Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 739 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

739 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
338
4 stars
259
3 stars
71
2 stars
38
1 stars
33
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 667 total reviews
Very nice play set.
5/28/2011

Customer review by RodT

5.0 stars by RodT

I read the reviews before purchase, and was a little worried about some of the remarks of missing hardware, instructions, etc. This was purchased for my Grandson's 4 yr old daughter. But was really surprised when I opened the box and found all the hardware in individual packages for each element of the set. While the parts were not labeled, there were pictures, that gave exact dimensions, so if one reads the instructions, they provide all the needed info. I made a couple of mistakes by not reading all the instructions. It took me about 4 hours, by myself to put it together. The 3 top brackets at first glance all 3 look alike, but each one is unique, left-side, center, right side. The instructions say to make sure the end leg-sets point away from the swings. That’s when I found I had them all in the wrong place. Once all the legs are in place, that is easy to see, not so much without the legs attached. However I was able to just remove the 2 bracket thru-bolts per bracket and slide each leg set along the top rail and into the proper place. Not a big problem. The only other problem I had was not noticing that the holes are not drilled, but punched, so each hole needs to be cleaned by using a #2 phillips to bend the waste out of the hole’s path. This made it hard to get some of the bolt-halfs to align up. The instructions do advise to do that. Overall a very nice set. My G. Grand-daughter is thrilled.

Was this review helpful? (227) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RodT
Pine Haven, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
8/13/2010

Customer review by sissygirl7

5.0 stars by sissygirl7

I purchased this for my soon-to-be 7 year old daughter. The swingset is so pretty! My daughter LOVES her new swingset. I think the price was really good. I quoted some other swingsets that were not as big as this one for a lot more. I did the site-to-store shipping which, of course, is free! I would definitely recommend this swingset to anyone. The only issue we had was that it takes a while to put together-you must have at least two people. It took us about 3 1/2 hours.

Was this review helpful? (304) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sissygirl7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than Expected
7/23/2010

Customer review by cebar

4.0 stars by cebar

This is essentially a slightly tweaked FF Newcastle swing set. So any review of that would apply here. It took me and my brother in law 3 hours to build. It's well engineered and went together with no problems. So far, seems sturdy and safe. My three year old loves it!

Was this review helpful? (143) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cebar
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Plan on being frustrated.
4/30/2011

Customer review by avinsmom

3.0 stars by avinsmom

Wow. What can I say? My husband and I were very excited to put this up for our 2 young girls. We read plenty of reviews and were prepared for some difficulties. We were not prepared enough. The directions are very vague. You have no idea which way some of the brackets go. Nothing is labeled. The screws are all to short. I think we used a bit of foul language as we put the slide together. Dont plan on a 2 hour job. Plan on a 4 hour job. On a positive note: The swingset is very cute. It fits great in our small backyard. The price was great. The kids seem to love it. Thats the most important part. Just have a bottle of wine handy when your done. You'll need it.

Was this review helpful? (168) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
avinsmom
the burbs, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yes, it's worth the money!!!!!!!!!!
6/3/2011

Customer review by flyingakatana

5.0 stars by flyingakatana

I purchased this swing set on rollback for $200. It is impressive in all of the activities and also in it's appearance. My 16-month old was just delighted when he walked out to find it in his backyard. He was even more joyful when he took his first swing it under the old pecan tree! :) It does require a bit of assembly. I am a 5'3" female with no mechanical skills. I would never have been able to do it myself. For a small amount, I was able to find someone to put it together. Just be prepared in this knowledge. For any swing set there will be a certain amount of assembly required. I had debated and debated over one of the expensive wooden play sets. However, this swing won out. As a result of choosing this wonderful and reasonably priced swing set, I was able to also buy a play house, a picnic table, a sandbox, a clubhouse, a pool, and an inflatable bouncer for still less than what I would have paid for one of the wooden playsets.

Was this review helpful? (93) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flyingakatana
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great find!! Reading reviews really helped
11/15/2010

Customer review by deeds1

5.0 stars by deeds1

I read reviews and many said they had to re do things... Same thing would have happened for my husband if I hadn't read comments ahead of time-- biggest was checking photo and seeing how top bar should face-- it matters. All together, it took my husband four hours to setup on his own (mostly). We bought an infant swing and put that on in place of the trapeze bar. Works great. We thought about weight balance while organizing swings and slide-- set isn't in cement yet (on grass), but doesn't move much. Kids, so far from ages 1-6, have LOVED this. Very glad we chose this rather than the $1000 wooden fort/swing set!

