Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 65 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Exactly what I wanted!
6/19/2013

Customer review by Allynsmommy

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Allynsmommy
by Allynsmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We gave this Camaro to my 2 year old at her birthday after she has outgrown her Minnie Mouse fourwheeler. I love love love the fact that it has a real working radio. My little girl loves to turn on some tunes when she rides! It is gorgeous! We love the car. She looks fabulous riding around in it. I like the fct that it has two speeds we are using the slower speed right now because she is still learning to drive it. Her fourwheeler had a push button not a pedal so we are learning the petal. Overall we love this car have had no problems so far but have only had it for a week at this point.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allynsmommy
Clinton, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Body dented and left light cover was broken.
7/2/2014

Customer review by EricaJD1986

3.0 stars 7/2/2014 by EricaJD1986
by EricaJD1986
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Over all my daughter loves her new Camaro, but I wasn't happy with the condition it was in once we received it. The drivers side plastic piece over the headlight was broken off and we had to super glue it back on. We also noticed that there was discoloration on the body of the car due to denting from shipping we are guessing. This was a gift for my daughters 4th birthday. When we ordered it the shipping information said we would receive it on Friday which was two days before her birthday. We even paid extra to receive it then. We ended up getting it the following Monday which was one day late for her birthday. If I were to do it all over again I would purchase a product like this straight from the store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EricaJD1986
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Little girl loves it
6/24/2011

Customer review by babygirl0485

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by babygirl0485
by babygirl0485

My husband and I bought this car for our daughters 5th birthday because she had been wanting it since christmas. It runs very good and seems like the battery lasts a long time. Has a great radio and your also able to hook up your ipod to the radio so you little girl can listen to her favorite music while driving her car! I wouldn't recommend kids ages 7 and up ride the car because it seems to kinda slow the car down. But other than that i little girl loves it and takes it out every chance she gets!

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babygirl0485
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy
10/8/2014

Customer review by Thismomma74

4.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Thismomma74
by Thismomma74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

She loves the sound effects the car makes and she love listening to the radio while driving. I the mommy love how the plastic is more flexible and tends to bend more when she "crashes" into the walls.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thismomma74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANtastic.
1/6/2011

Customer review by 5sweetmonsters

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by 5sweetmonsters
by 5sweetmonsters

Purchased this (pink) for Christmas, was surprised at the quality and details in this toy. Looks 100 times better than anything at the stores. It's big! Fast speed is more than enough to make it fun. Radio and mp3 work very well...hilarious. You decide what decals you want or don't. "Light covers" are legit, not stickers. Our daughter (4) FLIPPED when she saw it...and squealed when she hit the gas and realized it worked. Friends says it looks awesome, not cheesy, like their barbie one. Plastic is thick, seat can adjust up/back about 2 inches for growth. Forward slow, fast & reverse. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (79) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5sweetmonsters
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Lasting Fun
11/11/2010

Customer review by Stjair

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by Stjair
by Stjair

Bought this for my 4 yrs old. its amazing ..real fast and looks matches all the features...

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stjair
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A wonderful experience from start to finish.
12/8/2012

Customer review by Fireman13

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Fireman13
by Fireman13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased a power wheels pink camaro online and had it delivered to store in Waukesha on Summit for pickup. The price was the lowest online and even after ordering it, the price dropped once again $20. When my wife went to pick the car up at the store, she told the sales lady about the price adjustment and with no hesitation whatsoever, the customer service rep (Lynn) credited my card for the $20 difference. The good news doesn't stop here. Lynn the Walmart employee assisted my wife in taking the car out yo our car to help her place it inside. Unfornately the car wouldn't fit in back. No worries, without hesitation once again, Lynn called her husband who came up to the store. Lynn's husband loaded the car inside his van and drove it to my home (following my wife) and unloaded the car into my garage. When I offered this gentleman $20 for his sevice and gas, he simply refused and replied, "it was my pleasure". Then off into the night he drove. I did get his wife's name (Lynn) before he left and told him I would make sure people will know there are still truly good people in this world. Thank you Lynn and your husband. I will not forge. Tony and Stacy S.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fireman13
Waukesha, wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY!!
8/23/2011

Customer review by RNmommytobe

1.0 stars 8/23/2011 by RNmommytobe
by RNmommytobe

I should have went with my gut and listened to the reviews on this. However, my 3 year old daughter wanted a pink car sooooo badly and really wanted one with a radio. So I bought it despite the bad reviews. She was super excited when she saw it at her 3rd birthday party and I will admit is a very pretty and detailed car. We only let her ride it for a second at her party because I didnt want the other kids to tear it up. We just let her ride again for the second time last night and it would not go and made a horrible sound. My husband lifted it up to find that the gear box was busted and therefore would not allow the car to move! I personally do not want to submit for a new part because that would mean taking the car apart and putting it back together. I called Walmart and they said they would take it back at the store!!!!!! SAVE YOUR MONEY!!! DO NOT BUY!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RNmommytobe
dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
GR8 DEAL
12/9/2010

Customer review by MUDDIGGER21

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by MUDDIGGER21
by MUDDIGGER21

THE ONLY THING IS IF U GET IT SENT TO SITE TO STORE MAKE SURE UR BOX IS NOT DAMAGED THE PLASTIC ON THE CAR DENTS PRETTY EASY! BUT OTHER THAN THAT THE KIDS LOVE IT AND IT PRETTY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MUDDIGGER21
MOULTON .AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good looking ride on
11/30/2010

