Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 766 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

766 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

766 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
348
4 stars
263
3 stars
73
2 stars
39
1 stars
43
1-20 of 694 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 694 total reviews
1-20 of 694 reviews
Yes, it's worth the money!!!!!!!!!!
6/3/2011

Customer review by flyingakatana

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by flyingakatana
by flyingakatana

I purchased this swing set on rollback for $200. It is impressive in all of the activities and also in it's appearance. My 16-month old was just delighted when he walked out to find it in his backyard. He was even more joyful when he took his first swing it under the old pecan tree! :) It does require a bit of assembly. I am a 5'3" female with no mechanical skills. I would never have been able to do it myself. For a small amount, I was able to find someone to put it together. Just be prepared in this knowledge. For any swing set there will be a certain amount of assembly required. I had debated and debated over one of the expensive wooden play sets. However, this swing won out. As a result of choosing this wonderful and reasonably priced swing set, I was able to also buy a play house, a picnic table, a sandbox, a clubhouse, a pool, and an inflatable bouncer for still less than what I would have paid for one of the wooden playsets.

Was this review helpful? (126) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyingakatana
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay Quality but the Kids love it!
6/1/2012

Customer review by BlessedByGod

4.0 stars 6/1/2012 by BlessedByGod
by BlessedByGod

This is your average swing set. Nothing special or fancy. It took my husband and I 6 hours to put together, and we still ended up with the slots for the anchors (which are not included) on the wrong side. Quality is what you would expect for the price. It probably will not last more than a few years, but at such a price, I guess you could buy another one if needed and it still be less than most other sets. Having said all of that, my kids (ages 6, 5, 4, and 2) ALL absolutely love it. And I guess that is what truly counts!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlessedByGod
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
8/5/2011

Customer review by eaglesmom071309

4.0 stars 8/5/2011 by eaglesmom071309
by eaglesmom071309

we just bought this for our son's 2nd birthday , it was very easy to set up,its sturdy and a great buy for the price, the only thing we didnt like was the wait time on the delerivery it took almost 2 weeks to get it sent site to store pickup.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaglesmom071309
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can't keep the kids off this even in freezing cold
12/30/2012

Customer review by Pearbear99

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Pearbear99
by Pearbear99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was from my mother to her grandkids (2 & 4yrs) for Christmas, they LOVE it!! They've played on it every day that it hasn't been raining (even in freezing temps!). It wasn't too hard to put together by myself, but it went a lot faster once my husband got home to help! Definitely worth putting together in the rain the night before so they could play on it first thing. The whole thing feels very sturdy, even though our yard isn't very level, and the bolts all went in easily but stayed secure. The only frustrating part were the slide steps where the pliers couldn't hold the bolt in such a tiny space, we had to use needle nose pliers instead. Great value for a great set, we highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pearbear99
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Started Falling Apart After 3 Hours
5/2/2014

Customer review by NobleZone

4.0 stars 5/2/2014 by NobleZone
by NobleZone

Considering the price, it's a good value. However, I recommend replacing hardware as it goes bad. The air glider was the first to go...within the first 3 hours. The long rod that holds most the weight came out because the cap popped off. There is no thread for a nut. I replaced the rod with a threaded one with nuts. Should be fine. Swings are held on with caps that come loose making the swing swing crooked. I replaced this part with a threaded piece and nuts and washers. I'm sure I'll be replacing more hardware. I'm assuming the 105 weight limit is because of the caps. I'm sure the frame will hold more. Doesn't come with anchors. I used the screw type. They work well if you put the straight down and keep the chain tight. Overall, it's worth the price. We had over 12 kids at the birthday party. That first 3 hours on the swing was a years worth of torture.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NobleZone
LaFayette, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
GREAT SWING SET
5/13/2013

Customer review by ResidentofComo77

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by ResidentofComo77
by ResidentofComo77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like many others i reviewed this product first and i decided to place the order. i was surprised to see that it came in a box that was really well taken care of. My daughter (14 Yrs) and I put this swing set together for my 6yr old daughter it took us approximately 4 Hrs. We read all instructions first and had NO Trouble in the assembly. Please, Please before you try and put it together read all instructions the only thing i wish it had is labeling (A) (B) etc, in the bars. Also what direction top and bottom are that would have made the assembly a whole lot faster. You kind of have to look at the picture in the manual to see on what side the air glider and the lawn swing go. But thats pretty much it.. Had no missing parts or stuff like that.. Really recommend it..