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
deeds1
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
5/3/2011

Customer review by swinggyswinggy

5.0 stars by swinggyswinggy

This swing set turned out to be better than I imagined! Both my husband and I have been on the swing set with my 2 year old and it holds up quite nicely! I (130lbs) ride the four seater with my daughter while my husband (190lbs) gets on the swing! We recently had an Easter party where there were six kids on the set at once and absolutely no problems! It took my husband about 3-4 hours to assemble by himself. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (90) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
swinggyswinggy
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT SWING SET
5/13/2013

Customer review by ResidentofComo77

5.0 stars by ResidentofComo77

Like many others i reviewed this product first and i decided to place the order. i was surprised to see that it came in a box that was really well taken care of. My daughter (14 Yrs) and I put this swing set together for my 6yr old daughter it took us approximately 4 Hrs. We read all instructions first and had NO Trouble in the assembly. Please, Please before you try and put it together read all instructions the only thing i wish it had is labeling (A) (B) etc, in the bars. Also what direction top and bottom are that would have made the assembly a whole lot faster. You kind of have to look at the picture in the manual to see on what side the air glider and the lawn swing go. But thats pretty much it.. Had no missing parts or stuff like that.. Really recommend it..

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ResidentofComo77
Como, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase
7/28/2010

Customer review by hpymum

4.0 stars by hpymum

We love this swingset. It is a great value for the swingset you get. My daughter is 2 and loves the slide and the seat swing. We have had hours of play on it. Assembly was very easy and only took about 3 hours to put together. Very happy with this swing.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hpymum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Okay Quality but the Kids love it!
6/1/2012

Customer review by BlessedByGod

4.0 stars by BlessedByGod

This is your average swing set. Nothing special or fancy. It took my husband and I 6 hours to put together, and we still ended up with the slots for the anchors (which are not included) on the wrong side. Quality is what you would expect for the price. It probably will not last more than a few years, but at such a price, I guess you could buy another one if needed and it still be less than most other sets. Having said all of that, my kids (ages 6, 5, 4, and 2) ALL absolutely love it. And I guess that is what truly counts!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BlessedByGod
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/5/2011

Customer review by guythings

5.0 stars by guythings

Read some of the other reviews LOL, yes it does take a bit of time to put together but that's to be expected. I bought it for my 2 grand-children ages 3 and 5. Pretty simple to put together just takes time, and as far as the instructions go it's a guy thing. I mean we love complicated things and then seeing the great end results. The instructions were pretty basic, everything is labeled per section of swing,very visual,and all the hardware was there. There is a modified (4) set of screws for the steps on the slide, be sure to check for this as the original screws won't fit. No problem! My grand-children loved the swing set and after putting it together they were on it,swinging and climbing away! Great price,great product,and it looks very nice!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
guythings
Lewisville,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well Designed & a Joy to Assemble for this Grandpa
4/13/2014

Customer review by orleck

5.0 stars by orleck

The two grand-daughters aged 5 & 7 are having a blast. This was an upgrade from the Flexible Flyer swing set that we bought over 5 years ago. I was impressed with the instructions and how everything was complete with not a single part missing or requiring any further work to get it put together. An added plus was that it was Made in America!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
orleck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned it
4/6/2011

Customer review by MikeLiz2009

1.0 stars by MikeLiz2009

My husband and I were putting the swing together for hours. Pieces weren't fitting and screws were missing. Even the holes for the screws were off. It was very frustrating and my kids were very disapointed that we had to return it. DON'T buy this product!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MikeLiz2009
Elizabeth City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Flexible Flyer
12/11/2010

