull for anyone doing research or anyone looking to buy now, I can, and do, stand by this product. ''May all your arrows/bolts Fly straight and true.'' Best of luck to all, Z-Man.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zman79
Derby, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
crossbow
9/18/2010

Customer review by rpgjr

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by rpgjr
by rpgjr

The crossbow that I recently purchased was a good buy. It came very quickly. I am pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rpgjr
marysville wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/25/2012

Customer review by ClaymoreKnight2012

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by ClaymoreKnight2012
by ClaymoreKnight2012

I have to say; that this is a remarkable piece of equipment.... The technology of it's design is an archer's dream. There was a review that said, a cocking rope would be needed, I had no problem cocking the bow. I am sure that I will enjoy this bow for a long time to come....

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClaymoreKnight2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month