Was this review helpful? (47) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ResidentofComo77
Como, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT SWING! FAIRLY EASY ASSEMBLY!!!
5/6/2012

Customer review by hbb828

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by hbb828
by hbb828

I previously read the other reviews before purchasing this product & almost decided not to. I am so very glad I did purchase it. It was fairly easy to assemble considering my husband & I were doing it byourslef for the first time. All the parts were there, the holes lined up perfectly, & the advice I will give is to make sure you use the right length screws for the right parts. The screws for the legs are just about a hair longer than the ones for the leg bars. We found that out the hard way. We did not use the bar thing because we put my daughters baby wing up & it fits perfectly also. AWESOME FIRST TIME SWING SET!!! My son is 2 & LOVES it. He is on it just about everyday!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hbb828
Lumberton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Easy to assemble...attention to detail required!
5/23/2011

Customer review by exchfamily

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by exchfamily
by exchfamily

First, it's a great swingset! Really seems well-made and good quality materials, however, you HAVE TO READ ALL THE INSTRUCTIONS FIRST! The main reason for this is, the screws are VERY CLOSE in size, and if you use the wrong screw, you will not have the right screw when you need it. For example, when you are building the frame, you have to use the longer screws on the larger diameter tubes, so that when you are adding the "chin bars" you have the shorter screws to attach them to the frame. These screws are only 1/4" different in length and difficult to tell apart otherwise. It was very easy to put the whole swingset together, and I (49 and female) built it with a 95 yr old man in only 5 hours, and that was with having to go back and take out the above-mentioned too-long screws! LOL It really was easy, and nothing is too heavy, so one person MIGHT be able to handle it. Also, we recommend laying down a tarp or cardboard under your work area to catch loose items...i.e. nuts and bolts. LOL Takes too much time to search the grass to find them! We haven't used the swingset yet, so I can't say how sturdy it is, but I hung from the main frame and I weigh about 185 and it held me fine. I wouldn't swing on the swings at my weight, but it should easily hold the rated 100lb kid no problem. Altogether a good buy. I'll come back and rate it again after this summer of use.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
exchfamily
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Flexible Flyer
12/11/2010

Customer review by BIGDADDYPUMP

1.0 stars 12/11/2010 by BIGDADDYPUMP
by BIGDADDYPUMP

We picked up the swing set from the back of the store and the box was all smashed in. Their were scrapes on the poles. We had already waited longer than expected for it to ship site to store so we didnt want to complain. Setting it up was fine. Myself and a friend set it up in 4 hours. The double seater swing doesn't work good. It is almost like it needs to be greased up. It barely moves when we push the kids and the kids, ages 3 and 6, cannot move it at all. The kids love the swings and slide but thats about all they get out of it. Not worth the price we paid. Go for the basic swing and slide and save yourself some money.

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIGDADDYPUMP
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well Designed & a Joy to Assemble for this Grandpa
4/13/2014

Customer review by orleck

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by orleck
by orleck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The two grand-daughters aged 5 & 7 are having a blast. This was an upgrade from the Flexible Flyer swing set that we bought over 5 years ago. I was impressed with the instructions and how everything was complete with not a single part missing or requiring any further work to get it put together. An added plus was that it was Made in America!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
orleck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandchildren are loving it
5/5/2014

Customer review by 12272982

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by 12272982
by 12272982
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is more than just a swing set, it's a mini park. All the different activities on it mean there's something different for everyone to do. My grandkids love it more than the expensive wooden one in their own yard. Lots of parts, but everything was well marked and with a little common sense, and following the directions, we put it together in less than three hours. The only con we found is the two steps up to the slide are spaced pretty far apart making it hard for a three year old to climb. As you can see in the picture we replaced the 2nd regular swing with our own baby swing which the 3 year olds still like to swing in and we purchased some extra chain to extend the monkey bars so the little ones could reach them. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12272982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great swing set!
4/25/2012

Customer review by carl4521

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by carl4521
by carl4521

Kids were bright eyed and smiles when they saw the swing set...They love it. recommend..put the legs together then attach to the top bars...made it easier...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carl4521
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fun swingset
5/20/2014

Customer review by VVCF

4.0 stars 5/20/2014 by VVCF
by VVCF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together. Swings were a little low and had to be raised for my 7 yr old son. Wish the slide was a little higher. Everything else about it is great. Gender neutral color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VVCF
Lockport, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My kids love it!
7/1/2014