Customer review by Carjill

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Carjill
by Carjill

Pink Camaro Rock~~~~ Speed is decent plus radio for my kiddo Better if Battery last longer than an hour

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carjill
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice
12/31/2010

Customer review by megerstinkerbell

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by megerstinkerbell
by megerstinkerbell

My 3 year old daughter loves this car. She wants to ride it everyday and it has a real working radio which is really nice. It is well worth the price. We really enjoy it. The only down side is it is really heavy. It is about 75lbs. if you have to lift it all the time like us it is really heavy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
megerstinkerbell
san ramon, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/25/2011

Customer review by Haddnor1

3.0 stars 4/25/2011 by Haddnor1
by Haddnor1

I purchased this car for my 3 year old. She loves it. We also have the Barbie Jeep for my other daughter. Campared to the jeep, the Camaro is much more cheaply made. It does not go as fast, it scratches easily, does not run nearly as long on a charge and was considerably more expensive. The Camaro is a better looking toy, but does not appear to be as durable. When we rec'd the first Camaro it was damaged in shipping. Since then I have had to take off work to meet the truck for the delivery of the second car and now am having to take off work again to meet the courier to pick up the first car--site to store can to be returned to the store!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haddnor1
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok for what it is
9/9/2013

Customer review by Millermomtoo2

3.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Millermomtoo2
by Millermomtoo2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For $300+ dollars, any of the ride on cars seems like a joke. That being said, expect it for what it is and your child will love it!!! My daughter hasn't gotten out of the thing since I brought it home. All the kids in the neighborhood love it too which has been a bit of a problem. I'm happy with the quality of it but will tell you that when I tried to put it together I was very frustrated. I called the "help line", that is on Pacific Standard time (I'm on east coast), when I finally got someone they told me that the 1st step of the instruction manual is incorrect. It was nice to know that I am not completely inept but I wish that I would have known this before I spent an hour on the project. Overall, good product and happy child.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Millermomtoo2
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CHEAP.
5/27/2012

Customer review by Breighlee

1.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Breighlee
by Breighlee

Arrived for christmas and as soon as it was taken out of the box there were dented plastic. Waited till spring/summer for our child to ride outside. Not even a total of 30 minutes of use and the steering is stripped out. Unless my 2.5 year old has super strength, it's a complete waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Breighlee
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per year
Awesome ride-on for kids!!
1/14/2011

Customer review by AGHmommy

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by AGHmommy
by AGHmommy

I ordered this product for my 2 daughters (ages 3 and 4) for Christmas. It was definitely worth the money spent! The car has 2 speeds (2.5 and 5 mph) and parents can lock the car into the lower speed for beginners. The radio is a real FM radio that picks up stations easily, and you can also plug a Mp3 player into it as well! Very easy assembly. My girls love riding in their car and even sit in it while it's charging and pretend they are driving. The shipping time was also much faster than the estimate they gave me when I ordered the product online. If you can, order it Site-to-Store and save money on shipping costs. This option was not available when I ordered it and is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 for the Value. Overall a GREAT product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AGHmommy
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fair product, good customer support for defects
10/6/2012

Customer review by skip11111

2.0 stars 10/6/2012 by skip11111
by skip11111

The unit would not go into reverse, received a new shift lever , quickly from vendor. will see tomorrow if that solves the problem. poor traction on grass. Tried coating the tires with truck bed liner, has some improvement. needs weight in back. real rubber tires would make a big difference. plastic tires just don't have traction. TRACTION PROBLEM IS A BIG DISSAPOINTMENT.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skip11111
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Years of Fun
3/26/2011

Customer review by SupperDaddddd

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by SupperDaddddd
by SupperDaddddd

This is our second ride on vehicle and they are tons of fun for the entire neighborhood. The Camaro has a defective steering wheel that striped out after a few short months usage. I was able to find spare parts for it at the manufactures website at National Products. http://www.npl2.com/warranty/index.html The parts were very reasonable but they bite you on the shipping. UPS 3-5 was 21.00 and the cheapest method. Get a spare battery and you will be a Super Dad too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SupperDaddddd
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bad gears!!!
4/16/2012

Customer review by LCQ02

1.0 stars 4/16/2012 by LCQ02
by LCQ02

We have had to replace this car once and it has already gone out AGAIN!!! My 5yr old granddaughter has used it very little and no heavy kids have been allowed to ride in it. It has been kept inside the garage so has not been left out in the weather.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LCQ02
AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great car!
12/27/2015

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Laura
by Laura

The car works great! My daughter is 6 years old and I was scared it would be too little for her, but it is perfect - two 6 year old girls fit in the car perfectly! The radio is a decent volume level, but the honk will not work unless the radio is off (it uses the same speaker). The car has two speeds, the fast speed is pretty fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sad product!
3/11/2012

Customer review by ONESADLITTLEGIRL

1.0 stars 3/11/2012 by ONESADLITTLEGIRL
by ONESADLITTLEGIRL

My little girl begged for this car for her birthday...she drove it a total of 45 minutes and the gear box broke. Very poor quality and construction. When it arrived it was dented in the hood on the plastic but we overlooked that because she wanted it sooooo badly! Just very sad little girl on her special day...she got her dream car and couldn't even ride it! She had the John Deere Gator for 3 years and it's still going. Thank goodness we had it for a backup plan until we could get something else!! Not even worth $100 much less $300!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ONESADLITTLEGIRL
KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews