Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Good Little Trike
7/31/2010

Customer review by AuntieKitty

4.0 stars 7/31/2010 by AuntieKitty
by AuntieKitty

My sister and I ordered 5 of these trikes for our daycare. We care for 12 children ages 1-5, so these bikes get lots of use! I've been impressed with how well they've held up. I love the fact that the seat is adjustable so our youngest can scoot on them and our older kids can tear around on them. We had them delivered site-to-store (a great option!) and had them assembled at our local WalMart. My only complaint is that the stickers did not stay on at all.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieKitty
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Perfect Trike
4/17/2011

Customer review by VegasGramma

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by VegasGramma
by VegasGramma

We bought this little trike (small big wheel) for our 3 1/2 yr. old grandson. When his mommy was a little girl she had a similar 'smaller version big wheel' and we wanted to get the same type for our grandson. It is perfect: the seat is adjusted to the highest 'holes' and his legs reach the pedals exactly. Because there are other seat adjustment holes to lower the seat ( for longer legs, as he grows), I am quite sure this little bike will be around for a while. Great price and it arrived quickly using standard shipping. Not too hard to assembe either.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VegasGramma
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy to Assemble, Great Quality
10/21/2011

Customer review by WhiteSites

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by WhiteSites
by WhiteSites

our Son is 20 months, and 37" tall. Not yet tall enough to reach the pedals. I would say that if your kid is Over 40" tall then they should have no problem with this. Our will have to grow into it. The construction is solid. the Wheels seem to be very durable. Much Higher quality than the big wheels I had as a kid.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhiteSites
Pearland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
10/27/2011

Customer review by MsJudee

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by MsJudee
by MsJudee
Top 500 contributor

I bought this for my two year old grandson. His feet don't quite make it to the peddles yet, but he still enjoys pushing it back and forth with his feet at this time. He is about 30" tall and his legs are on the short-side, but I know he'll be peddling up a storm before Christmas! It is built well and the colors are bright and cheerful. For the $29.99 price, you can't go wrong with this purchase. The adjustable seat is very easy to reset.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJudee
Escondido, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
great tricycle
10/1/2011

Customer review by MissGinny123

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by MissGinny123
by MissGinny123

My son turned two a couple months ago. He LOVES his bike. Its light enough that he can move it (since he doesn't understand the steering concept yet) and he pushes it everywhere like Fred Flintstone. It was easy to assemble. I feel I definitely got my money's worth!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissGinny123
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK for a 2 yr old
9/24/2012

Customer review by vj2032

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by vj2032
by vj2032

Bought this for my 2 yr old son. It is a pretty good trike. Safe and sturdy. The only reason I won't give it 5 stars is because the wheel slips. I read about it before I bought it. The plastic front wheel does not have a good grip and slips easily on a slippery surface (such as hardwood floor) when pedaling. On the carpet it works OK. But for the price you can't complain. Wish the designers had thought about this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vj2032
Alhambra, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/11/2012

Customer review by MikeyAddysNana

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by MikeyAddysNana
by MikeyAddysNana

I bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday & think it's worth every penny. It's easy to put together, seems sturdy, he wears a 4t so is big for his age & I had to put the seat on the "smallest" setting for him to reach the pedals. Looking forward to hopefully a couple years of him enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeyAddysNana
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Trike
1/10/2012

Customer review by jrebo

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by jrebo
by jrebo

My 2yr old son loves this bike. It was a great deal and good choice for his 1st trike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrebo
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Nice
7/15/2010

Customer review by mommyalways

4.0 stars 7/15/2010 by mommyalways
by mommyalways

I was happy to get it for my 4 year old because I read reviews that many smaller children could not reach the wheels. This is a graet size for her.... BUT: My problem is that the wheels DO NOT GRIP THE GROUND. THE FRONT WHEEL CAN NOT GO IF THE GROUND IS NOT TOTALLY FLAT. Going down hill is not a problem. But many times when she pedals the wheels it does not go because there are no grips or rubber to grasp the floor and makes it now more difficult to push. If the wheels were not a chunk or hard plastic it would of been more useful . Hope fisher price can help me on that.

mommyalways
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good first trike
6/16/2010

Customer review by denvermom

4.0 stars 6/16/2010 by denvermom
by denvermom

We got this for my little one when he was 1 1/2 and he loves it. He is 2 1/2 now and still won't pedel but pushes around everywhere on it. I wish it had a handle I could push him with but that is the only critisism that I have, and I am going to check with accessories because there is a loop on the back where it looks like you can add a handle or a little cart to pull. I recommend this little trike for anyone looking for an economical ride on.

