Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 75 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
pleasantly surprised
3/13/2011

Customer review by thatgurlcarolyn

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by thatgurlcarolyn
by thatgurlcarolyn

To be honest, I didn't love how this set looked in the picture. The reason I bought it is because I knew my fiancée wouldn't want something too flowery or girlie, I didn't want anything too masculine looking, and also our bedroom doesn't get much natural light and tends to be dark and gloomy so I wanted a light color to brighten it up. We're on a budget, so I was limited to choosing from the cheapest options. I chose this because of the light color and the decorative swirls weren't nauseatingly feminine. Also I had been given a bed in a bag as a gift when I went away to college in 2002, and it was really horrible, stiff, scratchy, uncomfortable. So I didn't know what to expect Now that I have it, however, my opinion has changed. I love this bedding set! The picture makes it appear matte, but it's shiny and has a really nice appearance. As someone else mentioned, the underside of the comforter is very soft and comfy. The sheets are nice. They aren't luxurious, high thread count, Egyptian cotton sheets by any means. But they are not the stiff, scratchy sheets I received in my previous bed in a bag. The are decent, mid-range sheets, and I find them comfortable. Of course if you're looking for luxury, you could probably spend a lot more and get a lot more. But for this price, I was surprised at the quality of everything received. Honestly, it's the nicest comforter I've ever owned, and I've fallen in love with it. Another reviewer said the scrolling looked black while the lining on the edges was brown. Mine did not appear that way. Mine appears brown in both areas and matches itself just fine. The color in the picture here looks baby blue... Mine has a greenish tint to it, almost like a sea green. *Note to cat owners* your cats claws WILL snag the comforter! I expected it going into it and don't blame the comforter for it. But if you want to keep it in pristine condition, either buy something different, or keep the cats out of the bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (65) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thatgurlcarolyn
rochester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Beautiful, but follow laundering instructions.
12/25/2010

Customer review by Sarah4723

4.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Sarah4723
by Sarah4723

I got the queen set as an early Christmas gift this year, and I painted my room to match, it all came out pretty well. I washed everything except the comforter before making the bed. A week later, the first time I washed the comforter (for a house guest), the dryer was set to medium instead of low (like the tag says) and the comforter was damaged. The brown backing sort of melted and the front had some resulting discoloration. Needless to say I was disappointed, but it's no one's fault but my own. I think the dryer was also too small for such a big, plush comforter. It's beautiful and certainly a good value, but definitely follow the instructions on the label. "Tumble dry low" MEANS tumble dry on the Low setting. And if it's too big for the dryer, I suggest you just hang it dry.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarah4723
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous!
9/29/2010

Customer review by Jacksoneln

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by Jacksoneln
by Jacksoneln

This was my first bedding purchase from Walmart. I was somewhat skeptical, but I loved the scroll pattern and the colors matched my color scheme perfectly. I am pleased with the purchase!! It shipped on time. The quality is good. The bedding is geogeous in my space. You won't be dissappointed!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacksoneln
Los Angeles, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy to have it
10/25/2010

Customer review by Facebook1

4.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Facebook1
by Facebook1

First time, we got the product at a store and had to return it because the comforter had a sewing problem. We got it for the second time at a store again, and we are very pleased that we have this bedding set. It looks modern and elegant and we like the color combination.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Facebook1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty but not practical.
5/3/2011

Customer review by jamandang

2.0 stars 5/3/2011 by jamandang
by jamandang

I first saw the design online and like it. When I went to the store I fell in love with the colors and textures. The first day that it was on my bed the comforter started snagging and piling. After a week the comforter looked old and tattered. I bought this in December and by April there was so many snags, pilings, and fuzz that we had to replace it. I am NOT happy with product. This has turned me off of this brand forever.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamandang
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute but not the greatest quality.
8/5/2011

Customer review by tuffstuff1982

4.0 stars 8/5/2011 by tuffstuff1982
by tuffstuff1982

I like how the set looks but was a bit disappointed with the quality. Sheets are kind of scratchy. The comforter is not the softest either (except the underside - I wish the entire set was covered in this soft fabric). The edges of the comforter seem to not lay flat. There's a piece of the hem that didn't get sewed correctly and the stuffing is coming out. I am still pleased with the purchase though because I only paid $50 and it had everything I needed. I wouldn't expect a $50 comforter set to be that great quality-wise, but with it being BH&G, I expected a little more. Love the look of it anyway. It did the trick for my super low budget room makeover.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuffstuff1982
Texas City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect, just as pictured!
6/6/2011

Customer review by 4everWalmartJunky

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by 4everWalmartJunky
by 4everWalmartJunky

Bought this set hoping it was going to be the right color as most pictures display colors differently. Well this one actually was the color pictured. A true blue aqua color that was perfect for my bedroom color scheme. It is a great set, as always with Walmart, at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4everWalmartJunky
San Luis Obispo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is best for a rarely used guest room
8/17/2011

Customer review by BuytheSky

3.0 stars 8/17/2011 by BuytheSky
by BuytheSky

I bought this set for my master bedroom in my house. We have a small dog who sleeps on the bed and this set hasn't held up as well as I would like. And some of that snagging was dog related of course. But after washing it seems like the filling gets bunched up around the edges of the comforter. The sheets are rough and I don't use them. I have nicer sheets that I use instead. Not a big deal to me tho. I loved this when I bought it, but the love has waned. It is a warm comforter for those wondering who live in colder climates. I live in Massachusetts and felt this to be good for winter. I did add a blanket between the comforter and my top sheet but we keep our heat at 65. I would not buy this again having had the experience of the snagging and the bunching of the filling.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuytheSky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks pretty, a little itchy
1/23/2011