Customer review by Manders1217

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Manders1217
by Manders1217
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my 3 year old son for his birthday. It arrived in a HUGE box and I was a little nervous about putting it together (even considered hiring someone!) However once I started doing it, I realized how easy it was and put the whole thing together myself! The only thing my husband helped me with was moving the frame where we wanted it in the yard. I was also worried about the size but I'm glad I bought this one instead of a smaller one. It has more things to do and really isn't too big. My kids love it, and we are planning to anchor it, but it already seems sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manders1217
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great swingset for my grandson
7/27/2011

Customer review by sarge923

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by sarge923
by sarge923

This was a great swing set for the money spent - my grandson is having a great time playing on it. I like all the safety features that come with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarge923
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/18/2011

Customer review by starzznurse

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by starzznurse
by starzznurse

The swing set was difficult to put to together. It took 5 1/2 hrs to put together. My babies loved it. Parts not labeled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starzznurse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WASTE OF MONEY
5/22/2013

Customer review by KKrus

1.0 stars 5/22/2013 by KKrus
by KKrus

You get what you pay for. Though we thought we spent a fair amount. DO NOT purchase this set!!!!! It is junk, cheap and already falling apart. My 5 and 2 year old have been playing on it for little over a month. It was completely terrible to put together. Parts did not fit and had to be man handled together, specifically for the cheesy double seat swing thing. A very important end cap for that has now popped off in the grass somewhere that holds the seat up. It is also VERY short. So my daughter has trouble pumping herself because she has to tuck her legs and feet funny so they don't hit the ground. If we move the chain up anymore she won't swing anywhere, because she'll be like 3' from the top metal frame. Huge mistake to purchase this. Do yourself a favor, save up a bit more money and buy a nicer one. Oh and one more thing....The box didn't include all the right parts. We were missing one bar for that bench swing and had to call the company and wait over a week to get the right part in.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKrus
Huntertown, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Swing set review
6/4/2012

Customer review by papa12345

3.0 stars 6/4/2012 by papa12345
by papa12345

My 6 year old daughter loves her new swing set. The only issue is with assembly. It would have been SO MUCH easier if the parts had been labelled. Having said that, if you have some degree of mechanical ability, or have assembled other DIY projects, you can figure this out. The pictures on the instructions help a lot but labelled parts would have made it a snap. This took me about 6-7 hours (over 2 days) to put together, but I did it alone. It would be a lot easier (and faster) with 2 people so 1 person could hold parts together while the other screws together the nuts and bolts. My best advice is to use common sense, if 2 parts don't seem to fit, don't force it because many parts look similar but are not exactly the same; back off and look harder at the directions. Don't tighten parts tight until you finish a step as you may have to take them apart to redo if you do something wrong. Take your time and be patient, knowing it will take some time to get together and you will have a good result.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papa12345
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk
7/15/2011

Customer review by kimes2004

1.0 stars 7/15/2011 by kimes2004
by kimes2004

This swingset is a piece of junk. My husband and I were prepared for some difficult assembly, as we had read the reviews of others. But, we were not prepared for a set that literally was impossble to assemble. Aside from the directions being unclear, when we attempted to assemble the 4 person glider and the 2 person glider, the holes punched were round, and the plastic "bumper" pieces were square. No joke - square pegs, round holes. After attempting to remedy the problem for more than an hour, we gave up, threw it back in the box and drove it back to the store for a refund. Biggest waste of 4 hours, and had a very disappointed daughter. Save yourself the hassle and get something else. (We suggest something someone else will put together for you!) The only good part was that it was easy to purchase, came to the store on time (we had it shipped site to store), three men loaded it in my van for me, and easy to return (two associates unloded it from the van for me).

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimes2004
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not the best!
12/31/2015

Customer review by AnUpsetMommy

1.0 stars 12/31/2015 by AnUpsetMommy
by AnUpsetMommy

"Santa" brought this for my girls for Christmas this year and we wanted to have it out together before hand but we have had so much bad weather here in Mobile, Al! So we had to tell my girls that Santa left the box on the back porch for daddy to put together when it finally quits raining! So 3 days after Christmas my husband was putting it together and some important parts was missing!!!!! And of corse I couldn't say I need to call Walmart bc they didn't put all of pieces in box! I had to tell my girls that Santa didn't leave all the parts so daddy has to go to lowes to get the parts and finish the next day!!!!! Thanks Walmart! And I haven't called to complain bc I am a stay at home mother and have both girls near me at all times so they would hear if I was tell or complaining to them about missing parts for a gift that was from "Santa"

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnUpsetMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 694 total reviews
1-20 of 694 reviews