Customer review by BIGDADDYPUMP

1.0 stars by BIGDADDYPUMP

We picked up the swing set from the back of the store and the box was all smashed in. Their were scrapes on the poles. We had already waited longer than expected for it to ship site to store so we didnt want to complain. Setting it up was fine. Myself and a friend set it up in 4 hours. The double seater swing doesn't work good. It is almost like it needs to be greased up. It barely moves when we push the kids and the kids, ages 3 and 6, cannot move it at all. The kids love the swings and slide but thats about all they get out of it. Not worth the price we paid. Go for the basic swing and slide and save yourself some money.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BIGDADDYPUMP
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Can't keep the kids off this even in freezing cold
12/30/2012

Customer review by Pearbear99

5.0 stars by Pearbear99

This was from my mother to her grandkids (2 & 4yrs) for Christmas, they LOVE it!! They've played on it every day that it hasn't been raining (even in freezing temps!). It wasn't too hard to put together by myself, but it went a lot faster once my husband got home to help! Definitely worth putting together in the rain the night before so they could play on it first thing. The whole thing feels very sturdy, even though our yard isn't very level, and the bolts all went in easily but stayed secure. The only frustrating part were the slide steps where the pliers couldn't hold the bolt in such a tiny space, we had to use needle nose pliers instead. Great value for a great set, we highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pearbear99
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
8/5/2011

Customer review by eaglesmom071309

4.0 stars by eaglesmom071309

we just bought this for our son's 2nd birthday , it was very easy to set up,its sturdy and a great buy for the price, the only thing we didnt like was the wait time on the delerivery it took almost 2 weeks to get it sent site to store pickup.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eaglesmom071309
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Did not recieve necessary parts; ie. all screws
3/30/2011

Customer review by Historychic

1.0 stars by Historychic

I did not receive all of the necessary screws, bolts, washers, and nuts. Some of the hardware included did not fit correctly forcing me to have to purchase them at a local hardware store. The service people at the pick up site were plesant, and the product was delivered in a timely manner; however, this hardly negates the problems faced after receiving the product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Historychic
El Dorado, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/16/2011

Customer review by Sunny1976

4.0 stars by Sunny1976

I ordered this swingset for my 10, 4 and 18 month old kids. My 10 yr old is skinny for her age but normal height. She is too tall to really enjoy the set but my 4 yr old and 18 month old are perfect for it. 4'6 is really the height limit. My two guy friends put the set together in about 3 1/2 hours with no trouble.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sunny1976
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT SWING! FAIRLY EASY ASSEMBLY!!!
5/6/2012

Customer review by hbb828

5.0 stars by hbb828

I previously read the other reviews before purchasing this product & almost decided not to. I am so very glad I did purchase it. It was fairly easy to assemble considering my husband & I were doing it byourslef for the first time. All the parts were there, the holes lined up perfectly, & the advice I will give is to make sure you use the right length screws for the right parts. The screws for the legs are just about a hair longer than the ones for the leg bars. We found that out the hard way. We did not use the bar thing because we put my daughters baby wing up & it fits perfectly also. AWESOME FIRST TIME SWING SET!!! My son is 2 & LOVES it. He is on it just about everyday!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hbb828
Lumberton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Easy to assemble...attention to detail required!
5/23/2011

Customer review by exchfamily

5.0 stars by exchfamily

First, it's a great swingset! Really seems well-made and good quality materials, however, you HAVE TO READ ALL THE INSTRUCTIONS FIRST! The main reason for this is, the screws are VERY CLOSE in size, and if you use the wrong screw, you will not have the right screw when you need it. For example, when you are building the frame, you have to use the longer screws on the larger diameter tubes, so that when you are adding the "chin bars" you have the shorter screws to attach them to the frame. These screws are only 1/4" different in length and difficult to tell apart otherwise. It was very easy to put the whole swingset together, and I (49 and female) built it with a 95 yr old man in only 5 hours, and that was with having to go back and take out the above-mentioned too-long screws! LOL It really was easy, and nothing is too heavy, so one person MIGHT be able to handle it. Also, we recommend laying down a tarp or cardboard under your work area to catch loose items...i.e. nuts and bolts. LOL Takes too much time to search the grass to find them! We haven't used the swingset yet, so I can't say how sturdy it is, but I hung from the main frame and I weigh about 185 and it held me fine. I wouldn't swing on the swings at my weight, but it should easily hold the rated 100lb kid no problem. Altogether a good buy. I'll come back and rate it again after this summer of use.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
exchfamily
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 667 total reviews