Customer review by walmartsiteshopper

3.0 stars 1/23/2011 by walmartsiteshopper
by walmartsiteshopper

This comforter is a good thickness, it's nice and soft under but the top is a little itchy/rough for me and cat claws snag it easily. The sheets are not soft and the design looks almost black compared to the brown in the comforter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartsiteshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beyond expectations
1/10/2011

Customer review by wohoowalmart

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by wohoowalmart
by wohoowalmart

This comforter set looks even better in person. The comforter is very warm and thick-like for cold winter nights. The color is nice and rich and a great value for your bucks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wohoowalmart
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional quality for the price.
7/24/2011

Customer review by arriley76

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by arriley76
by arriley76

This is the third Better Homes and Gardens bedding set that I have purchased. It is very high quality for the price. I actually got this set on clearance and was very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arriley76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i loved that it suited both male and female
7/26/2011

Customer review by superkady

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by superkady
by superkady

It was awesome to receive a new bedset as i have not purchased one in ages. i love the colors and changed my drapes to chocolate to accentuate the bedspread. My son who is 14 also loved it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superkady
Newport news va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You can't go wrong with BH&G
6/16/2011

Customer review by Jenna3381

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by Jenna3381
by Jenna3381

Online when I saw this set, I wasn't so sure about it. So I went to the store, and looked at it, and really liked it. I didn't buy it in the store, cause someone opened it, and got something all over it. So I went home and ordered it online, and it was $14 cheaper! Yay! Its on my bed, and I love it. The comforter is nice and soft on the brown side, and the sheets are nice that go with the set. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenna3381
West Pittston, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/5/2011

Customer review by tanraelo

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by tanraelo
by tanraelo

Better price online than in store. Thin, uncomfortable sheets. Think, soft comforter. May easily snag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tanraelo
Webb City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/26/2011

Customer review by Sarah51485

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by Sarah51485
by Sarah51485

A great value for the price and looks just like the picture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarah51485
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEAUTIFUL!!!
5/19/2011

Customer review by GAONMYMD

4.0 stars 5/19/2011 by GAONMYMD
by GAONMYMD

I knew I liked the colors but was so suprised at how beautiful this looked on the bed and how it really did transform my entire guest bedroom. B/C I was looking for a room that rarely gets used I didn't mind going w/ a cheaper set but I have to say that just walking by the room - I like it better than the one in our master bedroom! I'm not sure how well the blue "silk" part of the fabric will hold up after multiple washes but I don't plan on washing it a lot anyway since it's rarely used. The brown backing on the comforter is really soft too. I bought a small, chocolate brown, ruffled, rectangle throw pillow from WM that looks great with the set. There are drapes in WM that have the blue "silk" from the top to about 3/4 down and brown "silk" at the very bottom which match well to the set although they are not part of this collection. I would absolutely recommend this set, especially considering it's low price (I bought the queen set for $54 online w/ free shipping site-to-store. WOW!!!)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAONMYMD
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
BEAUTIFUL BED IN A BAG DEAL
2/23/2012

Customer review by PRLatinLuvly

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by PRLatinLuvly
by PRLatinLuvly

I love this set, it is stunning! I was scared to get this because one of the reviews stressed it didn't keep well. I have a golden retriever who at times gets a little excited and pounces on the bed with his favorite toy. I had gasped and was scared to see what damage he did due to one of the reviews I read. Well, it held up well. Not one tear or pull. Well Sparky proved them wrong. I guess if you are not careful I can see this getting ruined like anything else. I personally like taking care of my stuff. Since then Sparky knows now to walk around the bed to give me his favorite toy. LOL I definitely recommend it if you know how to care for your personal items. It's georgeous in person. I also bought the half aqua/half brown curtains which were a perfect match.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PRLatinLuvly
Owings Mills, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Deceiving bundle of fabric
9/30/2011

Customer review by SouthTexas1119

2.0 stars 9/30/2011 by SouthTexas1119
by SouthTexas1119

When I saw this comforter set, I knew there wasn't going to be any other comforter set that I would want but this one. So, I purchased it online (it was cheaper online) having seen it in-store already. When I finally got it, I change my bedding and laid down on my bed. The sheets and pillow cases are made out of THE most rough fabric ever. I felt 150 count thread sheets and the sheets I have made those 150 count ones seems like silk. They are terrible. I thought if I washed them, they would come out softer but they didn't. Then, when I tried to paint my room to come close to matching the greenish blue on my comforter, the paint I chose only brought out the blue in the comforter so now my walls look minty green and my comforter just looks blue. It really upset me. Plus, the comforter is just too heavy to use right now since it isn't exactly cold outside (I live in south Texas). If I could, I would definitely skip buying bedding at Wal-Mart period. I thought because it was Better Homes and Gardens it would have some great quality, but it just doesn't. So save your money, ignore the pretty design of this bedding set, and do NOT buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthTexas1119
Would recommend to a friend? No
Guest Shall Enjoy
12/22/2010

Customer review by GeorgianPeach

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by GeorgianPeach
by GeorgianPeach

I ordered this comforter set for my guest room. It looks much better than I anticipated. Sometimes items online look better than they really are, as well as quality. The sheet set is standard count and I will more than likely switch it out for 300 plus once my mother arrives, but for all other guest it's great. The Comforter is bright, inviting and plush. Overall satisfied with the contemporary design and quality of product for what I paid! Free Shipping helped also. ;~)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgianPeach
Suwanee, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love It!
10/11/2011

Customer review by JLCinMt

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by JLCinMt
by JLCinMt

I wasn't sure how much I'd like it at first but I love it now. The pattern looks awesome and its so comfy. I'm very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLCinMt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews