Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very helpful product
11/30/2010

Customer review by Stamps4U

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Stamps4U
by Stamps4U

The Omron pedometer works great, even in your purse, just as stated. Has made keeping track of steps much easier and more accurate. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stamps4U
Prairie du Chien, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very accurate pedometer.
10/3/2011

Customer review by Walkingnut

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Walkingnut
by Walkingnut

It is very easy to program. I especially like the fact that it resets itself at midnight. That way, if you decide to go for another walk a few hours later the same day, the mileage continues. If there is any extra movement as you walk, the mileage on the pedometer stays true.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walkingnut
New Berlin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Upgraded replacement
12/1/2010

Customer review by HammerHead5

4.0 stars 12/1/2010 by HammerHead5
by HammerHead5

I purchased this item to replace a lesser Omron model that finally died after 3 years of use. Two weeks and so far I am satisfied. The tri-axis feature means I dont have to worry about it being upside down in my pocket or backpack.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HammerHead5
Camarillo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid device for a novice.
7/24/2011

Customer review by achilles34

4.0 stars 7/24/2011 by achilles34
by achilles34

This pedometer is a good buy. I bought it for my mother for her birthday and she likes it. It takes a few times to get the distance correct so it reads correctly but, overall, it works well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
achilles34
aurora, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice and compact
2/28/2012

Customer review by WiiWii42

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by WiiWii42
by WiiWii42

Bought this gift for my Mother. She requested a pedometer for her 81st birthday. I chose this one because of the compact design and the tri axis feature. She feels very comfortable wearing it as it gives her different options on where to place the pedometer depending on what she is wearing. Easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiiWii42
S.E. Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/4/2012

Customer review by Wiina

4.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Wiina
by Wiina

I love it! I feel the price is too high for what it is and how small it is but it is accurate and works for me! I like the safety clip feature. I clamp mine to my belt and attach the safety clip to my belt loop. I have accidentally knocked it off the belt and the safety clip has prevented it from falling to the ground a few times. I have my mode set to the steps so all I have to do is push "mode" and it shows how many steps I've taken so far. (tip- I took mine out of it's case/clamp and put it back in upside down so I can read it when I look down) It resets for the next day so I really don't have to do anything but put it on each morning and go. Be sure you check to make sure you if you are buying one for aerobic steps or moderate steps. I made the mistake of buying one for aerobic steps and it wouldn't calculate walking steps. This one counts every walking step I take! It's a great little gadget! I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wiina
Central Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/18/2013

Customer review by GreyWizard

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by GreyWizard
by GreyWizard

This is the second time I have purchased this pedometer, the first on lasted almost two years. The seven day memory function is very useful in keeping up with a walking/running fitness program. This pedometer is very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreyWizard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value. Works well.
1/17/2013

Customer review by Jhynes57

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Jhynes57
by Jhynes57

I researched many pedometers before buying this one. I like the tri-axis feature which allows it to work in any orientation. Just clip it on or put it in your pocket and forget about it. Simple to use and read. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jhynes57
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
3/18/2013

Customer review by ZebraDoctor

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by ZebraDoctor
by ZebraDoctor

I like the size and the price and the display. It fits in my pocket. It is accurate enough for me. It stores data for about the past 7 days. I keep a record. It shows both total miles and miles at moderate activity. The default display is just what I want. The default shows miles at moderate activity and computes calories burned. It really seems to work. If I climb stairs, it seems to know it and counts the distance the same but the calories as more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZebraDoctor
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value for a Pedometer
2/19/2013

Customer review by SteppinOut

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by SteppinOut
by SteppinOut

This has the same features of one of the more expensive Omron models which I owned a couple of years ago. Unfortunately, it does clearly state that it only measures moderate walking (it does give examples of what they mean by that) so it is not as "sensitive" as the more expensive model.[read; just walking from the t.v. to the sofa to get the remote will log steps on the more sensitive ones---not actually working out there either!] The upside of that is that might actually "force" a person to walk rather than stroll. So, instead of counting the kind of walking most of us do when we are window shopping at your local mall this is definitely for the more serious walker who is using it primarily to get fit. Again, this is NOT waterproof. I left my other one in my workout pants pocket and it ended up in the wash. Needless to say, that was the end of that. So, keep it clipped on the waistband and you should be able to see it before tossing your workout clothes in the wash.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteppinOut
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/28/2012

Customer review by evdesigner

1.0 stars 7/28/2012 by evdesigner
by evdesigner

I was reluctant to buy this because of the auto reset feature at midnight. This has actually been a feature that I like since I can enter my steps in my excel spreadsheet up to 6 days later without worrying about resetting the steps every morning and writing it down. I tested the accuracy when I first received it by walking all over my companies 100,000 sq ft building and counting my steps. It was very accurate after several experiments. My old pedometer was a freebe I received at a power supply design seminar hosted by Texas Instruments. It was a cheap unit that they gave out to people attending. It had a mechanical ball device that you could hear when you shook the pedometer. The ball stuck several times and did not record accurate steps. I like this unit much better because of the accuracy. Overall I think this pedometer is a pretty good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evdesigner
Green, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/25/2013

Customer review by plainsettler

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by plainsettler
by plainsettler

I bought this pedometer because it has the "moderate" step count as well as the raw step count, like the Omron HJ-151. It keeps track of the steps taken at greater than 2.5mph or so. It does this on one minute intervals, not requiring 10 minutes, as some of the units do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plainsettler
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by WhyNot99100

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by WhyNot99100
by WhyNot99100

I am very happy with it so far. I like the fact, that it does not start counting steps until after 4 sec. Then it will add those, if you keep moving. I am hopping that will eliminate simple movement added to steps. It does seem to be acurate. I did a couple tests to see if it recorded correctly. It did. I like the holders and the size. It is longer and does not extend beyound my waist band. Pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhyNot99100
Goshen, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable, accurate with lots of features
12/1/2013

Customer review by Pinzgauer

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Pinzgauer
by Pinzgauer

It's been almost a year of ownership as I write this- the HJ-303 pedometer has banged around in my pocket every single day for that time, so here is my summary of its performance: Durability: The plastic is pretty hard, so this little device has held up well without too many scratches. The face plate over the display is clear and has held up excellently. The rounded corners of this pedometer contribute to a comfortable place in a pocket, or not snagging clothing when clipped to a belt or pack. Accuracy: As far as I can tell, this pedometer is very accurate- but that depends on doing a good job of figuring out your pace and setting your stride length correctly from the start. On a measured mile, it's right on. Also, and this is a big plus- the logic contained in the thing does an excellent job of preventing false recording of distance (like when riding in a car). The pedometer I had before this was terrible at that- reporting I had walked over 2 miles on the 45 mile ride into work. This device almost never registers riding in the car as false distance. Also, it works in various orientations, and so that eliminates the disappointment of going for a nice long walk, then realizing your pedometer was vertical instead of horizontal, and didn't record distance (like my last one). Battery life: The supplied CR2032 battery lasted about 10 months with use everyday. Battery changing is easy- just don't screw in the battery cover retaining screw too tightly when you replace it because the slots in the screw are not very deep, and can be rounded off if you screw it in too tight. It just needs to hold the cover on, not protect the battery from nuclear attack. In addition, the settings and acquired data (other than the current time) are kept in memory, so you don't lose those when changing the battery. Features: Displays number of steps, elapsed time, miles and kcal burned. Also shows total number of steps and days of use (mine is showing almost 3/4 million steps in the 315 days I've owned it). Will also let you review each day's usage for the past 7 days. I like the automatic resetting of data overnight, so each morning I start out with 0.0 miles and 0 steps. Ease of use: Very easy- three buttons, MODE cycles through all the data displays, MEMO cycles through all the data for each of the past 7 days, and there's a CLR button to reset what you want. The clip is very heavy-built and strong, with deep ribs on the clip to bite into clothing, the pedometer itself is very light, and the clips holds the pedometer in its mount securely. This really is the best pedometer for the money. I highly recommend this device.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinzgauer
Pinckney, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Pedometer
3/3/2013

Customer review by cactsjk

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by cactsjk
by cactsjk

Simple to setup and use. You can carry it almost anywhere on you to keep track of your steps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cactsjk
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty good
4/13/2013

Customer review by umno

4.0 stars 4/13/2013 by umno
by umno

it isn't that accurate and its a little confusing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
umno
wawa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.