denvermom
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fisher-Price Grow with Me Trike
11/29/2010

Customer review by SpendsTooMuchAtWalMart

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by SpendsTooMuchAtWalMart
by SpendsTooMuchAtWalMart

This trike was easy to put together and it seems that it will be smooth and easy for the rider to pedal. The adjustable seat will allow the rider to grow and use the trike for several years. Kid tested and Mom approved.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpendsTooMuchAtWalMart
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike if your kid knows how to pedal!
10/1/2011

Customer review by hate2getlost

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by hate2getlost
by hate2getlost

My little almost 2 yr. old girl doesn't really know how to pedal yet, so she pushes with her feet on the ground. This trike was awful for this- the rear fenders catch her poor little heel- and she's normally wearing crocs or something to play outside, so it tears up her skin. It was easy to put together, though, and if she knew how to pedal, we would have been happy to keep it. No problems except for the whole fender thing. I wish they would change it : ) I found a trike similar to the Barbie Tough Trike. My sister bought a folding Radio Flyer bike, and we really like those. They even have storage on them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hate2getlost
Youngsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not at all useful for 2-3 yrs
5/6/2010

Customer review by RVSS

1.0 stars 5/6/2010 by RVSS
by RVSS

I purchased this product for my 2 year old daughter basing on the age given on the box. She is above normal height (90 percentile in height), but cannot reach the pedals. I don't think that at-least in next 6 months she can ride it. I compared other related products for 2 yr old which she could easily reach them.

RVSS
Sugar Land TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
bad age group trike
7/6/2010

Customer review by lsmmom

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by lsmmom
by lsmmom

bought this trike for 2 1/2 year old child. even with the extra pieces she cannot reach the pedals.should be meant for 4 year olds

lsmmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great trike
12/26/2011

Customer review by KandSGamma

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by KandSGamma
by KandSGamma

I bought 2 of these for my twin Grandaughters. They are 20 months old and though they can't quite reach the pedals, they are able to push around with their feet. By the time the snow melts and they can use outside they will be able to reach the pedals. They are sturdy and were quite easy to put together. Recommend these. Wish they'd had something like this when my kids were growing up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KandSGamma
Pocatello, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute but recommended age is off
1/13/2013

Customer review by Farfalla36

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Farfalla36
by Farfalla36
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this trike, the colors are nice, it's sturdy and my daughter really seems to like it. The only problem is that she can't reach the pedals. The manufacturer's recommended age is 24 months to 5 years but I believe its better suited for 3 and up. My 22 month old is about 35 inches tall (90 percentile) and the pedals are far for her maybe in 6 months she'll be ready for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Farfalla36
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid trike, just a little big for my 3 year olds
10/4/2011

Customer review by jflkfjsl

4.0 stars 10/4/2011 by jflkfjsl
by jflkfjsl

I purchased 2 of these trikes for my twin girls on their 3rd birthday. Fairly easy to assemble (I thought the stickers were the hardest part), solid construction and seems to be a good value. My only complaint is this trike is still a little big for them. I would give it 5 stars but it needs one more adjustment on the seat. Their legs can barely reach the pedals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jflkfjsl
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/30/2012

Customer review by alazaro

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by alazaro
by alazaro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my two sons ages 14 and 11 are the one started putting things together,the hard part for them is putting the front wheel and turning bar together and also putting the screws on the pedal ,of course they need their dad on that part,the drilling..tools needed - wood mallet,philips screw, hand drill,but both of my boys had fun,and especially my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alazaro
chesterfield va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Trike for a 2 year to grow into!
12/23/2012

Customer review by Snoopy2W

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Snoopy2W
by Snoopy2W
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a trike for petite 2yr old when i saw this product in your web site, I figured I would try it and if I did not like I could return it. After picking it up at the Walmart Store which was another +. When I opened up I said to myself this is a Keeper. I look forward to doing this again through the Internet.!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snoopy2W
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little trike
9/6/2011

Customer review by TheOlivia

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by TheOlivia
by TheOlivia

We bought this trike for the playroom we have at our house for our grandchildren. It was easy to assemble, looks just like the picture on the website, and is very stable. I'm pleased that we will be able to use it for quite some time as the seat adjusts as children grow. I'm very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOlivia
Rock Island, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews